User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5 / 5

Value for Money

4.5 / 5

Customer Support

4.5 / 5

Functionality

4.5 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(302)

302

4 stars

(195)

195

3 stars

(14)

14

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(0)

0

  • Pros

  • "Its is easy to use. Good for beginners Its flexible Its cheap Easily accessible"

  • "I love the ease of the software it’s easy to learn and to teach. We never have issues and our company is big fans of it "

  • "Very easy to implement, no coding experience required (though I would recommend it), lots and lots of cool features."

  • Cons

  • "- As in other tools OCR and its applications are limited and few effective -Templates are useful but little applicable due to the diversity of utility"

  • "It is good in overall. There is nothing which I feel is not good"

  • "Sometimes it freezes when we are using it but once we power off and then go back on it usually works perfectly "

Browse UiPath Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - 0 of 500 results

October 2019

Anurag from DXC Technology

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2019

Best RPA tool

First, the UiPath Academy - the training modules are wonderfully compiled. Any Non-Technical person can get the understanding of RPA from it. Second, the UiPath Community version - provides capacity to start developing Robots as individual developer. Individual developer can schedule 2 unattended robots as a community version user.

Pros

UiPath supports Attended and Unattended Robots development and maintenance. RE Framework is user friendly, and developers can pick the Flow, Sequences etc based on requirements.

Cons

Orchestrator is the best thing UiPath have. Orchestration capacity is best in class. Users can manage the scheduled robots by checking the status in Task Bar.

Reasons for Choosing UiPath

Better user interface Better UI elements Easy collaboration

April 2019

Rammohan from Purplelogic Inc

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2019

King of the RPA Space

Its really been a great journey being an UiPath Developer since last 1.5 Years now. Personally, I never had to look back for any other RPA vendor for any other kind of automation. UiPath does provide it all. Also, UiPath has been constantly improving and delievering its features for all the community users specially with every new release having a surprise waiting for you. Recently added features like Git Integration, Computer Vision, Workflow Difference etc are the examples of it.

Pros

UiPath has been constantly growing in terms of features/functinalites and have been personally seeing it from the intial version of 2018 to the latest 2019.4. Its Easy of Developement, Flexibility in designing the Frameworks, Ability to Design Custom Activities stands on the top. UiPath has been constantly increase and adding abilities/features as a set of activities for the studio. If there is something not available out of the box to use, then you always have an ability to develop custom activities right from Visual Studio which is a lot easier to develop and integrate as well. I believe for almost all its users, its always the community forum that comes to rescue for any tasks that needs helps or suggestions. UiPath has always giving the importance to its community users from ideas to defects to suggestions. Have been seeing those ideas being converted into features for almost every next release. Biggest advantage of is its availability of the Comminity Edition for any one. Community Edition of UiPath along with the Freely available UiPath Academy Courses/Certifications has really been a game changer in shaping the RPA Space for the future. In short its the market leader in the RPA Space for sure right now and will be for the years to come.

Cons

Being a UiPath RPA Developer since last 1.5 Years there is hardly something that i dislike about the product. I believe it would be too much to ask but a more powerful debugger would really help a lot. Debugging capabilities like Visual Studio would really be more helpful for all the developers spending there time in fixing all those night mare bugs. Adding more capabilities to integrate AI & ML Solutions with UiPath would be something that would make this tool more powerful.

December 2019

Miguel from OnQ Contact Center

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Outsourcing/Offshoring

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2019

Hands down most intuitive and developer friendly RPA platform

Experience is great, it is probably the best and most rich feature RPA development environment around. Factoring in how powerful and flexible the engine is by making use of the .net framework makes it overall, the best RPA solution.

Pros

How intuitive and powerful the tool for developing is. Being based in the .net framework, it has all the befits of and functionalities of that framework, plus enhanced capabilities developed by UiPath itself. This makes this software one of the most powerful RPA tools

Cons

When it comes to updates, they use their free users (Community edition) as their testers, introducing from time to time some features that may brake previously created process. This is not a big deal tho, but some times if you are not aware of this, it can cause a lot of headaches if by any chance you happen to push an update from a community edition Studio version, even if it is done to an enterprise server.

Reasons for Choosing UiPath

Features and flexibility of the development tool, along with capabilities to perform the required RPA tasks.

November 2019

Prasnta from Not Assigned

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2019

One of the Best RPA tool in the RPA crowd

Till date a nice journey with the tool. and received really the great support from the community.

Pros

First I will start with the learning the tool. It has a great learning portal from which a learner can independently and easily learn the tool with the real time use cases. which gives the first time user to use and implement it in any scenario. Again the interface is designed in such a simpler way that a novice or neophyte can start up with it without having the prior programming experience. And the dedicated support team is there to assist the learner in case of facing any technical difficulties. as well as the community forum is a gold mine to get any doubt solved at any time. after learning it capable enough to address any business scenarios with a really good and cool performance. Community version is a great approach to serve the society also in small RPA needs as well as the learning perspective While other vendors are charging to learn the tool. And the software architecture design that can both run in stand alone as well as in server or cloud distributed mode. while some of the other tools need very complex hardware to install and execute a simple script.

Cons

No words to say in against. It is the best it its way. But in case of intelligent automation and attended automation it could be better as compare to competitors. And the error and exception handling frame work (RE Framework) is a complected one for a developer to develop point of view but at the same time it is guarantee that it will create the robust and reliable solution.

Reasons for Choosing UiPath

Ease of use, Great user interface and the trouble shooting activity with 98 percent activities and functionalities to address any business scenario and the community edition to experiment and develop the solutions without getting worried about the licence cost and and expenditure. and the learning portal, support and many more.

September 2019

Amin from SGS S.A.

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Information Services

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

3.0

September 2019

Automation at User's Desk

Pros

I knew about the screen scraper technologies but UiPath is really something else. After using it for about 1 month and a half now, the user experience is really great and not like any, not even those old screen scraper apps. But, the most important thing here that UiPath's triplet apps (Studio, Orchestrator and Robot) are enterprise-grade. We're testing the product and it meets every requirement of our internal policies. From the start to the last end-point, the experience is intuitive; easily design a solution in Studio, publish it to the Orchestrator which acts a controlling server and deploy it to the Robots easily with full control. At last, it's awesome.

Cons

Sometimes, we faced bugs and the documentation for the platform is still incomplete due to being new. The website of UiPath requires separate registrations for every of its major parts, why's that? Just simply create one account for everything there! You see, One for the Academy, one for the Platform, one for the Forum and one for the UiPath Go! ... Everyone likes the strategy of one for all guys.

