Review Highlights

Overall Rating

4.57

Ratings Breakdown

Secondary Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5

Customer Support

4.5

Value for money

4.5

Functionality

4.5


Pros and Cons

  • icon"Password security system is really good and recording features are amazing and there are many more pros I like in UiPath."
  • icon"UI is very ease to use and provides a very cost effective RPA solution which helps you jack up your efficiency to great extent."
  • icon"What I like the most is the program's interface, although it is in Microsoft infrastructure. It is easy to understand and friendly for users who do not know about programming like me."
  • icon"I think is is hard for someone who is not constantly working with it, but this is a necessary evil."
  • icon"Sometimes I have problems with slowly working. Sometimes there are problems with catching the selector."
  • icon"In windows flatform, some time bots are not able to recognize spontaneous popups and failed to find unwanted popups."

Have you used UiPath and would like to share your experience with others?

Write a review

All UiPath Reviews

1-25 of 647 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Alexander

Company size: 10,001+ employees

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

April 2021

Flexible Robots for a Flexible Time

User Profile

Sadaharu

Verified reviewer

Company size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

September 2022

Utilizing Uipath as your company's RPA resource leads to improved efficiency

It's important to list all operating processes so RPA can be implemented effectively, this includes examining which workers are performing which tasks, how many hours they spend on each task, and which tasks can be replaced by RPA.. Uipath's service offers suggestions on how to manage and utilize large amounts of material. In addition, the resource planning and allocation framework, also known as RPA, is offered by Uipath in the form of consulting. RPA makes it possible to speed up operations by automating robots that observe human jobs. Any application can automatically repeat basic tasks by hundreds or even thousands of robots that can easily identify their functions. By repeating the same functions without having to enter data multiple times between applications, mistakes are reduced.

Pros

Minimizing costs can be achieved by focusing work on basic tasks. This allows for a wide range of business efficiency services such as technology consulting, business consulting, and customer support. Costs can be minimized by focusing work on basic tasks. This enables a wide range of business efficiency services, such as technology consulting, business consulting and customer support. The robot has an algorithm capable of recognizing images and characters. Thanks to this, the robot can instantly recall new procedures without the need for any preparatory work. Hiring talented, pricey employees will lead to more creative work that improves the overall efficiency of your business.

Cons

A large operating system is required to maintain the expense. It's private but costs a lot. It's necessary to examine what people are doing when implementing RPA closely.

Reasons for switching to UiPath

Uipath offers two types of services: complete automation of processes and partial integration of robots. Their robots can be configured in different workplaces; the number of robots can be determined for each location. These robots perform work that is scheduled specifically for them, which allows humans to focus on specific tasks alongside their robot counterparts. Constant work can streamline tasks and improve performance.

Amin

Company size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Information Services

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

4

FUNCTIONALITY

3

September 2019

Automation at User's Desk

Pros

I knew about the screen scraper technologies but UiPath is really something else. After using it for about 1 month and a half now, the user experience is really great and not like any, not even those old screen scraper apps. But, the most important thing here that UiPath's triplet apps (Studio, Orchestrator and Robot) are enterprise-grade. We're testing the product and it meets every requirement of our internal policies. From the start to the last end-point, the experience is intuitive; easily design a solution in Studio, publish it to the Orchestrator which acts a controlling server and deploy it to the Robots easily with full control. At last, it's awesome.

Cons

Sometimes, we faced bugs and the documentation for the platform is still incomplete due to being new. The website of UiPath requires separate registrations for every of its major parts, why's that? Just simply create one account for everything there! You see, One for the Academy, one for the Platform, one for the Forum and one for the UiPath Go! ... Everyone likes the strategy of one for all guys.

Venkata Sainadh

Verified reviewer

Company size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

November 2019

Best Automation Tool

Business Problems i am solving with UiPath are: Mail Monitoring, Accessing SAP, Sending the mails, etc. My Overall experience in using UiPath: It is very easy to learn. we can find the course content in the UiPath Academy, where the course is free of cost. The content of the course is also very good. There are Hands On practice session also. If you are new to Automation, i suggest you to learn UiPath. In UiPath we can find More number of opportunities in the IT field. It is an emerging technology now a days.

Pros

The User Interface is awesome and colourful. The automation field is on the whole new level because of this Product. The Bot scheduling in the Orchestrator is very simple. The Bot creation is very good and simple, a new user can create a Bot in just one day. In this product we can find a wide range of activities, we can use all the activities for to complete the Bit creation in less time. The Packages is also helpful in developing the Bot in very less time. We can publish our bot, so other users can use our bot from Packages.

Cons

I have used UiPath for 8 months, I found there are two issues. One is the desktop recording, if i created a bot using the Desktop recording and published. then if some one downloaded it and trying to use it it is not working in another system. the issues is with the screen resolution. This need to fixed as soon as possible. the another issue is with the selectors, after creating the bot, the selector issue arising. so i make that one as Dynamic selector, then also the bot can't find the selector in web page.

Reasons for choosing UiPath

For Automic, We can't find more information in web. For UiPath, If you have a problem we can find the answer easily. we can say for UiPath Support is also fast.

Reasons for switching to UiPath

In UiPath we will be having the User Interface to automate the things. No need to write any code. we will be having some reusable components that makes our work easy. If we are having a problem we can find the solution easily with the help of UiPath Forums and other websites.

User Profile

Anju

Verified reviewer

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

August 2019

Best in Best Automation Tool-UiPath

We can automate day to day tasks like data entry,data migration.Also can automate email processing,Excel automation,PDF automation and so on.It eliminate repetitive mundane tasks which can have human errors.

Pros

It is the most reliable RPA tool with most advanced features.It provides both community version and enterprise version.The community version is completely free and can use for research and development.The Uipath also provides learning academy with wide range of courses in order to expertise in RPA. The community support also remarkable thing about Uipath. It is very active and get solutions for problems within seconds.

Cons

The Uipath have dependencies on updation in the environment.The robot may not identify selectors because that have changed during updation. We have to rework on workflows in order to make the process working.

Reasons for choosing UiPath

The best feature of Uipath is that it provides community version with learning opportunities.The courses available in the Uipath academy is very basic and can understood by everyone even without technical knowledge.

User Profile

Chandra Sekhar

Verified reviewer

Company size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

June 2019

Esay to implement, develop and manage RPA Bots

Use UiPath to build your powerfull RPA Bot with precise data and error handling. Stability of the bots are very essential once the Bot is developed. UiPath Bot have more reliable and efficient compare to other RPA Tools.

Pros

Easy to develope RPA bots and new features like add-on, orchestrator and cloud integration to scaleup the infrastructer as per requirements. Ui Path ablity to upgrate new features and continuse improvement of product is very critical for RPA. Ui Path free trainings, certification and community edition software are very usefull for an organization to build the RPA capability.

Cons

Please add "Go To Action Iteam" which will be more helpfull. Provide only updated new features trainings rather then starting all the cources from the beginning.

Reasons for choosing UiPath

UiPath is versatile and very customizable with all the tools applications.

Anonymous

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

November 2020

An automation tool designed to bring the automation wave within organisations.

A very collaborative tool that has all the provisions for setting up an automated solution in an organisation .highly recommended. The AI fabric is really the best feature.

Pros

The UI is really easy to use .The software within a few days can be mastered and is really not complex to automate workflows .The orchestrator really is the gem of the tool

Cons

The price of enterprise licence is on the higher side. The compatibility with third party apps still has to be improved eg excel ,sap compatibility

Reasons for choosing UiPath

The UiPath software was already in use within our parent organisation and had recieved really good feedback regarding the same hence went ahead with UIPATH

Anonymous

Company size: 201-500 employees

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

May 2022

Automation with uipath

Best and great experience as compare to selenium, appium, katalon and uivision

Pros

Table data extraction,web element detection,integration and system activities

Cons

To long scrolling to setup process flow diagram with separate ui window for each activities.

Reasons for choosing UiPath

Powerful tool with less coding and accurate detection

Reasons for switching to UiPath

To much Coding

Deliel

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

3

FUNCTIONALITY

5

September 2019

By far the best RPA tool

My experience is resumed at the end of all Academy courses, and I've redone previous processes, where other tools were used, using UiPath. To complete, 2 personal processes currently running.

Pros

I've worked with 2 other RPA tools, and by far UiPath is the most complete tool. Being able to use all .Net methods and properties in an intuitive way is a big differentiator. This has a lightweight, simple and well-organized interface, which greatly facilitates development. I redid some processes already implemented with other tools using UiPath, and I can guarantee that it was much easier and less laborious. However, it is not simple and easy to learn, but it is an essential tool for those who want to advance in the area of ​​RPA.

Cons

The biggest problems I had encountered were solved with the latest version. However some things still bother me a lot, an example is the difficulty of stopping a run easily in Studio, which ends up causing some inconvenience in the development phase.

Reasons for choosing UiPath

Because it interface that is lightweight and simple and the ability to easily use .net methods and properties.

Reasons for switching to UiPath

I switched to see above another development perspectives.

Prasnta

Company size: 1 employee

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

November 2019

One of the Best RPA tool in the RPA crowd

Till date a nice journey with the tool. and received really the great support from the community.

Pros

First I will start with the learning the tool. It has a great learning portal from which a learner can independently and easily learn the tool with the real time use cases. which gives the first time user to use and implement it in any scenario. Again the interface is designed in such a simpler way that a novice or neophyte can start up with it without having the prior programming experience. And the dedicated support team is there to assist the learner in case of facing any technical difficulties. as well as the community forum is a gold mine to get any doubt solved at any time. after learning it capable enough to address any business scenarios with a really good and cool performance. Community version is a great approach to serve the society also in small RPA needs as well as the learning perspective While other vendors are charging to learn the tool. And the software architecture design that can both run in stand alone as well as in server or cloud distributed mode. while some of the other tools need very complex hardware to install and execute a simple script.

Cons

No words to say in against. It is the best it its way. But in case of intelligent automation and attended automation it could be better as compare to competitors. And the error and exception handling frame work (RE Framework) is a complected one for a developer to develop point of view but at the same time it is guarantee that it will create the robust and reliable solution.

Reasons for choosing UiPath

Ease of use, Great user interface and the trouble shooting activity with 98 percent activities and functionalities to address any business scenario and the community edition to experiment and develop the solutions without getting worried about the licence cost and and expenditure. and the learning portal, support and many more.

Reasons for switching to UiPath

Ease of use, Great user interface and the trouble shooting activity with 98 percent activities and functionalities to address any business scenario and the community edition to experiment and develop the solutions without getting worried about the licence cost and and expenditure.

User Profile

Rahul Kumar

Verified reviewer

Company size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

April 2019

Uipath Robotics The Force Awakens

We mainly worked on Web Automation for US-based Clients in Banking, financial services, and insurance (BFSI) Domain, which involves automating end to end processes based on functional requirements using Agile Best Practices. Technically it involves Excel Automation in terms of reading the details of users having loads of data around 2-3 lakhs records per process. These are further processed after login into the application using integrated securities and Client Level authentication. At the end of the process sending the automated emails to the stakeholders informing about the insights above the transactions and errors that occurred using an unattended bot for the whole process

Pros

The handiest aspect when learning and implementing UiPath, it is less programming when compared to other software tools which require firstly programming concepts then one needs to have tool familiarity. UiPath has now introduced Source and Version control capabilities using GitHub and NuGet by Microsoft Corporation which gives us more control for the overall maintenance of repositories and workflows providing Continous Integration and Continous Deployment. Also, the Uipath academy has very good content posted out there in order to get started. It offers Free Community edition which is indeed icing on the cake. We have an option to write our custom activities using C# in visual studio and importing them to Uipath in order to fulfill functional requirements at the ease of clicks and strokes. As a software developer, I can customize my flow activities can bring in new changes without writing much of the redundant code at many places which add to the scalability and agility. Also, makes it easier to debug when comes to exception handling in terms of business and applications All you need is functional knowledge or domain knowledge. This keeps you far far away from hardcore programming paradigms. Next time you want to automate your rule-based tasks which are typically around 53 % if you are keeping count then just migrate all of that to UiPath Tool and let the robots do the work for you. Savings time efforts and dollars

Cons

Implementing image-based automation is quite challenging especially when you are working on the Client network using VDI. There can be many more activities that need to be provided so it can be further enhanced. If not possible to give the activities, then at least provide some paid activities like Abby OCR when it comes to the Optical Character Recognition. They have recently rolled out a course which is having contents for automating salesforce application, but no automation is required when you use sales force for development. For the outcome, we already have an automation method in terms of web automation. Hope that can be improved in terms of content refinement.

User Profile

Bejoy Edison

Verified reviewer

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

January 2019

Great tool for RPA, easy to use, free availability of docs, Trial version, Tutorials

Business problems solved Automated the account generations in different applications for Employee On boarding. Getting forecast values of Demand Management processes in excel attachment and mail body, analyze it, process it and insert into database. Fetching latest sales values from different department and doing data consolidations to form a dashboard and then mail it to business heads. Identifying the indent and type of mail content received in the support mailbox and redirect the mail to concerned department. Reading non PO invoice details form SharePoint form, validate it, send it for manager approval, and on receiving manager approval enter the invoice details with invoice and approval attachments to SAP. Benefits Improved the speed of execution of process Eliminated human errors - the manual actions had caused error in excel formula and it was unknown to the business until the UiPath RPA tool was implemented. Development was easy with UiPath with the numerous inbuilt activities and support for custom activities Issue handling was easy with the help of documentations, community and the official support team

Pros

UiPath provides free trial version of both Community and Enterprise edition UiPath provides Free Tutorials and documentations UiPath provides a strong, active and very helpful official community platform for clarifying doubts, sharing issues etc. UiPath has assigned an official team for providing support for the community users through this platform. We don't have to spend any money for trying out the features and doing POC with them. UiPath provides flexible licensing model which helps customer to spend based on their need. UiPath has reasonable license price compared to other leading RPA tools UiPath is an easy to learn and use tool with a great user interface. Unlike other leading RPA tools UiPath provides a great user interface so that a person with minimum technical knowledge can understand the flow. UiPath provides large number of activities which we can reuse as per our need just by changing the properties and parameters UiPath provides the flexibility to create custom activities as per our need UiPath supports integration with various OCR, Cognitive, ML and IOT related services and tools UiPath provides the flexibility to use unattended robot without need of Orchestrator UiPath orchestrator component is a very powerful tool which if utilized effectively can make the robot management and monitoring very easy. UiPath Orchestrator supports APIs using which we can get the details from the Orchestrator database UiPath’ s recording feature is very helpful to begin the

Cons

UiPath’ s reluctance to add the support of C#.net code till now. UiPath tool doesn’t provide an option to resize the activities as per wish, especially "IF" activity is a big Box. Non availability of maximize option in Property edit box, argument value edit box etc. No option to make a set of activities as Favorites in all projects done in a system, have to set favorite activities separately for each project. The comment option could be better, when an activity or sequence is commented there will be 2 wrapping sequence which is unnecessary and also the Display name is always same, the display name of a commented section should be the display name of the sequence or the display name of the activity itself.

User Profile

Avinash

Verified reviewer

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

March 2020

My experience with UiPath

UiPath has massively impacted the way I approach projects. I am able to view tasks and processes with a better view on optimization and efficiency. Given the state of things today, 27/03/2020, RPA, and more especially UiPAth will most definitely be seen as a key player in enabling business operations in this day and age, efficiently and cost-effectively.

