User Review Highlights

Overall Rating

4.86

Ratings Breakdown

Secondary Ratings

Ease-of-use

5

Customer Support

5

Value for money

5

Functionality

5

  • icon"FormVerse had the right solution. Best of all they have excellent support services."
  • icon"The ability to invite subconsultants to a project and upload their responses in a very efficient manner is very useful."
  • icon"It provides great functionality to rapidly creating various user-oriented data entry mechanism, apply intelligent workflow rules, and route the data to different business systems."
  • icon"The only thing I can think of is that we had a couple users say that the form wasn't as intuitive and they got stuck."
  • icon"Some of the rules management can be a little tricky to get working just right."
  • icon"After some initial system response issues in year 1, they quickly corrected the problem. The issues has not resurfaced."

Browse all Autocene Reviews

  • Have you used Autocene and would like to share your experience with others?
  • Write a Review

Apply Filters:

User Industry

Company Size

Time Used

User Rating

Showing 1 - 25 of 42 reviews

Siamak

Verified reviewer

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

August 2020

Great solution for process automation

Very positive experience with the software and the team. I provide technology management advisory services to my clients. Autocene is in the list of strategic tools that I recommend to my clients as a easy-to-implement and high quality tool to automate data capturing, repetitive controls, and user interfaces with full integration with the core business systems. I have recommended Autocene for improvement of processes such as Human Resource (capturing and validating leave of absence, time-off, etc.), Operations Management (evaluation of vehicles in a Fleet Management company), and Construction (real-time feedback on work progress during building construction).

Pros

Easy and efficient way to connect to existing objects such as forms and data entities. Also, you create your own forms. The software provides smart functionality to capture unstructured data such as email address. It provides great functionality to rapidly creating various user-oriented data entry mechanism, apply intelligent workflow rules, and route the data to different business systems.

Cons

No essential feature is missing. I expect the software functionality will be enriched by expanding the usage of AI and ML. Also, a variety of objects created in different projects could be stored in a "knowledge base" that could be leveraged by different companies.

Reasons for choosing Autocene

Ease of implementation and the focus of system functionality on its core capabilities instead of providing an overwhelming number of functions without sufficient depth. Also, the time-to-value of learning and creating new cases using Autocene is very high as compared to some of the most commonly competing solutions.

Yasmin

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Research

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

July 2019

Great product, even better service!

FormVerse has resulted in more efficient processes, visibility throughout the life of a form and transparency for users. It is currently being used primarily for HR related forms, however we can see FormVerse being used in all of our Support Services departments in the near future. FormVerse has been the solution to a previously chaotic process which involved lost forms, confidential information being passed around on a piece of paper and illegible or incorrect information. I receive very positive feedback from our Management team and end users.

Pros

We are an international client and operate in Australia. Despite the distance and timezone challenges, the communication and level of service has been outstanding. For example, FormVerse made themselves available on a Sunday afternoon (their time) in case there were issues resulting from one of our systems being updated on a Monday morning. The whole team has been committed to our business and never fail to consider a request and I can't recall a time they were not able to offer a solution.

Cons

Sometimes when changes are made to an established form it can result in a few small issues here and there that can be hard to predict. Once they are notice, they are rectified promptly so they have not impacted the end users experience. There will always be challenges when it comes to implementing software. We have faced very few with FormVerse and when there have been challenges, they are there to fix it straight away!

Devin

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Architecture & Planning

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

March 2022

Excellent Customer Support

It's good that the State authorities are starting to come into the modern world, but there's still some kinks to iron out. The customer support team was outstanding, though.

Pros

The customer service team was excellent, I had an issue with one of my subconsultants not appearing in the application and I was able to contact them and have them on the issue within hours.

Cons

Somewhat glitchy. Sometimes I find I have to save as a draft when submitting qualifications or else they won't be remembered by the program.

Kevin

Company size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Industrial Automation

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

August 2019

Implementation of Sarbanes-Oxley workflow application

The first application on which we ported to FormVerse, was a Sarbanes-Oxley compliant workflow tool, which is used by internal employees. It supports several levels of approvals as part of the workflow process. The Consulting Services team were top notch, and provided guidance and best-practices to assign in our implementation.

Pros

The FormVerse application was easy to implement, under the guidance of their Consulting Service team. They provided my team with training, which was very thorough, on the configuration and programming of the FormVerse toolset. We have been very impressed with the skillset and professionalism of all team members from FormVerse. The FormVerse platform has been working well for our implementation, and we continue to identify additional projects where this technology will be implemented.

