User Reviews Overview

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(13)

13

4 stars

(5)

5

3 stars

(0)

0

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(0)

0

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5 / 5

Value for Money

4.5 / 5

Customer Support

4.5 / 5

Functionality

4.5 / 5

Browse Rotator Survey Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - -32 of 18 results

January 2019

User Profile Picture

Gabriel from UCAB

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

January 2019

Great value for the money. Making serious suveys even with beginners.

Definitely a tool aligned with today´s needs. Lowers costs and time, from a freelancer to a big department. It might not substitute some classics like Spss, but for sure will help you get clean data very easily, even hiring beginners, because you don´t need more than a basic training to start.

Pros

Extremely easy to use, specially for beginners. You don´t need to be an expert to understand de basic approach. Everyone with average intelligence can get the hang of it. On the other hand, even if you are a pro, you will find an easy way to build you survey, codify open answers, check data quality and get a preview of your results on the go. Great for someone who can´t hire a processing expert or need to cut down processing costs. I personally like very much that, as I build the questions, the quality controls are already being programed automatically. and if I have special needs for quiality check, the interface is very friendly for programing logic rules. When it comes to porcentages analysis, it is extremely easy to build massive or simple tables with the classic Z test, desciptive stats and T tests. I also like very much the cutomer service. There has not be even one time that Rotator´s team did not solve my problems very quickly.

Cons

The lack of a strong statistical package. Rotator is obviously oriented to building surveys and get data easily, analyze basic tables and descriptive stats (which covers most of the every day work for many). But for some of us, who make a living out of solving complex issues with multivariate anaysis, it might still need the use of excel and the classic apps like Spss.

August 2016

Laura from IQuartil LTDA

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Management Consulting

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2016

Great tool and great customer support

The tool is been improving since I meet it three years ago. Now I can say Rotator Surveys is our tool of work, and we can be sure that it is going to grow up with us as much as we need.

Pros

The features and the funtionality are the best in the market. And I´ve ever met a customer service like Rotators, they are always taking care of any issue we had.

Cons

The offline surveys still have some losses when the surveys are too long

July 2019

Abraham from Imss

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

2.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2019

Education purposes

Great, but, as a non profit organization or use, its to expensive las

Pros

It is a great tool, for organizing data.

Cons

A little bit complex for non computer users

Reasons for Switching to Rotator Survey

PhD course

November 2020

Craig from Acentric

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Research

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2020

Excellent support and lightning fast development

Excellent. Rotator fills the features gap left by the typical SAAS online survey apps. When you don't need branded urls or mass mailing Rotator is a good option. Other companies can learn from Rotator's excellent support.

Pros

The support is very responsive and helpful. The developers implement new features / suggestions and are eager to improve. Rotator's programming team is extremely fast, most software developers are much slower and less agile. Also, many competitors seem to have no experience with actually conducting research themselves and ignore professional features. For example many do not have the ability to apply sample weights, a must have to deal with selection bias, non-response and coverage bias. Many do not have a mask (obfuscation) feature. So I would say Rotator is more advanced than some of the more well known brands.

Cons

Perhaps more of a wish than a complaint, but it would be useful one day to perhaps add a bulk export for charts etc. to PowerPoint and to add a mass email feature, along with ability to copy paste or import answer choices for ratings matrices. Also wouldn't mind if some of the warnings /checks could be switched off or automated.

Reasons for Choosing Rotator Survey

It is complementary, researchers often use multiple products to meet different needs.

August 2016

Roberto from UCV

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2016

Very complete fast and reliable Survey Software for Windows

This is truly one of the most flexible and user-friendly professional software of any kind that I've ever experienced. The overall system is very comprehensive and the modules offered are very consistent and complete too. So far I have used the PAPI survey module and I am happy with its scope and general performance; the administration of the survey processes is very straight forward and in general terms, the GUI interfaces and look and feel are intuitive. I'm considering to upgrade my Rotator Survey to a more complete version which includes the CAPI option to support tablets, smartphones and mobile devices. In addition to performance and look and feel, the price of the product is very competitive. I did my research on google and searched for 'professional survey software packages' and for the same functionality, I'm saving a pretty money. The price/value ratio of this product is one best in the survey industry. I do recommend this product to universities, researchers and market research firms.

Pros

I liked the way the survey processes are monitored and administered, I also liked the fact that you got help bubbles all over, you don't really need to read a manual to be productive with this software.

Cons

Setup Installation is definitely the bad side, although I did not have too much trouble doing it.

Response from Rotator Software

Replied August 2016

Thank you!

March 2019

ITZEL from Ancila Tours

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Recreational Facilities and Services

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2019

Overall, a good product!

Pros

Excellent customer service. Once you learn how to create a survey or add a specific feature, it is easy to use. Up to now, we have been able to add features and conditions according to the needs that have risen along the way; we haven't had any trouble or "it can't be done" answers" so far. They assisted us in creating filters which have been very useful for analysis.

Cons

The platform is not very intuitive for someone who hasn't worked with surveys before. I had to have several conferences calls with representatives, which explained everything in a very clear and understandable way. The price is not very accesible.

November 2016

Nelson from Grupo Hinterlaces

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2016

Very useful and reliable application

As a survey company the application has been very useful and practical, an adequate support. The rotating application helps us to optimize paper reduction costs

Pros

Easy to conduct a survey

Cons

Costs associated with licenses

Response from Rotator Software

Replied November 2016

Thanks for your Review Nelson...We will asses our prices for Venezuela.

September 2017

Luis Ernesto from CGSS

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Civil Engineering

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2017

Heplfull for the company

Pros

Easy to use, helps the company's purposes, simple tabulation of surveys, good management of working groups.

Cons

The graphing is not very easy, it is necessary to be able to export the files to other programs, it does not give concrete results. It should have a more complete statistical analysis system.

Response from Rotator Software

Replied September 2017

Gracias por tu Review Luis, sobretodo porque lo hiciste en buen ingles. Sabemos que la parte de graficacion del software debe ser mejorada...A finales de este año o comienzos del proximo, mediante Dios, estaremos actualizando el componente graficador. Estate pendiente con las nuevas versiones...Saludos y abrazos desde Venezuela!

December 2016

Manuel from Skf

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2016

Outstanding perfomance

Good customer service. Nice product. Excellent features. I like the fact that it is easy to use, easy to install and covers most of the requirements of a typical survey

Pros

Easy to use, full of features

Cons

None

November 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

3.0

November 2018

Rotator Survey

Pros

This software is great, We used this software to create multiple surveys to evaluate our employees satisfaction. We obtained the responses quickly and then analyze the employees needs.

Cons

The software is great and it can be managed by phone however we could only downloaded on samsung as part of my team had no an easy access to it having iOS.

September 2016

Adriana from Valemas

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2016

Dare to do things differently, and try Rotator

Rotator is a great, friendly and intuitive tool for capturing data no matter the source (paper, telephone, movile) with the stronger QA in every stage of the process

Pros

Intuitive , QA

September 2016

Eden from Icadich

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Management Consulting

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2016

Good product

I used Rotator for some small surveys, it gave me the impression to be very complete and robust, I liked the GUI in general terms and the easy of use os the software.

Pros

The graphic user interfase is easy to use and beautiful

Cons

The application has too many features which sometime makes it hard to understand

June 2017

Marcela from Tetra Pak

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Package/Freight Delivery

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2017

I liked the tool, it is very useful and I think the subscription is not expensive

We were able to run an in house project with positive results that will be presented to our Customer.

Pros

that it is very complete, you have different options for creating your survey, you can program it if its online or if its on paper.

August 2017

Segundo from Cuenca University

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Research

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

2.0

Customer support

1.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2017

Easy use, functionality and adaptable

So good academy tools. Survey design Data tab

Pros

Modeling is practically academy tools of survey design. Tabulation allows change and verification but I don´t probe analysis module yet

Cons

Multiple selections and require any calculate have few difficult. Not permit perform calculation formula in data tab. Price is a difficult in academy open license.

September 2016

Luis from University

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2016

Outstanding software solution

my experience with this product was excelent, we have more than 100 equipment working fine. I recommend as a best solution to support information analysis project based on

Pros

availability, technical support, friendly

Cons

none

November 2016

Mirlay from Usm

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Government Relations

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2016

I like it!

I used this application for a small survey that i needed to applay in college. All worked just fine! Congrats

Pros

Easy of use and a lot of features

Cons

None

December 2016

Alfonso from Telecomunicaciones Modernas SA de CV

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2016

Review From Telecomunicaciones Modernas

Experience has been great, we got what we expected, the user experience has been very intuitive and usually there`s no needing to call for support, but when you have to call, you get a solution

Pros

Easy to use, and powerful

Cons

I have found no cons to this software

August 2016

Elizabeth from Experimental Venezuela

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2016

Excellent product, excellent service!

I have been using Rotator Survey for some surveys that I apply to my students. My experience with this software has been wonderful, the software is easy to use and very reliable. The results obtanined are clean and precise and the most important part, the tech support is just great, thank you!

Pros

The simplicity of use and how it empower the user to achive complex tasks.

Cons

I didn't find any con so far....