User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5 / 5

Value for Money

4.5 / 5

Customer Support

4.5 / 5

Functionality

4.5 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(41)

41

4 stars

(10)

10

3 stars

(0)

0

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(0)

0

  • Pros

  • "It is fairly simple to get up and running and extremely cost effective. Beyond those base points, it scales extremely well and performance is great."

  • "- Simple and easy to use - Great support team"

  • "I liked the simplicity of creating and retrieving keys and the integrations available with different programming languages"

  • Cons

  • "- The pricing is a bit high, but it's ok for enterprise companies"

  • "A cluster in Redis was a little hard to understand and deploy, but this is a one time thing to learn, no worries."

  • "actually, there is nothing that I dislike since it serves the purpose really well"

Browse Redis Enterprise Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - 0 of 51 results

October 2019

User Profile Picture

Emiliano from Etermax

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2019

Gets the job done before you know which job that is

Pros

It makes clustering, sharding, backups and more very easy to setup, control and monitor

Cons

The prices are a bit too high for small projects, it's ok for an enterprise global solution

Reasons for Choosing Redis Enterprise

The support is really great, the ease of use and setup are also big selling points

March 2020

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2020

Implementation was simple, we setup a multi-site active-active cluster in 30 minutes!

Our experience was great, we were able to accomplish our goals and the support team was more than generous with there time.

Pros

Redis Enterprise provide the ability to make our application highly available using their XDCR feature. We setup a multi-data center cluster the replicated in real-time so that we could design our application to actively server from multiple data centers without any additional latency.

Cons

It needs a better UI, I would definitely like to be able to exec commands without having to login to the hosts.

Reasons for Choosing Redis Enterprise

The simplicity, cross data center functionality.

May 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2019

Redis Enterprise - OSS or Enterprise

Overall, I would really appreciate the Redis Enterprise engagement especially the support as that is something (apart from cluster support) which really makes it shine.

Pros

The pros over other solutions and its open source versions include: 1) On the fly scaling Scale to more/less cores and memory as and when needed. 2) Cluster support Support for clusters unlike the OSS version where the cap is on 1 core and fixed memory. 3) High availability & automatic failover Redis enterprise manages the failover internally, so no crashes. 4) Predefined SLAs A mandatory spec definition required by most enterprise customers 5) Monitoring, alerts, etc all such services are available Get notifications on configurable events

Cons

Well, the pricing may not be very well suited for small companies which are low on budget. Not really a con as the open source version does most of the things except for the cluster support on the technical side of things.

July 2020

User Profile Picture

Andrew from Self Employed

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2020

Many integrations Database

Experimental applications / demos for prospective apps / labs, Open Source mostly.

Pros

If I, as a developer, had the luxury of choosing a database by just a logo or colour palette initially, I would definitely choose a Redis (Redis Enterprise) because one of my favourite colours is scarlet. Surely there are other reasons for liking Redis: intuitiveness, innovative features, flexibility, scalability, ecosystem.

Cons

Since I use Redis Enterprise only in experimental applications / demos for prospective apps / labs, no issues so far.

Reasons for Choosing Redis Enterprise

Partly because it is the most affordable solution supporting experiments, partly because I follow the NoSQL philosophy.

June 2020

User Profile Picture

Ramindu from Virtusa Corporation

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2020

Redis Enterprise is the best solution for a fast, in-memory production database

Redis Enterprise, with its optimizations and great support, enabled us to switch over completely to using Redis as a the cache layer for an enterprise-grade client application within the insurance industry.

Pros

Redis allows you to deploy an extremely fast production-grade clustered in-memory datastore that can be used as a cache layer or for any other fast data access needs. Redis Enterprise provides a managed solution which is deployed on memory-optimized instances for the best performance. Since this is an enterprise solution, the support provided for a given cluster is exemplary.

Cons

The cost for a given cluster is much higher than contemporary solutions. Configuring a custom security scheme for a cluster can be quite cumbersome.

Reasons for Switching to Redis Enterprise

The management of our memcached cluster was becoming pretty complicated as the application grew in size.

March 2019

User Profile Picture

Gedson from Carrilho Engineering

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Telecommunications

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2019

The nearly perfect cache

We're caching mostly everything now in Redis. Performace has ski-rocketed,ans the database decoupling has also improved application resilience and reliability.

Pros

Redis is a very flexible key-value store, allowing a lot of different data types. You can set a TTL for each key, you an have replica stores, you can set up a Pub/Sub, you can persist to disk, and all this in memory, with blazing fast performance and unbeatable reliability.

Cons

No database known to men can, to this date, provide consistent transactions, partition tolerance and high availability. Redis is no exception here.

November 2018

User Profile Picture

Joseph from D-TAG Europe Ltd.

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Management Consulting

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2018

Benefits Accrued by integrating Redis as a Cache storage .

The fact that Redis boasts of more than a billion downloads means that if you have a problem you are most likely not the first person to come across it. And with its massive online community your problem gets sorted quickly. For newbies, I highly recommend visiting Redis university website for online tutorials with practical applications of Redis data structures.

Pros

Redis has many benefits one of them being speed, reliability, and extensibility. Redis as a cache storage optimizes the fetching of data to and from the main storage. I also like the fact that with every Redis version that gets released a number of commands are added which simplifies work.

Cons

Redis to me has made my job simpler having not used any other product for a cache storage before am a Happy Redis user.

January 2019

User Profile Picture

Suyog from Anzu Technologies Private Limited

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Public Relations and Communications

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2019

Absolute non-avoidable piece of your software solution

couple of years back I started using redis, I was new to redis, datastructure, lua script, hosting, clustering but their technical team helped us to design the architecture using their services and guiding to build best practices

Pros

Redis enterprise gain big confidence in market with their ready solutions build on redis database. these ready solutions and new data structures are helping to build software applications much faster and with great performances

Cons

Costing is little high, but if you are getting best solutions with less time to go to market then why not pay?

October 2020

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2020

The best solution to use as cache

I use Redis on a daily basis to reduce the load on database servers and increase application performance. All calls to my APIs first make queries on Redis and only in case of error go to the database, this ensures greater speed in the responses. However, good planning is necessary to ensure synchronization between the SQL database and REDIS. In addition to a good maturity to map data from one database to another.

Pros

I liked the simplicity of creating and retrieving keys and the integrations available with different programming languages

Cons

The documentation is a bit complex for those who have never had contact with the product, understanding some concepts of how to use the key types takes a while.

April 2020

User Profile Picture

Daniel from Umbler

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Internet

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2020

Robust in-memory database

Pros

Very quick to insert and retrieve values. Supports complex types of values. It is Possible to build an architecture with high availability.

Cons

The Redis does very well what is proposed to be done, there is nothing that I think is bad about it.

January 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1 employee

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2019

Redis is awesome

Redis is a basic, but extremely fast, key-value storage. We made a decision to use Redis because our use case didn't require a full blown database. We needed something to hold the data temporarily and loss of that data wouldn't lead to any issues. Redis was perfectly fitting our use case, and since then we are a bunch of happy Redis users.

Pros

- Being a non-SQL database, it does not require any structure. Perfect for unstructured data like key-value pairs. - Redis is extremely fault tolerant. As soon as we write a record, it gets saved to the disk, without any performance issues. - Redis is very lightweight. In docker it takes less than 30MB, so it is so easy to run multiple containers in cluster without taking too much power. - Redis has a very good query API, and they are in their website each operation is clearly mentioned with its time complexity. This gives you a clear picture of performance. We didn't in fact do any performance testing because we trusted their site with all the information. - Redis has a very strong community around it. We have never found an issue for which a solution didn't exist beforehand.

Cons

A cluster in Redis was a little hard to understand and deploy, but this is a one time thing to learn, no worries.

April 2020

Mehak from To The New

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2020

Best available DB solution for data caching and session management.

The use-case for us was caching of data from DB queries and session management for multi-server application, Redis was made to handle these use cases so for us it was a perfect solution very less latency in data fetching helped us load a DB query heavy web page in few milliseconds

Pros

The data remains in memory so it's incredibly fast to fetch data based on keys. The design is fairly simple to use, there is a wide range of data types that can be used. clustering and data distribution is very easy when using Redis.

Cons

As its primary advantage is the speed of reading and write, the security features are limited in the DB. As the data resides in RAM for faster access, it could have performance effects if the server system is not well managed. There is still a lack of a proper UI management tool for Redis.

March 2018

Ashish from Metacube Software Pvt Ltd

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2018

Redis is super fast in-memory cache

We are using Redis to provide faster response rate by storing and retrieving data from redis. We also use redis to process our background jobs. Benefit i received from using redis is speed and reliability.

Pros

Redis is high performance open source in-memory cache. Redis is my favorite choice to store data into cache. Cache can be used in multiple use cases like session storage, page caching, temporary data caching for faster speed. Redis supports various data types: Lists , Sorted sets , hash tables, bitmaps, hyperloglogs and geospatial indexes. Redis provides secure and high availability service.

Cons

It is tricky and time taking process to setup redis for production environment if using to process background jobs.

August 2018

Miguel from Solutions LLC

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2018

Simply put Redis is fastest and easiest to use data storage software I've ever used.

Faster development times and easy database scaling.

Pros

It's fast, reliable, and easy to use. The added support and scalability of Redis Enterprise allows an already easy to use solution to scale to solve any problem.

Cons

Redis has some limitations with how it stores its data in order to achieve such great performance. Often times this trade off is well worth it for something that works as fast as Redis.

January 2020

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2020

Good in memory database

Very good in memory database

Pros

Works as both in-memory database and message bus with it publish and subscribe mechanism which is used for IPC(inter process communication)

Cons

It will be good if they can provide acknowledgement to publisher once subscriber consumes it..

July 2019

Omer from ourcart

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Research

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2019

Redis review

In general I'm very pleased with the software and it meets the needs I need - a good opportunity to say thank you!

Pros

I use this software to manage all user data in our apps at the company: Software that works very simply with a real-time update of our user status in the app. It's very easy to update users' data.

Cons

Sometimes information from certain keys can not be cross-referenced. The filters sometimes do not work at all (or not well).

June 2019

Joe from Cerkl

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2019

Good Service

The overall experience has been good. We use it for storing/accessing user sessions and it has met our needs very well with little cost.

Pros

It is fairly simple to get up and running and extremely cost effective. Beyond those base points, it scales extremely well and performance is great.

Cons

The documentation is not very good at all when it comes to the available commands. It is a difficult task to learn how to use Redis from the documentation.

May 2020

Ken from H2

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2020

Bulletproof in-memory caching layer that surprisingly does much more

From initial experience onward, still an excellent in-memory database.

Pros

Having used OSS Redis for years, moving to Redis Enterprise is a logical transition. It's an open core model with enterprise grade features such as improved scalability and performance. The other unique feature is the multi-datacenter support for active-active configurations. Redis supports multiple data types and models (Cypher, JSON, time series), so you can migrate from an existing solution. The durable persistence option allows you to leverage SSD storage which is much cheaper than Memory.

Cons

Setting up a Redis cluster does take some time and know-how. Same story for day-to-day cluster operations, although Redis does provide some automation in this area.

February 2019

Buena from Dynamic Yield

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2019

Redis Enterprise Beyond what was imagined

High avaibility, excellent service, covers the need to have several Redis databases on a server,

Pros

Write data in a quick way Can be used as an intermediate layer Durable and zero dataloss

Cons

For those who use software for the first time it is challenging

November 2018

prakash from Rivi, Inc.

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Internet

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2018

REDIS ENTERPRISE FOR HYBRID DATASTORE

We are merging the data nearly a million coming from multiple apis as a feed.We need to mesh the feed and get the results out of it. We have improved our search time 4X times faster by using redis.

Pros

We use redis extensively in our application.The basic factors it stands out from the crowd are 1.Fast 2.Reliable 3.Rich set of data structures 4.Easily scalable

Cons

Some better documentation and tutorials they can have.

March 2019

Rail from EPAM

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2019

Perfect default chose for high load solutions

Pros

Redis as probably everyone know - simple and simply works. As it simple it's easy to start using it by new developers. Simply work means that it requires minimum it support.

Cons

So no Cons actually. Just like with any solution it's not a Silver bullet. Learn about it and read documentation and use cases. Know when is better to not use it.

May 2019

Zack from Homesite Insurance

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Insurance

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

3.0

May 2019

Redis is great

It has been great. We wouldn't have chose anything else for the use case.

Pros

Redis is a small lightweight storage platform. It does it's job and is really simple to use. It is very scalable and a no brainer to use.

Cons

Redis doesn't have a lot of features, which is a good and bad thing. It's just a simple map storage technology.

November 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2018

Using in production for 4 years

Pros

We are using Redis for session management and query result caching and the experience this far has been very smooth.

Cons

Love to see soe good tools for monotoring the Reds clusters.

January 2019

Jorge from CarrilhoEngineering

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Telecommunications

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Functionality

3.0

January 2019

Best in-memory key store

Redis has brought an impacting performance boast to many of our apps. Whenever data doesn't change very frequently we're using Redis as DB cache.

Pros

Easy to setup and get running Simple to use by developers and sysadmins alike Very high performance High reliability Master-slave replication Pub/sub support

Cons

Some operations are very complex (e.g. zrevrangebyscore)

April 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2019

Ease of setup, performant database

We have been using Redis Enterprise to power our main database and to build low latency applications. So far our experience has been great, and it's very production ready

Pros

- Performant - Low latency - Ease of scaling and maintaining

Cons

- Remote support - There is a gap between the open source solution and the enterprise, but it's negligible

February 2020

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2020

Good database for storing data and supporting data structures

The overall experience was excellent due to its speed and efficiency.

Pros

Redis is an in-memory data structure used as a cache and database. Redis supports data structure like Hash, String, Lists, and sets. Speed is very fast and supports many programming languages It is open-source and stable so, this is the reason to say 'Yes' to Redis.

Cons

There are no cons so far. Redis also provides some commands which can be easily executed which save s a lot of time.

September 2019

User Profile Picture

Ramon from Computer software

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2019

Ideal for temporary data

We store very fast expiring tokens that are used in many requests in a row, the best option we found to store them was using redis, creating a kind of cache, only going to access the database when the data expires.

Pros

anyone who has studied computer architecture knows that data stored in ram is accessed faster than data stored in hd, in a sql database for example, so redis offers the option to store this data in ram, to access quickly. The ease of use of the tool makes it amazing and very useful.

Cons

The tool is extremely targeted and focused on one segment, and meets the expectations we need. There are no failures or unmet desires.

November 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2018

great in memory data base

great experience is implementing and using this in memory data solution

Pros

It is open source and is a very flexible data base as far as data structures are concerned and hence is a great in memory data solution

Cons

actually, there is nothing that I dislike since it serves the purpose really well

March 2019

Emiliano from Etermax

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2019

Great service overwall

Pros

- Simple and easy to use - Great support team

Cons

- The pricing is a bit high, but it's ok for enterprise companies

November 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2018

Redis is best NoSQL DB.

We solved our very complex business logic. We are handling lot of users request at same time. Redis reduces our content loading time. I can say redis is excellent db.

Pros

Redis is the world's faster NoSQL database. Redis read and write is very fast.

Cons

Redis does not have data-structure like RDBMS.

August 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2019

Best inmemory database

I have participated in the choice of Redis to implement a in-memory cache. I consider Redis a very good choice in the field of databases, and the best of its kind (inmemory database). It's cheap, fast and efficient.

Pros

· AWS Integration. · Fast database. · Easy database --> not too much options. · Ease of deployment. · Perfectly tunable.

Cons

· Web Documentation is not very consistent. · Difficult to understand at first. · Not true authentication mechanism (users, etc.)

Reasons for Choosing Redis Enterprise

MongoDB is not a inmemory database per se (you can use it, but it is not the principal target), so we decided to use Redis because it is 100% in memory.

December 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2018

Great in-mem DB

Great in-mem DB for cacheing and boasting transactional DBs

Pros

Very reliable Very fast Very flexible Simple command set

Cons

Command set could be more powerfull An evolution to a distributed architecture would be amazing

May 2020

Amit from Nactus India Services Pvt Ltd

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2020

Redis is powerful solution for in-memory-cache management

Its easy to use solution. i am overall happy with performance and integration of this solution.

Pros

Redis is widely being used for in-memory -cache and distributed cache management. It is having good CLI which facilitates easy administration. Its deployment and maintenance is also easy. Other supporting applications are easily available like browser extension etc. Its reliable and robust application. it have a larger community support available and widely used in industry.

Cons

The weak point that its opensourcce requires RAM for storage which makes it expensive solution. however its paid enterprises solution have flexibility to use flash.

August 2019

Mujde from Borusan

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Logistics and Supply Chain

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.0

August 2019

Quick, safe and user-friendly

Pros

It is quick, safe and user-friendly. Redis Enterprise's extra assistance and scalability makes it possible to scale a solution that is simple to use to fix any issue. To accomplish such excellent efficiency, Redis has some constraints on how it displays its information. For something that operates as quickly as Redis, this trade off is often worth it.

Cons

It might be tricky and time taking to deploy a Redis cluster.

March 2019

User Profile Picture

Amit from Lamoda

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Design

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2019

Redis is best in cache storage

Overall experience is awesome not because of its fastest speed. because of excellent service provide by Redis, technical support and many more.

Pros

I like most about redis is high performance in memory cache. This cache we can use in temporary data storage, page caching etc. I like redis high speed cache, reliability and it is easy to use. It can help to build faster application with fast performance. and redis is durable for long time because of its faster performance.

Cons

For a beginner, it might be tough to know about its all functionality. Somehow I feel the pricing is also one more reason.

November 2018

User Profile Picture

Christophe from Wishibam

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Online Media

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2018

Very effecient

Pros

We can rely on Redis Enterprise on a lot of use cases. Very performant, efficient and reliable in many use cases.

Cons

The principal problem is that if you want to use Redis as a power toll and not a basic key-value store, you have to un-learn how to structurate your data without retrying to reproduce what have been done in other (no)SQL products

April 2019

deepak from asort

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Consumer Goods

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2019

Reliable and powerfull data base tool

Don't try to to use it on premise. For smoothly work look for redis in a cloud provider. its functionality is extemely fast.

Pros

Along with product and service both are remarkable. It is a fast, reliable and most powerfull database tool. We have used redis extensively primarily because of friendly UI design. It is so easy to integrate and running in the organization. It has read and write speed of redis is extremely fast.

Cons

It's hard for me to find any dislike. overall i like it.

July 2019

Ashish from Computer Software

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Computer Software

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2019

Redis is great...

Its a great piece of software with great ease of usage..

Pros

It has roots in open source and is high in performance.

Cons

the open-source plugins repository is great but how about integrating them in the main product at a faster rate and make room for more innovation.

March 2019

Abhishek from Asort

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Design

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2019

Great in memory data structure

Pros

I like most about open source redis is how quickly it's growing and with seamless service support. it is fast and convenient for many application implementation. How smoothly it can uses for many purposes like caching files, queueing, pub/sub systems and storing temporarily data storage.

Cons

well I didn't find anything to dislike it. but i recommend to make it more secure to protect data.

May 2019

Berkin from Ericsson

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Telecommunications

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2019

Good In-Memory Database Product For Cache Management

Pros

Redis is a great in-memory database product that we use for cache management for our solution. It is highly scalable, fast and very easy to deploy. High availability support is also making our lives easier.

Cons

Nothing that comes to my mind in the first place. Maybe it would be better to have extensive user base, but that's not the case.

Reasons for Choosing Redis Enterprise

For its high availability feature

January 2021

Steve from Envoya

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2021

You can rely on Redis .

Pros

The interface is well organized and easy to navigate . Scheduling automated backups is intuitive and saves a lot of time.

Cons

We are still growing and would benefit greatly from Redis being more affordable.

February 2019

Jonathan from Dynamic Yield

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2019

It's more than I expected Redis Enterprise

Fully recommended that gives you a unique experience implementing and using this as a memory data solution.

Pros

Its potential is that it is very fast to read / write data and large data sets can be used.

Cons

For me it has no problems, it works very well for me.

May 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2019

Review for Redis Enterprise

Pros

It is very easy to configure and use. It has high performance.

Cons

For beginners there is a learning curve to overcome when using Redis

February 2020

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2020

Notification Application

Overall satisfied. Hope We will continue our satisfaction. :)

Pros

We use these products for use with our software application in the form of the notification unit. Server maintenance is easy. Software team also says that it is practical.

Cons

We have not seen a bad side now. too early to say the cons because we already have a short experience.

February 2019

Patrick from Avast

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Computer Networking

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2019

Redis Enterprise

Pros

Redis Labs has a great reputation, and a market proven solution

Cons

With growth comes change. You need to be open and flexible to change

January 2019

User Profile Picture

Bagaskara Wisnu from yuca.co

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2019

Full Featured Pack

I could solve the need to have multiple Redis databases on one server, so I just moved the Redis server to Redis Enterprise and it does its job! Excellent service!

Pros

With Redis Enterprise, I could get up and running with Redis really quickly. I could adjust just how many servers I need for my applications is it only one or even a hundred :) There are many cloud providers we could choose based on our needs or based on our desire.

Cons

I think that Redis Enterprise already give you all the possibilities that you need to set up your Redis server and getting the machine running is really quick and easy. So, I don't have any complaints about the service, at least for now :)

September 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2019

Great Documentation

Have used Redis in the past to help with caching on website.

Pros

Redis, although somewhat confusing to understand, has great documentation and easy to follow examples.

Cons

Takes a bit of time to get it up and running. Had trouble when trying to setup on one of the website we were making but ended working out.

December 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2018

Review for Redis Enterprise

Pros

I like the quality of the product and the support provided

Cons

I think the learning curev for new comers it bit too steap

March 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2019

Redis a tool for the success of an industry

Pros

its scalability makes my work very easy and implementation of certain use cases was cool.

Cons

none but i think a manual can be included in future releases

November 2018

User Profile Picture

Dariusz from Samozatrudniony(-a)

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2018

Recommended for everybody!

Its fast, if a lot of data has to be shown in a dashboard, the most important or the frequently accessed ones can be saved in a redis data store and the remaining can be saved in any SQl/NoSQL database.

Pros

Yes, It's very fast to read/write data and can be stored large data set. Many problems are addressed by Redis. Few of them are Session cache, Redis can be used as a middle layer.

Cons

The web-UI for managing and interacting with your databases is fairly confusing.

Displaying 1 - 50 of 51 reviews