User Reviews Overview

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(13)

13

4 stars

(6)

6

3 stars

(4)

4

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(0)

0

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5 / 5

Value for Money

4.5 / 5

Customer Support

4.5 / 5

Functionality

4.0 / 5

Browse Claravine Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - -27 of 23 results

November 2020

Melissa from Thermo Fisher Scientific

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Research

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2020

Easy to use

Pros

Being able to create tracking codes quickly and efficiently really helps with my day to day tasks

Cons

It would be interesting to be able to see simple click reporting on the tracking we create

November 2020

Meredith from Stanley Black & Decker

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2020

The BEST tool for UTM generation and data governance!

From start to present time, our experience with Claravine has been exceptional. I originally brought on the tool to help with consistency in our UTM labeling for cleaner data and more accurate reporting from our marketing efforts. Because our division had such a positive impact on our business, I ended up opening up the enterprise to using the tool. Since then, everyone has loved and benefitted from it. I cannot imagine losing Claravine in our Martech - it would force us to take a step back in our digital analytics maturity!

Pros

I love how much governance and control you have when it comes to your fields and parameters for your UTM links. Simple things like forcing lower case and adding dashes when a space is entered are both valuable functions for collecting data from a UTM link on the backend of Google Analytics.

Cons

There are very few things and I even struggle to think of something. However, if I had to put something down, it would be the interface/verbiage used in the tool. The platform was originally designed for Adobe Analytics clients, so the labeling of buttons/functionality of the interface is tailored more towards Adobe Analytics instead of Google Analytics. Though, this does not interfere with our usage of the tool or the value we get out of it.

Reasons for Choosing Claravine

At the time, and I even think still, there was no other tool out there (besides a spreadsheet) for UTM generation. I was thrilled to finally find Claravine!

Reasons for Switching to Claravine

Since we are a larger company, we have SO many different people creating UTM links - both in-house and outsourced resources. Because of this, it was nearly impossible to control what folks were using for campaign names, how they were spelling them, etc. We needed something that would provide more governance and control over UTM generation so that our data we would get back from campaigns and marketing initiatives was clean, which in turn would help us to make more accurate data-driven decisions in the business.

November 2020

Michaela from Thermo Fisher Scientific

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Biotechnology

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.0

November 2020

How Did You Track Marketing Campaigns Globally BEFORE Claravine?

Overall my experience has been awesome. Like I stated in my title of the review, I don't know how we tracked campaigns prior (I mean, my previous company used the google campaign builder, but it didn't store, allow for export, or allow to build multiple CIDS at the same time. Claravine is a great CID tool - and continues to improve with the updates. I am grateful to be currently using Claravine. It allows us to track global marketing campaigns & manage various channels, fields etc that caters to our needs.

Pros

What I like most about Claravine is the ability drag, drop - when creating multiple CIDS in one sitting. Other tools I have used, you have to input each field even though the fields might be the same. Also, I am thankful that you can save and export - and ideally not lost changes.

Cons

What I am not a fan of currently is the ability NOT to edit the CIDS after you have already submitted. There are times when the fields will need to change after I have already built out a number of CIDS - and once submitted, I cannot go back in and edit and then resubmit.

November 2020

Hilary from Nike

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2020

Huge unlock for enhanced marketing analysis

Claravine's client success team is awesome and will dedicate their time to successfully launching your tracking templates. Before Claravine, we had no way of seeing or attempting to standardize our marketing links globally. Our links and CP Codes were managed by disparate teams, with different abbreviations and nomenclature, and maintained across Excel files or emails so there was lots of room for error. We also have greatly expanded the # of metadata fields we can now run reports on - from about 5 before to close to 50 now. We can finally run analysis on the same campaign globally.

Pros

The ability to standardize marketing tracking links across 25+ media agency teams for true global standards and governance. Good integration with Adobe Analytics and flexibility to also integrate with internal data lake.

