User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.0 / 5

Value for Money

4.0 / 5

Customer Support

4.5 / 5

Functionality

4.0 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(15)

15

4 stars

(17)

17

3 stars

(3)

3

2 stars

(2)

2

1 stars

(1)

1

  • Pros

  • "Beyond is easy to use. We were up and running in no time. It meets all of our needs and they keep it up to date. "

  • "I like the ease of use (especially with the Beyond product - which is WAY better than Sting) and integration with PDC4U."

  • "I think it's easy to use and has all of the features we need."

  • Cons

  • "At the time we were using Beyond there were still areas of the Sting that were just a terminal window inside of a Windows application. This seemed a bit clunky but was understandable."

  • "SOME FEATURES THAT WE FEEL SHOULD BE STANDARD ARE NOT OFFERED AT ALL. SUPPORT IS HELPFUL, BUT SOMETIMES NOT ALWAYS KNOWLEDGEABLE AND I FEEL LIKE SOMETIMES."

  • "There were some issues converting the data due to the way we handle our accounts as opposed to how other companies may do it."

Browse Beyond ARM Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - -12 of 38 results

February 2018

User Profile Picture

Brad from CollectionCenter Inc.

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2018

Good experience and relationship working with DAKCS.

The ability to target those accounts that are most collectible and get them over to my collectors.

Pros

I've been working with DAKCS Software Systems for the past 23 years and have really enjoyed the relationship that we have developed. With all the challenges that we, as a collection industry, face it is imperative that you partner with a company that is willing to work hand in hand. DAKCS has always been there to help navigate this very rocky road.

Cons

Need to have yearly conferences. They started having them last year and I really enjoyed the layout.

May 2020

User Profile Picture

chris from Rash Curtis & Associates

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

May 2020

Great Staff and Company

Been with Dakcs/Beyond since 2000, plan to be with them for another 20 years!

Pros

Honestly i like the helpful staff, they become like extended Family

Cons

I would like to see them partner with more vendors, rather than try to create new products from the ground up.

Reasons for Choosing Beyond ARM

We know the product and the people, weren't looking to switch just wanted to see what else was out there.

June 2018

KIMBERLY from CENTRAL BONDED COLLECTORS

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2018

FOR THE MOST PART, WE LIKE BEYOND,BUT THERE CAN BE SOME FRUSTRATION ON BEING ABLE TO DO WHAT WE WANT

Pros

THE ADVANCED INQUIRY IS VERY NICE AS YOU CAN FIND ALMOST ANYTHING AS LONG AS YOU KNOW THE PARAMETERS NEEDED.

Cons

SOME FEATURES THAT WE FEEL SHOULD BE STANDARD ARE NOT OFFERED AT ALL. SUPPORT IS HELPFUL, BUT SOMETIMES NOT ALWAYS KNOWLEDGEABLE AND I FEEL LIKE SOMETIMES.

February 2021

Cody from Stuart-Lippman and Associates

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2021

So far above and BEYOND the Sting

We used DAKCS Sting product for literally decades. After running a very limited number of seats to accommodate the report scheduler and VIC dialer for a couple of years, in 2013 the decision was made to begin migrating everyone over. However before this project was completed I left for another opportunity.

Pros

Finally a version of DAKCS that runs outside of a terminal window. Visual Report Writer is also one sweet piece of software. It even helps one pick up on some SQL syntax.

Cons

At the time we were using Beyond there were still areas of the Sting that were just a terminal window inside of a Windows application. This seemed a bit clunky but was understandable.

Reasons for Switching to Beyond ARM

Sting was very outdated and no longer supported.

February 2018

Jon from Cash-pro, Inc.

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2018

Great Company, Solid Product

Pros

Great service and stability. The people at DAKCS provide excellent customer support. We have had virtually no downtime since we have been using their software (10+ years) They are friendly and very responsive. The software is solid and a great value for the price. No software is perfect and there are areas that I think they could improve, but overall I highly recommend DAKCS .

Cons

The software could be more user friendly and intuitive. They could d a better job with systems training and documentation but that seems to be a trend in the world of quickly changing technology. Some of the features are a lit clunky but you can certainly work with them.

March 2019

User Profile Picture

Katharine from Edmonds & Logue PC

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Law Practice

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2019

Solid Account Management System

Overall I highly recommend using the Beyond ARM. Once you know the system there are so many possibilities on customizing to your specifics needs and preferences, including many automation options to save your company time and money.

Pros

Versatility and innovation - Beyond is a program that is highly customizable, as long as you have some tech/coding knowledge or are willing to learn it.

Cons

It takes a lot of knowledge of the system to troubleshoot. There are a lot of little things that can be accidentally done or not done, then you need to know what possible fields cause certain affects.

February 2018

User Profile Picture

Kelly from Credit Bureau Associates

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2018

We have been with DAKCS software since 1987 and have used Beyond for as long as it has been around.

It allows us to take away a lot of the decisions from the collectors. We can make decisions based on 100s of pieces of information in the account. This makes compliance and client satisfaction a breeze!

Pros

Our top 3 favorites are, ease of training for new hires, the data vault, and triggered actions. These three things makes the collection process run more smoothly and increases our bottom line.

Cons

Update flaws, occasionally when an update comes out it breaks something that worked fine before. DAKCS support team is always quick to make a patch.

June 2018

Yosy from Vargo & Janson

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.0

June 2018

Overall, good software program. Not perfect, but nothing is!

Pros

I like the ease of use (especially with the Beyond product - which is WAY better than Sting) and integration with PDC4U.

Cons

It's not meant for ATTORNEYS and therefore, doesn't integrate with MS Word or Word Perfect for legal pleadings. It doesn't handle Comakers very well either (letters, judgments, etc). I'd also like a better Client A/R system (so it's easier to figure out which invoices are unpaid).

November 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2018

Great partnership

Pros

It has alot of good processes and capabilities

Cons

The only thing I can think of is like most software you do not know the full functionality and everything that is available outside of daily functions until you come accross a situation that brings it to light. When this situation occurs someone from the support team has been able to walk us through it and give us instruction on how to work.

February 2018

User Profile Picture

JW from ONLINE Information Services

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2018

We have relied on DAKCS to fuel our success since 1983.

Use them to streamline our account flow and maximize our productivity in our collection agency. They serve as a one, major vendor for all of out technology needs in this space.

Pros

DAKCS staff is always willing to listen to our issues and help us a find a long term solution to make us a better company.

June 2018

Lisa from Maiello Brungo & Maiello

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Law Practice

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2018

Support and custom departments are fantastic.

Pros

Relatively easy to use and can be custom to our needs. Do not have a large amount of issues or down time.

Cons

There are limitations within the core software that cannot be changed that I would like to be changed. For example - there are not enough characters available in the last name field (actually in most of the name and address fields). Which cause letters to go out address wrong or with info truncated. The OC screen needs additional fields for our needs. I would like to have the ability to add more Coll Acct Extra fields. We have to share those fields which sometimes can be confusing for our accounting.

May 2020

Nick from RCA

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2020

Dakcs Software Systems

I would recommend Beyond especially when Dakcs is continuing to work with outside parties to make their product great.

Pros

I have been using products by Dakcs for 14 years and the Beyond system for around 9 or 10 years. The product works well but what makes them the best is their customer service.

Cons

The vague error ID's has always been a frustration on the I/T side. We do not know how to help as its just an error code.

January 2019

Mickey from Central Professional Services

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Consumer Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2019

32 years with one collection software vendor

We have been with DAKCS Software since 1985. DAKCS has always been a great partner. The entire team at DAKCS Software is a joy to work with. The Support Team is always willing to help and are very knowledgeable.

Pros

My favorite thing about this software is how versatile it is. We have used Beyond for medical, retail, bad check collections and for litigation follow up on accounts placed with an outside attorney.

Cons

So many features, we don't use them all.

June 2018

Ralph from Outsource Receivables Management Inc.

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2018

Beyond ARM gets the job done for me. Superior collection software.

Pros

I like Beyond because of its user friendly platform. Beyond is the best ARM software on the market today.

Cons

I dislike the costs of revisions that are an important part of making your company more functional on day to day tasks. User input is huge and plays an important role in being the absolute best in the business.

February 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2019

Great product!

Every aspect of our business is integrated. They work with our other vendors to automate our letters, credit reporting, payments and skiptracing.

Pros

Beyond is easy to use. We were up and running in no time. It meets all of our needs and they keep it up to date.

Cons

There was nothing I disliked about this product

January 2019

Scott from CDI

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2019

Beyond ARM is the best, end of story.

Pros

This is the most user friendly software anyone could ever want. I have people that have been in the business for 40 years that can use the software with absolutely no trouble. Training is a breeze.

Cons

The option to build individual reports for clients can be time consuming.

November 2018

Raymond from Aspen National Collections

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2018

Conversion to DAKCS

Pros

It gives me the opportunity to create a lot more specific reports and to run mass changes to accounts easier than our previous software.

Cons

There were some issues converting the data due to the way we handle our accounts as opposed to how other companies may do it.

June 2019

Jennifer from Rossi Law Offices

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Law Practice

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2019

Superior Software

Exceptional customer service, there is always someone who answers the phone when you are experiencing any sort of issue.

Pros

The software is excellent and constantly being upgraded to meet the highest of standards.

Cons

Nothing really. This is system is reliable, fast, and efficient. I have worked with several other collection software products and this one by far has been the most advanced in every way.

November 2018

Barb from Commercial Adjustment Company

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2018

Commercial Adjustment Co.

Very good.

Pros

Ease of use. We love the vault. Customer service is always helpful.

Cons

I wish the debtor edit screen would not time out so quickly. I wish the the jackdate would show at the bottom of the screen by the balance due.

November 2018

Diane from Credit Bureau Services Inc

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Legal Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2018

Beyond ARM

Beyond is a main tool in our company, we could not do most of our business without it

Pros

Easy to work with, and a main tool in our company.

Cons

There is nothing that we don't like about this software.

November 2018

User Profile Picture

Hunter from Continental Credit Control, Inc.

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2018

DAKCS Beyond

Generally good customer service/support. We have been with DAKCS for over 25 years.

Pros

Windows based. Fairly intuitive. Helpful customer service.

Cons

Difficulty integrating outside vendors' software.

March 2019

John from Rash Curtis

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Music

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2019

JW

Pros

I think it's easy to use and has all of the features we need.

Cons

I would like it if it were easier to add or remove new accounts when there are multiple accounts or headers.

March 2019

BRADY from RASH CURTIS

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2019

Beyond ARM review

Pros

IT IS VERY USER FRIENDLY, BUT I NEVER USED ANOTHER SOFTWARE .

Cons

SOMETIMES THE SYSTEM FREEZES AND YOU LOSE DATA THAT COULDN'T BE SAVED

March 2019

LADEENA from OUTSOURCE RECEIVABLES MANAGEMENT

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.0

March 2019

Beyond Review

Pros

Advanced Inquiry and Project Queues for collectors.

Cons

The work rounds that you sometimes have to use.

November 2018

Kenneth from Online

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Consumer Services

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2018

DAKCS Software

Love the software. Seems to be pretty Stable and fit the needs of the company.

Pros

Easily integrate with development team to write programs to interact with system.

Cons

Admin Interface could be a little more user friendly when comparing access.

February 2018

Frank from CAS

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2018

My experience with Dakcs is always great, they the most professional vendors we use.

Pros

Workflow: ability to navigate, tracking and training collectors as well as customization of screens. The use of client productivity and reports is also important and very user-friendly.

June 2015

Cameron from Kansas Counselors, Inc.

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

5.0

June 2015

It's all about the team...

Beyond is a robust, capable piece of software that not only handles the account database side of things, but also can include features like built-in skiptracing, account scrubbing, payment processing and automated contact solutions. With all of these capabilities and features the learning curve can be a little steep -- especially if you want to take advantage of all that the software has to offer. The ability to customize the way in which you handle a particular client (or group of clients) is more than suitable for any operation. Like any piece of software, you cannot maximize its value without proper training and ongoing customer support. DAKCS provides this in-depth training and support to help you get the most from this product. Regardless of what software you choose, or what price you pay, it is the knowledge of the training and support staff, and their total dedication to your success, that makes all the difference. The DAKCS team has consistently been a leader in this regard helping us to leverage their software to achieve our goals. It's all about the team.

November 2018

Mike from Carter Business Service

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2018

Great product

Pros

There are many features for easy reports.

Cons

The font size is too small for the collectors screen.

April 2020

Alicia from We Care

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Management Consulting

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2020

Accounts recieved !

I was pleased with the software. My Revenue saw its benefits as well. And it gives me the ability to work hand-in-hand with a brand I can trust.

Pros

Create a sturdy platform for that to be collected. Makes the process much more timely. And is compatible with multiple debt collectors

Cons

There is a conference or type of certification every year that now must be endured but it's a small price to pay

March 2019

Tomekia from Rash Curtis and Associates

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

2.0

Value for money

2.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

2.0

March 2019

DAKCS Client Review

Pros

The product is easy to use. this product is easy to train.

Cons

Credit reporting seems to go down often, Payment screen run slower on high volume days

March 2019

Diane from RCA

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Customer support

2.0

Functionality

2.0

March 2019

beyond and sting review

[SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] is the best in support.

Pros

the product User friendly for collectors.

Cons

the lack of stability and follow up is there biggest down fall.

March 2019

correa from RCA

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

2.0

Value for money

2.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

2.0

March 2019

dakcs review

Pros

not much. its simple but could be more user friendly and stable

Cons

not easy to interface with other vendor tools.

March 2019

LATOYA from Rash curtis & Associates

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Telecommunications

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

1.0

Customer support

1.0

Functionality

2.0

March 2019

Beyond

Pros

That you can re-print statement and invoices.

Cons

slow, I liked sting better. Too many errors

July 2019

ED from MILEONE AUTOMOTIVE

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Automotive

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2019

DAKCS

I was not happy to have to switch software, but it has greatly improved my work production

Pros

It has allowed me to work more efficiently and to get work out fatser

Cons

I wish it had a calendar that synced with Outlook

July 2015

Bethany from Debt Recovery Solutions of Ohio, Inc

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Customer support

3.0

July 2015

The overall experience has been challenging yet hopeful with consistent improvements and upgrades.

The best part of the experience is the consistent improvements and upgrades to the software. With that being said, the improvements are coupled with the frustration in the lack of communication and training as the improvements are rolled out. The monthly maintenance is extremely high for the support we receive. You have a knowledgeable support staff. However, in order to see results, you must know who you need to talk to and how far they can be pushed beyond their knowledge base. It is hard to get a timely response with the more experienced technicians and/or trainers.

November 2018

Rosalva from Credit Bureau of Imperial County

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Computer Networking

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.0

November 2018

supervisor

Only nine months on Beyond, but the program support its expensive

Pros

Posting daily payments, it gives you more access for adjustments

Cons

Telephone collections, it takes too much time to do write ups and actions

June 2015

Todd from Financial Data Systems

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

5.0

June 2015

It has been good so far.

It is easier and has features that allow you to do more than the old STING. There are some things I still do using sting. I am not sure if you can do them all in BEYOND but I would assume you could now. I always get great customer service with any questions or problems I may have. I know we could probably utilize more of the features. I am not sure how other users may feel but I think if we were to have another conference in Utah like we use to do that it would benefit us all. I always learned a lot from those conferences.

July 2015

Aaron from Atlas Collections, Inc.

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

5.0

July 2015

Customer service above and beyond!

The customer service Dakcs provides is outstanding. I love the fact that you can always talk to someone and they are willing to help. The one thing I would like to see changed with this is that I wish you didn't always have to run the month end report on the day the month ends. It would be very helpful to be able to run it a few days after and just date it on the day the month ends. If it ends on a weekend it is not very helpful to have to come in on a Sat or Sun and run the report.