November 2019

Venkata Sainadh from CAPGEMINI

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2019

Best Automation Tool

Business Problems i am solving with UiPath are: Mail Monitoring, Accessing SAP, Sending the mails, etc. My Overall experience in using UiPath: It is very easy to learn. we can find the course content in the UiPath Academy, where the course is free of cost. The content of the course is also very good. There are Hands On practice session also. If you are new to Automation, i suggest you to learn UiPath. In UiPath we can find More number of opportunities in the IT field. It is an emerging technology now a days.

Pros

The User Interface is awesome and colourful. The automation field is on the whole new level because of this Product. The Bot scheduling in the Orchestrator is very simple. The Bot creation is very good and simple, a new user can create a Bot in just one day. In this product we can find a wide range of activities, we can use all the activities for to complete the Bit creation in less time. The Packages is also helpful in developing the Bot in very less time. We can publish our bot, so other users can use our bot from Packages.

Cons

I have used UiPath for 8 months, I found there are two issues. One is the desktop recording, if i created a bot using the Desktop recording and published. then if some one downloaded it and trying to use it it is not working in another system. the issues is with the screen resolution. This need to fixed as soon as possible. the another issue is with the selectors, after creating the bot, the selector issue arising. so i make that one as Dynamic selector, then also the bot can't find the selector in web page.

Reasons for Choosing UiPath

For Automic, We can't find more information in web. For UiPath, If you have a problem we can find the answer easily. we can say for UiPath Support is also fast.

December 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2019

The best RPA tool I've ever used

I have automated attendance process as an internal project for my working place. Reading excel for getting in/out times, calculating worked hours and finally sending mail to relevant users have been implemented successfully. Then after I have automated data entering process for a payroll system as far as for an internal banking system too. Further more I have tried SAP automation and the citrix automation for several projects within my company. Plus I am still doing many more process automation things with the tool. Actually the tool saves the time rather than the time which taken by manual process. So this is very time consuming tool so far.

Pros

Uipath is very user friendly application for developing robotic process automation solutions. There are so much of important things such as OCR's like Tesseract OCR and Microsoft OCR. And also the reasonly added feature Computer Vision is one of the amazing feature. So the solution can be developed easily like a flow by giving understanding to anyone who knows the process. More over this is the best tool I have ever seen for developing RPA solutions

Cons

For the moment there are no any points to lease like. From the user interface design up to debugging stage the tool gives very cool features.

December 2019

Alexander from Capgemini

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2019

Flexible Robots for a Flexible Time

We are currently undergoing major internal Finance automation, using UiPath to automate SAP tools and other Fujitsu bespoke systems which large projected ROIs.

Pros

UiPath allows for robots to be built however you or the CoE seem fit with minimal hoops being jumped through. UiPath's inbuilt activities plus the ability to create custom ones allows for all manner of processes to be automated.

Cons

When debugging, some bugs in studio often rear their ugly heads leading to unexpected results. Furthermore, some errors are not as easily identifiable from just their code/message.

December 2019

karteek from Photon infotech

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2019

My RPA journey with UI Path

I am new to UI world and started implementing in our projects, i hope that UI Path will help me to grow my career. I am learning new things which are very exciting and good for my career in IT industry. And i can say in this busy world the notifications and alerts mechanism helped to support a lot.

Pros

he first and foremost thing is time/Cost saving,where we can perform multitasking at the same time and also the product comes with many inbuilt activities to support all your requirements. Its a open source where every one can install and get the good hands on this.Going further this platform is going to rule the world.The lessons help me a lot to learn many things do quickly.This platform is user-friendly and can learn quickly.I will strongly recommend to my friends and colleges to learn and get hands on this platform.

Cons

I think the courses provided on UI Path Academy can be more interactive and informative with more live examples.The application should be bit more stable and reliable.The PDF automation reliability is also not good.

November 2019

Anirudh from Evalueserve

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

3.0

November 2019

Making investment research process more efficient

With our company's motto being "Mind+machine", there had been increasing focus on automating most of the processes in work to reduce both manual efforts and errors. UIPath RPA helped bring in productivity and efficiency gains, helping teams deliver higher quality work to clients, and in case many cases overshooting client expectations.

Pros

We implemented UIPath (with integration with other AI/ML tools) to help automate data extraction and population of our excel based financial models. As a user, I loved how the entire process of scraping through earnings releases and reports for data and inputting it into excel (which normally would take hours at a minimum) was reduced to a matter of minutes resulting in enormous time savings especially during the quarterly results (aka busy) season helping reduce our turnaround time in producing high quality reports for our clients.

Cons

I felt the only shortcoming was that the inputs in models weren't a 100% correct. There would be instances when data to be picked was hidden in a paragraphs in footnotes which would make it difficult to be identified.

September 2019

Divyagomathy from Cognizant

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2019

Transforming Hardwork to Smartwork

We have automated a complete labour contract amendment process where the effort saving is 300+ hours it is now done within a maxmimum of 2-3 hours , previously it was so much manual work,the process involves bulk uploading, taking screenshot changing status in a website and activating the same finally deleting in bulk in addition to it the Db is also updated with the count and status of all these separate activities, all these activities are created as a single workflow and we will schedule the same based on demand . it has reduced a great manual effort.we were able to explore many areas in uipath while implementing this usecase it was a nurturing learning experience and it is successfully up and running in production environment it got us unique recognition among leadership.

Pros

The best about this software is all the time consuming mundane recurring activities can be converted in to a simple workflow one time after which it is the robot that takes care of it, and even in case of any error we can set proper messages and notifications,Apart from this all the basic activities are already inbuilt as packages and it also allows us to embed with new packages which are updated with new versions,overall it is an interesting and awesome learning experience.

Cons

We got to watch out for the updates every now and then because all the activity components are interlinked with versions and if there is an upgrade the existing version of our workflow may not work as expected, initially faced this challenge but there is a community forum for uipath where all these problems are addressed and sorted out.

April 2019

Rahul Kumar from Infosys

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2019

Uipath Robotics The Force Awakens

We mainly worked on Web Automation for US-based Clients in Banking, financial services, and insurance (BFSI) Domain, which involves automating end to end processes based on functional requirements using Agile Best Practices. Technically it involves Excel Automation in terms of reading the details of users having loads of data around 2-3 lakhs records per process. These are further processed after login into the application using integrated securities and Client Level authentication. At the end of the process sending the automated emails to the stakeholders informing about the insights above the transactions and errors that occurred using an unattended bot for the whole process

Pros

The handiest aspect when learning and implementing UiPath, it is less programming when compared to other software tools which require firstly programming concepts then one needs to have tool familiarity. UiPath has now introduced Source and Version control capabilities using GitHub and NuGet by Microsoft Corporation which gives us more control for the overall maintenance of repositories and workflows providing Continous Integration and Continous Deployment. Also, the Uipath academy has very good content posted out there in order to get started. It offers Free Community edition which is indeed icing on the cake. We have an option to write our custom activities using C# in visual studio and importing them to Uipath in order to fulfill functional requirements at the ease of clicks and strokes. As a software developer, I can customize my flow activities can bring in new changes without writing much of the redundant code at many places which add to the scalability and agility. Also, makes it easier to debug when comes to exception handling in terms of business and applications All you need is functional knowledge or domain knowledge. This keeps you far far away from hardcore programming paradigms. Next time you want to automate your rule-based tasks which are typically around 53 % if you are keeping count then just migrate all of that to UiPath Tool and let the robots do the work for you. Savings time efforts and dollars

Cons

Implementing image-based automation is quite challenging especially when you are working on the Client network using VDI. There can be many more activities that need to be provided so it can be further enhanced. If not possible to give the activities, then at least provide some paid activities like Abby OCR when it comes to the Optical Character Recognition. They have recently rolled out a course which is having contents for automating salesforce application, but no automation is required when you use sales force for development. For the outcome, we already have an automation method in terms of web automation. Hope that can be improved in terms of content refinement.

March 2019

Gianna from Pointwest Innovations Corporation

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2019

Easy Process Automation

My company has only started using UiPath for its internal processes. The first one is the payslip distribution process, and it has greatly helped the payroll team in terms of reducing the time allotted for processing and it has given the team more time for other responsibilities that require a higher cognitive skills. The second one is a background check as a requirement for one of our clients. The HR resource assigned to that would have to manually input each employee names in the background check websites, and she is glad that she could now focus on other tasks while the background check process is being handled by a robot.

Pros

Using UiPath for RPA has been very easy, and the concept of RPA is also very easy to understand. Its benefits are a big advantage for the company especially if its processes are fit for automation. In my company, we have automated a process that decreased the processing time from 3 days with 2 full time resources to 1 day with 1 attended robot. As for developing the solution, UiPath Studio as a tool is very easy to understand with its drag and drop features, even someone with minimal to no programming experience can easily use UiPath. It also very flexible as it can support a lot of data types and have a lot of activities that work in the background. My first project using Robotics Process Automation and UiPath was a digital payslip distribution system in my company. We have deployed the solution internally and it has greatly helped the payroll team streamline their payroll processes. Off the top of my head, its drag and drop feature is what makes this tool easy to use and intuitive. You can simply search for the activity to use and to drag and drop it to the flowchart. It's very visual UI makes it easier to imagine the workflows itself since you are automating a process.

Cons

There are still situations where the tool is unable to get unique selectors especially with legacy systems. My team have tried automating Siebel which is an Oracle application which handles customer support tickets. We had a very hard time to get selectors for its buttons and textboxes, especially when it comes to collecting all of the request details. The same problem also arises with IBM Lotus Notes, the team had to do a workaround of hotkeys to prove that automating is faster than doing it manually. If UiPath truly is invasive, it should be able to support legacy systems such as these.

January 2019

Bejoy Edison from Suyati Technologies

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2019

Great tool for RPA, easy to use, free availability of docs, Trial version, Tutorials

Business problems solved Automated the account generations in different applications for Employee On boarding. Getting forecast values of Demand Management processes in excel attachment and mail body, analyze it, process it and insert into database. Fetching latest sales values from different department and doing data consolidations to form a dashboard and then mail it to business heads. Identifying the indent and type of mail content received in the support mailbox and redirect the mail to concerned department. Reading non PO invoice details form SharePoint form, validate it, send it for manager approval, and on receiving manager approval enter the invoice details with invoice and approval attachments to SAP. Benefits Improved the speed of execution of process Eliminated human errors - the manual actions had caused error in excel formula and it was unknown to the business until the UiPath RPA tool was implemented. Development was easy with UiPath with the numerous inbuilt activities and support for custom activities Issue handling was easy with the help of documentations, community and the official support team

Pros

UiPath provides free trial version of both Community and Enterprise edition UiPath provides Free Tutorials and documentations UiPath provides a strong, active and very helpful official community platform for clarifying doubts, sharing issues etc. UiPath has assigned an official team for providing support for the community users through this platform. We don't have to spend any money for trying out the features and doing POC with them. UiPath provides flexible licensing model which helps customer to spend based on their need. UiPath has reasonable license price compared to other leading RPA tools UiPath is an easy to learn and use tool with a great user interface. Unlike other leading RPA tools UiPath provides a great user interface so that a person with minimum technical knowledge can understand the flow. UiPath provides large number of activities which we can reuse as per our need just by changing the properties and parameters UiPath provides the flexibility to create custom activities as per our need UiPath supports integration with various OCR, Cognitive, ML and IOT related services and tools UiPath provides the flexibility to use unattended robot without need of Orchestrator UiPath orchestrator component is a very powerful tool which if utilized effectively can make the robot management and monitoring very easy. UiPath Orchestrator supports APIs using which we can get the details from the Orchestrator database UiPath s recording feature is very helpful to begin the

Cons

UiPath s reluctance to add the support of C#.net code till now. UiPath tool doesnt provide an option to resize the activities as per wish, especially "IF" activity is a big Box. Non availability of maximize option in Property edit box, argument value edit box etc. No option to make a set of activities as Favorites in all projects done in a system, have to set favorite activities separately for each project. The comment option could be better, when an activity or sequence is commented there will be 2 wrapping sequence which is unnecessary and also the Display name is always same, the display name of a commented section should be the display name of the sequence or the display name of the activity itself.

September 2019

Mattia from Almaviva Digitaltec

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2019

A great robotic experience!

Through my creer i realized above 8 FTE savings across different organization. But, saving manual hours isn't the only benefits achieved during my RPA journey. I collect several operational benefits: - production boost - avoid new hiring - update procedures - reduce learning curve - reduce KT timing - improve customer satisfaction and consideration

Pros

Interface. I love interface. I love commands, button, easy to use, intuitive, under continous improvement. During years UiPath grows on market for different reason, main is the friendly interface. Simple drag and drop activity, simple flow design, brings people to speed up learning phase and introduction into RPA world. Antoher point of strenght for UiPath the market approach. Give course for free to everyone brings uiPath to became the most used RPA tool in the world. This enable to create a strong community infrastructure with certified and skilled people, helping each other.

Cons

Maybe in some flow UiPath stack for no reason. I mean, when you have some variables or arguments and initialized on "nothing" parameter you change the parameter/argument name UiPath bring to your attention an error message for the assigned variable. You need to delete "nothign" string and write it again. Another improvement point could be the selector management. UiPath doesn't allow you to insert variable inside main selector pane. You need to do it on properties pane.

August 2019

Gokul Vasan from Billed Right Healthcare Solutions Private Limited

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2019

Amazing RPA Product

We are having many uses in our concern, like web data extract, citrix automaiton, OCR data extraction, Macros in excel, etc., for all those we have used Uipath and mostly we got 100% accuracry. Till now we have saved reasonable headcounts in our concern using Uipath.

Pros

Uipath definitely stands out when comparing to other RPA product in the market, because of it's user-friendly, easy to learn, we can implement in short time of span. When comparing to other RPA products Uipath gives more number of activities to use. Uipath having a lot of pre-built options for faster implementation. We can create custom activity in Uipath.

Cons

Uipath needs to concentrate more on artificial intelligence, machine learning, and document processing. Additionally, I think need to give for more customer support.

February 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2019

With UiPath, automation now a cakewalk for anyone !

UiPath has a Community Edition for learning and trialling out, available free of cost. UiPath also has several dedicated online academy with video tutorials and various courses, which can make you a hero from zero in RPA, again at free of cost. UiPath Community forum has lot of active members and helps developers to resolve any query/tips to handle challenges related to development, deployment and production. The UiPath support desk replies and resolves all our tickets/issues within a business day and even helped us by coming to our office, for tasks like license renewal, migration of BOTs etc. UiPath also has a dedicated marketplace serving as an open platform for sharing different packages by developers around the globe. This helps the developer community with reusability and scalability of features by sharing their own individual packages.

Pros

Be it any mundane tasks like invoice processing, document management, document extraction and migration, order processing, KYC filling, application integration, Citrix automaton, or any such rule based tasks can be automated with RPA technology. Among all RPA solution providers, UiPath is the best choice and market disrupter, from our hands own experience with top 3 RPA vendors while shortlisting UiPath as our RPA vendor. With its intuitive visual coding drag and drop and Microsoft SharePoint workflow foundation technology and open platform capability, code development and debugging is a cakewalk for anyone with minimal or even no coding background(someone like me :D ).

Cons

Image clicks depend on resolution and activities package management were difficult till 2018.2

January 2019

Syed Khaleel from Capgemini

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2019

An RPA Experience - UiPath

UiPath is a great tool which has lots of capabilities in automation. The best part is that you can learn it for free and also can do hands on experience without any license. UiPath is helpful in aolving the process which is repetitive and has huge transaction data. Major Benefits include high ROI, eliminating human intervention, error free and faster process.

Pros

UiPath is an RPA tool helps in automating repetitive process. UiPath has a very simple interface which is easy for everyone to understand(even those who don't know about the tool). UiPath has powerful automation capability, by which almost every process across any application can be automated. It make use of framework to solve complex business automation. Have easy to begin features like the recorders for automating then advance features like the UiExplorer for making the automation more robust. Orchestrator provide easy management and scheduling of all the robots across all environments.

Cons

he Image based automation can be improved. SAP automation can be further enhanced for ease of development. Training must be given on the topic of Dynamic Selectors, since a lot of web application are dynamic, it is difficult to understand the correct selectors and how to implement them. Include more examples of good practices like how to make the automation more robust and how to build automation with error recovering capability. Lastly there should be a proper framework to be followed for automation. ( apart from ReFramework)

August 2019

Anju from Suyati Technologies

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2019

Best in Best Automation Tool-UiPath

We can automate day to day tasks like data entry,data migration.Also can automate email processing,Excel automation,PDF automation and so on.It eliminate repetitive mundane tasks which can have human errors.

Pros

It is the most reliable RPA tool with most advanced features.It provides both community version and enterprise version.The community version is completely free and can use for research and development.The Uipath also provides learning academy with wide range of courses in order to expertise in RPA. The community support also remarkable thing about Uipath. It is very active and get solutions for problems within seconds.

Cons

The Uipath have dependencies on updation in the environment.The robot may not identify selectors because that have changed during updation. We have to rework on workflows in order to make the process working.

Reasons for Choosing UiPath

The best feature of Uipath is that it provides community version with learning opportunities.The courses available in the Uipath academy is very basic and can understood by everyone even without technical knowledge.

June 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2019

UiPath : Automation at it's best

I was beginner when i first started with UiPath for RPA model development and within a week i knew evey in-outs of the tool and it's greater potential, This is done with help of amazing features and pre-built functionalities which can be achieved without much coding.

Pros

UiPath is the best tool for easily and rapidly deploying RPA models for past 6 month, although we have recently adapted this tool in our organisation, it has already become our favorite tool for any automation related task. What makes UiPath so special is the ability for a beginner to quickly learn and develop complete RPA model from ground up without much coding. With easy workload handling, sufficient scalability, smooth unattended bots, simple integration and lots of Pre-built functionalities which helps you to get started in matter of seconds. A beginner can easily turn into a pro thanks to these dependable features and thanks to it's community and services which has quite a reputable and trustworthy resource. Their community and services are by far the best in the market when it comes to building RPA models specially.

Cons

There are no big or major issues in UiPath or it's feature(s) which would lead you to switch or completely stop using UiPath, But there's always room for improvement which we can see in future updates. While getting output or a report from any automated task, the results are shown as spreadsheets which are not formatted well. This is something small but it can lead to lot of time saving if the reports can be formatted. While initializing variables for complex models it run smoothly until later in the process it gets difficult to keep a track of them. Which makes it quite difficult to extract information sometimes.

October 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2019

UiPath review from a RPA developers perspective

As I am a RPA developer I use this software almost everyday. When I first started RPA, this program made everything easy to learn. I would recommend other RPA developers to at least try out this software, it won't disappoint you.

Pros

Interface of this software is very easy to understand and navigate. If you are new to RPA developing , this program makes the learning easy. Also the debug mode makes it easier to understand where the errors are happening. Also it allows users to add log fields, so when executing you can have an understanding of what parts of the program is executing. The most noticeable aspect of this product is that how little programming knowledge needed when developing automation processes.

Cons

Implementing in citrix based environments is challenging. Moreover, in the community edition program updates in to newer versions without even prompting the user, and it can be a problem as it can be updated to not stable versions.

Reasons for Choosing UiPath

This product has most advanced and up to date functionalities when compared with other products.

March 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2019

Lots of pros, few cons

Pros

It is a very intuitive and easy-to-use tool. The REF-framework gives you a great starting point, you don't need to design everything from scratch. The (free) UiPath academy gives a very low treshold for starting with RPA. Even though it's free, the courses explain very well what it's all about, how to get started and how to deliver great solutions. UiPath is set up with basic, pre-programmed activities that only need their parameters set and it's good to go. This results in an interface where 80% of the work is "click and point" and "drag and drop". Furthermore, the online community adds an incredibly helpful dimension while building and debugging your processes.

Cons

RPA / UiPath doesn't quite deliver on he promise of 'no programming skills required'. While it is theoretically possible, basic programming skills are definitely required if you want to build a stable, scalable and secure process. Getting to know, understand and use the set-up of Studio, Robot and Orchestrator in the correct way is complicated. In addition, the licensing of UiPath is extensive with low documentation. This makes it difficult to understand exactly what license to choose in which situation and the consequences of that choice. The userinterface is okay, but the different panels might make it a bit crowded.

March 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2019

UiPath RPA - Best in the business

I am doing automation in Siebel 7.8 version application for one process and most of the things I am able to automate from the frontend and whichever is not supported, I am doing it from backend via ODBC connection. Initially when I tried with Automation Anywhere, it was not compatible hence I switched it UiPath and life has been easier ever since. So I highly recommend using this product and it is the most popular and best tool in the market. It is headed in the right direction. And soon AI Computer Vision will be incorporated into it, So I am very excited to explore that too. So go for it, guys!

Pros

The best part about UiPath is that it provides free trial version for both Community and Enterprise edition. There is a dedicated UiPath academy portal where all the learning materials, videos, tutorials and documentations are available for free. It has a very good community forum. People with zero or little programming knowledge or people without coding background can easily pick this up and implement as it has a very simple UI and user friendly designer which is easy for everyone to understand. You can search the activities in the activities panel and drag and drop and also create custom activities as per your need.

Cons

I am doing automation in Siebel application for a particular project/process and when a new window pops up inside the Siebel page if you click on a button, I am not able to do the automation on it because the Robot thinks its an image, so I am doing it from the backend via ODBC connection. Also Image based automation and OCR activities can be improved.

September 2019

Deliel from Compasso

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2019

By far the best RPA tool

My experience is resumed at the end of all Academy courses, and I've redone previous processes, where other tools were used, using UiPath. To complete, 2 personal processes currently running.

Pros

I've worked with 2 other RPA tools, and by far UiPath is the most complete tool. Being able to use all .Net methods and properties in an intuitive way is a big differentiator. This has a lightweight, simple and well-organized interface, which greatly facilitates development. I redid some processes already implemented with other tools using UiPath, and I can guarantee that it was much easier and less laborious. However, it is not simple and easy to learn, but it is an essential tool for those who want to advance in the area of RPA.

Cons

The biggest problems I had encountered were solved with the latest version. However some things still bother me a lot, an example is the difficulty of stopping a run easily in Studio, which ends up causing some inconvenience in the development phase.

Reasons for Choosing UiPath

Because it interface that is lightweight and simple and the ability to easily use .net methods and properties.

March 2019

Elango from Kgisl

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2019

No need of development experience

Pros

No need of development experience to became a UiPath developer all you need is little logical skill. UiPath development will be like a building block game as we have drag and drop feature for almost all practical activities. Like the feature of having online training materials provided for all kind of roles. Training materials are easily understandable. Considering the market price UiPath is the best one to meet customer. Finally included the option for TFS. ML based image automation is a very good way to automate and get selectors for all kinds of controls Easy to understand the code as flow chart/sequence based Abby tie up is a must and good to have feature User friendly support from UiPath guys and easy to access them Conducting developer conference is very useful to get updated about product features

Cons

1.There is nothing to say to dislike but orchestrator have to be improved a bit. 2.Need to improve step by step debug mode. 3.Orchestrator UI needs to be improved 4. Need to be improved PDF automation 5. Need to be improved unstructured pdf automation 6. Needs to improve cognitive solution

September 2019

Prasant from Rihal

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2019

UiPath is a gateway to RPA excellency & Digital transformation

With UiPath you hold a great chance to kick start your RPA project in right direction. It's easy to get started. UiPath always keeps their customer in forefront and helps them during their RPA journey right from the inception till end and beyond. UiPath is among those company who values customer first and they engage with customer through out in best possible manner I've ever seen. Also you can be sure that UiPath as a company keep improving the product by taking their customer feedback consistently.

Pros

I like UiPath because of the following reasons: 1. It's feature rich. It beats all of it's competitor in this segment. Having used this product over 3 years now, I can only say, 'Amazing'. 2. It's customer friendly. They take feeback seriously and help in improving product features. Their product today is nothing but aggregation of all the common customer feedback translated into value added features to UiPath platform. 3. They are quick and they are among the best in RPA space. I've not seen any RPA product company going at the pace at which UiPath is heading. This can only be a great news for consumers because they get to use advancement of UiPath features.

Cons

Dependencies update is good but can be improved.

March 2019

Krishanu from Atkins

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Design

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2019

UiPath-The RPA Pioneer

I am using UiPath RPA for Citrix process, I have made the processes more robust using resilient approaches. It is giving 100% accuracy taking lesser time than the manual. I am also using UiPath to extract data from the PDF documents. It has significantly reduced the time.

Pros

UiPath is the best for the beginner in the RPA process development. The best thing is free Academy course and free certification. I did my hands on training and development using free Community Edition studio software. Code developed in UiPath is easy to understand as it is very user friendly. UiPath conduct Local Meetup for the Developers for knowledge transfer. I have learned many things from UiPath Forum. I am from a core engineering background, I did not have any software experience. Although I found it is very easy to learn RPA using UiPath. Use REF Framework makes the workflow more robust. The graphical structure and overview of code developed in UiPath is great. Using Try Catch activity the exception in the process can be handled very easily, even the proper exception location can be identified in the code by using proper naming the each activity.

Cons

Nothing to Dislike at all. UiPath is continuously updating or upgrading its software and adding new features into it. Last of all I want to say I am loving it.

June 2019

Chandra Sekhar from EY

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2019

Esay to implement, develop and manage RPA Bots

Use UiPath to build your powerfull RPA Bot with precise data and error handling. Stability of the bots are very essential once the Bot is developed. UiPath Bot have more reliable and efficient compare to other RPA Tools.

Pros

Easy to develope RPA bots and new features like add-on, orchestrator and cloud integration to scaleup the infrastructer as per requirements. Ui Path ablity to upgrate new features and continuse improvement of product is very critical for RPA. Ui Path free trainings, certification and community edition software are very usefull for an organization to build the RPA capability.

Cons

Please add "Go To Action Iteam" which will be more helpfull. Provide only updated new features trainings rather then starting all the cources from the beginning.

Reasons for Choosing UiPath

UiPath is versatile and very customizable with all the tools applications.

August 2019

Pablo from Everis

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2019

My own experience using UiPath

My overall experience using UiPath is just awesome. I would recommend this tool instead the other RPA tools. I just have been developing my projects the last 2 years using uipath, and always got the expected results. Without any doubt, the best RPA Software in the market to implement your solutions.

Pros

What I most like about UiPath, can be described as follow: - The ease of use and code implement - The Official Trainings, which can help anyone to develop almost anything - The way to get officialy certificated by UiPath (Free) - The big community of users - The official forum - UiPath offers a community version in which anything is free to test and you can develop your projects without any price. - UiPath Orchestrator as a Control Room tool In addition, I would like to say that UiPath is the easiest RPA tool to self-learn, and if you have a little knowledge about POO or tipical programming, it gonna be easy to make good codes without big experience.

Cons

I don't really dislike anything about UiPath, but if I would have to say something about the software, it would be to add the possibility to interact with the human Agent which would be in front of the machine that would execute the process. Adding new activities would help to improve the communication between the human Agent and the UiPath robot.

March 2019

Shehnaz from Ernst & Young

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2019

Uipath - Top Notch RPA tool

Pros

Uipath has it all when it comes to RPA, IT or Intelligent Automation or Analytics. Best thing I have known in Uipath are :- 1. Easy of use : The simple and interactive Uipath studio definitely wins a brownie point as this makes Uipath user - friendly. 2. Functionality : No other tool other than Uipath has 400+ inbuilt activities and on the top if that it has introduced customization activities to make it more useful. 3. Integration : Well, Uipath has all the APIs and integration capabilities required to connect with third party vendors or any application. 4. AI Capabilities : . Uipath has all the support to python and machine learning 5. OCR Engines : One of the best and recent update which incorporates the ABBYY FlexiCapture technology. I thanks Uipath for making automation possible in almost everything with an ease. Google Tesseract and Microsoft Modi OCR engines in Uipath is definitely of great help. 6. Recordings with multiple options makes the work so much easy. You can simply create a skeleton of the process and tweak it as required. This feature is a succour seriously. I have been using this every time I work on any process. Uipath comes up with much more benefits making and sufficing everyone's requirement. Thumbs to Uipath

Cons

I guess I am quite impressed by Uipath but yes I have realised that at certain point one should have some .Net knowledge. This can be a disadvantage for people with no programming language. I am sure Uipath will come up with something to remove coding stuff from automation. Fingers Crossed :)

August 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2019

Why you should take a look into UiPath

Right now we're developing an invoice processing automation an using as a RPA solution is definitely the way to go, because they're about to release "templateless invoice extraction" which gives the advantage that using fuzzy logic, AI, Machine learning, etc. You don't have to create a case for every template that you have it will use a level of confidence and give you the straight answer while trying to learn how to improve the results.

Pros

UiPath is one of the most powerful RPA Softwares in the market, it provideslot of documentation and keeps updating month a month, week to week adding a lots of new activities which make the software feel new, more comfortable and more integrated each version makes the software feel more stable. It has integration with almost every best market options for OCR, AI, CV, etc. UiPath has it own academy were you can start learning how to use almost every tool and also has it's own forum which keeps updating day to day helping users when they have suggestions or issues.

Cons

In some cases when they make beta releases they don't bring enough documentation on how to use it. Not every OCR Engine, AI, Machine learning activities are included in the default package so you have to invest in the tool in order to have access. Like HyperScience, Abbyy Flexicapture, Abbyy Finereader etc.

March 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2019

UiPath - RPA Leader

My recommendations for RPA is always Uipath for all who wants to work in the field of Automation or wants to have a bright career ahead.As Uipath is emerging day by day at a high speed in the today's market and surely it will take the whole market in the field of automation one day.The simplicity and security Uipath is providing is incomparable to its alternatives in the field of RPA.

Pros

Undoubtedly the user interface of the Uipath is best as comparing to alternatives like BluePrism and Automation Anywhere.I have used Blueprism before for 1 year,but I am enjoying working on Uipath because of its simplicity and simple drag and drop facility and above all it contains the whole .net library in itself which makes work more easier.

Cons

Sometimes its output varies when we install updates but that's not a problem,it is just a more security in our project and more stability.As Uipath is sending regular updates to enhance this product day by day and also the Uipath is soon going to help us with implementation of Artificial Intelligence and Natural Language Processing,which will surely a drastic update in the Uipath.

January 2019

Pooja from Capgemini

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2019

Software Review

Pros

The automation features available in UiPath that makes easy for a person to perform any repeated task. The activities in UiPath makes all the operations easy to perform task for any robot - either attended or unattended BOT. UiPath is evolving and constantly adding new features makes it easier all the time to do things. The community edition makes it easy for the user to resolve most of our queries and it's based on .NET means finding answers is quite easy. Also, the free training is obviously great too.

Cons

The selectors at times that varies from machine configurations. The 2-3 features that can be added in UiPath that will make the best tool. These features include: error handling, log files, take screenshots, etc. Image recognition doesn't always seem consistent and simple things like having the ability to retry a failed job can't be done. From time to time a simple restart of the development studio or server fixes automation problems which can be problematic. Some more work can be done around the queuing system

September 2019

Ramsundar from Cognizant

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2019

One stop solution for any UI based usecase

internally we are a digital team and we enable bulk transactions everyday for all the users requesting access, we have automated this mundane task by triggering the workflow every 3 hours checking for pending transaction id in the share path file collecting those id's after which there is a separate page navigation where each id's are separately posted and enabling is done with three steps highlighting the user name enabling by a push button taking a screenshot as a proof of enabling and storing it as a pdf file in share path.Apart from this we also do macros in excel as a desktop based UI activity ,complicated excel works are made simple using ui where we have created a single workflow and shared among our team to work with excel.Triggering Mail with html content was also one of our workflow where we will be sending out bulk email through our DL with varied contents.

Pros

Any complex usecases involving manual efforts and mundane tasks can be handed over to the robot by creating a single workflow,Enabling thousands of transactions would take so much manual efforts whereas with the help of UIpath even bulk transactions enabling were made simpler .either in desktop or remote usage or in a web browser performance is always best if proper sequence with error handling scenarios are set.

Cons

Performance of the workflow is based on the version of activity we have , in few scenario the whole workflow may fail if all of the packages are not updated as all the packages are embedded and interlinked with each other hence initially we faced challenges but there is a forum to discuss all these hard-stops and get solutions.

November 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2019

Best RPA tool in the market

I started using Uipath to automate one of the reports generated by internal staff which takes almost 1-2 hrs daily and then I started to learn about UiPath and managed to automate it. Then after this process, we started to use Uipath to automate most of our manual tasks which take more man-hours. I must say UiPath RPA is a tool with endless possibilities of which you can use to automate business tasks.

Pros

It is really easy to learn even with zero developing or programming knowledge. Greate Community support when needed or to read about articles. UiPath Academy provides you with the required training videos for your RPA journey. UiPath Orchestrator helps to schedule RPA jobs unattended. A very powerful tool to automate all our daily business requirements.

Cons

I don't have any issues at the moment with UiPath but have a minor issue like sometimes it gives strange results and the same job if run again it works. ( This could be an issue with one of my workflow ).

Reasons for Choosing UiPath

It is really easy to learn even with zero developing or programming knowledge. Greate Community support when needed or to read about articles. UiPath Academy provides you with the required training videos for your RPA journey. UiPath Orchestrator helps to schedule RPA jobs unattended. A very powerful tool to automate all our daily business requirements.

July 2019

Mahendra from Infogain

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2019

Best Robotic Process Automation Tool Available in the Market.

We are using UiPath to automate business processes for our clients. We choose UiPath as it is cheaper than other Robotic Process Automation Tools available in the market. Also, UiPath has great online training portal where anywhere can enroll and start learning Robotic Process Automation. They are also providing free certification courses. Coming to its functionality, UiPath is easy to use tool which provides an excellent environment for the automation of various types of business processes. The main ISP of this tool is the way it automates Citrix application without any Hassell. It provides multiple commands to automate processes. It provides workflow of a process so that anyone can easily understand the flow of the automated process. With the current market capitalization of more than 7 billion, it its the market leader in Robotic Process Automation. If you are looking to go for a tool which will automate your business process easily without burning hole in your pocket just go for it.

Pros

Great User Interface, Training Material, Online Community, Easy to Use, Free Certification.

Cons

Excel Automation and SAP is a bit tricky in comparison to other Robotic Process Automation Tools.

November 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2019

UiPath - one of the best RPA tool today!

I have developed several bots using UiPath. The most recent is the reconciliation process which performs goods receipt/invoice receipt auto clearing process in SAP, identify transactions for reversal, accrual and rebills. The bot also uploads and posts journal entries in SAP. I've also developed a bot that extracts open orders for five terminals from SAP, create a customized report in excel format and send it to business for review.

Pros

UiPath is very easy to use. Developer can create robot faster compared to using other rpa tools. With it's recording feature, developer can record mouse and keyboard actions to generate automation scripts. I also love how easy it is to write script as UiPath was based in .Net technologies. Aside from offering a community edition to users, the UiPath Academy is also one of the best tutorials to get started with UiPath. I learned UiPath by the help of the academy.

Cons

There's nothing much i don't like in UiPath. I love how UiPath is introducing new features which are very helpful to the developers and clients.

September 2019

Mogana from Frost & Sullivan Asia-Pacific

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Management Consulting

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2019

RPA Solution of Operational Efficieny

Application of UiPath RPA is relatively easy to integrate with existing system and it saves cost and time of repetitive tasks that needs minimal human intervention

Pros

The RPA platform enables enterprise automation by providing automated tasks monitoring and controlling services and the platform is highly scalable regardless of complexities of tasks. In addition, Unattended robots feature in UiPath RPA system has undeniable importance. These robots functions autonomously, and therefore doesn't need human intervention in delivering tasks. As the result substantial cost and time are saved in many industries. I'm recently wrote a research report about the impact of RPA across different industries worldwide and therefore wanted to get hand-on experience using the RPA platform to see the result by myself before I advise my clients in using the platform.

Cons

The major challenge is the RPA platform couldn't automate non rule-based tasks. Further improvement on the level of analysis and intuitive of the RPA platform should be taken into account when designing future products. By achieving this enhancement, UiPath RPA platform can perform more analytical tasks without human intervention, and therefore eliminating errors that results from mundane tasks routine performed by human labours. Moreover, by leveraging the analytical ability of RPA platform, tasks will be less labour intensive and the value chain will be more streamlined, saving substantial amount of cost and time.

Reasons for Choosing UiPath

UiPath RPA platform is cost-efficient, allows for transparent management, and saves incredible amount of time in business operations

October 2019

Chirag from Cignex

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Information Services

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2019

UiPath is a one of the best tool for RPA

As developer in IT Industry , UiPath is a great tool available to develop RPA process. It attended , unattened robots , studio, orchestrator will help in every accept of RPA. It is good tool to automate manual process and it decrease manual effort, cost effective, improve quality , increase productivity and increase revenue by removing extra humans hours.

Pros

UiPath provide the facilities to automate manual, critical , complex daily routing task to automate. With UiPath monotonous routing process can be automated.

Cons

As various tools available in the market but UiPath is most easy and power tool project. UiPath update provide the new facilities and activity for new complex thing. so far it great experience.

February 2019

Pavithra from Accenture

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2019

Automation itself is made easier with Uipath !

You guys keep upgrading every Quarter and we are busy exploring and Implementing them :) Business problems we solve include Invoice Processing, Excel manipulation, SAP Automation and the Citrix Automation especially which is best offered at Uipath

Pros

Lives made simpler with Uipath ! When Uipath Bots replace the repetitive boring stuffs which human does daily. More like a person sitting next to me who does the work more faster, more efficient and accurately. Highlights - OCR with Abby and Orchestrator which works undoubtedly Amazing. Such a power packed tool which incorporates the entire .Net Library and makes it more handy for a Uipath Developer. Best is, Feeling Blessed about to work with such a Efficient tool and making a better world for everyone.

Cons

The Ticket service provided by Uipath can be improved better. Some times if a ticket is raised, it is being addressed or replied after a week which is considerably affecting the productivity.

September 2019

Gopal from Accenture

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2019

One of the best RPA tool

Overall UiPath is a great RPA tool. Uipath keeps adding more and more great features every now and then which has helped them to stay on the top for quite a while now. Also UiPath has great community support. The online UiPath academy is great for beginners and along with provided community edition one can also get hands on.

Pros

UiPath has quite a lots of amazing features. Inbuilt recording feature works great. The newly added Citrix Automation is another great feature. I love almost all the features that UiPath provides. Community support and training is also amazing. But one that stands out is INNOVATION. They just keep adding really relevant features every now and then which has enabled them to be at the top for quite a while now.

Cons

There is very little to not like about UiPath. Debugging has to be one feature that I really dislike in UiPath, having used the Blue Prism's debugging which so much more better than one in UiPath.

April 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2019

Ui Path Made Life Easy

Business process has been automated easily. Have been able to reduce team size and more efficient use of them. Time for automation has dramatically reduced. A whole start to end process has been completed in less than 3 days. I remember in the beginning with other tool it took 15 days for the same. . Very easy features like the recorders for automating make it extremely robust to use. I am glad I took suggestions from friend and opted for it right away.

Pros

Ui path is very easy to use. It is very flexible and supports almost all types of data. Drag and drop feature is very unique and helpful. Reasonable pricing as compared to other RPA tools is a definite plus. All the tutorials are available free of cost on Uipath website itself so no hassle of looking here and there.Interface is very attractive. OCR and other related features are mind blowing. Those giving a try can understand what I'm saying.

Cons

I don't have many complaints. Just a few but one can easily find a workaround for them. Not able to use .net or C# or similar language. No option to make things favourite.Image click sometimes depend on resolution.

January 2019

Yunus from EY

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2019

Great Features

I would recommend UiPath everybody who is starting RPA journey. They have amazing support and their academy is amazing to learn UiPath.

Pros

I like best in UiPath flowcharts. It is the best feature in UiPath you can easily create even complicated workflows with just couple of clicks and dropping builtin activities without coding. You can also implement state machine it is also great future. Passing through states is making much easier to design main part of your process.

Cons

What I really don't like some bugs in UiPath appearing from nowhere. In new version, I see most of them like when you are trying to change your variable name it gives very long error etc. But still there is one not fixed importing outlook templates. I had issue with implementing ".oft" files reading with "Microsoft.office.interop.Outlook" library. It was real disaster, I couldn't define anything. I spent quite a lot of time to implement and I reach conclusion it is very close to impossible to use it. There should direct activity for outlook message and "oft" files. Except than this uipath is great tool for Automation. Except than that also debugging is not very convenient. It is hard to debug with uipath if you are running very big process.

January 2019

Devashish from VMware

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2019

UIPATH IS NOT OMNIPOTENT BUT STILL, A MUST HAVE TOOL IN YOUR ARSENAL

Automating non-cognitive and lab-our intensive process flows like user access management, SOX compliance validation, Sales Territory Assignments etc. As a result, we are able to enhance employee productivity and evade cost of application integration.

Pros

1.)Ease of use - You do not require a developer to create mid level complexity workflows. In our company BA themselves create UiPath Workflows as they are much closer to business and leads to better client satisfaction. 2.)Availability of packages - Salesforce SOQL Activities, Stanford NLP, Python Scope etc. 3.)Strong Community 4.)Availability of Community Version- students can use it to scale up their knowledge in UiPath 5.)Free Learning Material - UiPath Academy 6.)Free Certification Till 31-Mar-2019

Cons

1.)Inability to handle huge data while performing DataTable operations 2.)Pricing is on higher side 3.)Database Connection Activities work slow in UiPath in comparison to tools like sqldeveloper 4.)Issues with Selector in Oracle EBS 5.)Training Videos need to be more detailed e.g. REFramework Explanations

August 2019

Satyendra from NIIT Technologies Ltd.

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2019

Helping in Business Process Automation

Pros

UiPath has so many good activities which are very much helpful to automate a business process with less coding. New features like citrix extension, Library, Save as Template etc from 2018 version are very useful to ease the automation. Computer vision has very much imp role now for citirx automation. UiPath is very much friendly and easy to use. It is a fantastic product and i feel that i do not need to learn any other tool.

Cons

I faced difficulties in some automation like creating a word document, UiPath should include more activities like appending data on a particular place in word document, replacing text with anything like table not only from other text. I feel Orchestrator can be upgrade with more functionality like getting log in more easy way. It is slow many times while uploading new package and trying to select it in process.

February 2019

Alejandro from everis

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2019

The most manageable and configurable RPA Software

If you are a software developer this RPA software will like you, you are free to add code and perform your own activities if you need them. Other RPA software is more closed and limited so if you are a programmer it blocks you.

Pros

It has no limit in automating. It has many activities for all kinds of scenarios and if you do not have it you can perform personalized activities in a simple way. It is a very handy tool and can be adapted to all kinds of environments and applications, it has a wide range of activations and its continuous updates surprisingly improve it a little more each time.

Cons

One drawback is that being so free if you do not follow some guidelines and rules you can get to do the dreaded spaghetti-like developments. Executions in debug mode are a bit simple, from start to finish and you can not repeat a previous step or make changes in hot. There are two types of license, one for the machines and one for the server (Orchestrator), if you do not have a server license you will not be able to manage the developments practically.

November 2019

Joshua Ian from Trust Communication Co., Ltd.

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2019

UiPath: The Best Flexible RPA Tool

Overall, I can really say that this RPA tool can really help in reducing accumulative cost reductions and can provide additional time for employees making them less stress in their respective business firms.

Pros

The UiPath RPA platform for me is a very flexible RPA tool. I really commend how the tool can be integrated seamlessly in various systems for different field of works considering that some of them are using legacy system. Currently, I am working in a foreign country, working in an environment having different language is quite tedious but because of this software, language barrier is not a problem at all since it can cater different languages. I also like how wide the community of UiPath is, were users really collaborate with each other to solve issues. Thus, these only manifest the platform's capability of being a reliable, efficient,and flexible software.

Cons

One thing that I am troubled at upon using the UiPath Platform is the automation on Windows 10 Pro. I run to an issue were I am unable to use the screen recorder to perform simple actions in the desktop such as selecting the calculator from the Windows start menu. I tried to seek for advice in different forums but it appears that it is a known issue that has been unsolved for over a year. I hope that this will be fix as soon as possible.

March 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2019

Robust, secured and most importantly user-friendly

I am already in Process automation and I was introduced in Robotic Process Automation with UiPath, I would say process automation was heavier on both robustness and integrations side but Uipath/RPA does its job of User interface automation. I have used Uipath in IT infrastructure process automations.

Pros

when it comes to RPA the scalability and adaptability with minimum inputs provided is paramount. UiPath is easy to use with minimum inputs given and thats the best part of UiPath as RPA tool. Apart from it the free e-learning videos uipath academy is offering is of very much help for the enthusiast and learners. its a great idea that UiPath team started and thats the best part where learning a tools is provided free of cose thats too with the Diploma.

Cons

Nothing as much apart from some ambiguities in using the activities as tons of activities are available in the package.

June 2019

Lokesh from TCS

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2019

UI Path: The Best in Automation Solution

I currently worked to replace many of the manual repetitive and complex task with Robots. This was been done from many years and the main problem was the comex calculation which I made logic to get done through Robots. I manage huge benefit out of this work using RPA as the whole process was replaced with Robos

Pros

The most helpful thing I found is the way we can set the Process to be Automated using RPA is really well structured and also it helps to automate any given process with ease. Its Easy to undertsand and implement anywhere.

Cons

The Least Helpful part I see is convincing the senior Management to implement the RPA solution as they will have to replace thier ongoing manual work with Robots which is hard to consume for them

September 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2019

RPA ?- UiPath is the best solution!!

My overall experience on this platform was simply amazing. This solution made us create a new flow within a few days without any RPA skills. We appreciate the quality and ease of use of the product!!

Pros

1-Ease of use. 2-No codings skill required. 3-We can integrate with any platforms.

Cons

1- Sometimes integration cost us to buy an integrated product for use. 2-It's Hard to work on Images/scanned PDF/ 3-Cost is high compare to other RPA solution!!

Displaying 1 - 50 of 500 reviews