User Reviews Overview

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(9)

9

4 stars

(9)

9

3 stars

(2)

2

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(0)

0

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5 / 5

Value for Money

4.5 / 5

Customer Support

4.5 / 5

Functionality

4.0 / 5

Browse Visual Queue Network (VQN) Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - -32 of 18 results

June 2019

User Profile Picture

Jason from NBT Bank

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Banking

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2019

VQN

I have had a very good experience with this product as well as the servicing team. we have met with them onsite several times. the team was very helpful with the process leading up to and through a recent software upgrade

Pros

I like the overall ease of use, user interface, workflow tracking etc. collectors can easily work accounts and move on to the next accounts. queues and work lists can be easily created and manipulated.

Cons

currently it only shows one account at a time even if there are multiple accounts owned by the same individual it would be nice to see a person centric view. I would like more customizable reporting options

Response from Uni-Source 2000

Replied June 2019

Thank you Jason for the review. We have a feature we call "companionation" where we tie all of a customer's accounts together under one debtor code, thus there is a one to many relationship between the person and all of their accounts. Additionally, if there are accounts associated with certain loan types (commercial) you can exclude those from the "companionation" process. We may need to review your configuration/set up to verify if adjustments should be made.

September 2017

Steve from Central Bank & Trust Co.

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2017

Our organizations experience with this product has been nothing but positive.

Pros

There are several features of this system that are extremely beneficial but I'll only mention three of my favorites. First, the design of the system for enough flexibility that allowed us to set up the system to fit our needs. Second, ease of use. From administration of the system to the end user the system is easy to use, set up and to adjust the set up as internal changes take place. The letter writing features is also easy to use and a great feature that again allows for flexibility and changes. Third, the File Management Utility that is connected to the system allows for the storage and easy retrieval of all letters and documents produced by the system and the collectors. It also allows for the download of external documents. We find this very beneficial for storing legal documents and other correspondence received from outside sources.

Cons

There is a bit of a learning curve involved with the administration of the system. Help menus would be beneficial in assisting new users with the system set up when changes are required.

December 2018

Cindy from Horizon Bank

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Banking

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2018

VQ Review

Basically it has been a good product. I look forward to the upgrades

Pros

I love the widget. It is so extremely handy!!

Cons

The dialer doesn't report same day in VQ

Response from Uni-Source 2000

Replied May 2019

Thank You for your review. When integrating with a Predictive Dialer, it is considered a "best practice" to take an end of day file, with non-attended results, which is to say, you never got a "Hello". The reason for this is that in many cases the dialer will be configured to make repeated calls to the customer based on call results. If you would like, this could be adjusted to your business requirements.

July 2018

Pam from Home Federal Bank

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Banking

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2018

My Personal View

Its so much easier to keep up with your customers making notes about the reason that they are past due. Such as personal health issues, job loss, bankruptcy, family illness, death in the family, children on drugs, just things that happen in everyday life to people. Also the ones that try to work you with repeated lies. Then it helps when presenting your case for foreclosures and repos. I love the tabs for charge offs, bankruptcies, and foreclosures.

Pros

The up dates that we have had have been easy for everyone to adjust to. Everyone seems to adjust within a week or two and that is a big deal in the collection business. Customer service has always been just a call away.

Cons

Looking up a last name, the system pulls up all the click on the first one and then he isn't the one you want. You have to go back and start the process all over again and again until you find the right one. You may have to go through several before you find the right one.

Response from Uni-Source 2000

Replied May 2019

Pam, thank you for the review! In the 05.18 release we changed the way the Search works so that it will address your concern! It is my understanding that we just received word you are upgrading to the current release so no more repetition!

October 2017

Kevin from ONB

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.0

October 2017

VQN is a smaller company that has always provided support as needed.

Pros

The Widget is great! It makes for retrieving important documents quick and easy! The Investor reporting could be good if our company used it consistently.

Cons

Standard, template production reports are lacking and customized reporting capabilities need to be more robust. It would be great if VQN provided some standard collector and portfolio reporting. Collector reporting in terms of productivity would be good; it should include total logged time in the system, telephone calls made, promise to pays made, kept and broken. Portfolio reports to show the migration or roll rates of loans that advance for example from 30 to 60 days and from 30 days to current, etc.

Response from Uni-Source 2000

Replied October 2017

First I want to thank you Kevin for your review. In the most current release we do have a lot of the reporting that you refer to. The roll report is available, the broken promises report and the time spent on the talk off between the collector and customer. I am sure there are opportunities for more complete reporting. Thanks again for your time!

September 2017

Karin from Debt Collection Advisory Services BV

Industry: Management Consulting

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2017

VQN is a tool that covers all the needs to maintain a sound collection management.

Manual working delinquency with cards was not necessary. This automated system improved collection activities in calling clients and produced valuable information on the productivity of collectors.

Pros

Tracking history on how the accounts has been worked is easy Tracking the volume of worked accounts to coach collectors Highlights accounts which are up to date as soon as arrear cleared is handy Preview of total accounts in queues Use of result notes very practical Errors on loan accounts are immediately reported

Cons

There is no possibility to change an incorrect information. Printing certain reports is possible but not that easy

Response from Uni-Source 2000

Replied May 2019

Karin. Thank you for your review. When you mention not being able to change incorrect information, I believe you are referring to collector comments. We have been instructed for many years, and by multiple sources, that allowing this type of change would be problematic if these notes are ever required in a legal capacity. You can change/erase "Alert Notes" in the system.

December 2018

Debbie from Sunflower Bank N.A.

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Banking

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2018

Service is the Key

My overall experience with this company spans almost 20 years. Their phone support is wonderful and they are very patient with non-tech people like myself

Pros

The ease of using the product and being able to customize it for your needs. The customer service team is another huge plus. I have worked with these folks for 20 years and they are second to none on making sure you are satisfied.

Cons

Only con perhaps is we are unable to make notes on an account that isn't past due or has never been a collection problem. Sometimes it would be nice to be able to make a notation on an account if a customer calls us ahead of the problem to give us a warning of an upcoming situation.

Response from Uni-Source 2000

Replied December 2018

The con mentioned in this review has been addressed in the current release. In the current release past due and accounts not past due will be on the system with the demographics being refreshed/updated each day. Thank you Debbie for your patronage and kind words.

September 2017

Camillo from Maduro & Curiel's Bank

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

September 2017

This is my first and only collection application I have used. It is very user friendly!

Pros

It gives you an immediate overview of the exposure of the related client. VQN also provide solid tools in relation to tackling both the customer as monitoring the productivity of the adjustors. Furthermore it also provide tools to strategize your collection efforts.

Cons

The section of the admin in relation to reports. Especially when looking at roll over rates and delinquency of the different (product) portfolios. It would be great if the vendor could further develop this section of the application

Response from Uni-Source 2000

Replied May 2019

Camillo. Thank You for taking the time to review our software. VQN release 5.18 includes the "Month End Roll Report". This report shows month to month, by product type and collector what rolled to the next amount or days past due categories. Additionally, you can now schedule reports to automatically run before Daily Processing, after Daily Processing or both.

October 2017

Debbie from Sunflower Bank N.A.

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Banking

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2017

I have personally been doing business with this company and using their software for over 18 years.

Allows us to record any and all pertinent data for the accounts in a user friendly format.

Pros

The product is very user friendly and the participant has a hand in doing some customization which is wonderful but the most positive thing is the people who work there. Customer rep are all totally committed to helping the consumer get the most for their dollar. Their help staff is always available and the conferences that are held periodically are great ways to learn about updates and visit with other consumers about the system.

Response from Uni-Source 2000

Replied May 2019

Debbie, thanks for the kind words. I hope the upgrade you just applied works well for you!

December 2018

User Profile Picture

Jason from NBT Bank

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Banking

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2018

VQN

Overall i am happy with the product. Support has been top notch they are always available and very helpful.

Pros

I like the ease of use and set up. We use the system for a variety of collections processes. From day to day collections to reposession to foreclose, loss mitigation and charge offs. The system works well for all of these.

Cons

I think more flexibility in the reports you can run would be very helpful.

September 2017

Diana from Northwest

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.0

September 2017

The product is easy to use and organizes the queue for collectors efficiency

Pros

The software is easy to use and takes little training. It allows for the electronic checks. The color coding allows for the users to understand that there is something special with the account.

Cons

There are limited queues to set up, which is both good and bad. One queue that would be helpful is the No contact queue. This would allow the queue to be worked but the account

Response from Uni-Source 2000

Replied May 2019

Thank You for your review. There is no limit to the number of Queues you can setup. You could manually move an account to this queue or you could use Tactics or Strategies to move it there, as well. If we are not correctly assessing your concern please feel free to give us a call or log a ticket with technical support and we will assist you in finding a solution.

September 2017

Richard from Home Federal Bank of Tennessee

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Banking

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

September 2017

The normal system works ok.

Some parts are improved and easier to use.

Pros

The note feature and spell check. I find that the system works consistently. It is pretty easy to train new people on.

Cons

The WIDGET. It is hard to use. The search section if a customer has a common name is awkward. You have to start over each time. Update in progress box pops up after notes have been typed causing us to lose notes.

Response from Uni-Source 2000

Replied May 2019

Thank You for your review! The VQN Release 5.18 has addressed the issue you have with the Search function. We understand that you are upgrading to VQN 5.18 soon, so that should alleviate this issue. In regards to the "update in progress" issue, please log a support ticket and we will look into this, as this is not something that should happen.

September 2017

Mark from BAAM Financial

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2017

In 30 years of loss mitigation/collections, the software was user friendly for staff

Productivity of staff increased substantially. Management could receive reports quickly and efficiently

Pros

Customization of work queues- ranging from conforming to nonconforming mtgs to small business commercial loans, and all retail products Quality of reports- could extract data readily Dependable- never went down.

Cons

The biggest drawback was they operate on CST so coverage early morning could be a challenge at times but to be honest, rarely needed assistance and would call during their normal business hours.

September 2017

Joelyn from Bank of Guam

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2017

It has made collection efforts tremendously easy.

Pros

It is great for communication efforts especially in a large Dept. to assure we are not miscommunicating with our collection efforts.

Cons

It is not user friendly when it comes to Charged off loans. I would constantly have to manually remove the paid off charged off loans.

Response from Uni-Source 2000

Replied May 2019

Joelyn. Thank You for your review. The charge off issue was in relation to the Interface File with the Core provider and how we processed the file. This has been remedied.

October 2017

Sheila from Fidelity Bank

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Banking

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2017

Good stable software with many features

The software is used by a large department. This has minimized the use of other software in daily activities.

Pros

User friendly, easily accessed and new users can easily access and utilize system. Training is minimal in order to become proficient.

Cons

For certain specific processes some fine tuning may be required in order to produce desired results.

September 2017

Stan from First Citizens National Bank

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2017

Top of the line collection and ORE management software

Other vendors only make enhancements and corrections annually, the developers of this software listen to their clients and make changes in a more timely fashion.

Pros

The professional letters that work with the integration of Excel and Word. A very user friendly system to navigate.

September 2017

David from Bank of Stockton

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Banking

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2017

overall the system is great for what we use it for

It tracks all of our collection needs

Pros

easy to learn and train new staff on - the layout is also easy to view - we have been on this system for many years and we have found it to be great

Response from Uni-Source 2000

Replied May 2019

David. Thank You for your patronage through the years!

September 2017

Christie from Sunflower Bank

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

September 2017

we have a very old version but still performs and assists me on my daily duties.

Pros

I feel that the software is very easy to use and is safe for our network and IT department to work with.

Cons

The software version we are currently using is very old and outdated. We are looking at purchasing the newest version and feel we will have much more functionality.