What are Easy Dental users saying about the software?

Read what people like you have said about using Easy Dental software through verified user reviews

User Review Highlights

3.57

14 Reviews

5
4
4
3
3
4
2
3
1
0
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
3.5

Customer Support

out of 5
3.5

Value for money

out of 5
3.5

Functionality

out of 5
  • icon"As a initial practice management software it was very useful for clinical and management data entry."
  • icon"Really easy to use, charting is update with terminology and modern. Features and functionality is great."
  • icon"The icon symbols also make it very easy to navigate."
  • icon"The interface is aesthetically much inferior to the competition, making it unintuitive and increasing the learning curve."
  • icon"The release of Easy Dental 12 is terrible, it is full of glitches and non working functions."

Jump to:

Browse all Easy Dental Reviews

  • Have you used Easy Dental and would like to share your experience with others?
  • Write a Review

Apply Filters:

X

User Industry

Company Size

Time Used

User Rating

ResetShow 14 Results
Filters

Showing 1 - 14 of 14 reviews

User Profile

Branda

Verified reviewer

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

September 2018

Easy dental

Pros

Very easy to use. It is a very simple software that gets the job done. It makes date entry so much easier

Cons

I wish it showed individualized payments versus one large sum

Joseph

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

July 2021

Easy Entry Software

Great ! ... My practice software for 19 years!

Pros

As a initial practice management software it was very useful for clinical and management data entry. Easy conversion!

Cons

With future cybersecurity issues ... it seems like it would be best to have a cloud-based system.

Reasons for switching to Easy Dental

Better hardware options

Robert

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
2

Ease-of-use

out of 5
1

Value for money

out of 5
1

Customer support

out of 5
2

Functionality

out of 5

September 2019

Software is full of glitches

Unable to get help making the software do what it is suppose to do. Have to have the support on the phone log in to system for hours. Then when support is trying to make it work... no one can be on the system. So try and give a new patient a treatment plan, pay a bill... not happening. Will they waive the monthly support fees while trying to make the system work... NO. They even told me to speak to their legal department; that there is nothing I can do. I am held hostage; because of all my data is stuck with ED.

Pros

I have used Easy Dental for 19 + years now. I was easy, now it barely working.

Cons

The release of Easy Dental 12 is terrible, it is full of glitches and non working functions. When you call software support , they tell you they are working on it and it may take weeks if not months to fix. They still charge you the Monthly support fees, but have a software that only works part of what it was doing just 4 months ago. They will not down grade the software to the prior functioning update... Easy dental 11.

Reasons for choosing Easy Dental

I was easy and dependable, but no more. Feel free to email me and discuss the situation.

Response from Easy Dental

Thank you for bringing your Easy Dental concerns to our attention. We understand our Customer Care team contacted you with offers to run diagnostics on your server and workstations. At that time, they learned your practice is getting a new server. When your new server is ready, Customer Care will be happy to assist with your Easy Dental installation. We feel confident that the latest release, Easy Dental 12.1, will address your concerns. Thank you for your longtime loyalty to Easy Dental.

Replied November 2019

Monique

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Medical Practice

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
3

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

December 2018

Easy dental is great and easy to use.

Pros

Really easy to use, charting is update with terminology and modern. Features and functionality is great. Can color code schedule for different rooms or providers.

Cons

I did not find anything in my opinion that I did not like about this software, so sorry there are no cons from my side.

Vincent

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

December 2018

An All-in-One software for all dental clinics

Excellent!

Pros

I use this software at work to schedule patients, review charts, write charts, review radiographs, etc. It's really convenient for it all to be in one place. You can organize patients into different colors depending on which dentist you want to designate for them. The icon symbols also make it very easy to navigate.

Cons

I think this software is great but I would like it to show more info when I drag my cursor over the patient's name on the schedule such as relevant medical history and most recent bitewings.

Anonymous

Company size: 2-10 employees

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
3

Value for money

out of 5
3

Customer support

out of 5
2

Functionality

out of 5

January 2019

2 year easy dental review

Pros

Fairly intuitive to navigate. Basic office management functions are present and usable.

Cons

Software did not have good imaging integration with Gendex sensors or with intraoral camera. Office management functions do not provide specificity when producing reports. Not very much customization options for the user interface.

Batya

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Computer Hardware

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

March 2019

whoever made it is a genious. i am surprised agani and again how verstile it is.

keeping up to date with insurances and patient responsibilty

Pros

all the modules are cleverly placed and great to work with

Cons

sometiimes for tech support there's a long wait time

User Profile

Bruno

Verified reviewer

Company size: 1 employee

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
3

Ease-of-use

out of 5
2

Value for money

out of 5
2

Functionality

out of 5

October 2021

An alternative that doesn't reach competitors

EasyDental was one of the solutions I tested during a consultancy I provided for a dental office. The focus of the consultancy was organizational strategy, mainly covering the clinic's marketing and information management. However, despite having been evaluated, this was not a chosen solution, for the reasons already mentioned.

Pros

The best feature of the system, which is the Achilles' heel of many of the competitors, is the integration with imaging exams.

Cons

The interface is aesthetically much inferior to the competition, making it unintuitive and increasing the learning curve. Competitive solutions on the market have a much higher quantity and quality of features.

Tori

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Review Source

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
3

Ease-of-use

out of 5
3

Value for money

out of 5
3

Customer support

out of 5
3

Functionality

out of 5

June 2019

easy dental

Pros

its compatible with dentrix. and its basic setup

Cons

the cloud base has been tried and some love it, but for us, our location loses internet in bad storms so that is something that needs to be kept in mind when using anything on the cloud

Chris

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Medical Practice

Time used: Less than 6 months

3

Ease-of-use

out of 5
2

Value for money

out of 5
1

Customer support

out of 5
2

Functionality

out of 5

October 2016

Easy yes support no

This product has had some challenges with losing patients while in an open digital function and could set a full mouth X-ray back to the beginning should this happen on the last image.

Pros

Very affordable

Cons

Has some glitches as it is all cloud based when managing multitasks.

Keissi

Company size: 1 employee

Industry: Medical Practice

Time used: Less than 12 months

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
3

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

February 2017

Easy Dental

Easy Dental has been used in many of offices that I worked for years and I can say its an easy use of a program but it's not as clear as it should be. I think they can add more features to guide you around and have everything in one place.

Pros

I like that It's very simple and straight forward.

Cons

Not very specific as a dental software should be.

Stephanie

Company size: 1 employee

Industry: Medical Practice

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
2

Ease-of-use

out of 5
2

Functionality

out of 5

February 2018

Used it a few years ago...

I would say that setting up a new patient into the system was pretty easy. Adding new insurance companies and their guidelines was also pretty easy

Pros

When I first got into the dental field, the first office I worked for had this system. I would say it seemed pretty updated and very cluttered. Not that user friendly

User Profile

Krista I

Verified reviewer

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Medical Practice

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

November 2020

Decent software

Pros

The software itself is easy to use, easy to navigate, and easy to chart/add data etc. The dental charting itself is easy to read and follow, it is easy to treatment plan and review the difference of existing restorations versus pending treatment. I like that you can change the dentists column colors versus the hygienist.

Cons

I do not use this software often but I have noticed that there have been a decent amount of errors while working with it, the customer service is OK (surprising because it is owned by [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN]), and when visiting their website, it seems to be so basic and difficult to navigate.

Anne

Company size: 1 employee

Industry: Medical Practice

Time used: Less than 6 months

3

Ease-of-use

out of 5
2

Value for money

out of 5
1

Customer support

out of 5
2

Functionality

out of 5

November 2016

Do not buy

The customer service is horrible. The people don't avswer right away and they aren't friendly.

Cons

Horrible to deal with

Showing 1 - 14 of 14 reviews
Easy Dental

Easy Dental

3.57/5 out of 14 reviews
PriceDemo