Cons

The FormVerse toolset does rely upon Microsoft's InfoPath, which has been identified as having a limited support timeline. The team at FormVerse is working on a replacement for the sunsetting InfoPath infrastructure, and I have confidence they will provide a solution which will work well.

Reasons for choosing Autocene

Cost of ownership and the simplified configuration of FormVerse, were the main factors. Additionally, since FormVerse uses Microsoft InfoPath, which is well supported in the IT community, it is easy to find training and documentation to support additional internal development.

Bill

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Government Administration

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

October 2019

Solution for Selection of Building Designer Selection

For more than a year I worked with FORMVERSE on a complex online designer selection system for the Commonwealth of Massachusetts. The system will be used by thousands of architects, engineers and public officials related to billions of dollars of building projects each year. Now we have a database of designers, a way for them to register and meet disclosure requirements, track evaluations and references, post our public notices and allow designers to apply, all online.

Pros

The product was customizable to the point where it was able to meet all of our needs to allow for online use by thousands of engineers, architects, subconsultants and MA public officials. It has features that I had not even thought of when we sent out our RFP!

Cons

It takes a lot of work on the user side to develop a solution such as this just to be able to envision what you want it to do. IT people think in terms of workflows that I might not see the connection and it took awhile for me to understand their vernacular.

Reasons for choosing Autocene

Not being an expert in IT, it was difficult to get up to speed on the technical attributes of various products. While I identified several that appeared able to get it done, it came done to me feeling comfortable with their senior staff giving me assurances that they could meet our needs and that I would be happy with the product. They were true to their word!

Claire

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Government Administration

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

October 2021

Designer Selection Board - Autocene

[SENSITIVE CONTENT] is extremely knowledgeable and always responsive to our needs. He makes himself readily available when staff and/or design firms have issues with using the system, especially when there is an application deadline and firms need our immediate attention.

Pros

I like how firms are able to submit their firms information and it will be available to others. It is great for firms to be able to submit applications electronically and view/download the information. There are other features that firms are able to submit such as their firms disclosure statement, references. User agencies are able to submit evaluations on firms. Overall the the system works well for our agency.

Cons

As for any software system, there are glitches and problems that occur but are quickly solved by Autocene. At the moment I do not have any dislikes about this software.

Joe

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

July 2021

Great software and great support

Great support. [SENSITIVE CONTENT] is very skilled and knows the product well. I also appreciate how she follows up with us to make sure we are happy and functioning.

Pros

I like how the software is somewhat intuitive. It is easier to configure than having to create websites

Cons

ITs ok. Not doen enough testing to see if i would not like a feature

Anonymous

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

May 2019

Formverse Application Review

Great, from the time we had our first demo to the implementation of our first form our experience was great. Company is very professional, easy to do business with, very knowledgeable about the product, they offer training, and follow thru to make sure you are taken care of.

Pros

No Pressure Sales Cost Ease of use Flexibility to perform complex work flows and interface with other systems Data archiving and report writing Training Product is very stable

Cons

Updates to the email client need to be coordinated with the application upgrade. Backward compatible client versions would the server to be updated and allow end users more time to complete the email client upgrade. We experienced this once, it did not slow down the project just took a little work to schedule the updates.

Sharmila

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Mechanical or Industrial Engineering

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

February 2022

User review of Autocene

Overall my experience with Autocene has been tremendously positive and it's become a very useful tool for preparing DSB proposals.

Pros

Autocene software has extremely streamlined the process of generating DSB proposals as well as saving a tremendous amount of paper. The ability to invite subconsultants to a project and upload their responses in a very efficient manner is very useful. The feature of having of basic company information already in the system makes it easier when putting together a proposal as well. If I have had any issues or questions with Autocene, [SENSITIVE CONTENT] has been great with his knowledge and patience explaining how to navigate the site or in answering my questions. He has been very prompt in returning a phone call or responding to an email as well.

Cons

One feature that could use improvement is the ability to change a selected reference or evaluation. Currently once a reference or evaluation has been selected, they cannot be removed from the proposal.

Nandhini

Company size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Information Services

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

September 2022

Excellent tool

Pros

I like this tool as it helps to manage data in one place. Extremely streamlined the process and helps in getting rid of paper documents

Cons

There are nothing to not like this software

James

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Medical Practice

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

April 2022

Medical Practice review

Excellent Good price point

Pros

Ease of use and service. Good price point Constant update.

Cons

Occassional integration difficulties Occasional lag.

Vinay

Company size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Telecommunications

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

September 2022

Excellent Tool to use

Pros

Autocene has made our work much easier with automating all the documents and getting rid of bunch of paper trails.

Cons

As of now there are no disadvantages that I can see

Steven

Company size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Government Administration

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

March 2020

City of San Jose - Labor Compliance Monitoring Tool

Pros

Our department worked with Autocene to develop a prevailing wage monitoring tool for the City of San José. Autocene built a web tool that helped simplify the document collection process. The new tool was designed to leverage our existing Capital Project Management System (CPMS) by using Autocene’s integration platform, Passport. The new tool makes it possible to collect and store important data that we can use to improve services for the City and its residents.

Cons

The most difficult aspect of implementing the new tool was making the transition from paper to digital. Our office has been performing our monitoring process the same way for the past 20+ years so change was a challenge. Fortunately, Autocene was simple to learn and that made adoption a lot easier.

George

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

August 2020

Flexible, scalable No Code solution for Operations

Good tech, solid support team, we're very satisfied with the group.

Pros

It can fit into an enterprise business case or a specific tactical situation. The automation workflow engine, Passport, allows strong rules based, operations type of data handling. This allows a team to easily customize customer requirements for their processes. Very efficient, flexible, and ease of use to meet a deadline without sacrificing performance.

Cons

No downside for operations when compared to other options.

Reasons for choosing Autocene

Flexibility, ease of use, strong rules/workflow automation, speed to execute in a upbeat operations environment.

Elizabeth

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Government Administration

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

EASE OF USE

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

August 2021

Autocene Designer Selection Board Massachusetts

We are extremely excited about this platform as it not only keeps all of the information about designers, their applications and their evaluations in one place but it is so transparent and accessible. It makes our work easier for all of us users ([SENSITIVE CONTENT] and user agency, selection board members and staff, and design community), and makes applying to work for the government a less costly endeavor and i believe will contribute greatly to our efforts to bring more equity, diversity and inclusion to our industry.

Pros

The customer service was excellent - especially from [SENSITIVE CONTENT] - he was super responsive to the many requests we made as we learned what added functionality we needed.

Cons

some of the early interface was clunky, but after working with us, i think [SENSITIVE CONTENT] and others learned better what we wanted/needed and it has gotten much better.

Craig

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Maritime

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

November 2020

The RIGHT no-code solution for streamlining process automation

Autocene has provided exceptional efficiency and visibility. The no-code platform was easy to setup. The smart form configuration was useful tool to get started quickly. We use Autocene for HR and Operational functions. Implementing Autocene has dramatically improved efficiency and time savings within the organization.

Pros

This is an outstanding team, which provides stellar support. The software is easy to use and setup, I was able to create my own workflows and forms that worked best for our specific needs.

Cons

None. All features and functionalities solve our challenges.

Reasons for choosing Autocene

Low-cost, High Performance and Feature Rich

Sunny

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Law Practice

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

April 2021

Value Add Products which will really help our Business

Working with Autocene has been fantastic. [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] has been working really hard to meet our requirements.

Pros

The software will really add value to our fee earners and to our clients. The 6 products created will save them time and effort when working on legal cases. The 6 products really assist in streamlining the current process. One of the most impressive parts of the autocene tool is the client portal and integration with external tools. This gives the User the ability to work on a single portal rather than moving between tools/ portals.

Cons

No cons at the moment as the products have not yet gone live

Jennifer

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Mechanical or Industrial Engineering

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

EASE OF USE

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

February 2022

Mass. State Application

[Sensitive Content ] has been a joy to work with throughout this process. He is patient, dedicated, extremely responsive, and highly capable. He did a remarkable job with a very complicated project and a demanding user base.

Pros

I was pleased to be involved with the development of the Mass. State Application system by providing suggestions and input on the user experience. I've found adjusting to the system intuitive and logical.

Cons

The learning curve was a little slower than desirable, but all in all fine. Sometimes the processing can be a bit slow but I think that has improved with a recent upgrade.

Reasons for choosing Autocene

this was not a choice I was involved with .

John

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Design

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE