All CreditorWatch Collect Reviews

1-12 of 12 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Anonymous

2-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed July 2021

Saves time on keeping track of slow payers

If you have a lot of slow paying clients, Debtor Daddy is your daddy. Saves time and money.

PROS

It creates a list for you of all your slow payers a.k.a. overdue debtors rather than you having to find these debtors yourself.

CONS

Nothing, apart from the learning curve at first to use it. But that's basically with any software, so not much here!

Marc

Internet, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed February 2022

Simple and straightforward A/R tool

The product is great, especially for the cost. It pays for itself and would highly recommended to anyone looking for a cost-effective solution to managing their A/R.

PROS

Super simple, no-frills software to help automate the process of managing A/R

CONS

Not always easy to see the full activity timeline. I wish there were more features being introduced but the functionality has been relatively the same over the last couple of years.

Reason for choosing CreditorWatch Collect

Price, collection, and phone call follow-up features.

Reasons for switching to CreditorWatch Collect

The built-in invoice reminders were lacking in Xero.

Vendor Response

Hi Marc Thanks for taking the time to leave us this excellent review! We're really pleased you're finding our software simple to use and that it's done the job of automating your A/R. I've passed on your comments about the full activity timeline. In regard to more features, we do have some in the pipeline for launch this year. We'll be in touch with all our customers as it goes live soon, so keep an eye on your inbox. Would you mind if we used your review on our social media pages so other businesses can see how Debtor Daddy could help them? Thanks for recommending us! Lucy

Replied February 2022

Jeff

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed March 2018

Great basic debt collections software, ease of use and not too pricey

PROS

Great assistance to organize aged outstanding accounts, seems to have great innovation and easy to use. No software bugs to date and easy updating., very intuitive and easy to set up, with plenty of built in flexibility.

CONS

A bit of a learning curve at first to understand and use, found that it took customer service some time to respond to requests-multiple hours. A bit pricey but has reduced our outstanding accounts.

Anna

Building Materials, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed February 2022

Take the stress out of collections with a streamlined process

Automation has had a twofold benefit, the customers are consistently engaged and the notes are centralised so each customer can be easily tracked.

PROS

The great benefit to this system is that you can tailor the debt collect process to fit your needs. The workflow set up is worded and sent when you want it to be. Customers that are overdue are continually engaged with messages and prompted to respond, an engaged debtor is better that an unengaged one. The system is flexible so you can change the workflow and messaging at any time if it is not having the desired outcome. Sending a customer to the debt collection company is also easy. The trick is to spend the time at the beginning setting up workflows and assigning customers appropriately, once you have pushed go, all notices are sent on a daily basis in line with the customers allocated workflows. Emails advising of that days intended notices being sent is helpful too. Timings can be set also for notices and uploads from the software integration. Debtor Daddy are also helpful and very responsive.

CONS

One issue is that if you have a disputed invoice so you mark it disputed and mute it, this has no effect on the debt collect notices being sent. The only way to get around this is to mute the customer.

Vendor Response

Hi Anna Thanks for taking the time to leave us this great review! We're really pleased to hear that the ability to customize your workflows and messaging is working well for you. We know that every business is a little different so pride ourselves on the fact our automation software can adapt to our customers' needs. Thanks for letting us know your thoughts on disputed invoices. I've passed this on to our team so they keep this in mind as they continue to develop the tool. Would you mind if we used your review on our social media pages? Thanks again for recommending us. Lucy

Replied February 2022

Fabrice

Real Estate, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2022

56% reduction in the amount overdue 30+ days

The team at Debtor Daddy is there to help you, from implementation, to helping create the workflow (ie. emails, calls, texts) and the wording of notices to potentially adding new features they are available to help. We've been able to greatly reduce the manual work around sending emails and focus on calling owners to get the money in or create payment plans.

PROS

Automation workflow, we went from an archaic manual process to having an almost completely automated process. We've been able to reduce our client's AR greatly and focus on all the other aspect of our AR tasks and provide better financial statements.

CONS

It would be nice to create workflow templates that way when we integrate new organizations the setup is a little faster (it's not that hard to currently)

Vendor Response

Hi Fabrice Thanks for taking the time to leave us this great review! One of the key things we aim to do for our customers is removing manual AR processes. We're so pleased that we've been able to support you to achieve this for your team. Thanks for raising your thoughts on workflow templates. I've passed this on to our team so they can keep it in mind as they continue to develop the software. Thanks for recommending us. Lucy

Replied February 2022

Brett

Law Practice, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2022

Excellent Product

My experience is excellent. It automates my invoice chasing very efficiently and with great results. I now use it in two businesses to great effect.

PROS

Debtor Daddy saves me an enormous amount of time and sees my invoices paid significantly more quickly

CONS

I have no complaints at all about Debtor Daddy

Reason for choosing CreditorWatch Collect

I use Xero for accounts but it's invoice chasing feature does not have the same functionality

Vendor Response

Hi Brett Thank you for taking the time to leave us this excellent review! We're thrilled to hear that Debtor Daddy's helping you get paid faster. This is one of the key things we aim to achieve for our customers, so your comments are really appreciated. Thanks for recommending us, Lucy

Replied February 2022

Jennifer

Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2017

Debtor Daddy has seriously changes the way we do business! I am now in a positive cash-flow position

I have seen a dramatic reduction in my overdue invoices since using Debtor Daddy which has helped my cash flow greatly. I now save more than 10 hours a week!!

PROS

The best add-on! Out-sourcing the time consuming unpleasant job of phoning bad debtors frees up valuable time, and ensures the job gets done as soon as it needs to be. The log against each customer called is a great place to record all communication with the customer, like promises of payment. This is a great facility to keep on track of slow payers, and give the greatest chance of a good cashflow. I have found Debtor Daddy staff prompt, efficient and friendly

CONS

Not an awful lot of negatives to be honest .. Maybe that we hear about or find this product sooner.

Sarah

Accounting, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2022

Debtor Daddy Review

Positive, we use for our practice and client

PROS

It does the reminding for us, we dont have to think about it

CONS

can be a bit clunky to find your way around

Vendor Response

Hi Sarah Thanks so much for leaving us a great review. It's great to hear that Debtor Daddy is doing it's job automating your reminders and taking that task off your plate. If there's any additional support we can provide to help you find your way around the software, our customer support team will be happy to help. Feel free to email us at hello@debtordaddy.com. Thanks again for recommending us, we really appreciate it! Lucy

Replied February 2022

Miles

Verified reviewer

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: GetApp
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed November 2018

Administration time has been cut by more than half

PROS

Debtor Daddy has increased cash flow and reduced admin time. We can now focus on other areas of the business that require attention.

CONS

There is not much to dislike. My 30-59 list does not display. That is all I can think of. Other than that, the program is great.

Cassandra

Used free trial

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

Reviewed August 2015

Loving Debtor Daddy - watch the money walk through the door!

We have been using DD for ourselves and our clients for nearly 2 years. We have seen a reduction in debtor days and an improvement in our overall cash flow. The team are brilliant to deal with, and the product runs smoothly - intuitive and easy to set up, with plenty of built in flexibility. Ongoing development and enhancement, continues to see this be a product of choice in our business.

Greg

Used free trial

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

Reviewed September 2015

$100k debtors to $150 in just 30 Days! AMAZING!

Who's your daddy? DEBTOR DADDY! If you want to see REAL change in YOUR business, then YOU need Debtor Daddy! Debtor Daddy is the best tool I have EVER implemented in my business reducing our outstanding debtors from $100,000 to $150 in just 30 days. How? With some good old fashioned constant prodding with a consistent message and approach. Depersonalise the collections process, get your cash NOW! Don't just take my word for it, sign up for your free trial and see REAL changes in your business TODAY! http://blog.debtordaddy.com/video-the-summit-group-saves-time-increases-cash-flow

Greg

Used free trial

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

Reviewed August 2015

Delivers on its promise to reduce debtors and free up cash flow

Have been using and recommending Debtor Daddy to clients for 2 years, still the best product in class by far (being a serial app collector) - love the innovation and approach in the latest version. Delivers on its promise to reduce debtors and free up cash flow, no brainer to recommend - gets instant results

Showing 1 - 12 of 12 Reviews