User Reviews Overview

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(8)

8

4 stars

(4)

4

3 stars

(1)

1

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(0)

0

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5 / 5

Value for Money

4.0 / 5

Customer Support

4.5 / 5

Functionality

4.5 / 5

Browse Excel Database Tasks (EDT) Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - -37 of 13 results

February 2019

Lynda from Affordable Cleaning of Madison

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Environmental Services

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2019

Excel for buisness

I have been using this software for about 6 months and I can arrange many different categorizes within an employee data base

Pros

The software is great from math equations to just simple data entry for certain projects that need a sorting

Cons

Not much but they tend to not email well

October 2021

Erin from St. Luke's Hospital

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2021

Keeps me organized

Pros

I speak with patients on a daily basis and this program allows me to log dates/times/content etc so I can easily go back and find anything Im looking for within seconds. It keeps me organized and allows me to be efficient in my work!

Cons

I know there are a lot more functions that I am not familiar with. I plan to become more familiarized and learn more basics so I can be even more efficient with my work.

August 2021

Gonzalo from Instituto nacional de estadística y censos

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Government Administration

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

2.0

Value for money

3.0

Functionality

3.0

August 2021

Opciones importantes y no muy utilizadas

Es buena dependiendo de lo que desees hacer con la base de datos. Si tiene claro que deseas hacer es muy buena pero debes saber utilizar bien el programa

Pros

Se puede combinar, modificar la información de la base de datos a trabajar

Cons

Algunas opciones que son difíciles de utilizar y otras que no sirven en el programa

May 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2018

Great tool for data management.

It's great, but it's expensive so be sure that you really needed. For me it´s the best for my work.

Pros

It is a versatile tool that allows you to manage data in an easy and practical way. It is super practical to integrate and compare data in a way that is much easier to visualize. It keeps my work organized and it is easy to migrate the information to share and present.

Cons

I think they could improve certain aspects, for example the help section could be more extensive and have more documentation, in addition it would be nice to be able to have multiuser.

January 2018

Aasia from LUMS

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2018

I really like the formulas it helps me calculation and making sums.

It helps me in making reports and saves my time . Esay to use and understand. Highly recommended

Pros

Esay to use. Easy to understand. Formulas save a lot of time in calculation. It helps me a lot in making reports and adding data. Filters are my most favorite part during making reports.

Cons

Complications of few formulas. It should be as easy as making sums. Dragging feature sometimes irritates me during making reports.

July 2021

Shelly from Roselawn Monuments

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2021

Excel Review

Job tracking

Pros

Ability to track work task individual item

Cons

Little difficult to setup new jobs, particularly formatting cells and formulas

August 2021

Stefano from De Angelis & Associates

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2021

A very useful tool

Pros

Easy, valuable, and reliable. This tool allows the process of very complicated data without being an headache. Very useful especially for small businesses with limited budgets.

Cons

The design could be improved. But isn’t essential.

April 2021

Nadia from University of Technology, Jamaica

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Accounting

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2021

Excel Review

Pros

1. It calculates figure 2. Easy to use 3. Able to generate graphs

Cons

1. You are not able to type full sentences in 1 line 2. It does not include referencing option

September 2020

Dan from County of Union

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Government Administration

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

2.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.0

September 2020

Ok program with flaws

Overall, descent experience for data entry. An OK program.

Pros

The program is easy to use visually. The data can be followed while entering and easily edited for user

Cons

To recover past projects can sometimes be a challenge, with some work lost and unrecoverable, making the entries having to be re-cast

December 2016

Vanessa from Tisdale Dance Centre

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

3.0

December 2016

Review on excel

I have used excel in a workplace situation and with our dance club and it's worked ok for both. I am getting better at using the program.

July 2021

karissa from farwell elementary

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2021

EDT

I have had great experiences with this software for the use of work.

Pros

The ease of use and calculation. The software is easy to explain ho to use to someone that hasn't used it before as well.

Cons

I am unsure what I like least about the software. I am having difficulty with my account through microsoft which doesn't allow me to use any microsoft or excel products from home which is unfortunate.

April 2017

Pedro from Essendant

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2017

Excel tool Review

Easy to use, great tool. Excel has a lot of functionality. Easy to create reports, charts. Overall, a great tool.

May 2021

Lindsey from Tremron

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Warehousing

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2021

Easy program

Our company creates many spreadsheets daily. This one is used frequently.

Pros

This program is very easy to use. It is a great spreadsheet program that allows the formulas and can be used as a database.

Cons

There is nothing that I do not like about this program. I have not ran into any issues yet! Very easy and simple to use.