Cons

Limited bulk change functionality, so can be hard to make changes across 50 templates I manage. Somewhat manual integration with ad platforms, such as Google Campaign Manager (fka DCM) so medium-heavy lift to get that up and running.

Reasons for Switching to Claravine

We had no governance, control or standardization with many teams around the world using different formats for tracking CP Codes. Claravine allowed us to roll out standards and have visibility into our agency's campaign tracking in one centralized location.

November 2020

Andy from Rogers Communications

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Telecommunications

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2020

Campaign Attribution / Governance at its BEST!

Pros

Since onboarding Claravine into Rogers, the process has been very agile and smooth. Any changes and adjustments that need to be made to fit Rogers needs were automatically addressed and we kept improving best practices. This is what I love about Claravine the ability to adapt to client needs, the ability provide value added advice to improve organizational behaviour.

Cons

There isn't much downsides to using Claravine within your digital marketing ecosystem, one downside could be the vast technologies and/or marketing tools used within the Claravine platform that is not necessary understood by the organization and how it can be ultimately utilized correctly.

Reasons for Switching to Claravine

Creating Campaign IDs was very manual and had no governance, very confusing, not easy to update, overall too many inconsistent issues that was not sustainable.

November 2020

Richmond from USAA

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2020

Claravine -- Taxonomy management for marketing performance

Claravine has been rapidly enhancing their software offering while still providing timely and helpful customer support and guidance. Whenever we do find bugs (which is rare) they are quick to address and help us resolve issues.

Pros

The ease of use and integration to the various operations and analytics systems we use is the biggest benefit for maintaining and governing our strategic cross-channel taxonomy.

Cons

There are still features like their new API connectors which we think will be useful down the road for greater automation into our processes. I'm confident Claravine will enhance this API over the near term for us to take fuller advantage of it.

Reasons for Choosing Claravine

We found Claravine to have the most flexible integration across all of our marketing execution and analytics platforms both internally and externally.

November 2020

Timothy from FICO

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Pharmaceuticals

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2020

Attentive, Well Rounded Service and a Premium Product

Positive. I utilize the Claravine software each and every work day as the Enterprise-wide Claravine administrator for my client and I very much enjoy it. The software is so customizable that I am able to create templates to accommodate my needs at a moment's notice. The search functionality is essential and I would be lost without it - perhaps my favorite element of the software. The team is so responsive and helpful that it gives me confidence in my own abilities, knowing that I can go into any situation and my tracking support team is a click away. I am extremely satisfied with this stellar product and the service and would recommend it to anyone who asked. Five Stars.

Pros

I like most, how attentive to detail the Claravine team is. They are always responsive and they are incredible helpful and knowledgeable when I run into issues. Open issues are never open for long, as the entire Claravine team is so knowledgable about all facets of the product and willing to help. The people are delightful, the software is user friendly, the service is swift and accessibility couldn't be easier. I recommend Claravine because their product works, it works well and their team is world class.

Cons

Our Claravine had a data integration bug early on in our implementation of the Claravine system. There was an issue where our data was not lining up and a massive bug was discovered that was causing this data drift. Claravine worked closely with me and my team to quickly identify the root cause of the issue. They were able to provide without delay, corrected files for our outstanding discrepant data. Once the error was resolved, we put into place a short term fix to keep the error from happening in the present tense while we worked to develop a long-term solution that resolved the issue entirely. The size and gravity of this error was honestly a make or break moment; lesser companies would have not been able to meet our needs but Claravine was helpful and attentive at every step along the way. Sure, Claravine's great when everything is working correctly, but my experience has shown that Claravine is even great when big things go wrong and you can count on their team to help resolve any issue you may encounter.

November 2020

Hope from Wyndham Hotels & Resorts

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2020

Claravine has effectively streamlined and enhanced all our reporting!

Overall Claravine has significantly improved the way we can track campaigns and report on them.

Pros

Standardization of taxonomy/naming - This has enabled us to have holistic campaign reporting across all channels and device types. Additionally, we have many teams that have to use the tool to create placements and we rarely have questions/concerns about using the tool. The platform is simple and straight forward and gets the job done.

Cons

It sometimes can be time consuming. Additionally, updating data that has already been submitted is not the best/easiest process it could be. By adding in more effective tools for manipulating data, this could really help overall.

November 2020

Tom from ForwardPMX

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Functionality

3.0

November 2020

Claravine Review

Pros

Customisable, easy to search for specific items in previous submissions. The "i" icons for users to hover over on the columns is useful for people filling in a submission.

Cons

Claravine is often very slow to load, and is prone to bugs. One of the main reasons the client chose to use Claravine was to ensure that we would get random unique codes in each submission, however a bug meant that duplicate codes were generated. Because of this and other bugs, we have to spend a lot of time QAing each submission as it feels like we can't trust the output. Often feels like we could replicate Claravine submissions with a Google sheet.

November 2020

thomas from Accenture Interactive

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2020

Great tool to manage all your campaign tracking links in one single place

I really enjoy my overall experience with Claravine both as an end-user and as an admin.

Pros

Ease of use, user-friendly interface, collaboration, customization, and integration with other tools.

Cons

If I have to pick something I least like about this software, it would be the integration with Google Analytics that I think could be more robust.

November 2020

Michael from Booz Allen Hamilton

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2020

Claravine - Excellent Metadata & Campaign Code Automation / Management

Pros

The software is incredibly easy to use. The large majority of places I have worked previously use Excel spreadsheets to track and create campaign codes. That can be effective to stay organized, but there are some challenges, such as maintaining version control with other teammates. Claravine solves these issues. The product looks like a shared spreadsheet, giving you the comfort of what you're used to. The sheet is accessible via web application, so it's not an issue if multiple people are using it at the same time. All validation rules are built in -- the Claravine team helped us with our custom logic -- so it's impossible to create an invalid campaign code. Finally, it integrates directly with our web analytics platform so we can validate and import campaign codes and metadata immediately. This saves so much time and effort.

Cons

There is some customization required, so it's not truly plug and play out of the box but that's a small price to pay.

November 2020

ziyu from Information Services

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Information Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2020

Claravine is the star product I use for marketing insights tracking

Very positive, Claravine teams are very professional, responsive, and dedicated in product development and improving their customer experience. I strongly recommend Claravine for marketing companies!

Pros

1, Very functional in terms of our marketing insights tracking needs 2, Easy to use, minimum training needed 3, Flexibility, can customize to different uses cases 4, Excellent customer service 5, Product`s broad compliance to major marketing platform including Google, Adobe and others

Cons

1, Would like to see Claravine add basic data processing function such as separate text strings in one column and pass them to different attributes before pass data to adobe analytics. 2, also enhance file scheduling option consider that we need to pass claravine file to Google Cloud for big data analysis

Reasons for Switching to Claravine

Server retire

November 2020

Alyssa from Talk Science to Me Communications Inc

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Writing and Editing

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2020

Does what it says on the tin

I have found Claravine useful and effective and prefer it to what I was doing before.

Pros

Claravine has proven a useful way to generate large series of specific tracking tags for URLs so that the social media analysts I work with can efficiently parse where traffic originates and how to interact with it. I am pleased with how much faster it is than any bespoke Excel-based solution.

Cons

I am not able to view the contents of in-sheet menus. This means that, when the Excel sheets I paste into Claravine show incorrect menu selections, I have to use trial and error to find a series of options that the menus will accept, rather than looking at the menu to see what the options actually are. This is counterintuitive and strange.

Reasons for Switching to Claravine

As the client's tracking tags became more and more complicated, it became more and more difficult to use them with our previous bespoke solution, and Claravine provided the way forward.

October 2020

Justin from Holland America

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Leisure, Travel & Tourism

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2020

Vast Improvement Over MS Excel Campaign Spreadsheets

My experience with Claravine was outstanding. They are a fun and knowledgeable group to work with, they know their product, and they take the time to learn their clients' needs. Their support and customer service was always fast and professional.

Pros

Claravine allows you to customize every attribute for your campaign taxonomy - even allowing you to dictate what users are allowed to submit - and stores the information for you. It's easy to update attributes with new campaign information, and it provides options to change previously submitted campaigns to clean up any mistakes.

Cons

It can be difficult to build a new campaign template, the software has a few menus that need attention. While these menus can be confusing, the Claravine team provides solid support to help you get your profiles up and running.

October 2020

Kenyatta from ASCO

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2020

Claravine is an ease to customize, implement and use.

Great overall experience as an implementer, admin and end user.

Pros

Ease of use is great and does not require immense technical savvy to use or implement.

Cons

No dislikes or drawbacks to date. The tool and account team are very responsive and easy to work with.

November 2020

Colleen from Booz Allen Hamilton Inc.

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2020

Web Tracking Made Easy with Claravine

We're able to set up tracking links easily and efficiently via Claravine and determine key web traffic drivers in a more standardized manner than ever before.

Pros

The product is very user-friendly and allows for seamless integration with our existing web analytics tool. The support representatives provided thorough training and continue to remain available for any questions or issues that arise.

Cons

Easy, automated integration with Oracle's Eloqua software would be ideal.

November 2020

Jacqueline from WITHIN

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

2.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

3.0

November 2020

It gets the job done but could be elevated further to improve user experience.

Gets the job done & overall isn't too much of a pain, but there are a ton of low hanging fruit optimizations the UI could have implemented to improve user experience.

Pros

Gets the job done when it comes to creating the tracking codes

Cons

The inability to copy/paste data easily (sometimes info doesn't copy over, certain fields needs to be input before others causing errors) Lack of an import function/template Basic functions like ctlr+c & ctrl v not available in the template makes it difficult to work fast.

October 2020

Nancy from ASCO

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2020

Excellent tool for streamlining tracking code process

Moving to Claravine has improved our efficiency and accuracy in tracking campaigns. Where we used to have many Excel sheets and a manual process to import data to analytics, we now have a solid process where tracking codes and the meta data are uploaded to analytics real-time. Claravine's staff are knowledgeable and responsive.

Pros

It integrates with Adobe Analytics and the templates are very customizable to meet varying needs of our teams.

Cons

You do need to put in some time to think through how to set up the tool, but that is true for most tools.

November 2020

Vinayak from Jivox

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2020

Awesome

Good.

Pros

User friendly Easy Access Good interface

Cons

Editing the Claravine details could be more easier Uploading claravine details via XLS should be integrated which is missing here.

October 2020

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2020

Great customer service and easy to use/implement

Pros

The support from the team is very good and quick.

Cons

No complaints with the tool. It's easy to use.

December 2020

Heather from Thermo Fisher Scientific

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Biotechnology

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Functionality

3.0

December 2020

User Review

Manual, time consuming. Frustrating

Pros

It integrates with adobe analytics. Fields are customizable

Cons

It is hard to copy and paste into customizable fields with drop downs. Updates are from another team and challenging to get made. It doesn’t integrate with social platforms so very manual. Hard to go back in and update previous entries.

Reasons for Switching to Claravine

Forced to switch. I liked our home-made version better

November 2020

Ki from Within

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

3.0

November 2020

Good Tool To Streamline & Standardize Workflow

Pros

Foolproof way of standardizing tagging and reporting across multiple teams.

Cons

For users that are used to the shortcuts & other workflow efficiencies of different tagging solutions, Claravine can be a little slow and cumbersome to maneuver, especially at scale.

December 2020

Genevieve from Thermo Fisher Scientific

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Biotechnology

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2020

Easy to use

Easy to use for what we need to track our social media ads.

Pros

Ease of use for our identifiers (i.e. region, platform, image size, etc.).

Cons

More free form fields. There is only one.