Pros

Impactful Features - There is a massive librabry of pre-built integrations for use, as well as an ever evolving list of activities being developed by the UiPath team Ease of use - The original UiPath Studio is more geared towards users with a development background, the new addition of the Studio X environment has massively bridged the gap to newer users. Business Integration - Aside from a multitude of connectors by way of API connectors, UiPath also provides for Computer Vision with AI, for the ability to interact with unsupported applications and environments.

Cons

Aspects difficult to use - Setting up the Computer Vision system can be tedious at times. The rapidly evolving application landscape makes it difficult to keep up with the pace of new releases.

Reasons for choosing UiPath

Price Point Ease of use Learning Curve

User Profile

Will

Verified reviewer

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

September 2022

Easy-to-use and comprehensive RPA platform

This platform allows the organization to focus on higher value activities that positively impact productivity. It offers a set of tools to develop the most optimal RPA processes that guarantee an agile and efficient workflow, at a reasonable price. I recommend its implementation.

Pros

It has a set of features that make it an excellent RPA option, such as speed in performing repetitive activities with high accuracy and without error and reduction of human effort for these tasks. It allows the development of fully customized workflows adapted to the needs of the company. Its ease of use is one of the most outstanding features of this platform. For new users to develop the bots in an attended way can greatly streamline the process.

Cons

The only thing I consider to be taken into account is its price, which can be high for small companies.

User Profile

Meraz

Verified reviewer

Company size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

May 2022

UiPath does it best: Your Automation Companion

The user interface is easy to understand and maneuver around. This software will assist you in getting started with RPA development much more rapidly if you are a beginner in the field. Complex issues with business automation are resolved via the use of a framework. Have basic tools, like recorders, for getting started, and then more complex capabilities, like the UiExplorer, for making the automation more robust after that.

Pros

An easy-to-learn low-code environment for beginners and pros. UiPath is quicker and more reliable than web-based low-code technologies like Oracle Integration Cloud. UiPath Automated processes, as we all know, the DE RPA software to implement must be simple enough for employees to use without extensive programming knowledge, as well as intelligent and sophisticated enough to take advantage of the most advanced learning and further advance your power of automation.

Cons

To begin, there is an urgent need to enhance the OCR and image-based automation operations. In addition, I think the cost is a bit steep in comparison to the prices of other similar products. It would be wonderful if there was any way to have the cost brought down. There is room for improvement in automation, which would make software development much simpler. In addition, training on the subject of dynamic selectors is necessary. This is due to the fact that the majority of online applications are dynamic, making it difficult to comprehend the appropriate selectors and how to put them into practice.

Reasons for choosing UiPath

Price is a factor to consider when purchasing this item; however, in addition to that, there is a lot of available learning resources online, and Uipath also has an academy where you can learn things quickly. UiPath Product team has been rendering amazing support.

Anonymous

Company size: 10,000+ employees

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

February 2019

With UiPath, automation now a cakewalk for anyone !

UiPath has a Community Edition for learning and trialling out, available free of cost. UiPath also has several dedicated online academy with video tutorials and various courses, which can make you a hero from zero in RPA, again at free of cost. UiPath Community forum has lot of active members and helps developers to resolve any query/tips to handle challenges related to development, deployment and production. The UiPath support desk replies and resolves all our tickets/issues within a business day and even helped us by coming to our office, for tasks like license renewal, migration of BOTs etc. UiPath also has a dedicated marketplace serving as an open platform for sharing different packages by developers around the globe. This helps the developer community with reusability and scalability of features by sharing their own individual packages.

Pros

Be it any mundane tasks like invoice processing, document management, document extraction and migration, order processing, KYC filling, application integration, Citrix automaton, or any such rule based tasks can be automated with RPA technology. Among all RPA solution providers, UiPath is the best choice and market disrupter, from our hands own experience with top 3 RPA vendors while shortlisting UiPath as our RPA vendor. With its intuitive visual coding drag and drop and Microsoft SharePoint workflow foundation technology and open platform capability, code development and debugging is a cakewalk for anyone with minimal or even no coding background(someone like me :D ).

Cons

Image clicks depend on resolution and activities package management were difficult till 2018.2

Anonymous

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY