What are Redis Enterprise users saying about the software?

Read what people like you have said about using Redis Enterprise software through verified user reviews

User Review Highlights

4.78

55 Reviews

5
43
4
12
3
0
2
0
1
0
4.5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4.5

Customer Support

out of 5
4.5

Value for money

out of 5
4.5

Functionality

out of 5
  • icon"Redis is widely being used for in-memory -cache and distributed cache management. It is having good CLI which facilitates easy administration."
  • icon"It is fairly simple to get up and running and extremely cost effective. Beyond those base points, it scales extremely well and performance is great."
  • icon"Supports complex types of values. It is Possible to build an architecture with high availability."
  • icon"It might be tricky and time taking to deploy a Redis cluster."
  • icon"It is a difficult task to learn how to use Redis from the documentation."
  • icon"The web-UI for managing and interacting with your databases is fairly confusing."

Jump to:

Browse all Redis Enterprise Reviews

  • Have you used Redis Enterprise and would like to share your experience with others?
  • Write a Review

Apply Filters:

X

User Industry

Company Size

Time Used

User Rating

ResetShow 55 Results
Filters

Showing 1 - 25 of 55 reviews

User Profile

Emiliano

Verified reviewer

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

October 2019

Gets the job done before you know which job that is

Pros

It makes clustering, sharding, backups and more very easy to setup, control and monitor

Cons

The prices are a bit too high for small projects, it's ok for an enterprise global solution

Reasons for choosing Redis Enterprise

The support is really great, the ease of use and setup are also big selling points

Anonymous

Company size: 10,000+ employees

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

March 2020

Implementation was simple, we setup a multi-site active-active cluster in 30 minutes!

Our experience was great, we were able to accomplish our goals and the support team was more than generous with there time.

Pros

Redis Enterprise provide the ability to make our application highly available using their XDCR feature. We setup a multi-data center cluster the replicated in real-time so that we could design our application to actively server from multiple data centers without any additional latency.

Cons

It needs a better UI, I would definitely like to be able to exec commands without having to login to the hosts.

Reasons for choosing Redis Enterprise

The simplicity, cross data center functionality.

Manav

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
3

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
3

Functionality

out of 5

April 2022

Great tools for Cache Management and Session Management

Pros

It have good CLI which allows easy administration. It provides a great cache management feature which allows data to stay in the memory so it's very fast to fetch the data. Also, they have great customer support. Issues are solved very quickly.

Cons

The pricing is higher as compared to other tools. Also, configuring the security scheme is a bit complex process.

Anonymous

Company size: 51-200 employees

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

May 2019

Redis Enterprise - OSS or Enterprise

Overall, I would really appreciate the Redis Enterprise engagement especially the support as that is something (apart from cluster support) which really makes it shine.

Pros

The pros over other solutions and its open source versions include: 1) On the fly scaling Scale to more/less cores and memory as and when needed. 2) Cluster support Support for clusters unlike the OSS version where the cap is on 1 core and fixed memory. 3) High availability & automatic failover Redis enterprise manages the failover internally, so no crashes. 4) Predefined SLAs A mandatory spec definition required by most enterprise customers 5) Monitoring, alerts, etc all such services are available Get notifications on configurable events

Cons

Well, the pricing may not be very well suited for small companies which are low on budget. Not really a con as the open source version does most of the things except for the cluster support on the technical side of things.

User Profile

Andrew

Verified reviewer

Company size: 1 employee

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

July 2020

Many integrations Database

Experimental applications / demos for prospective apps / labs, Open Source mostly.

Pros

If I, as a developer, had the luxury of choosing a database by just a logo or colour palette initially, I would definitely choose a Redis (Redis Enterprise) because one of my favourite colours is scarlet. Surely there are other reasons for liking Redis: intuitiveness, innovative features, flexibility, scalability, ecosystem.

Cons

Since I use Redis Enterprise only in experimental applications / demos for prospective apps / labs, no issues so far.

Reasons for choosing Redis Enterprise

Partly because it is the most affordable solution supporting experiments, partly because I follow the NoSQL philosophy.

User Profile

Ramindu

Verified reviewer

Company size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
3

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

June 2020

Redis Enterprise is the best solution for a fast, in-memory production database

Redis Enterprise, with its optimizations and great support, enabled us to switch over completely to using Redis as a the cache layer for an enterprise-grade client application within the insurance industry.

Pros

Redis allows you to deploy an extremely fast production-grade clustered in-memory datastore that can be used as a cache layer or for any other fast data access needs. Redis Enterprise provides a managed solution which is deployed on memory-optimized instances for the best performance. Since this is an enterprise solution, the support provided for a given cluster is exemplary.

Cons

The cost for a given cluster is much higher than contemporary solutions. Configuring a custom security scheme for a cluster can be quite cumbersome.

Reasons for switching to Redis Enterprise

The management of our memcached cluster was becoming pretty complicated as the application grew in size.

User Profile

Deniz

Verified reviewer

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Real Estate

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

April 2021

God of cache management

Performance is an important factor in the applications we develop. For this reason, we use cache in many places. We store and manage all our cache objects on redis.

Pros

My favorite feature is that it has a very flexible and performance oriented structure. It is a cache management application that is already used all over the world and has a large community. In addition, you can easily perform all your operations via the command line.

Cons

The product price may be a little cheaper, although I don't see any shortcomings. A useful interface can also be provided.

User Profile

Gedson

Verified reviewer

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Telecommunications

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

March 2019

The nearly perfect cache

We're caching mostly everything now in Redis. Performace has ski-rocketed,ans the database decoupling has also improved application resilience and reliability.

Pros

Redis is a very flexible key-value store, allowing a lot of different data types. You can set a TTL for each key, you an have replica stores, you can set up a Pub/Sub, you can persist to disk, and all this in memory, with blazing fast performance and unbeatable reliability.

Cons

No database known to men can, to this date, provide consistent transactions, partition tolerance and high availability. Redis is no exception here.

User Profile

Suyog

Verified reviewer

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Public Relations and Communications

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
3

Value for money

out of 5
3

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

January 2019

Absolute non-avoidable piece of your software solution

couple of years back I started using redis, I was new to redis, datastructure, lua script, hosting, clustering but their technical team helped us to design the architecture using their services and guiding to build best practices

Pros

Redis enterprise gain big confidence in market with their ready solutions build on redis database. these ready solutions and new data structures are helping to build software applications much faster and with great performances

Cons

Costing is little high, but if you are getting best solutions with less time to go to market then why not pay?

User Profile

Joseph

Verified reviewer

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Management Consulting

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

November 2018

Benefits Accrued by integrating Redis as a Cache storage .

The fact that Redis boasts of more than a billion downloads means that if you have a problem you are most likely not the first person to come across it. And with its massive online community your problem gets sorted quickly. For newbies, I highly recommend visiting Redis university website for online tutorials with practical applications of Redis data structures.

Pros

Redis has many benefits one of them being speed, reliability, and extensibility. Redis as a cache storage optimizes the fetching of data to and from the main storage. I also like the fact that with every Redis version that gets released a number of commands are added which simplifies work.

Cons

Redis to me has made my job simpler having not used any other product for a cache storage before am a Happy Redis user.

User Profile

Daniel

Verified reviewer

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Internet

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

April 2020

Robust in-memory database

Pros

Very quick to insert and retrieve values. Supports complex types of values. It is Possible to build an architecture with high availability.

Cons

The Redis does very well what is proposed to be done, there is nothing that I think is bad about it.

User Profile

Matthew

Verified reviewer

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

May 2022

Customizable support

Redis is in a niche on its own. It is quite possibly the de facto for memory storage and fast read write speeds. Coupled with a highly integrated platform this thing rocks! You can plug on the service to your existing workflows to cache responses and respond faster as your demands grow.

Pros

I like the different tier of support offered for redis. In the early days of development the lowest tier is sufficient but as we scale the increase in tier was necessary for the types of support we needed

Cons

The cost - but it beats managing it on your own!

Anonymous

Company size: 1 employee

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

January 2019

Redis is awesome

Redis is a basic, but extremely fast, key-value storage. We made a decision to use Redis because our use case didn't require a full blown database. We needed something to hold the data temporarily and loss of that data wouldn't lead to any issues. Redis was perfectly fitting our use case, and since then we are a bunch of happy Redis users.

Pros

- Being a non-SQL database, it does not require any structure. Perfect for unstructured data like key-value pairs. - Redis is extremely fault tolerant. As soon as we write a record, it gets saved to the disk, without any performance issues. - Redis is very lightweight. In docker it takes less than 30MB, so it is so easy to run multiple containers in cluster without taking too much power. - Redis has a very good query API, and they are in their website each operation is clearly mentioned with its time complexity. This gives you a clear picture of performance. We didn't in fact do any performance testing because we trusted their site with all the information. - Redis has a very strong community around it. We have never found an issue for which a solution didn't exist beforehand.

Cons

A cluster in Redis was a little hard to understand and deploy, but this is a one time thing to learn, no worries.

Mehak

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

April 2020

Best available DB solution for data caching and session management.

The use-case for us was caching of data from DB queries and session management for multi-server application, Redis was made to handle these use cases so for us it was a perfect solution very less latency in data fetching helped us load a DB query heavy web page in few milliseconds

Pros

The data remains in memory so it's incredibly fast to fetch data based on keys. The design is fairly simple to use, there is a wide range of data types that can be used. clustering and data distribution is very easy when using Redis.

Cons

As its primary advantage is the speed of reading and write, the security features are limited in the DB. As the data resides in RAM for faster access, it could have performance effects if the server system is not well managed. There is still a lack of a proper UI management tool for Redis.

Ashish

Verified reviewer

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

March 2018

Redis is super fast in-memory cache

We are using Redis to provide faster response rate by storing and retrieving data from redis. We also use redis to process our background jobs. Benefit i received from using redis is speed and reliability.

Pros

Redis is high performance open source in-memory cache. Redis is my favorite choice to store data into cache. Cache can be used in multiple use cases like session storage, page caching, temporary data caching for faster speed. Redis supports various data types: Lists , Sorted sets , hash tables, bitmaps, hyperloglogs and geospatial indexes. Redis provides secure and high availability service.

Cons

It is tricky and time taking process to setup redis for production environment if using to process background jobs.

Miguel

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

August 2018

Simply put Redis is fastest and easiest to use data storage software I've ever used.

Faster development times and easy database scaling.

Pros

It's fast, reliable, and easy to use. The added support and scalability of Redis Enterprise allows an already easy to use solution to scale to solve any problem.

Cons

Redis has some limitations with how it stores its data in order to achieve such great performance. Often times this trade off is well worth it for something that works as fast as Redis.

Anonymous

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
3

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

October 2020

The best solution to use as cache

I use Redis on a daily basis to reduce the load on database servers and increase application performance. All calls to my APIs first make queries on Redis and only in case of error go to the database, this ensures greater speed in the responses. However, good planning is necessary to ensure synchronization between the SQL database and REDIS. In addition to a good maturity to map data from one database to another.

Pros

I liked the simplicity of creating and retrieving keys and the integrations available with different programming languages

Cons

The documentation is a bit complex for those who have never had contact with the product, understanding some concepts of how to use the key types takes a while.

Anonymous

Company size: 51-200 employees

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

January 2020

Good in memory database

Very good in memory database

Pros

Works as both in-memory database and message bus with it publish and subscribe mechanism which is used for IPC(inter process communication)

Cons

It will be good if they can provide acknowledgement to publisher once subscriber consumes it..

Omer

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Research

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

July 2019

Redis review

In general I'm very pleased with the software and it meets the needs I need - a good opportunity to say thank you!

Pros

I use this software to manage all user data in our apps at the company: Software that works very simply with a real-time update of our user status in the app. It's very easy to update users' data.

Cons

Sometimes information from certain keys can not be cross-referenced. The filters sometimes do not work at all (or not well).

Joe

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

3

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

June 2019

Good Service

The overall experience has been good. We use it for storing/accessing user sessions and it has met our needs very well with little cost.

Pros

It is fairly simple to get up and running and extremely cost effective. Beyond those base points, it scales extremely well and performance is great.

Cons

The documentation is not very good at all when it comes to the available commands. It is a difficult task to learn how to use Redis from the documentation.

Buena

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

February 2019

Redis Enterprise Beyond what was imagined

High avaibility, excellent service, covers the need to have several Redis databases on a server,

Pros

Write data in a quick way Can be used as an intermediate layer Durable and zero dataloss

Cons

For those who use software for the first time it is challenging

User Profile

prakash

Verified reviewer

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Internet

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

November 2018

REDIS ENTERPRISE FOR HYBRID DATASTORE

We are merging the data nearly a million coming from multiple apis as a feed.We need to mesh the feed and get the results out of it. We have improved our search time 4X times faster by using redis.

Pros

We use redis extensively in our application.The basic factors it stands out from the crowd are 1.Fast 2.Reliable 3.Rich set of data structures 4.Easily scalable

Cons

Some better documentation and tutorials they can have.

Rail

Verified reviewer

Company size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

March 2019

Perfect default chose for high load solutions

Pros

Redis as probably everyone know - simple and simply works. As it simple it's easy to start using it by new developers. Simply work means that it requires minimum it support.

Cons

So no Cons actually. Just like with any solution it's not a Silver bullet. Learn about it and read documentation and use cases. Know when is better to not use it.

Anonymous

Company size: 201-500 employees

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

November 2018

Using in production for 4 years

Pros

We are using Redis for session management and query result caching and the experience this far has been very smooth.

Cons

Love to see soe good tools for monotoring the Reds clusters.

Jorge

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Telecommunications

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
3

Functionality

out of 5

January 2019

Best in-memory key store

Redis has brought an impacting performance boast to many of our apps. Whenever data doesn't change very frequently we're using Redis as DB cache.

Pros

Easy to setup and get running Simple to use by developers and sysadmins alike Very high performance High reliability Master-slave replication Pub/sub support

Cons

Some operations are very complex (e.g. zrevrangebyscore)

Showing 1 - 25 of 55 reviews
Redis Enterprise

Redis Enterprise

4.78/5 out of 55 reviews
Visit Website