All Rotator Survey Reviews

1-19 of 19 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.
User Profile

Gabriel

Verified reviewer

Education Management, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used monthly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed January 2019

Great value for the money. Making serious suveys even with beginners.

Definitely a tool aligned with today´s needs. Lowers costs and time, from a freelancer to a big department. It might not substitute some classics like Spss, but for sure will help you get clean data very easily, even hiring beginners, because you don´t need more than a basic training to start.

PROS

Extremely easy to use, specially for beginners. You don´t need to be an expert to understand de basic approach. Everyone with average intelligence can get the hang of it. On the other hand, even if you are a pro, you will find an easy way to build you survey, codify open answers, check data quality and get a preview of your results on the go. Great for someone who can´t hire a processing expert or need to cut down processing costs. I personally like very much that, as I build the questions, the quality controls are already being programed automatically. and if I have special needs for quiality check, the interface is very friendly for programing logic rules. When it comes to porcentages analysis, it is extremely easy to build massive or simple tables with the classic Z test, desciptive stats and T tests. I also like very much the cutomer service. There has not be even one time that Rotator´s team did not solve my problems very quickly.

CONS

The lack of a strong statistical package. Rotator is obviously oriented to building surveys and get data easily, analyze basic tables and descriptive stats (which covers most of the every day work for many). But for some of us, who make a living out of solving complex issues with multivariate anaysis, it might still need the use of excel and the classic apps like Spss.

Rhonda

Market Research, 2-10 employees

Used monthly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed May 2022

Love this company and its product

So lets start with the product. I was looking for a simple CATI solution that didnt require knowledge of a programming language (like my previous one) and was not priced ridiculously. I found Rotator in a web search and have never been happier. The software itself is very user-friendly and performs well. But the best part is the support I have gotten from the customer service/technical staff. They respond quickly with any questions and are great to work with. I was concerned with Rotator being located outside of my country, but it seems like they are in the office next door. Highly recommended!

PROS

Ease of use, very user friendly. Easy to understand menus and recommendations when programming that help the survey integrity.

CONS

Initial set-up with my local server was difficult. Once I migrated my surveys to the online platform, things ran very smoothly.

Reasons for switching to Rotator Survey

The company stopped supportiing/updating the program

Abraham

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 11-50 employees

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

2

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed July 2019

Education purposes

Great, but, as a non profit organization or use, its to expensive las

PROS

It is a great tool, for organizing data.

CONS

A little bit complex for non computer users

Reasons for switching to Rotator Survey

PhD course

Laura

Management Consulting, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed August 2016

Great tool and great customer support

The tool is been improving since I meet it three years ago. Now I can say Rotator Surveys is our tool of work, and we can be sure that it is going to grow up with us as much as we need.

PROS

The features and the funtionality are the best in the market. And I´ve ever met a customer service like Rotators, they are always taking care of any issue we had.

CONS

The offline surveys still have some losses when the surveys are too long

Craig

Research, 1 employee

Used monthly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2020

Excellent support and lightning fast development

Excellent. Rotator fills the features gap left by the typical SAAS online survey apps. When you don't need branded urls or mass mailing Rotator is a good option. Other companies can learn from Rotator's excellent support.

PROS

The support is very responsive and helpful. The developers implement new features / suggestions and are eager to improve. Rotator's programming team is extremely fast, most software developers are much slower and less agile. Also, many competitors seem to have no experience with actually conducting research themselves and ignore professional features. For example many do not have the ability to apply sample weights, a must have to deal with selection bias, non-response and coverage bias. Many do not have a mask (obfuscation) feature. So I would say Rotator is more advanced than some of the more well known brands.

CONS

Perhaps more of a wish than a complaint, but it would be useful one day to perhaps add a bulk export for charts etc. to PowerPoint and to add a mass email feature, along with ability to copy paste or import answer choices for ratings matrices. Also wouldn't mind if some of the warnings /checks could be switched off or automated.

Reason for choosing Rotator Survey

It is complementary, researchers often use multiple products to meet different needs.

Roberto

Education Management, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used monthly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2016

Very complete fast and reliable Survey Software for Windows

This is truly one of the most flexible and user-friendly professional software of any kind that I've ever experienced. The overall system is very comprehensive and the modules offered are very consistent and complete too. So far I have used the PAPI survey module and I am happy with its scope and general performance; the administration of the survey processes is very straight forward and in general terms, the GUI interfaces and look and feel are intuitive. I'm considering to upgrade my Rotator Survey to a more complete version which includes the CAPI option to support tablets, smartphones and mobile devices. In addition to performance and look and feel, the price of the product is very competitive. I did my research on google and searched for 'professional survey software packages' and for the same functionality, I'm saving a pretty money. The price/value ratio of this product is one best in the survey industry. I do recommend this product to universities, researchers and market research firms.

PROS

I liked the way the survey processes are monitored and administered, I also liked the fact that you got help bubbles all over, you don't really need to read a manual to be productive with this software.

CONS

Setup Installation is definitely the bad side, although I did not have too much trouble doing it.

Vendor Response

Thank you!

Replied August 2016

ITZEL

Recreational Facilities and Services, 11-50 employees

Used monthly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2019

Overall, a good product!

PROS

Excellent customer service. Once you learn how to create a survey or add a specific feature, it is easy to use. Up to now, we have been able to add features and conditions according to the needs that have risen along the way; we haven't had any trouble or "it can't be done" answers" so far. They assisted us in creating filters which have been very useful for analysis.

CONS

The platform is not very intuitive for someone who hasn't worked with surveys before. I had to have several conferences calls with representatives, which explained everything in a very clear and understandable way. The price is not very accesible.

Nelson

Education Management, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed November 2016

Very useful and reliable application

As a survey company the application has been very useful and practical, an adequate support. The rotating application helps us to optimize paper reduction costs

PROS

Easy to conduct a survey

CONS

Costs associated with licenses

Vendor Response

Thanks for your Review Nelson...We will asses our prices for Venezuela.

Replied November 2016

Luis Ernesto

Civil Engineering, 2-10 employees

Used less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed September 2017

Heplfull for the company

PROS

Easy to use, helps the company's purposes, simple tabulation of surveys, good management of working groups.

CONS

The graphing is not very easy, it is necessary to be able to export the files to other programs, it does not give concrete results. It should have a more complete statistical analysis system.

Vendor Response

Gracias por tu Review Luis, sobretodo porque lo hiciste en buen ingles. Sabemos que la parte de graficacion del software debe ser mejorada...A finales de este año o comienzos del proximo, mediante Dios, estaremos actualizando el componente graficador. Estate pendiente con las nuevas versiones...Saludos y abrazos desde Venezuela!

Replied September 2017

Manuel

Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 10,000+ employees

Used monthly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2016

Outstanding perfomance

Good customer service. Nice product. Excellent features. I like the fact that it is easy to use, easy to install and covers most of the requirements of a typical survey

PROS

Easy to use, full of features

CONS

None

Eden

Management Consulting, 2-10 employees

Used monthly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2016

Good product

I used Rotator for some small surveys, it gave me the impression to be very complete and robust, I liked the GUI in general terms and the easy of use os the software.

PROS

The graphic user interfase is easy to use and beautiful

CONS

The application has too many features which sometime makes it hard to understand

Adriana

Marketing and Advertising, 51-200 employees

Used monthly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2016

Dare to do things differently, and try Rotator

Rotator is a great, friendly and intuitive tool for capturing data no matter the source (paper, telephone, movile) with the stronger QA in every stage of the process

PROS

Intuitive , QA

Marcela

Package/Freight Delivery, 501-1,000 employees

Used free trial

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2017

I liked the tool, it is very useful and I think the subscription is not expensive

We were able to run an in house project with positive results that will be presented to our Customer.

PROS

that it is very complete, you have different options for creating your survey, you can program it if its online or if its on paper.

Anonymous

1,001-5,000 employees

Used less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed November 2018

Rotator Survey

PROS

This software is great, We used this software to create multiple surveys to evaluate our employees satisfaction. We obtained the responses quickly and then analyze the employees needs.

CONS

The software is great and it can be managed by phone however we could only downloaded on samsung as part of my team had no an easy access to it having iOS.

Segundo

Research, 11-50 employees

Used monthly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

2

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed August 2017

Easy use, functionality and adaptable

So good academy tools. Survey design Data tab

PROS

Modeling is practically academy tools of survey design. Tabulation allows change and verification but I don´t probe analysis module yet

CONS

Multiple selections and require any calculate have few difficult. Not permit perform calculation formula in data tab. Price is a difficult in academy open license.

Luis

Used free trial

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY