All Curve Dental Reviews

1-25 of 275 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Anonymous

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed December 2017

Smooth and easy transition from Old School Practice Management Software.

Cost, Efficiency, usability.

PROS

This is a complete solution to meet all Practice Management needs which is great but as this software is a cloud solution it is just like your Facebook account, Instagram, email etc, it is alway available right there where you need it and it works as it should but in a modern, more efficient way. It's quite intuitive and it is always trying to help you to achieve your goal. We've yet to encounter a gap a business process that is not covered. The Add-ons with Bluefin and Fast Attach function exactly as you would expect and work seamlessly. We're a brand new office and we've leveraged Curve for Practice Management and G-Suite (from Google) to manage email and documents. Doing this has allowed us to forego a any local server or even any network wiring, simplifying and reducing the cost of the build out. Both training and support have been great and they are never shy to quickly remote to your screen to quickly resolve any issue you may have. As for cost, by any metric it has to be cheap given you there is no installation or hardware cost and as it is cloud software upgrades are seamless and inherently free. To address the main counter argument of a cloud solution we are in a south Florida and during the last Hurricane, Irma, we had no risk of any server being flooded of course but once the storm was over and Comcast was still out we simply switched on the hotspot on the phone and we were up and running!

CONS

The Kiosk facility where Patients can can fill out their forms directly into Curve is good but you can see they are still building it out.

Vendor Response

Thanks for the 5-star review! The benefits of a cloud-based management system, as you point out, far exceed the idea of keeping a server in your practice. Many thanks for your kind review and best wishes!

Replied December 2017

Dawn

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2022

Highly Recommend

We have increased production and decreased AR due to the ease of reporting which allows us to manage patient care so effectively.

PROS

Curve is a fantastic software for multi location practices!! Makes the management of all locations so easy and daily, weekly and monthly reporting is streamlined

CONS

It would be great if they would continue to work toward making it more Pedo/ortho friendly. Having the option of “mother” “father” instead of just contact or patient would be fantastic. Reports need to be tweaked to not consider our parents active patients. Payment plan option would be great. We would have used the software for both our Pedo and ortho practices but at the very least you need the ability to set up payment plans for ortho contracts which is not offered therefore we have to run on two separate softwares. One for Pedo and one for ortho. Non -ideal.

Reason for choosing Curve Dental

Cost and ease in use. User friendly is a requirement for bringing in new team members.

Reasons for switching to Curve Dental

Ability to monitor multiple locations via the cloud instead of individual servers per location that had to sync data and images at a specified time. Dentis

Ian

Hospital & Health Care, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

2

EASE OF USE

2

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

2

Reviewed August 2016

Not pleased.

I have been using this software since 2012. It has been a struggle. The reports are very sub-par. I have two offices and spend a lot of money with these guys but that does not get me any sort of special treatment. Just to give you an idea of how bad the reports are...there is no report to indicate the number of new patients per month. The closest you can get is new patients "created" but this would include no-shows. I asked for a special custom report to be made for my uses with NP's, referral sources, production from referral .....DENIED. They said more or less "maybe they would get to that at some point in the future....thanks for the suggestion". If I could easily switch I would do it, but it is not I won't even get started on how often their servers go down.

PROS

It's prettier than most software.

CONS

-Reports are a joke (and reports are the life-blood of a good practice management software) -Servers go down a lot -If you lose your internet you are also out of luck -Customer service is slow and not helpful -They nickel and dime you for add on's. Bridge to xray software...$$; E-prescribe....$$$, store x-rays....$$$$$

Vendor Response

Hi, Dr. Mapes! We¿re sorry we failed to meet your expectations. But that means we¿re going to try harder. For example, our reports can be customized to show nearly any data. That you did not find what you wanted means we need to look at the interface and training. Specific to a NP report showing referral sources and production from referrals: We can do that, but obviously we can make it easier to get this information. Curve Dental is the only cloud dental software that publishes performance on its website (www.curvedental.com/status). Our uptime number is 99.99%, which means our service is nearly always available. You think otherwise, so we need to work on that remaining .01%. We were surprised by your customer service comments. In an independent survey, 70% of our customers said our service is better. We¿ll continue to improve until that number is 100%. Were we disheartened by your review? Absolutely. Are we going to give up on you? Never! Thank you for your comments and best wishes!

Replied August 2016

Andrew

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed September 2022

Decent product for multiple practices but it definitely has its flaws

Decent product for multiple practices but it definitely has its flaws. If transferring systems wasn't such a big hassle I'm not sure if I'd switch again.

PROS

Easy to use, Sidekick and Curve Gro reminders and 2 way texting are it's best features. Transitioning over with patients was easy, took some time to sort through all patients.

CONS

No mobile app for the dentists, cannot move around appts, can only see your schedule. Had trouble integrating credit card payments (physical terminal & via e portal) with the software when I first transferred over. After 6 months, 4 different credit card terminals I gave up trying and just use other vendors and manually input the payment into the ledgers. This unfortunately makes the patient portal almost useless, because patients want the ability to pay their bills online. All the other portal features are really just window dressing. Can only use one sensor at a time.

Reason for choosing Curve Dental

It was the best cloud based option at the time

Reasons for switching to Curve Dental

With multiple practices, needed a cloud based software and Curve was the best cloud based PMS at the time.

Vendor Response

We're interested in speaking with you about your concerns. Would you be willing to connect with us?

Replied September 2022

Rebecca

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2022

Curve has been an asset to our office

Curve has been an asset in our office and has made our day to day operations easier.

PROS

Curve is very user friendly and easy to use. Constant updates on the system help to make it easy to use and the customer service is top notch. I feel that they really listen to their customers. Curve did take a little bit to get use to but we were coming from paper charts and hadn't used any electronic charting before.

CONS

The billing module and statements could really use an update. I feel they are more difficult to read and understand by the patients.

Reason for choosing Curve Dental

Curve gave us more of the features we were looking for at a great price.

Reasons for switching to Curve Dental

We were looking for a web based system that gave us most of what we wanted from a software and was easy to use.

Aaron

Hospital & Health Care, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed December 2020

Best option for Cloud practice management

Really good experience with the software. Price is higher than it should be but it is more convenient in the cloud. If it could connect with Dental Intel, I would put it in all my offices.

PROS

Easy to use. Familiar feel. No need for a server for PMS and x-rays.

CONS

No option for CBCT backup. Can't be used together with Dental Intel. Default reports sometimes convoluted although you can make custom reports.

Reason for choosing Curve Dental

Most experience with Cloud Software and liked the interface.

Reasons for switching to Curve Dental

Wanted Cloud functionality.

Craig

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2022

Happy we switched to Curve

PROS

Charting, patient communication, and reporting are outstanding. Also very happy I can access patient charts, xrays, and reports from my phone any time, anywhere.

CONS

The transition with billing and accounts receivable were difficult. Getting the insurance billing mastered took some time which caused a lag in insurance reimbursement. Prepare financially before making the switch!

Reason for choosing Curve Dental

Better customer service and Curve is 100% cloud based.

Reasons for switching to Curve Dental

Dentrix was becoming too cumbersome and we wanted to begin phasing out our on-site server.

Austin

Hospital & Health Care, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed December 2020

Good bones. Needs more refinement

Overall I like it. If we could auto charge old accounts and increase the quality of xrays, I’d be very happy.

PROS

I like the cloud based aspect and the ability to manage users access

CONS

Xrays aren’t as clear as I’m used to. I hate that I can’t auto charge interest on account receivables.

Reason for choosing Curve Dental

Even the Dentrix sales people said their ascend program sucked at the time. I wanted cloud based.

Reasons for switching to Curve Dental

Wanted cloud based to reduce IT costs

Amy

Hospital & Health Care, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2020

Best Dental Software

My overall experience has been excellent and easy

PROS

Ease of use, ease of set up, ease of access, ease of communication with support & its visually aesthetic when i show my patients things on the screen.

CONS

That I cannot have more than one thing open at a time

Reason for choosing Curve Dental

It was easy, and compatible and something I felt comfortable showing my patients

Reasons for switching to Curve Dental

Opened my own office and I wanted something better

Keely

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed September 2022

Curve Hero, One Database

Curve offers great customer service and tech support!

PROS

Curve provides great resources to aid in training new employees. We are also able to seamlessly manage any patient record from multiple locations.

CONS

Digital sensor integration needs improvement. It seems every day we are struggling with our sensors talking to Curve Hero!

Reasons for switching to Curve Dental

We needed one database to serve our multiple locations.

Ryan

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2022

Switch Now!!! - A wonderful all around dental system - No Regrets!!!

PROS

Ease of Integration Data transferred without issue Was initially hesitant about cloud software - but it is fantastic! Support is phenomenal They actually listen to suggestions and implement them to make the software better

CONS

They are improving all the time - could have more functionality of other 3rd party add ons - patient communication, outreach, etc

Reason for choosing Curve Dental

Ease of use, Intuitive, and Images were converted over!!

Reasons for switching to Curve Dental

Tired of managing servers and software issues when one company required an update and broke another

Edward

Medical Practice, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2019

Three dental offices

Excellent. Curve is the best of the cloud. And the cloud is way better than any VPN type system and far superior to use and maintain and manipulate and backup than any internal network would be. As simple as a high speed internet connection, an unmanaged gigabyte switch and internet connections. Wireless works too, I just like the speed of most of the workstations in the operatories wired in. Less load on a wireless router in a big office. Curve took us through conversion from Dentrix, training of the staff and the practice manager and has been there through our inexperienced moments. The doctors didn't even train and they picked it right up. The software improves over time for the better and it was great to begin with.Curve Hero has been a great decision. I couldn't be happier.

PROS

Intuitive. Written with the end user in mind. The trusty "Sidekick" feature (get it? Hero...) on the right of the screen let's you quickly work through a patient. Once I was used to seeing between two offices from any location I was frustrated the third wasn't online yet. I could never go back. The combination of cloud management, lack of internal Network IT needs (an internet connection, Google Chrome, and Adobe Reader and Flash and you're there) and the user friendliness and cuteness of the software and I'm hooked. No bridge between most digital x-ray formats. We're using Scan-X and looking to upgrade to Plan Mecas CBCT ProMax Classic at all three locations.

CONS

There is a lag during the prescription writing portion of the "program." You have to wait a bit before it starts to respond. After that... Zoom. Also, if you need a new image taken you need to refresh charting and then go back to images. Sometimes, it doesn't like to let me modify images gamma, light, dark, inspect/zoom in. None of these are huge difficulties. I would not change companies.

Brian

Hospital & Health Care, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

1

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed September 2022

Good software, but Beware the dishonest billing practices

PROS

The software itself is great. The billing practices and management are sketchy....

CONS

I like curve, and the representatives I've talked to through implementation and occasional tech support have always been helpful and friendly. The big however came this year when Curve decided to increase the amount they charge me mid-contract with ~3 wks notice. The terms of my auto renewing yearly contract require me to give Curve a lengthy non-renewal notice in advance of the anniversary date if I decide to switch. Curve, however, seems to think it's ethical and acceptable to change my price in the middle of a contract period with nowhere near enough notice to make a change on the scale of switching practice management software. As the owner of my office I understand the challenges of inflation quite well and would have been perfectly happy with the price increase IF it was done with reasonable notice and at the anniversary date. Changing price in the middle of a contract with very little warning, however, is a bushleague tactic of companies to be avoided. I still use Curve, and I may not even decide it's worth my time and effort to switch when my next yearly contract is up, but I will never recommend them or trust them again.

Vendor Response

Would you be interested in having a further discussion about your concern?

Replied September 2022

Anita

Medical Practice, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

1

EASE OF USE

3

FUNCTIONALITY

2

Reviewed February 2019

Unprofessional and careless

So far behind the Curve compared to other dental management platforms.

PROS

Cloud based. That is it.

CONS

Customer service is horrendous. Can't load fee guides on time and make no effort to do so despite multiple requests well in advance. Constantly placated by staff that offer no solutions. Year after year the fee guides are not loaded on time. Staff could care less. Expensive for lack of functionality and having to manually input your fees because Curve doesn't care to meet deadlines. Perio chart is elementary; odontogram looks good but you really can't chart anything other than restorations and surfaces - everything you need to properly diagnose and record on the odontogram needs to be added by creating a note and drawing - its a waste of time; medical history - no log; cannot compare over time - bleeding and exudate require too much effort - who has time to colour in plaque and calculus - why is this even a function? ; estimates on insurance are incorrect; cannot coordinate benefits; everything is on a priority list, but what is a priority really doesn't improve clinical or business functionality and efficiency.

Donna

Used free trial

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed November 2016

Overall Satisfied

First Customer Support is OUTSTANDING. You can call or submit a ticket. Tickets are responded too quickly-normally 5-10 minutes and many times I have receive a phone call from the customer service tech to answer my concerns. When I have called in myself I have never waited more that 5 minutes on hold. The conversion process worked well for our office. We had a clear understanding on the front end as to what would and would not convert and they were VERY good at helping to make sure our existing treatment and treatment plans converted properly. The training schedule they set up for our office allowed us to have a fairly good understanding of the day to day functions before we went live. Strongly suggest that you follow their recommendations in this area. There is a link attached in the software that allows you to view training videos at your convenience. Really helpful. Having a web-based dental software does allow you to do notes, etc. while at home which is helpful. The disadvantage on that end is if the internet service is down then you can not access patient information or take x-rays. The Imaging function is probably one of the weakest links in the software. I don't feel that the quality is where it needs to be and it does not have the ability to do measurements which is helpful for offices that place implants-which we do. I do wish the "Admistrators" had more control to set up staff access and it would be wonderful to have an area that you could place private notes such as conversations with patients that I do not want patients or other staff members to see. I will also comment that we have been using the Curve Software since September of 2015. We changed from another software (Dentrix) that we had been using for many years and our only two complaints with it was that it was not web-based and that the response time with their customer service was outrageously slow. It was common to wait on hold for more than an hour and if I did send in a ticket I would either not receive a response or it would be days later. So changing from a software that the doctor and clinical staff were please with was not without its challenges. It took about nine months for the hygienist to stop saying "but I liked it the way we use to do it". Overall I would recommend Curve Software.

Vendor Response

Thank you, Donna! We feel the same way about our customer service. Your sentiment about imaging and administrator roles are high on our list and features that we discuss often. Best wishes!

Replied November 2016

April

Hospital & Health Care, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed September 2022

Mostly great with a few big glitches that need work

PROS

I love that everything is in one spot. That my team members that are afraid of computers still like it

CONS

There needs to be more training - particularly in imaging

Reasons for switching to Curve Dental

Wanted patient online access to records

Vendor Response

Would you be interested in having us set up more training for you? Please let me know. Thanks.

Replied September 2022

Jennifer

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed December 2020

Good product but room for improvement

PROS

Cloud access at home makes it easy to check on patients and work remotely. Sleek design and simplistic design makes the main features easy to use.

CONS

Making reports can be confusing, some very standard/simple reports not available. Many tweaks and issues that we were told were being worked on havent been resolved in 2.5 years.

Reason for choosing Curve Dental

cost, appearance of software, capabilities like xrays, pt communication

Reasons for switching to Curve Dental

Dentrix Ascend was terrible

Angie

Used free trial

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING: