User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5 / 5

Value for Money

5.0 / 5

Customer Support

5.0 / 5

Functionality

4.5 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(13)

13

4 stars

(5)

5

3 stars

(0)

0

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(0)

0

  • Pros

  • "They have great customer service and will accommodate when you call for help. "

  • "I like how fast C9 gets back to you if you have a question, or need help."

  • "The ability to switch between patients with ease E-mail integration Reports"

  • Cons

  • "When checking out a pt the tabs on the bottom of the screen always switch back to Schedule before the full check out so it takes more time to use."

  • "Waiting for the phone app/update to view better on the go. "

  • "Would like to be able to compare images side by side System is very slow at times "

Browse Cloud 9 Ortho Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - -32 of 18 results

November 2020

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2020

Cloud 9 Review

Pros

What I like most about cloud 9 is the follow of everything. Everything is easy to understand and learn. It’s a very fast system, I would not want to switch back.

Cons

I wouldn’t say there’s something I don’t like about cloud 9. Maybe have more updates than 1-2 a year

Reasons for Switching to Cloud 9 Ortho

Internet and our older system were so slow

Response from Cloud 9 Software

Replied December 2020

Thank you for the glowing review, and thank you for being on Cloud 9 with us!

November 2020

Heather from Cordes Orthodontics

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2020

Cloud9- Is a Cloud-Based database better than an in-office server?

Our overall experience with Cloud9 has been positive since the transition to the current HTML version of the software from Silverlight. It has a few glitches and nuances, but Cloud 9 has a great forum for interaction and product recommendations that their head cheese,[SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] , will respond to directly. We have had very few issues with their imaging software, which is a huge + in the overall experience department. The learning curve was a bit different, as we jumped from paper charts to Cloud9 digital charts at the same time. Almost all of our data was transferred over without issues (from three separate databases), and we cannot say enough about how the process has changed our lives. We could not have worked at home during COVID without it!

Pros

I like that this software makes scheduling patients within multiple offices, across two states, easy. They integrate with Open Edge, making auto payments easy, and if you use a different third party software (like Vanco for monthly ACH payments), the report and posting for doing this is not complicated, and saves the office a lot of money. The reminder system that is incorporated with the program does both text and emails, and can easily send reminders or notes to the patient using either of those features. Most of all, the tech staff is knowledgable about their software, and are great to work with.

Cons

There are two immediate cons of this software. The first, is that we are in a building that has drop internet issues with no immediate resolution, and when the modems/routers lag, or need to restart, accessing patient data on a cell phone is not ideal. Secondly, the letter system is this HTML thing that does not work like Word or Google Docs, so image placement and customization of letters is very restricted. If the program crashes for some reason, the system does not autosave letters (!).

Reasons for Choosing Cloud 9 Ortho

One of our business associates uses the program, and after checking it out at an Ortho convention, we were sold.

Reasons for Switching to Cloud 9 Ortho

We had three separate databases with individual servers in each office, and the servers were reaching max capacity. To change over to Ortho2's cloud version, there were some obstacles that were not favorable (cost might have been one).

Response from Cloud 9 Software

Replied November 2020

Thank you for your honest review! We appreciate your candor and are delighted to have you as a customer!

December 2020

Tara from Petrover Orthodontics

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Medical Practice

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

December 2020

It gets the job done

It's ok. being forced to use HTML is not cool.

Pros

Once learned, its an easy software to navigate

Cons

It could be better- Not having to switch between office tabs, not glitching at random points or freezing with printing etc

February 2021

Steph from Cordes Orthodontics

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Medical Practice

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2021

Cloud 9 review

overall it is very easy to use and new updates are always coming out

Pros

a pro about the software is the payment tab, it is very easy to use and making contracts work very well to keep everything in order.

Cons

When checking out a pt the tabs on the bottom of the screen always switch back to Schedule before the full check out so it takes more time to use.

November 2020

Katie from Petrover Orthodontics

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2020

Cloud 9 ortho

I have used Cloud 9 for 3 years now and it is very user friendly

Pros

Silverlight is easier for the front office to use.

Cons

The HTLM5 is not as user friendly at the silverlight for the front office. When you open up the treatment card and you go to look at the images and then go back you have to use the drop down to open the treatment card again. Very annoying. Silverlight only lets you print 3 to 4 letters than you have to restart the program.

Reasons for Switching to Cloud 9 Ortho

out dated

Response from Cloud 9 Software

Replied November 2020

Thank you for your honest review. Our customer success team will be reaching out to you to get more details on the issues you have been experiencing so that we can work on a solution for you. Thank you for being on Cloud 9 with us!

December 2020

Bethany from Crawford Orthodontics

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2020

Satisfied Cloud 9 User

I have found that I learn something new about the software routinely and that it has more functionality than I even realized when I first purchased it. I have had good experiences with the customer service team, especially with the most tenured employees who are quite knowledgeable.

Pros

I loved that I could use it seamlessly from the office to my home! I feel just as connected when I'm away.

Cons

There are a few features that I wish I could customize a little bit more.

Reasons for Choosing Cloud 9 Ortho

Familiarity, cost, cloud capabilities

Response from Cloud 9 Software

Replied December 2020

Thank you so much for your review, Dr. Crawford, and thank you for being on Cloud 9 with us!

November 2020

lisa from Hidden Smiles Orthodontics

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2020

We love cloud9!

We love cloud 9. Everything is simple to use, and even if we have questions we can always call support and they walk us thru it or they have almost everything you're looking for in quick links!

Pros

I like that we can use it virtually anywhere. It definitely came in handy during the quarantine, we were able to reschedule and communicate with patients to make sure their treatment stayed on track.

Cons

Sometimes depending on the service or wifi it can be a little slow

Reasons for Switching to Cloud 9 Ortho

To be able to see our schedule from anywhere, more efficient charting and scheduling. Everything could be done all online.

Response from Cloud 9 Software

Replied November 2020

Thank you for your kind words, and thank you for being on Cloud 9 with us!

November 2020

Rackeela from Petrover Orthodontics

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Cosmetics

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2020

Great Software

Cloud9 is a great program, easy to maneuver

Pros

I love Silverlight and haven't started using HTML yet. I feel all the functions are easy.

Cons

Had no difficulty with Cloud 9. The meeting in Atlanta 2019 helped a lot

Reasons for Switching to Cloud 9 Ortho

Dr Petrover decided to make the shift. For easier functionality

Response from Cloud 9 Software

Replied December 2020

Thank you for your review, and thank you for being on Cloud 9 with us!

November 2020

Melissa from Petrover Orthodontics

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2020

Love this software

Pros

I can search for a patient in different ways if I just want to see the patient treatment card only I just click on that and write the last name and so quickly.

Cons

I really don't have anything that I wouldn't like about this software... everything is so well designed.

Response from Cloud 9 Software

Replied December 2020

Thank you for review! And thank you for being on Cloud 9 with us!

December 2020

Jacy from Wilkinson Orthodontics

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2020

Love Cloud 9

Very simple and colorful. It was very easy to get started and everything switched over from our old software. Everyone that we have come into contact with Cloud9 has been super helpful and pleasant to deal with! Overall I highly recommend!

Pros

This software is super easy to use and its always quick to get ahold of someone to help with any questions you may have!

Cons

I wish there was a button that we could charge the card on file immediately instead of having to run it through auto pay.

November 2020

Roy from Cowan Orthodontics

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Medical Practice

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2020

Cloud 9 review

Overall, a great experience. Still learning all the nuances of the software

Pros

The ability to switch between patients with ease E-mail integration Reports

Cons

Would like to be able to compare images side by side System is very slow at times

Reasons for Choosing Cloud 9 Ortho

More experienced company, larger user base

Reasons for Switching to Cloud 9 Ortho

Old system was outdated and no longer under support

Response from Cloud 9 Software

Replied November 2020

Thank you for your review, and thank you so much for being on the cloud with us!

November 2020

Gwen from Cordes orthodontics

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Medical Practice

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2020

Customer support

It's been great, they are awesome to work with and have a cool website for everyone to interact from other places and share what we would like done in updates.

Pros

I like how fast C9 gets back to you if you have a question, or need help.

Cons

Sometimes the letter Q will glitch and I have to wait couple minutes for it to work.

Response from Cloud 9 Software

Replied November 2020

Thank you for your review, and thank you for being on Cloud 9 with us!

December 2020

sarah from Noyce Ortho

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2020

Great!

Great service!

Pros

They have great customer service and will accommodate when you call for help.

Cons

Waiting for the phone app/update to view better on the go.

November 2020

Cheslie from Crawford Orthodontics

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Medical Practice

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2020

Great Software

Pros

That you can access it from literally anywhere

Cons

Wish some things didn’t require so many clicks

Response from Cloud 9 Software

Replied December 2020

Thank you for your review, and thank you for being on Cloud 9 with us!

November 2020

Laura from Pine Orthodontics

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2020

Cloud 9 is great!!

Pros

Our practice switched over to Cloud 9 mid March of last year. It has been a great experience so far. It is very easy to use and most ideal for using at a multi location practice.

Cons

The only thing we didn’t like about the software was that you have to manually send reminders each week. Therefore we have a third party system we use for our reminders.

Response from Cloud 9 Software

Replied November 2020

Thank you for your review, and thank you for being on Cloud 9 with us!

November 2020

Alexandra from Petrover Orthodontics

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Cosmetics

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2020

Great Software

Its a great system to work with. Really have no problems with the system.

Pros

Easy to navigate system . Everything is easy to find when needed.

Cons

I enjoy this software more than the HTML system

November 2020

Jennifer from Smile-Savers Orthodontics

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2020

Cloud9 great experience

SEAMLESS

Pros

SUPPORT! [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] is AMAZING-great advice w practice management, etc. Staff training incredible, thorough. IT support readily available.

Cons

Nothing bad, would be great for more integration from diff companies rather than just one company for retail accounts

Reasons for Choosing Cloud 9 Ortho

true cloud service, modern

Response from Cloud 9 Software

Replied December 2020

Thank you for the glowing review, Dr. Dang! And thank you for being on Cloud 9 with us.

December 2020

Ashley from Crawford Orthodontics

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2020

Awesome

Overall I think its the best I have used being in the orthodontic field.

Pros

I like how easy it was to learn. The customer service is awesome.

Cons

You have to click a lot of screens to do things.

Reasons for Switching to Cloud 9 Ortho

We wanted something easier