What are Scaleway users saying about the software?

Read what people like you have said about using Scaleway software through verified user reviews

User Review Highlights

4.82

22 Reviews

5
18
4
4
3
0
2
0
1
0
4.5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4.5

Customer Support

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
4.5

Functionality

out of 5
  • icon"In addition, they have a variety of complementary services, like their S3 service, physical servers, and more. I must also mention their built-in firewall."
  • icon"Scaleway has recently accelerated its growth and you can see a lot of great innovations and new services being launched which are really exciting."
  • icon"That it's really comfortable for software developers who want to test and try all sorts of options without committing too much."
  • icon"Some features were launched then suspended due to difficulties scaling the infrastructure."
  • icon"Some services are not contracted definitively, without first testing them. We are concerned about exposing the data of our clients and ours."
  • icon"Unfortunately, there is no option to build a server from ISO."

Jump to:

Browse all Scaleway Reviews

  • Have you used Scaleway and would like to share your experience with others?
  • Write a Review

Apply Filters:

User Industry

Company Size

Time Used

User Rating

Showing 1 - 22 of 22 reviews

Kévin

Verified reviewer

Company size: 1 employee

Industry: Internet

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

September 2020

Object Storage de qualité

L’interface est très intuitive et il est facile de s’y retrouver. Les fonctionnalités sont en constante évolution et les tarifs sont très corrects pour la qualité fournie.

Pros

La facilité d’utilisation de leur solution d’object storage m’a permis de rapidement l’intégrer dans l’ensemble de mes projets. Rapide et peu coûteux c’est un vrai plus pour stocker tous ses assets.

Cons

Il me manque la possibilité d’ajouter un nom de domaine ou un sous domaine avec un certificat TLS pour pouvoir servir directement mes assets sous un nom customisé.

Reasons for choosing Scaleway

Coût d’utilisation et stockage en France

Reasons for switching to Scaleway

Pour le coût d’utilisation.

Julien

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Security and Investigations

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

September 2020

Sans contest, le meilleur cloud européen

Pros

Simplicité et clarté dans l'utilisation de la console. Mises à jour et ajout de fonctionnalités régulières

Cons

La changement de l'offre baremetal est décevante en terme de prix, il est maintenant nécessaire de débourser (à mon sens) une somme importante pour disposer d'un serveur physique?

Reasons for choosing Scaleway

Tarifs et hébergé en France

Reasons for switching to Scaleway

Je voulais avoir la garantie d'être hébergé en France Recherche de tarfis compétitifs

Angelo

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Architecture & Planning

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

July 2022

Guaranteed safety and performance

Pros

A customer recommended that we deploy and store the project data in a Scaleway object storage space. We have already used other solutions from other providers. However, we really liked the speed at which the data is transferred. Sharing information with our client's work team has become very efficient. Someone uploads a file and in less than 2 seconds another is already downloading it. It's amazing how fast the storage is processed and published. We deployed a Stardust VPS to install the project manager. We were a bit concerned about latency and database throughput. But we were not disappointed, the instance has done a good job so far.

Cons

Does not accept prepaid credit cards. Some services are not contracted definitively, without first testing them. We are concerned about exposing the data of our clients and ours. So we resort to testing the services by paying with prepaid credit cards from our technical team, and if everything has worked well, we contract the service. We only contracted with Scaleway because a client recommended this service to us. But normally we wouldn't have bought it without trying it.

Maxime

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
1

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

September 2020

Tres bonne alternative à AWS

Migration dans le cloud

Pros

Le prix, et la localtion des serveurs en france.

Cons

Support inexistant avec le premier niveau

Reasons for choosing Scaleway

Simplicité, et cout

Reasons for switching to Scaleway

Pas trop fan d'Amazon

Jérémie

Company size: 1 employee

Industry: Retail

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

September 2020

Un très bon hébergeur et Français

Pros

Ce qui est le plus plaisant, c'est la rapidité de déploiement. En quelques clics, il est possible de déployer des applicatifs automatiquement. De plus, l'écosystème Scaleway est très complet : quasi toutes les distributions sont disponibles et beaucoup d'applications pré-installées sont mises à disposition.

Cons

Un effort est à prévoir sur la durée de vie d'un produit. Certains produits sont supprimés de l'offre et deviennent obsolète sans possibilité de faire de migration. Les tarifs ont tendance à augmenter légèrement, même si ils restent inférieurs à certains concurrents.

Reasons for switching to Scaleway

Je cherchais des tarifs qui s'adaptent à mon utilisation

Leon

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Motion Pictures and Film

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

September 2020

My experience with Scaleway

Pros

Ease of use when it comes to setup, scaling and installation, also the wide image library.

Cons

Network stability is one of the biggest issues I've had over the years of being a Scaleway customer, but I've seen it greatly improve over the last few months.

Reasons for choosing Scaleway

Transparent and accessible pricing, very scalable and excellent support

Carlos Alberto

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

September 2020

It is possible to grow with low costs

In my case I use scaleway to instantiate applications and hostings. By having low costs, I have been able to grow without having to invest large amounts of money, and feeling supported as the service has always been excellent.

Pros

I have used various VPS services and scaleway has fair instances that allow small businesses to grow. The console is excellent, it allows the customization of what is just and necessary. It has helped me to be able to increase my sales without having an excessive cost.

Cons

I think it would be nice to have databases at a slightly lower cost, for general use.

Reasons for choosing Scaleway

Costs, Service

Reasons for switching to Scaleway

Costs

Mahir

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Industrial Automation

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

September 2020

Scaleway VPS

From ordering to vps provisioning, everything is automized. Their customer service is also nice and friendly.

Pros

A all-in-one solution for server admins: high-quality vps with the lowest possible price, flexible IPs, free internal networking, S3 compatible object storage - combination of these can ease the development process significantly. ON top of these, I like their dedicated and free firewall where you can define custom rules based on port ranges and also IP ranges.

Cons

Previously, the dev-s server was very cheap. Now, due to increased R&D cost of Scaleway, this price became almost double which is understandable. But it would be nice if Scaleway provides a cheaper solution like it has before, maybe with a lower server configuration i.e. 1GB RAM or 512M RAM and 1 processor etc. I also want to see live server load for the latest 7-10 days minimum without installing any third-party software.

Reasons for switching to Scaleway

Better vps config with less price.

ezra

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

September 2020

Reliable and inexpensive server farm, with excellent service

Overall, today I set up servers only on Scaleway. The service and prices are excellent. And the operation. Highly recommend :)

Pros

My favorite thing is that there is excellent deployment ease, including in the API, and that the prices are excellent + per hour If you did not use, you did not pay. That it's really comfortable for software developers who want to test and try all sorts of options without committing too much. In addition, they have a variety of complementary services, like their S3 service, physical servers, and more I must also mention their built-in firewall. The attacks are stopped even before reaching the server (of course the server has extra protection, but it helps that it is stopped before) and it is really comfortable and excellent.

Cons

Unfortunately, there is no option to build a server from ISO. And also lacks the option of installing a Windows server, which is really important sometimes. Plus, it would have been very nice if it was possible to increase the main HD instead of connecting an external HD

Reasons for choosing Scaleway

I moved to Scaleway mostly because of simplicity of operation

Reasons for switching to Scaleway

I moved to Scaleway mostly because of simplicity of operation

Mael

Company size: 1 employee

Industry: Internet

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

September 2020

Fiable et robuste

Pros

Simplificité d'utilisation, une interface intuitive et une vision globale pratique.

Cons

Les prix ont augmentés récemment et les projets scolaires et les petits projets sont impactés. Pas de vision de la consommation ram/cpu/disque. Pas de vision sur le réseau non plus.

Reasons for choosing Scaleway

La simplicité.

Murray

Company size: 1 employee

Industry: Computer Software

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
3

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

September 2020

Reliable Hosting for Cheap

Scaleway is a brilliant hosting platform for small hobbyist developers such as myself. It's super cheap and reliable.

Pros

Insanely cheap, it's much cheaper than competitors' hosting. Very reliable, have never had it go down on me except for one bug due to me mis-understanding an option. SSH key synchronisation between all instances is very useful.

Cons

I would prefer if the console was automatically setup, without needing to set a root password. This is not much of an issue though.

Reasons for choosing Scaleway

Much cheaper than alternative products.

Antoine

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Information Services

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

September 2020

TB

Pros

La console qui est propre, les fonctionnalités nombreuses et qui fonctionnent bien.

Cons

J'aimerais plus de régions, Amérique et Asie.

Reasons for switching to Scaleway

Prix

Cyril

Company size: 1 employee

Industry: Computer Software

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

September 2020

Great cloud solutions for small and larger business projects

Pros

Working with Scaleway has been a great experience for the last 4 years. Flexible deployments, fast provisioning of all services and great customer service are really making a difference for my business. Scaleway has recently accelerated its growth and you can see a lot of great innovations and new services being launched which are really exciting.

Cons

Some features were launched then suspended due to difficulties scaling the infrastructure. A good example of this is Object storage that was taken away for a long time before recently coming back.

Giuseppe

Company size: 1 employee

Industry: Computer Software

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

September 2020

Wide range of reliable and performant cloud services

Pros

Scaleway offers great cloud services at a fantastic price. I have used their cloud servers and object storage, their services are reliable, performant and easy to use. I also like that they have a wide variety of services that integrate very well for a 100% cloud infrastructure. Their support team is also fast to respond and was always able to solve my issues.

Cons

The only con I can think about is their payment methods, which are a bit restrictive. Some prepaid cards do not work and they do not offer other payment gateways, such as PayPal.

Adrian

Company size: 1 employee

Industry: Information Services

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

September 2020

Excellent services

Pros

How easy and fast can a new server can be deployed. Useful for scalability.

Cons

Nothing yet that would slow the process.

Anonymous

Company size: 1 employee

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

September 2020

Efficace au bon prix

Je gagne en simplicité d'administration par rapport aux produits concurrents.

Pros

Facilité de configuration et évolution, un rapport performance/prix sans égal avec la concurrence.

Cons

La jeunesse fait qu'il manque des fonctionnalités mais elles arrivent petit a petit.

Reasons for switching to Scaleway

Les produits computes de la gamme dev ont des performances supérieures, une configuration doublée pour un prix équivalent.

David

Verified reviewer

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Computer & Network Security

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
3

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

September 2020

The best cloud solutions for any project you need

Scaleway offers high performance with affordable pricing ,which clearly makes the difference over all cloud services available.

Pros

Easy to self-provision services and with lower prices than the global competence.

Cons

For this last 3 years I've only faced issues with with instances being unresponsive three times, though this is an expected bevahiour in any cloud environment. Having Support team engaged provide a solution within few hours.

Reasons for choosing Scaleway

Pricing and performance.

Anonymous

Company size: 201-500 employees

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

September 2020

Good value for money

Pros

ARM instances were the reason I wanted to go with Scaleway. With more and more ARM-based devices rolling out, having service instances running on ARM architecture is a big plus for any company.

Cons

The interface has gone through a few iterations but they never seem to quite hit the right one. I find it pretty difficult to navigate at this time.

Arnaud

Company size: 1 employee

Industry: Internet

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

September 2020

de nombreux produits en développement

Pros

Les nouveautés qui arrivent régulièrement.

Cons

Les augmentations de tarifs et l'arrêt de certaine gamme

Arthur

Company size: 1 employee

Industry: Financial Services

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

3

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
2

Functionality

out of 5

September 2020

Keep going

Pros

Please keep making the product catalog increase

Cons

Changes in pricing with short notice only

Adrien

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Internet

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

September 2020

Très belle découverte

Excellente

Pros

Un support très réactif et compétent Des instances public cloud d'un très bon rapport qualité / prix Des tutos bien expliqué

Cons

Manque quelques fonctionnalités par rapport à la solution public cloud d'OVH

Hugo

Company size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Government Administration

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

September 2020

Avis Scaleway

Pros

Le coût, l'hébergement français, la rapidité de déploiement

Cons

Le manque de fonctions avancées réseau : annonces d'IP par exemple

Showing 1 - 22 of 22 reviews
Scaleway

Scaleway

4.82/5 out of 22 reviews
Learn More