User Reviews Overview

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(15)

15

4 stars

(3)

3

3 stars

(2)

2

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(0)

0

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5 / 5

Value for Money

4.5 / 5

Customer Support

5.0 / 5

Functionality

4.5 / 5

Browse Scibids Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - -30 of 20 results

December 2020

SEONG-SU from Wishmedia

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2020

An amazing experience : Scibids

Pros

Scibids reduced the time I spent on optimizing the campaign by 1/100. This is not an exaggeration. Usually, it takes a lot of A/B tests to optimize a campaign. But as soon as you apply it, you don't need it. Because all about optimization is solved by Scibids artificial intelligence. It also makes it easy for a person to achieve something that is hard to achieve. Scibids saved me a lot of time and allowed me to focus my resources on more creative tasks (presentations, industry analysis, and customer communication).

Cons

There is nothing to be desired about Scibids. However, I think that customers' distrust of artificial intelligence is a problem facing Scibids. Some of my colleagues still tend to think that artificial intelligence algorithms are not enough to achieve their business goals. So, they tend to stop Scibids before the campaign is optimized. Personally, this is very unfortunate. Therefore resolving these customers' distrusts will be a necessary task for their business.

November 2020

LUCY from twentysix

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2020

Great software with great customer service!

Scibids are great to work with, the platform is easy to use, the results are even better, and the customer service is very helpful and insightful!

Pros

Really easy to set up and report on. The customer service is really good, and they are happy to help with any requests! Platform is simple and easy to use.

Cons

Nothing! Scibids are great, and no complaints!

Reasons for Choosing Scibids

I tested DoubleClick against Scibids, and the Scibids results were better! Therefore I made the switch to just run on Scibids!

October 2020

Freya from Captify

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

October 2020

Intuitive UI and great account management

Pros

The platform is intuitive and easy to use and the Fit Score functionality is incredibly helpful. The algorithm is adaptive and performs well. The account management is second to none, and we have always had a fast and helpful response.

Cons

The recently released new interface lost some of the functionality of the previous platform. The free-text input allows for more error and missing information than the previous 'check-box' function. It would be nice to be able to make changes to the campaign requirements from within the platform. The algorithm sometimes needs a push, involving account mangement to be involved and to be on top of where campaigns are, but these changes have always been swift and easy.

Response from Scibids

Replied November 2020

Dear Freya, Thank you very much for your review. Don't worry, the check-box functionality is coming back this quarter with a lot of improvements compared to the old one that was deprecated, your account manager will keep you posted!

November 2020

Joseph from Rommatic Ltd.

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2020

Our most valuable partner

If we didn't identify Scibids at the point of our inception, Rommatic may not have delivered the results for our clients that we have seen to date. Scibids' attention to our account and knowledge of their product by their client management and support teams (whom we have direct contact with) is far superior to comparable teams of service providers in our industry. We look forward to our business growth for the remainder of our first year, and beyond, and how closely we will be working with Scibids to achieve our goals.

Pros

After rigorous testing, we've found Scibids' performance benefits far outstip the costs of adopting their tech into our performance strategy, meaning our clients see incredible gains on their investment from the irrefutable results Rommatic delivers. Adopting their technology and integrating them into our platform is straightforward, allowing anyone to get going without delay. Some of their more advanced capabilities, such as ingesting log-level data and deploying advanced custom algorithms, take more time to setup and are wholly worthwhile, though not essential to see great results. Deploying their technology to each of our activations through their UI takes 10 seconds, and the attention to detail from their team for our activations always feels like a top priority, with us communicating regularly over ad hoc emails and routine status calls. In short, their product works incredibly well and won't disappoint.

Cons

Understanding the best way to setup our activations within the native platform from which their algorithms will work on top of took time to learn and adopt to, though these are simple challenges to overcome. Insights from this product is still very manual, though this is being addressed by the team in a new platform release. Bugs in the algorithm can also cause complications if not flagged and addressed in a timely manner (24-48hrs), but their technology offers far more advantages to and far fewer concerns than the core tech stack on which our product/services operates.

December 2020

Roderic from Trade Indy

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Online Media

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2020

Good all-round package

Pros

- With most of the campaign I see a positive uplift in result, whether thats more cost effective CPMs or lower CPAs - Our support person is superb to work with. We have weekly meetings with her and she's always available and gets back to us in a very quick matter. I frequently deal with support teams from several platforms/PMP providers etc and none come even close to the level of support that she offers.

Cons

- The interface of the UI. It don't particularly like setting it up via the UI; much rather brief via email. - It would be nice to see a list of all campaigns we got live that isn't running Scibids at the moment (in an easy matter). - While this is rare, it has happened a few times in the past where on some days we spend a lot of the budget that isn't planned for which is not ideal.

December 2020

Laetitia from Mediamix SA

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Online Media

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2020

Great technology with an amazing team!

Pros

Scibids is great to work with, the platform is easy to use, the results are even better, and the customer service is very helpful, fast and insightful! The algorithm is flexible and performs well. The account management is very efficient, and every week, we have a visio call with the Team in order to optimize and discuss the running campaigns.

Cons

It takes a few times to activate algorithm at the beginning of the campaign (24/48h) but Scibids offers far more advantages to and far fewer concerns. The technology requires a lot of tests and we need to have a lot of data to train the model. Insights are sometimes missing at the end of the campaign.

April 2021

Kristin from MBuy

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2021

Excellent Service and Partnership

The level of customer service I have had is superior. Our contacts at Scibids are proactive in making suggestions to continuously improve campaign performance and overall great to work with

Pros

The technology it applies to find success within our campaigns.

Cons

I would love to learn more about the audience that Scibids finds success with, to be able to go back to our clients and share with them who their customers actually are. That would be extremely valuable information to have

January 2021

User Profile Picture

Thomas from Jellyfish

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2021

Great partner with valuable technology

Their algorithms are reliable, the teams are involved and truly expert, and the top management has a very accurate view of market trends. In an adtech world where some companies excel in using buzzwords that sometimes end up in fake promises, it is particularly pleasant to work with a trustworthy partner like Scibids you can rely on.

Pros

I used to use Scibids some time ago when I was working in an adtech company and then in a holding agency. Each time, I was impressed by their ability to create value for advertisers' campaigns thanks to custom algorithms that combine performance and scale almost whatever the KPI and campaign constraint. Thanks to advanced business expertise of all the teams, the algorithms know how to take advantage of a multitude of data typologies to create value.

Cons

It is not specific to Scibids, but their models are data-hungry.

May 2021

Burak from GroupM

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Banking

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2021

Performance Marketing Campaign Optimization by using Scibids AI!

Our aim for using Scibids was to lower our CPA's for our performance marketing campaigns and at the end of our campaign were able to lower our CPA's by 16%! After using Scibids, I'm very confident that the future of optimization will need to be custom for each brand/product and with less human interaction. If we did not have an local regulations, we would implement Scibids AI to all of our available campaigns. As a summary, Scibids become a "love Adtech brand" for both the client and our performance marketing team.

Pros

Now a days, all the DSP's provide optimization with their own algorithms but thanks to Scibids AI, we were able to determine the most determined parameters for our custom events and optimize automatically without any human interaction! The report that the Scibids AI generated was also very helpful for us to optimize our other campaigns.

Cons

AI implementation for social media campaigns would benefit many clients.

Reasons for Choosing Scibids

We did not choose any other alternative products because alternative was presented 8 months later by Google. If we were to use any alternatives, it would be only for A/B test.

May 2021

Monique from PubliAds

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2021

Excelente performance

De maneira geral, é um software que aporta muito nas campanhas de performance. Isso é percebido facilmente na evolução do valor do CPA quando se ativa a Scibids. Além da boa atenção/ suporte aos usuários.

Pros

Praticidade e excelente suporte ao usuário. Além de otimizar rapidamente as campanhas.

Cons

Pagamento a parte da DSP. Seria ideal que o pagamento fosse único e não separado.

February 2019

Soubhan from Media Ocean

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2019

Fantastic Company, Team and Product!

I would highly recommend working with this team and product. You will see nothing but positives and benefits!

Pros

Scibids solution has exponentially increased our productivity, media performance and enabled us to take our encompassing strategy to the next level. Their team has automated so many mundane / redundant tasks which has helped our organization move forward at a much faster rate.

Cons

No real cons - just that the first couple of weeks requires a bit of adjustment (naturally) since they need to better understand your business and organization needs.

November 2020

Timothée from Havas Programmatic Hub

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Online Media

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2020

Easy to use, proficient, cost-efficient tool and a great team to work with!

Excellent staff, friendly and extremely reactive and proficient with the programmatic market Always a pleasure to work with this team

Pros

Scibids is an easy to use platform that automatically create multiple scenarios and a custom algorithm for each campaign and KPIs to reach levels of performance that a trader couldn't reach on its own.

Cons

Yet the reporting possibilities and the way to gather insights are still in development

May 2021

Leonardo from Overview Trading Desk

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2021

Melhor Ferramenta para otimizações automatizadas de campanhas em programática

Pros

O software é de fácil utilização e configuração, com o uso da Scibids vemos um crescimento exponencial da performance das campanhas veiculadas, principalmente em casos de conversão e entregas dentro da plataforma do Youtube.

Cons

Acredito que poderia haver uma implementação de mudanças no setup da campanha após o início, há alguns casos que precisam ser alterados no meio da veiculação.

October 2020

Juliana from WMcCann

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2020

Very good

Pros

The algoritm really helped my video campaigns. But on the click campaign the results wasn't so good.

Cons

The results on the click metrics such as CTR.

Response from Scibids

Replied November 2020

Dear Juliana, Thanks for your review and feedback, demanding customers make Scibids better! We are sorry to hear that click campaigns didn't perform as expected, we'll definitely look into it so it doesn't happen again. Your Account Manager will be in touch to discuss to new testing opportunities. On the other hand we are happy to read that video campaigns did work well, and we look forward to support you on more of those campaigns!

October 2020

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2020

Gain de performance et de temps

Pros

Scibids est facile à implémenter et permet un gain de temps opérationnel sur les micro optimisations et un apport de performances.

Cons

Améliorer les insights de fin de campagne

December 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2018

Best Artificial Intelligence to maximize results of impressions

My overall experience with the software is amazing. Though, it took a lot of time at start but in long run, its giving me excellent results.

Pros

The software has excellent artificial intelligence built in it. It helped me a lot to gt best results from marketing campaigns. In fact, its artificial intelligence is tuned to media industry and thus helps a lot.

Cons

The software require a lot of test and trial work and we need to have a lot of data to train the model.

October 2020

Christopher from Publicis Media

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2020

Easy and smooth setup and a great performance uplift.

Really professional and friendly team, that guided us trough the whole process.

Pros

Scibids did all the configuration after i granted them access to the account. It was really easy and smooth process. The Algorithm performed as expected and promised from the Scibids team. So we couldn't be more satisfied.

Cons

I experienced no real issues with the setup.

January 2021

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2021

It works!

Great, team is great, product works!

Pros

It actually works, and the team is super responsive and easy to work with.

Cons

Bit of a black box, and need to sometimes loosen important constraints.

December 2020

William from The Kite Factory

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2020

Scibids

Pros

Simple and easy implementation Great results Automated bids/pacing is really useful

Cons

Can't say I have any cons about the software

May 2021

LEONARDO from UOL

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

May 2021

Avaliação Scibids

Muitos a crescer porem o que ja tivemos contato está sendo positivo.

Pros

Oportunidade de trazer mais performance e rentabilidade.

Cons

Há necessidade de ter que imputar os dados na plataforma separadamente com a plataforma.