Review Highlights

Overall Rating

4.13

Ratings Breakdown

Secondary Ratings

Ease-of-use

4

Customer Support

4.5

Value for money

4

Functionality

4


Pros and Cons

  • icon"Finally a version of DAKCS that runs outside of a terminal window. Visual Report Writer is also one sweet piece of software."
  • icon"This is the most user friendly software anyone could ever want."
  • icon"I like the ease of use (especially with the Beyond product - which is WAY better than Sting) and integration with PDC4U."
  • icon"The lack of stability and follow up is there biggest down fall."
  • icon"There are a lot of little things that can be accidentally done or not done, then you need to know what possible fields cause certain affects."
  • icon"The vague error ID's has always been a frustration on the I/T side. We do not know how to help as its just an error code."

Have you used Beyond ARM and would like to share your experience with others?

Write a review

All Beyond ARM Reviews

1-25 of 38 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.
User Profile

Brad

Verified reviewer

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

February 2018

Good experience and relationship working with DAKCS.

The ability to target those accounts that are most collectible and get them over to my collectors.

Pros

I've been working with DAKCS Software Systems for the past 23 years and have really enjoyed the relationship that we have developed. With all the challenges that we, as a collection industry, face it is imperative that you partner with a company that is willing to work hand in hand. DAKCS has always been there to help navigate this very rocky road.

Cons

Need to have yearly conferences. They started having them last year and I really enjoyed the layout.

User Profile

chris

Verified reviewer

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

May 2020

Great Staff and Company

Been with Dakcs/Beyond since 2000, plan to be with them for another 20 years!

Pros

Honestly i like the helpful staff, they become like extended Family

Cons

I would like to see them partner with more vendors, rather than try to create new products from the ground up.

Reasons for choosing Beyond ARM

We know the product and the people, weren't looking to switch just wanted to see what else was out there.

Jon

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

February 2018

Great Company, Solid Product

Pros

Great service and stability. The people at DAKCS provide excellent customer support. We have had virtually no downtime since we have been using their software (10+ years) They are friendly and very responsive. The software is solid and a great value for the price. No software is perfect and there are areas that I think they could improve, but overall I highly recommend DAKCS .

Cons

The software could be more user friendly and intuitive. They could d a better job with systems training and documentation but that seems to be a trend in the world of quickly changing technology. Some of the features are a lit clunky but you can certainly work with them.

Cody

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

February 2021

So far above and BEYOND the Sting

We used DAKCS Sting product for literally decades. After running a very limited number of seats to accommodate the report scheduler and VIC dialer for a couple of years, in 2013 the decision was made to begin migrating everyone over. However before this project was completed I left for another opportunity.

Pros

Finally a version of DAKCS that runs outside of a terminal window. Visual Report Writer is also one sweet piece of software. It even helps one pick up on some SQL syntax.

Cons

At the time we were using Beyond there were still areas of the Sting that were just a terminal window inside of a Windows application. This seemed a bit clunky but was understandable.

Reasons for switching to Beyond ARM

Sting was very outdated and no longer supported.

User Profile

Kelly

Verified reviewer

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

February 2018

We have been with DAKCS software since 1987 and have used Beyond for as long as it has been around.

It allows us to take away a lot of the decisions from the collectors. We can make decisions based on 100s of pieces of information in the account. This makes compliance and client satisfaction a breeze!

Pros

Our top 3 favorites are, ease of training for new hires, the data vault, and triggered actions. These three things makes the collection process run more smoothly and increases our bottom line.

Cons

Update flaws, occasionally when an update comes out it breaks something that worked fine before. DAKCS support team is always quick to make a patch.

Anonymous

Company size: 11-50 employees

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

November 2018

Great partnership

Pros

It has alot of good processes and capabilities

Cons

The only thing I can think of is like most software you do not know the full functionality and everything that is available outside of daily functions until you come accross a situation that brings it to light. When this situation occurs someone from the support team has been able to walk us through it and give us instruction on how to work.

User Profile

JW

Verified reviewer

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

February 2018

We have relied on DAKCS to fuel our success since 1983.

Use them to streamline our account flow and maximize our productivity in our collection agency. They serve as a one, major vendor for all of out technology needs in this space.

Pros

DAKCS staff is always willing to listen to our issues and help us a find a long term solution to make us a better company.

KIMBERLY

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

June 2018

FOR THE MOST PART, WE LIKE BEYOND,BUT THERE CAN BE SOME FRUSTRATION ON BEING ABLE TO DO WHAT WE WANT

Pros

THE ADVANCED INQUIRY IS VERY NICE AS YOU CAN FIND ALMOST ANYTHING AS LONG AS YOU KNOW THE PARAMETERS NEEDED.

Cons

SOME FEATURES THAT WE FEEL SHOULD BE STANDARD ARE NOT OFFERED AT ALL. SUPPORT IS HELPFUL, BUT SOMETIMES NOT ALWAYS KNOWLEDGEABLE AND I FEEL LIKE SOMETIMES.

User Profile

Katharine

Verified reviewer

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Law Practice

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

March 2019

Solid Account Management System

Overall I highly recommend using the Beyond ARM. Once you know the system there are so many possibilities on customizing to your specifics needs and preferences, including many automation options to save your company time and money.

Pros

Versatility and innovation - Beyond is a program that is highly customizable, as long as you have some tech/coding knowledge or are willing to learn it.

Cons

It takes a lot of knowledge of the system to troubleshoot. There are a lot of little things that can be accidentally done or not done, then you need to know what possible fields cause certain affects.

Yosy

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

3

June 2018

Overall, good software program. Not perfect, but nothing is!

Pros

I like the ease of use (especially with the Beyond product - which is WAY better than Sting) and integration with PDC4U.

Cons

It's not meant for ATTORNEYS and therefore, doesn't integrate with MS Word or Word Perfect for legal pleadings. It doesn't handle Comakers very well either (letters, judgments, etc). I'd also like a better Client A/R system (so it's easier to figure out which invoices are unpaid).

Lisa

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Law Practice

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

June 2018

Support and custom departments are fantastic.

Pros

Relatively easy to use and can be custom to our needs. Do not have a large amount of issues or down time.

Cons

There are limitations within the core software that cannot be changed that I would like to be changed. For example - there are not enough characters available in the last name field (actually in most of the name and address fields). Which cause letters to go out address wrong or with info truncated. The OC screen needs additional fields for our needs. I would like to have the ability to add more Coll Acct Extra fields. We have to share those fields which sometimes can be confusing for our accounting.

Mickey

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Consumer Services

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

January 2019

32 years with one collection software vendor

We have been with DAKCS Software since 1985. DAKCS has always been a great partner. The entire team at DAKCS Software is a joy to work with. The Support Team is always willing to help and are very knowledgeable.

Pros

My favorite thing about this software is how versatile it is. We have used Beyond for medical, retail, bad check collections and for litigation follow up on accounts placed with an outside attorney.

Cons

So many features, we don't use them all.

Nick

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

May 2020

Dakcs Software Systems

I would recommend Beyond especially when Dakcs is continuing to work with outside parties to make their product great.

Pros

I have been using products by Dakcs for 14 years and the Beyond system for around 9 or 10 years. The product works well but what makes them the best is their customer service.

Cons

The vague error ID's has always been a frustration on the I/T side. We do not know how to help as its just an error code.

Ralph

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

June 2018

Beyond ARM gets the job done for me. Superior collection software.

Pros

I like Beyond because of its user friendly platform. Beyond is the best ARM software on the market today.

Cons

I dislike the costs of revisions that are an important part of making your company more functional on day to day tasks. User input is huge and plays an important role in being the absolute best in the business.

Anonymous

Company size: 51-200 employees

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

February 2019

Great product!

Every aspect of our business is integrated. They work with our other vendors to automate our letters, credit reporting, payments and skiptracing.

Pros

Beyond is easy to use. We were up and running in no time. It meets all of our needs and they keep it up to date.

Cons

There was nothing I disliked about this product

Scott

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY