Cloud 9 Ortho Software Reviews

Cloud 9 Ortho Software Reviews

Find out more:

3

Recommendations

Find out more:

User Review Highlights

Overall Rating

4.64

Ratings Breakdown

Secondary Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5

Customer Support

4.5

Value for money

4.5

Functionality

4.5

  • icon"They have great customer service and will accommodate when you call for help."
  • icon"I like how easy it was to learn. The customer service is awesome."
  • icon"Most of all, the tech staff is knowledgable about their software, and are great to work with."
  • icon"Organizing and keeping track of referring offices could be streamlined. As of right now, there is no way for us to combine multiple doctors within the same practice."
  • icon"Secondly, the letter system is this HTML thing that does not work like Word or Google Docs, so image placement and customization of letters is very restricted."
  • icon"It's hard to navigate and create an acutal report for just broken brackets. Instead I have to run a report for codes then investigate each patient on that report."

All Cloud 9 Ortho Reviews

1-25 of 33 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Angelica

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

November 2022

user friendly and awesome tech support

Love the software. I've used it in other practices and had to brag about it!

Pros

Cloud based software. Work from anywhere any time

Cons

I don't dislike anything about this software

Reasons for switching to Cloud 9 Ortho

Needed something faster and more up to date.

Response from Cloud 9 Software

Thank you so much, Angelica! We appreciate you!

Replied November 2022

Amber

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Medical Practice

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

August 2022

Great for Ortho/Dental Practices

Pros

I just think it's super easy and adjustable to use. Convenient that you can get to anything from anywhere, anytime!

Cons

Treatment card functionality. We see patients with braces and use the treatment card for tracking. It's hard to navigate and create an acutal report for just broken brackets. Instead I have to run a report for codes then investigate each patient on that report.

Reasons for switching to Cloud 9 Ortho

Easier to use, faster, and organized!

Heather

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

November 2020

Cloud9- Is a Cloud-Based database better than an in-office server?

Our overall experience with Cloud9 has been positive since the transition to the current HTML version of the software from Silverlight. It has a few glitches and nuances, but Cloud 9 has a great forum for interaction and product recommendations that their head cheese,[SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] , will respond to directly. We have had very few issues with their imaging software, which is a huge + in the overall experience department. The learning curve was a bit different, as we jumped from paper charts to Cloud9 digital charts at the same time. Almost all of our data was transferred over without issues (from three separate databases), and we cannot say enough about how the process has changed our lives. We could not have worked at home during COVID without it!

Pros

I like that this software makes scheduling patients within multiple offices, across two states, easy. They integrate with Open Edge, making auto payments easy, and if you use a different third party software (like Vanco for monthly ACH payments), the report and posting for doing this is not complicated, and saves the office a lot of money. The reminder system that is incorporated with the program does both text and emails, and can easily send reminders or notes to the patient using either of those features. Most of all, the tech staff is knowledgable about their software, and are great to work with.

Cons

There are two immediate cons of this software. The first, is that we are in a building that has drop internet issues with no immediate resolution, and when the modems/routers lag, or need to restart, accessing patient data on a cell phone is not ideal. Secondly, the letter system is this HTML thing that does not work like Word or Google Docs, so image placement and customization of letters is very restricted. If the program crashes for some reason, the system does not autosave letters (!).

Reasons for choosing Cloud 9 Ortho

One of our business associates uses the program, and after checking it out at an Ortho convention, we were sold.

Reasons for switching to Cloud 9 Ortho

We had three separate databases with individual servers in each office, and the servers were reaching max capacity. To change over to Ortho2's cloud version, there were some obstacles that were not favorable (cost might have been one).

Response from Cloud 9 Software

Thank you for your honest review! We appreciate your candor and are delighted to have you as a customer!

Replied November 2020

Deborah

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Medical Practice

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

3

August 2022

It could be better/ No support anymore!

Going down hill fast! If I could go back in time and see the problems I have now back in 2018 I would never have purchased this software.

Pros

Initially we like the user friendly ability of this software, but the company was bought by an equity group and now support is non-existent.

Cons

Three is no support, and no one to give us the solutions we initially had but now not working and they will not fix these problems they blame everything on other factors, like Google! WTH does Google have to do with running our software like is used to run when we initially got this software.

Reasons for choosing Cloud 9 Ortho

We initially thought this was the most user friendly software, but so much has changed I don't recommend this software.

Reasons for switching to Cloud 9 Ortho

Patient Care Suites went out of business.

Response from Cloud 9 Software

Thank you for your feedback. We listen to our customers and take what you say to heart. We continuously strive for an excellent customer experience, and have made the following investments in just the last six months: (1) We have implemented a chat tool for customers to be able to reach out to support with less effort, (2) We have created an online Help Center so that customers can more efficiently submit and track tickets, and (3) We have increased our virtual learning offerings as well as modes of delivery, to ensure that customers can feel more control over their business critical software. We have many more customer-centric updates on the horizon, which continue to address the concerns and desires of our customers.

Replied August 2022

Julie

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

July 2022

I'm on Cloud9

Amazing customer service. Amazing product.

Pros

I love that it has a modern look and feel, with lots of new features monthly. Times change so software needs to keep up!

Cons

I wish there was a dash board that I could set up to make the content that I use the most available quickly.

Reasons for switching to Cloud 9 Ortho

Cloud Based product

Danielle

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

August 2022

Insurance/ Financial Coordinator

I do like Cloud9 overall. As I said before they have came a long way since I first started using the software. I used is in my prior office from 2015-2018 and now 2019-to current.

Pros

This software is easy to use. They come a long way with making it user friendly. I like the new Cloud9 Signature it has helped a ton with less paper and getting the information right into the patient chart

Cons

I don't like having to click into all different boxes, in all different areas of Cloud9. I don't like how you can't make small little notes on actual schedule. I wish this was a function that could be done. We used this for hold appt spots with multiple people answering the phones, or if a certain chair needs to be closed and we put note on it as to why.

Kayla

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

July 2022

Cloud 9 review

Overall we as a office are still very happy with cloud 9 and we do not plan on going anywhere anytime soon

Pros

How you can access from any computer or tablet/phone

Cons

If the internet is down so is cloud 9.

Katie

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

November 2020

Cloud 9 ortho

I have used Cloud 9 for 3 years now and it is very user friendly

Pros

Silverlight is easier for the front office to use.

Cons

The HTLM5 is not as user friendly at the silverlight for the front office. When you open up the treatment card and you go to look at the images and then go back you have to use the drop down to open the treatment card again. Very annoying. Silverlight only lets you print 3 to 4 letters than you have to restart the program.

Reasons for switching to Cloud 9 Ortho

out dated

Response from Cloud 9 Software

Thank you for your honest review. Our customer success team will be reaching out to you to get more details on the issues you have been experiencing so that we can work on a solution for you. Thank you for being on Cloud 9 with us!

Replied November 2020

Bethany

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

December 2020

Satisfied Cloud 9 User

I have found that I learn something new about the software routinely and that it has more functionality than I even realized when I first purchased it. I have had good experiences with the customer service team, especially with the most tenured employees who are quite knowledgeable.

Pros

I loved that I could use it seamlessly from the office to my home! I feel just as connected when I'm away.

Cons

There are a few features that I wish I could customize a little bit more.

Reasons for choosing Cloud 9 Ortho

Familiarity, cost, cloud capabilities

Response from Cloud 9 Software

Thank you so much for your review, Dr. Crawford, and thank you for being on Cloud 9 with us!

Replied December 2020

lisa

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

November 2020

We love cloud9!

We love cloud 9. Everything is simple to use, and even if we have questions we can always call support and they walk us thru it or they have almost everything you're looking for in quick links!

Pros

I like that we can use it virtually anywhere. It definitely came in handy during the quarantine, we were able to reschedule and communicate with patients to make sure their treatment stayed on track.

Cons

Sometimes depending on the service or wifi it can be a little slow

Reasons for switching to Cloud 9 Ortho

To be able to see our schedule from anywhere, more efficient charting and scheduling. Everything could be done all online.

Response from Cloud 9 Software

Thank you for your kind words, and thank you for being on Cloud 9 with us!

Replied November 2020

Alissa

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Medical Practice

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

July 2022

Cloud9 Review

User friendly. Data miner helps to streamline and pull specific reports.

Pros

Charting and maintain patient records, both imaging and documents, are easily accomplished.

Cons

Organizing and keeping track of referring offices could be streamlined. As of right now, there is no way for us to combine multiple doctors within the same practice.

Steph

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Medical Practice

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

February 2021

Cloud 9 review

overall it is very easy to use and new updates are always coming out

Pros

a pro about the software is the payment tab, it is very easy to use and making contracts work very well to keep everything in order.

Cons

When checking out a pt the tabs on the bottom of the screen always switch back to Schedule before the full check out so it takes more time to use.

Rackeela

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Cosmetics

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

November 2020

Great Software

Cloud9 is a great program, easy to maneuver

Pros

I love Silverlight and haven't started using HTML yet. I feel all the functions are easy.

Cons

Had no difficulty with Cloud 9. The meeting in Atlanta 2019 helped a lot

Reasons for switching to Cloud 9 Ortho

Dr Petrover decided to make the shift. For easier functionality

Response from Cloud 9 Software

Thank you for your review, and thank you for being on Cloud 9 with us!

Replied December 2020

Melissa

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

November 2020

Love this software

Pros

I can search for a patient in different ways if I just want to see the patient treatment card only I just click on that and write the last name and so quickly.

Cons

I really don't have anything that I wouldn't like about this software... everything is so well designed.

Response from Cloud 9 Software

Thank you for review! And thank you for being on Cloud 9 with us!

Replied December 2020

Krista

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Medical Practice

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

July 2022

Overall Happy

There are options to call and go online for support.

Pros

There are many ways to do the same functions. Automatic payments can be run again after declining.

Cons

When the internet is down, we are down. There are a lot of places to make notes & navigate through, but once you learn it, it's not so bad.

Reasons for switching to Cloud 9 Ortho

We wanted the online option

Kelsey

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Medical Practice

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

July 2022

Cloud9

Pros

Cloud 9 software is easy to learn and use on a daily basis. There are many features that help our practice run efficiently. It's great that our phone software matches up to send appointment reminders to patients. Cloud9 Signature is great for sending documents and getting all of the correct information to new and existing patients.

Cons

I think location specific reminders would be helpful when you have different office locations.

Jacy

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE