All ABELDent Reviews

1-25 of 101 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Leahann

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2019

Abeldent Dental Software review

Abeldent is a great dental software. I have been using it in our office for 26 years, since it was first installed. It is user friendly. When working, whether is be in the schedule, accounts, contacts, it is straightforward and has a good very good flow. The Abeldent help section has very good explanaition on topics, when needed. The Abeldent Sotware Support is excellent. Abeldent Staff are always wonderful to deal with and always helpful. It is rare that I need to contact the Abeldent Software Support for help. It is a very good dental software.

PROS

Abeldent is a great dental software. It is very user friendly. It allows us to customize our schedule for our office needs. When working, whether is be in the schedule, accounts, contacts, it is straightforward and has a good very good flow. The Abeldent help section has very good explanaition on topics, when needed. The Abeldent Sotware Support is excellent. Abeldent Staff are always wonderful to deal with and always helpful.

CONS

Honestly, I haven't come across anything that I don't like. I guess if there was 1 thing that I like least about this software is that it has limited space for additional description/notes for appointments. It would be nice if these extra notes could show up on the schedule. It is only on occasion that we need it. We are able to work around it.

Reason for choosing ABELDent

The original owner made the decision, based on reviews from other Dentists and because it was user friendly. Abeldent had great Software Support, which gave great peace of mind.

Vendor Response

Thank you for taking the time out of your busy day to provide feedback on your experience using ABELDent. We are glad that you have been able to easily customize the scheduler to your preferences and that the ABELDent administrative workflows are meeting your needs. With respect to appointment scheduler notes, there are several new features to bring different types of notes to a user's attention while still respecting patient privacy. Please contact us at your convenience to discuss how we might better meet your needs.

Replied October 2019

Anna

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed August 2023

Review of Abeldent

Overall Abeldent is user friendly, it's only shortcoming is the billing process.

PROS

Easy to book patients, Easy to adjust the schedule settings as needed.

CONS

The billing needs a lot of work. Any adjustments that need to be made to the billing (examples: have to go back to the day you entered payment, delete the payment then change name of provider and then re apply the payment again. Anything that needs adjusting regarding to billing always need to be done after changing the date.)

Reason for choosing ABELDent

Quicker response

Reasons for switching to ABELDent

To have a software that works better.

Vendor Response

Thank you for reviewing ABELDent dental software. We appreciate your honest feedback on our practice management software, particularly your thoughts on our software's billing functionalities. While our billing system prioritizes practice security, we recognize the features put into place may not be for everyone. We invite you to reach out to our team so we can better understand your feedback, and see if we can provide any improved workflows for your practice. Please feel free to call our team or email us; we would be happy to see how we can improve your billing experience. Thank you again for your detailed review of ABELDent dental software!

Replied August 2023

Darlene

Medical Practice, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

2

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed October 2018

Abel Review

PROS

Very easy to use. Still allows old school "letters" to access areas.

CONS

We feel some of the new updates take away from the ease of what was existing and already worked fine. It's great if you're a new office, we have been with Able from the beginning and do not like many of the new updates. Also if you do have a problem the waiting time, to get through to support can take up to 20 minutes and then if you have too many issues they will not handle them all, someone from support must call back - still waiting on a call from two weeks ago when I was told someone would call back re a financial issue - This reply is based on 4 dental team members and our experience. PS your last page of this review does not allow us to identify our office as a Dental Practice - so we used Medical Practice

CHERYL

Hospital & Health Care, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2023

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

PROS

CALLED CUSTOMER SUPPORT REGARDING SCANNING DOCUMENTS INTO THE DOCS TAB. WAS ONLY ON HOLD FOR LESS THAN 1 MIN. SPOKE WITH [sensitive content hidden] AND HE WAS ABLE TO FIX MY ISSUE WITHIN 5 MINS.

CONS

USUALLY ON HOLD FOR SEVERAL MINS TO GET THROUGH TO CUSTOMER SUPPORT BUT NOT THIS TIME

Vendor Response

Thank you for taking the time to review our all in one dental software solution on Capterra! We are happy to hear about your excellent experience with Ali from our dental support team. We appreciate your regular patience when getting through to our team. We are available 24/7/365 for whenever you may need our support. Thank you again for the review, and we look forward to continuing to provide you with prompt support when needed!

Replied December 2023

Brittany

Medical Practice, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed July 2023

Easy to use Practice Scheduler

Overall Abeldent is an easy to use and maintain part of our daily procedures here at the clinic. We have gone fully chartless thanks to the features with Abel.

PROS

The features on the administrative side of Abel are easy to use and navigate. The charting and records maintenance is easy, user friendly and the best Ive seen!

CONS

The portal has a long way to go still! The inability to navigate certain functions is frustrating especially after coming from a 3rd party communication that had the functions available.

Reason for choosing ABELDent

ease of use

Vendor Response

Thank you for taking the time to review ABELDent dental software! We appreciate your open and honest feedback on our practice management software. We are happy to hear about your experience with our user-friendly charting and record maintenance systems. We also appreciate your feedback on our ABELDent portal. ABELDent Patient Communication System (PCS), our newer communication platform, is available with ABELDent Cloud and ABELDent Local+. We are happy to help you transition to our newer patient communication system at your convenience.

Replied August 2023

Al

Medical Practice, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2022

Abeldent Review

I have been using ABELDent since 2004 and I like the software very well. Ms. Apurva Vashisht she is an excellent sales associate explained very clearly about all benefits can be achieved from ABELDent software to improve our dental business scheduling and including other benefits. Excellent ABELDent technical support team, they go beyond to resolve any issues affecting ABELDent software.

PROS

Ease of use software, user friendly it has potential for adding useful features.

CONS

A bit slow software. Sometimes glitches occurs with SQL services (2 out 10 services not running) after restarting the server PC, you have to go manually select not running SQL services to run. The default backup should not be in C drive, if C drive die you lose the backup, it is better to have your backup in a different drive. Does not have Medical/Dental dictation software with speech recognition, it would be the best to have instead of typing.

Vendor Response

Thank you for your review and for being a long-time ABELDent client! Your feedback about adding useful features rings true! Our goal is to be your All in One solution! With our new products ABELDent LS+ (local solution) and ABELDent CS (our cloud solution), we are confident that we will continue to expand our features to support our customers even better. This also includes our voice activated perio charting, which eliminates much of the typing. We are sorry to hear that SQL Server is giving you some problems. Microsoft SQL Server is the most popular and one of the most stable databases globally, and these types of issues are very unusual. Simple actions like reinstalling SQL will typically clear up these types of problems with services and performance. Our technical support team will be happy to look at the specific errors and advise on the resolution. Our SQL backups can easily be directed to any drive. Of course, the local SQL backup does not replace a good regular offsite backup.

Replied May 2022

Jolie

Hospital & Health Care, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2023

Great Customer Service

PROS

My review is not realistic to the product but to service that has been provided by [sensitive content hidden]. I have been working with an outdated version at one location and now that I need to learn the CS, she made it very clear. She was about to guide me through the ways they are similar and show me features that will change my dad to day use of this software. She also was very kind along the way.

CONS

There are so many different ways to complete a task that can seem overwhelming BUT because there is options it makes itself very versatile to every user. I also wish I could’ve had more free time to train with [sensitive content hidden]. OR have a L&L with her in office for my team.

Vendor Response

Thank you for reviewing ABELDent dental software. Our dental support team is available around the clock to make your experience with ABELDent as smooth as possible. We are happy our team members helped make the transition to your updated version of ABELDent easy. If you ever need further support or have any questions, we invite you to contact us – our dental support team is available 24/7.

Replied April 2023

Kelli

Hospital & Health Care, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2023

[sensitive content hidden] is very helpful!! Thank you

PROS

It’s very user friendly and most staff have an easy transition using

CONS

The accounting aspect of the software is not ideal most of the time and I wish texting appointment reminders were included in pricing

Vendor Response

Thank you for reviewing our all in one dental software! We try to keep our software as accessible and intuitive as possible to provide a simpler experience for everyone. We invite you to contact us about the accounting aspect of the software so that we can hear your feedback on how we can improve ABELDent. Thank you for your thoughts on texting and being included in the pricing. We strive to keep our pricing fair based on the third-party costs we incur. Thank you again for taking the time to review ABELDent dental software!

Replied May 2023

Jillian

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2023

Ease of Use

PROS

We use Abel on a day to day bases, we like the ease of use and the access to support when questions are needed.

CONS

We wish treatment manager was alittle more user friendly and you could access all options via that page

Vendor Response

Thanks for taking the time to review ABELDent dental software. We are happy to hear that our comprehensive practice management software is easy to use. We are also glad your team finds ABELDent's 24/7 support accessible when you have questions. Thank you for your honest feedback on ABELDent's treatment manager. We will keep your feedback in mind for future improvements to our dental software.

Replied April 2023

Emma

Medical Practice, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2023

Adding a new provider to dental practice

PROS

[sensitive content hidden] was great with his customer service and really explained everything very well.

CONS

There are glitches in our system, that occasionally happen.

Vendor Response

Thank you for taking the time to review ABELDent dental software! We appreciate your feedback on your experience with our dental support team and your experience with using our all-in-one practice management system. If you ever experience any hiccups or issues, please feel free to contact us right away; our support team is available 24/7 to help you with any of your ABELDent needs. Thank you again for your review.

Replied July 2023

Edite

Hospital & Health Care, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2022

Abeldent Review

Good, prompt customer service in the event that support is needed.

PROS

The single most important thing to any dental office is a full schedule. The automated messages by email and text are a huge time saver for the admin staff to confirm upcoming appointments and an amazing way to communicate with patients quickly and effectively.

CONS

The only thing we have noticed is that the planned worked doesn't get updated on the odontogram.

