All ShareFile Reviews

1-25 of 174 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Kevin

Law Practice, 51 - 200 employees

Used less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

Reviewed June 2021

Great if you need HIPAA compliant sharing

User Profile

Antonio

Verified reviewer

Automotive, 201-500 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2023

Excellent platform to store and share documents securely.

Sharefile understands the issue of sharing records, putting away archives (carefully) and being able to share reports with others safely. I can transfer reports and clients can get to anytime they require, it is exceptionally productive for sending and getting gigantic records securely and rapidly. Centrally oversee this benefit with the capacity to get to administrations from different gadgets and stages. This benefit has facilitated the issue of sharing data safely with accomplices and specialists.

PROS

Sharefile has numerous instruments that make the computer program simple to utilize, apps to utilize on desktop or versatile, join records safely or over certain measure limits, integrative with other program like RightSignature. The item is accessible with the choice of cloud-based and on-premises, it is very simple to introduce and arrange, permits sending or asking huge records with others. It has software/plugin for Viewpoint, portable gadgets, etc. You'll be able too adjust substance, the record exchange is very quick, it permits you to customize the appearance of the app to a few degree.

CONS

The computer program has a few disadvantages, authorization settings for organizers are not simple to oversee for all clients who have admin rights, notice settings for transfers can be effortlessly misplaced and capturing/resetting them awkward, and self-service charging was a bit of a challenge (was on auto pay, when changing memberships that got changed and couldn't be reached by back at Citrix after clearing out messages). Tall accessibility setup for Citrix ShareFile may be a issue, at slightest we managed with it. I wish there was a more loose alternative to customize the appearance of the item interface from the point of view of the conclusion client.

Mona

Law Practice, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed September 2022

Couldn’t be more secure

This experience was ok, it wasn’t our perfect fit.

PROS

This is very secure and protected with encryption, perfect for legal or financial information. Electronic signatures are completed with little effort. Citrix ShareFile has an email plugin that sends large files without so many hiccups. The emails are protected on their way. Client portal was well liked.

CONS

I think it’s too expensive and it needs to be made more simple to understand and use. I think it should be more adaptive so smaller businesses can get what they need without paying for and getting confused with the enterprise settings.

Reasons for switching to ShareFile

ShareFile is more than storage and I thought it would be better for us

James

Accounting, 1 employee

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

1

EASE OF USE

2

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed November 2023

Offshore Customer Service for US Customers is HORRIBLE

It was not a good expensive. It was expensive, customer service was horrible, and I was never able to get any information on adding eSignature functionality to my account.

PROS

ShareFile was somewhat easy for my clients to understand and use, so there wasn't much of a learning curve.

CONS

Customer service is nonexistent, for all intents and purposes. You're directed to their Help & Support website, which does not usually have the information useful to resolve issues that I ran into, so the next option is a Chat functionality. The Chat is operated by representatives outside of the USA, and replies are canned responses. I just wasted more than 40 minutes cancelling the service, for the second time. I canceled it the first time in June, and was assigned a case number, and sent a confirmation. But then today, my credit card was billed for another annual subscription fee, so I had to follow up, and it has been an excruciatingly painful experience. Also, there is no e-signature functionality built in to ShareFile, so it's useless for tax compliance document management. There is apparently an add-in for RightSignature, but I could never get any information, and only heard through other accountant groups that it is very expensive. ShareFile is expensive enough on its own, so it wasn't worth it to continue, since there are accounant specific applications out there that do a much better job.

User Profile

Ravinder

Verified reviewer

Legal Services, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed December 2019

ShareFile - Easy to use file sharing and secure data storage app

We used Sharefile to share large files (typically in Gigabytes) with our clients and internally. Earlier, we used emails and FTP for the same which is kind of very tedious task, but with Sharefile sharing large files have become an easy task and saves a lot of time.

PROS

ShareFile is one of the best platforms to share large files with your clients, vendors and even internally within your company. It allows you to organize files in different folders. To share a file, users have to upload the files into the right folder and then the user has options to give access to the files wither via a web-link or you can share an entire folder with a group of people. Files uploaded on the Sharefile account can be accessed seamlessly from any endpoint including a mobile app, desktop or web-browser. In terms of security, Sharefile is equipped with two-factor authentication and single sign-on feature. Other important features include integration with third-party software such as office 365, Microsoft outlook and Gmail via plugins which allows real-time co-editing and co-authoring of a document.

CONS

Sharefile subscriptions come with very different pricing options with varied features. So, if you go with a basic plan you would only get basic features like storage and sharing. Other plans are a little bit costly and include features like Office 365 co-editing, Gmail and Outlook plugins, encryptions, and electronic signatures. The set of features in the Sharefile mobile app is limited and allows only basic functions. Integration with third-party software such as embedded video player, Image viewer can be improved.

Steve

Information Technology and Services, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed August 2023

The convenience of cloud storage with ShareFile is unmatched

ShareFile has proven to be very efficient, has a one-of-a-kind cloud-based management system, and falls into the category of a deep and excellent collaboration service. Both our document management efficiency and performance have increased through centralizing and organizing data, improving collaboration, prioritizing security, and providing mobility in the workplace. Some divisions benefit greatly from it, as it fosters the productive intersection of files. It has proven to be an excellent tool for storing and exchanging documents on a regular basis, so I strongly advise its use. Too much, in fact; I think companies that rely heavily on files would greatly benefit from implementing ShareFile.

PROS

Thanks to ShareFile, I can keep a lot of information spread across reliable documents and maintain a bird's-eye view of very comprehensive document management initiatives. Its compatibility with iOS and Android has made it possible for us to view and share files from any mobile device at any time. Because of how well its servers work, it is continually updated.

CONS

Sometimes there are issues with the software while it is running, and other times there is no clear pattern of fluidity established beforehand.

Virginia

Financial Services, 1 employee

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2023

Sharefile is a simple switch!

PROS

I love the simplicity of using this program and how quick I was able to implement it in my business

CONS

The price has crept up slowly and I have been able to absorb it in my business but Im not sure how long it will last if it keeps increasing in price

Charles

Legal Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2023

Sharefile is Reliable and Secure

PROS

Sharefile allows ease of secure storage for all file types and an easy way to share them with others for download.

CONS

How slow it is to search through the thousands and thousands of files we store on Sharefile - honestly, nothing

Alexis

Accounting, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2023

I have liked using Sharefile!

PROS

I like that it provides a secure way for clients to send us documents, as well for us to send clients documents. It has been easy to navigate on both ends. I have also used it when email attachments have been too large to attach to the email itself, it will work through Sharefile. It is nice to go back and look at all of the documents you have sent and received in one place.

CONS

I have not run into many issues personally. I have had a handful of clients here and there that have trouble accessing it or using it correctly. Not sure the cause of that issue- whether it is user error, security blockers on a work computer, the program itself, etc.?

Anonymous

11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed December 2023

ShareFile Gives my Clients Piece of Mind!

Overall our experience was very positive. Sharefile helped us achieve our goals of having a safe and secure way of sharing documents.

PROS

While working as an Account Executive, I was handling very confidential documents, including sensitive client information and contracts. Sharefile gave my clients the piece of mind knowing that anything we shared was secure and safe at all times. We loved how the platform was compatible with both Dropbox and Google platforms. We also enjoyed no longer having to rely on PDF document sharing, and found that this centralized method was easy and efficient for both us and our clients. We also found the ability to use 3 options to share files was awesome: including uploading from our computer, from our Sharefile account, or by dragging them.

CONS

Only downside of the platform was it was getting more expensive when you wanted more usability.

Anonymous

201-500 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed September 2023

Review for ShareFile

good choice for businesses that need a secure and reliable file sharing platform

PROS

cloud-based file sharing and collaboration platform that helps businesses securely share files with internal and external users. It offers a wide range of features, including:- Secure file sharing- Audit trails

CONS

ShareFile does not have as many features as some other file sharing platforms, such as Box and Dropbox.

Jason

Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed October 2021

Easy to Use

Overall, sharefile is a great tool if you need to quickly find a file sharing solution and a way to send files securely vs. sending items through e-mail attachments. The alerting/notification features are also nice so users are reminded when new information is available to download and review. It's great for file sharing, but there may be better options if you intend to perform an entire audit within sharefile as documentation can get voluminous. Sharefile is a great document portal to send files here and there as needed, but it really shouldn't be used as the interface for a working file if multiple users need to access and work within at the same time.

PROS

The software offers alot of benefit in sending files securely between parties, and offering a shared drive between internal and external users to exchange documentation for purposes of performing professional services (audits, tax, consulting, etc.) It's intuitive to use and set permissions and access control as an administrator. Alerts and notification settings are also useful to alert users when information is available.

CONS

Unlike other similar offerings, users can't work in the same files at the same time without causing the system to save new versions of the file. This can be frustrating when multiple users need to access and work on the same file as needed, and no ones work overrides others when trying to save the file. Additionally, it's sometime difficult to tell what folder contain files as Citrix doesnt show the size (MB) of any folders, the web browser version does, but the browser is less user friendly than navigating the shared drive structures through the citrix addon.

User Profile

Matt "Griff"

Verified reviewer

Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 10,000+ employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed November 2018

Webhosted Data Storage

Departments did not want to have files hosted locally due to potential server outages as we did not have a great server setup. This was achieved, but with internet outages it makes it difficult to access those files.

PROS

Sharefile at it's most basic a cloud hosted file server instead of hosting one within an office or company. It does allow also the ability to send download links, given the right permissions, for customers to upload or download specific files. Being hosted offsite, it definitely gives an upside for not having to maintain servers or an IT rack within the office.

CONS

If your outside internet connection goes down, then you have no access to your file structure. This happens to if you are a remote person trying to access an office hosted server. The other issue can be bandwidth for uploading/downloading to Sharefile. When we first started using it, it was also very slow and cumbersome, taking several times longer to upload or navigate than a locally hosted server. We also experience at least 1-2 internet downtime events a month, so people cannot access their work for certain periods of time.

User Profile

Nur Hana

Verified reviewer

Entertainment, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed July 2021

Sharing file with ShareFile

PROS

ShareFile goes extra length in protecting and securing files that i sent and shares using this software. The encryption that they add to each files that are sent out giving peace of mind for anyone that using their service, because we know, it will be safe and secure.

CONS

ShareFile is a one purposes software, which is transferring a files but it comes with a extra step to start it working and unnecessary process that it think it can be simplified. Using the basic file transferring tools is free, but to upgrade it to premium account is too expensive.

Oleksandr

Information Technology and Services, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2023

Citrix ShareFile organizes data stored in the cloud in a way that makes sense

Using ShareFile, we feel confident that even our most sensitive files are safe in the cloud. When we have something new to share, we don't hesitate to put it in the cloud, where it will be safe from prying eyes. It is incredible how much work goes into secret projects, databases and other forms of knowledge that cannot be shared. The fact that they have developed a specific program to archive documents without the risk of data theft is an excellent advantage for any company.

PROS

I would especially like to highlight the low cost of this program, as well as its ease of use and payment structure. With its intuitive cloud sync feature, sharing data is easier than ever. Everything fits together seamlessly. I find the file-uploading functionality of the interface fascinating and valuable. Since its primary function is safeguarding files, it can be used by any company or team.

CONS

Nothing has gone wrong for us, and the loading time is the only thing I have any complaints about. There are many things I like about Citrix ShareFile.

Marco

Packaging and Containers, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed January 2019

Very flexible business

ShareFile is the business application that tries to replicate that "Dropbox Look and Feel" loved by millions users. Thought for organizations, it offers premium features like Workflow and highest security standards. The desktop app allow to sync local and cloud folders easily, and a plugin for Outlook is available too (it's a share link generator, embedded in the mail client). Main benefits are surely linked with security, because ShareFile can be implemented within the IT infrastructure, and becomes the safe-but-easy-to-use bridge between internal file servers and outside users (customer / providers / consultants / auditors / banks / other stakeholders).

PROS

- Dropbox Look & Feel - Multi platform (Desktop apps + Mobile apps for Win / Mac / iOS / Android) - Advanced sharing option (like expiration date / upload-download notifications) - Users management (granular privileges can be assigned to any folder or file) - Versioning feature

CONS

No downsides or weaknesses, so far. Both desktop and mobile apps are pretty stable and servers uptime on clouds is near 100% (no issue observed in the first year of continuos use).

User Profile

Glenn H

Verified reviewer

Oil & Energy, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used monthly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2023

Great tool for teams that share a lot of documents and need to do it securely.

We want a safe location to manage and share numerous files among scattered employees and clients. Sharefile's cloud-based software solution allows users to securely exchange goods. I may share papers, seek signatures, and upload files for usage by suppliers and workers. ShareFile is a fantastic platform for sharing data that is considerably more safe than utilizing a native platform like Office 365, ShareFile allows us to transfer ISO-compliant files in and out.

PROS

Sharefile is an excellent application for safe file sharing; the file system is simple to use, and adding or removing files is simple. It offers a variety of safe sharing options, a powerful admin interface for managing user accounts, and a mature Outlook add-in for those with accounts that can use that capability. Sharefile also allows you to send someone a link and have them send you a file; what I appreciate about ShareFile is that you can quickly broadcast enormous files to people at various firms and see that they downloaded the file.

CONS

One concern I have with ShareFile is how frequently they want you to change your password. I understand the need for security, but I despise having to reset passwords so frequently. If the synchronization features are not working properly, it might be difficult to access files or directories, and the tools may abruptly log you out.

Magali

Verified reviewer

Motion Pictures and Film, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: GetApp
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2019

Yоur реrfесt fіlе shаrе рlаtfоrm

PROS

Thіs аррlісаtіоn hаs а lоt оf рlugіns sо уоu саn іntеgrаtе іt wіth dіffеrеnt рrоgrаms аnd соllесt уоur dаtа frоm sоftwаrе lіkе Mісrоsоft Outlооk оr Gооglе Chrоm. Bесаusе I wоrk wіth сlіеnts, It іs vеrу соnvеnіеnt thаt I саn sеnd thеm bіg fіlеs thrоugh thіs аррlісаtіоn аnd thеу wіll bе аblе tо ассеss іt wіthоut аnу рrоblеm. Alsо, іf I wаnt, I саn hіdе реrsоnаl fоldеrs frоm mу со-wоrkеrs whісh іs vеrу соnvеnіеnt аnd mаkеs wоrkflоw smооthеr.

CONS

Oh, sаdlу, thеrе аrе sоmе thіngs, thаt I dоn't lіkе аbоut thіs арр. Fоr еxаmрlе, I dоn't thіnk іt іs еvеn роssіblе tо wоrk wіth PDF fіlеs оn thіs рlаtfоrm whісh іs а trеmеndоus lеtdоwn. Mоrеоvеr, fоr sоmе strаngе rеаsоn, dеsktор арр hаs fеwеr fеаturеs thаn thе brоwsеr vеrsіоn аnd vеrу оftеn іt саusеs сhаоs аmоng соwоrkеrs оr еvеn сlіеnts. And іf уоu, fоr sоmе rеаsоn, dоn't wаnt tо usе thеіr рlug-іn іn Mісrоsоft Outlооk аnуmоrе, уоu саnnоt dеlеtе іt, whісh іs strаngе, tо sау thе lеаst.

User Profile

Tapan

Verified reviewer

Internet, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed January 2018

Sharefile - File sharing made easy

PROS

Sharefile has attempted to enable the users share files larger than what their email servers support without doing anything different than the usual. They can still attach a large file using Sharefile plugin and send the mail to the recipient. It also provides an option to upload the file on their server and then share the link to the file with the intended recipients. It facilitates file access from anywhere and any device for the recipient. Files are always secured by encryption while they are stored in their servers as well as during transit. One can be in complete control of their content and change the access permissions anytime from anywhere.

CONS

It doesn't provide a feature to add another layer of protection such as 2 Way Authentication which can make the user feel more secure rather than just rely on Sharefile's security expertise. Also, it doesn't have a software client which can be installed on the machines which hampers the ability for all the contents in a folder to be in sync at all the devices.

Charlotte

Accounting, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING: