User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

3.5 / 5

Value for Money

3.0 / 5

Customer Support

3.0 / 5

Functionality

3.5 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(3)

3

4 stars

(2)

2

3 stars

(4)

4

2 stars

(2)

2

1 stars

(0)

0

  • Pros

  • "all the modules are cleverly placed and great to work with"

  • "Very easy to use. It is a very simple software that gets the job done. It makes date entry so much easier "

  • "Really easy to use, charting is update with terminology and modern. Features and functionality is great. Can color code schedule for different rooms or providers."

  • Cons

  • "I think this software is great but I would like it to show more info when I drag my cursor over the patient's name on the schedule such as relevant medical history and most recent bitewings. "

  • "I did not find anything in my opinion that I did not like about this software, so sorry there are no cons from my side."

  • "the cloud base has been tried and some love it, but for us, our location loses internet in bad storms so that is something that needs to be kept in mind when using anything on the cloud"

Browse Easy Dental Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - -39 of 11 results

September 2018

Branda from Dentists R Us

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2018

Easy dental

Pros

Very easy to use. It is a very simple software that gets the job done. It makes date entry so much easier

Cons

I wish it showed individualized payments versus one large sum

December 2018

Monique from Wester Wayne Dental

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Medical Practice

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2018

Easy dental is great and easy to use.

Pros

Really easy to use, charting is update with terminology and modern. Features and functionality is great. Can color code schedule for different rooms or providers.

Cons

I did not find anything in my opinion that I did not like about this software, so sorry there are no cons from my side.

September 2019

Robert from Robert G. Fischer DDS. Pa

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

2.0

Value for money

1.0

Customer support

1.0

Functionality

2.0

September 2019

Software is full of glitches

Unable to get help making the software do what it is suppose to do. Have to have the support on the phone log in to system for hours. Then when support is trying to make it work... no one can be on the system. So try and give a new patient a treatment plan, pay a bill... not happening. Will they waive the monthly support fees while trying to make the system work... NO. They even told me to speak to their legal department; that there is nothing I can do. I am held hostage; because of all my data is stuck with ED.

Pros

I have used Easy Dental for 19 + years now. I was easy, now it barely working.

Cons

The release of Easy Dental 12 is terrible, it is full of glitches and non working functions. When you call software support , they tell you they are working on it and it may take weeks if not months to fix. They still charge you the Monthly support fees, but have a software that only works part of what it was doing just 4 months ago. They will not down grade the software to the prior functioning update... Easy dental 11.

Reasons for Choosing Easy Dental

I was easy and dependable, but no more. Feel free to email me and discuss the situation.

Response from Easy Dental

Replied November 2019

Thank you for bringing your Easy Dental concerns to our attention. We understand our Customer Care team contacted you with offers to run diagnostics on your server and workstations. At that time, they learned your practice is getting a new server. When your new server is ready, Customer Care will be happy to assist with your Easy Dental installation. We feel confident that the latest release, Easy Dental 12.1, will address your concerns. Thank you for your longtime loyalty to Easy Dental.

December 2018

Vincent from Oakland CT Dental

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2018

An All-in-One software for all dental clinics

Excellent!

Pros

I use this software at work to schedule patients, review charts, write charts, review radiographs, etc. It's really convenient for it all to be in one place. You can organize patients into different colors depending on which dentist you want to designate for them. The icon symbols also make it very easy to navigate.

Cons

I think this software is great but I would like it to show more info when I drag my cursor over the patient's name on the schedule such as relevant medical history and most recent bitewings.

March 2019

Batya from dental office

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Computer Hardware

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2019

whoever made it is a genious. i am surprised agani and again how verstile it is.

keeping up to date with insurances and patient responsibilty

Pros

all the modules are cleverly placed and great to work with

Cons

sometiimes for tech support there's a long wait time

January 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

2.0

January 2019

2 year easy dental review

Pros

Fairly intuitive to navigate. Basic office management functions are present and usable.

Cons

Software did not have good imaging integration with Gendex sensors or with intraoral camera. Office management functions do not provide specificity when producing reports. Not very much customization options for the user interface.

February 2018

Stephanie from Oasis

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Medical Practice

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

2.0

Functionality

2.0

February 2018

Used it a few years ago...

I would say that setting up a new patient into the system was pretty easy. Adding new insurance companies and their guidelines was also pretty easy

Pros

When I first got into the dental field, the first office I worked for had this system. I would say it seemed pretty updated and very cluttered. Not that user friendly

February 2017

Keissi from Compassionate Dentistry

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Medical Practice

Time Used: Less than 12 months


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2017

Easy Dental

Easy Dental has been used in many of offices that I worked for years and I can say its an easy use of a program but it's not as clear as it should be. I think they can add more features to guide you around and have everything in one place.

Pros

I like that It's very simple and straight forward.

Cons

Not very specific as a dental software should be.

June 2019

Tori from Oak Brook Smiles

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Review Source


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

3.0

June 2019

easy dental

Pros

its compatible with dentrix. and its basic setup

Cons

the cloud base has been tried and some love it, but for us, our location loses internet in bad storms so that is something that needs to be kept in mind when using anything on the cloud

October 2016

Chris from Patient to Patient Dental Marketing

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Medical Practice

Time Used: Less than 6 months


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

2.0

Customer support

1.0

Functionality

2.0

October 2016

Easy yes support no

This product has had some challenges with losing patients while in an open digital function and could set a full mouth X-ray back to the beginning should this happen on the last image.

Pros

Very affordable

Cons

Has some glitches as it is all cloud based when managing multitasks.

November 2016

Anne from Anne Marie Ferrara DDS

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Medical Practice

Time Used: Less than 6 months


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

2.0

Customer support

1.0

Functionality

2.0

November 2016

Do not buy

The customer service is horrible. The people don't avswer right away and they aren't friendly.

Cons

Horrible to deal with