Vendor Response

Thank you for reviewing our dental software. We are pleased that our support team has been so quick to help you and meet your needs promptly. We are happy that your team utilizes our time-saving patient communication features! Our new updates will continue to bring improved performance and capabilities to make practice management even easier for your team. Regarding your comment on planned treatment showing in the patient's odontogram, we invite you to reach out to us so we can take a look. Please call us at 1-800-267-2235 and press 2 to speak to us about this, we look forward to hearing from you! Thanks again for reviewing our software!

Replied July 2022

Jan

Medical Practice, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed September 2019

ABELDent Feedback

PROS

Software is easy to use and has many needed features

CONS

Some specific reports and statistics are difficult to obtain

Reason for choosing ABELDent

Familiarity with product

Vendor Response

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your experience using ABELDent. We are glad that you find it easy to use and it provides many of the features you require. With respect to your reporting needs, there are several options available to produce advanced reports and key performance indicators (KPIs). Please contact us at your convenience to discuss how we might better meet your needs.

Replied October 2019

Eileen

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed April 2022

Abeldent software user since the late 89’s

Great!

PROS

Been using Abeldent for over 30 years. The product has regularly evolved to meet the market reality. Customer service has always been supportive. (Specially last experience with [SENSITIVE CONTENT])

CONS

The appearance of the interface of the appointment book (would like something lighter)

Reason for choosing ABELDent

Multiple functionalities Abeldent offered.

Vendor Response

Thank you for reviewing our practice management software. We appreciate your long-time loyalty to our product! We are proud to hear that we have been evolving steadily to provide your team with the best possible solutions for patient care. Our support team is always available to help you with any inquiries or issues you may be facing. Regarding the appearance of the appointment book, you can adjust the colours to your preference. Navigate to File / Update / Scheduler Setup, select the Work To Do tab, then select each item and click the Background Color button to select whatever color you like.

Replied April 2022

Samantha

Hospital & Health Care, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2019

Great Practice Management Software!

The overall experience with ABELDent is great. The staff working there always go above and beyond for their customers. I have had several very positive outcomes with them and find them all to be highly professional, knowledgeable and friendly.

PROS

Straightforward software, easy to use and train others on. I like the new features that have been added in the billing area. The new features save me so much time when posting payments.

CONS

Nothing too much. The only downside I feel is that when printing the primary and secondary insurance you have to go in and do it separately instead of before you can click both to print at the same time. Other than that its excellent. It's a very minor inconvenience.

Vendor Response

Thank you for taking the time to report on your experience using ABELDent. We are glad to see it's meeting your needs and you are happy with the support you are receiving. We plan to address the insurance plan printing request in a future ABELDent enhancement.

Replied June 2019

claude

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed November 2021

ABELDent version 12.10

Extermely helpful support. Most issues resolved quickly, sometimes bigger issues have to be sent up the chain, but support always gets us up and running. Remote backup service is excellent and also comes with great support

PROS

Generally easy to use. Fantastic support.

CONS

We are running and older version of ABELDent. There are some limitations as far as treatment planning. We would also like to have the ability to text/confirm apts direct through ABELDent without using third party software. It appears that these options are included in the newer versions of ABELDent.

Vendor Response

Thank you for reviewing ABELDent! We appreciate your feedback on our product, as well as our support team. You are also correct in mentioning the features you specified are available in ABELDent CS and ABELDent LS+, our newer software versions. Please reach out to us if you are interested in upgrading your software, and we can help you find the option that works best for your practice.

Replied November 2021

Janet

Hospital & Health Care, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed November 2021

software support

We are starting to implement features we have not been utilizing and requiring support.

PROS

It is fairly easing to use. I like the ability to create a scheduling template.

CONS

It seems like when there is an update often it creates a problem in another area

Vendor Response

Thank you for reviewing our software! We are happy to hear you find ABELDent easy to use and that the scheduling template capabilities have been helpful for you. Our updates are designed to improve your overall experience with our product. We try to be pretty quick about patches and bug fixes to ensure you have the best experience and can remain as productive as possible. It is important to remember that there may be some initial bugs across all types of software when there are updates. If you encounter any bugs, we encourage you to contact our support team so we can work to find a fix for you quickly.

Replied December 2021

Kris

Hospital & Health Care, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed November 2021

Abeldent Support

The best thing about Abeldent is the customer support. We have worked with our Abeldent trainer [SENSITIVE CONTENT] to help us set up the system to meet our needs. [SENSITIVE CONTENT] was patient and knowledgeable especially when it came to creating custom reports.

PROS

I like that it is relatively easy to navigate.

CONS

I wish there were ways to customize/change some of the features that we don't like.

Vendor Response

Thank you for reviewing our software! We are happy to hear that our trainers and support team have gone above and beyond in helping set up your ABELDent system. We are also glad to hear that your team finds our software easy to navigate. ABELDent does come with a level of customization that's available in the software to meet different needs, but we are happy to speak with you and hear any ideas your team might have for improving our customization.

Replied November 2021

Kate

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING: