All Practice-Web Reviews

1-25 of 102 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

John

Medical Practice, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2021

Dental Management Software

I have been using this software since January 2006 and it has enabled me to be more productive and more efficient and confident in my clinical and business record keeping.

PROS

This Dental Management Software is excellent. Comprehensive record keeping that is easy to use. I like how the software is set up with separate modules that are easy to use.

CONS

There are so many features that there is a learning curve that takes some time to incorporate all the potential features of this software.

Reason for choosing Practice-Web

Practice-Web is a open source software and allows the user to install its programs on unlimited computers without paying for each installation. It is an excellent software product with excellent customer service and support. The database is MySQL which is fast and efficient. My only regret is that I did not implement this product 15 years sooner when it came out in the early 1990s.

Vendor Response

Thanks so much for your kind words, Dr. G! We appreciate your loyalty all these years and are thrilled Practice-Web has helped boost your production and efficiency! Just an FYI- if anyone on your team is still learning or you onboard someone new, we have a wealth of training videos in the Resources section of Practice-Web.com and also on our YouTube channel (they're grouped into playlists by job area there too). We also recommend following us on other social media platforms (Facebook, Twitter, LinkedIn), as we share a lot of tips and how-tos there as well. And, as you know, support is always just a call or email away! The team is happy to walk you or your staff through any areas that are unclear. :)

Replied July 2021

Vincent

Medical Practice, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed November 2022

2022 November practice web review.

Overall the product experience improves over time and tech support gets better and more efficient.

PROS

Less complicated, more personal attention from tech support, more economical

CONS

Some tech support operators are excellent while others at times are somewhat less efficient.

Reason for choosing Practice-Web

Less complicated, more personal attention from tech support, more economical

Reasons for switching to Practice-Web

The product ceased to provide support

Vendor Response

Thanks for your kind words, doctor! We're glad you find Practice-Web to be less complicated and more economical than Dentrix was, and are happy to hear that Support is taking good care of you. In regard to your comment about the efficiency of some Support Specialists - we recently expanded our support team to provide faster service. Looking at your history, you've likely noticed a difference in speed between an agent who's been with us for about four years and one who's been with us for about six months. All our reps go through rigorous training, plus they're constantly in contact with senior reps, and are encouraged to escalate calls promptly if need be. We appreciate your feedback and will make sure that, with continued training, even our new team additions are on the same level as our senior techs as soon as possible.

Replied December 2022

NICHOLAS

Medical Practice, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

1

EASE OF USE

1

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

1

Reviewed November 2019

The downs of Practice Web

None, there are countless unresolved issues that we are having on a daily basis.

PROS

Really nothing...way to many issues in using it!

CONS

Not user friendly and their training was totally inadequate to understand how to implement it into our practice!!

Reasons for switching to Practice-Web

They sold out to Practice Web....

Vendor Response

We appreciate your loyalty to DataTeam DDS and we strive to make the transition to Practice-Web as smooth as possible for our Datateam clients. We provided your office with over 8 hours of training and made sure to follow up with your team regular post training to make sure any questions were answered. Please note that if you have any unanswered questions or unresolved concerns our technical support team will be happy to help.

Replied April 2021

Alex

Hospital & Health Care, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed February 2024

Practice-Web review

PROS

Menu driven - easy to navigate and data entry

CONS

There are so many features that are still not discovered

Reason for choosing Practice-Web

referral from a friend who had been on it for years

Reasons for switching to Practice-Web

having all kinds of problems with the old system - reliability issues

Stephanie

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2023

Highly Recommended Dental Software

Highly recommend Practice Web due to it's helpful features and the ease of navigation. Very good customer service is a bonus! It's easy to contact them and all the representatives I've dealt with are friendly, willing to help, and they absolutely know what they are doing!

PROS

Very easy to navigate and useful features. Awesome customer service!

CONS

Have to pay for extra for texting service

Reason for choosing Practice-Web

Ease of use and helpful features

Reasons for switching to Practice-Web

The doctor prefers Practice Web, which is what he uses at his other location

Vendor Response

Thanks for your detailed review, Stephanie! We're glad you find Practice-Web easy to use and feel supported by our customer service team. We also have an all-inclusive cloud-based software if that's something your office is interested in. It comes with unlimited texting, claims, email marketing, online scheduling, and all kinds of other practice management tools at no additional cost. Larger practices like yours love it. Drop us a line if you'd like more info.

Replied June 2023

Gundong

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed January 2021

Good support everytime I need it.

PROS

It is simple easy to use. Have most of the functions I need to run my dental office

CONS

There still are some bugs that needs to be fixed. no Major problems

Reasons for switching to Practice-Web

PRACTICE WEB IS MORE EAST TO USE WITH CHEAPER FEE.

Vendor Response

Your review made our day! We're constantly updating Practice-Web to add new functionality and rigorously test before each release. If you feel that a feature is not functioning properly, please contact our support and we'll be happy to help!

Replied January 2021

Jennifer

Hospital & Health Care, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed December 2023

Dr. LaTempa REview

PROS

Love the texting and the attachment s for online

CONS

unable to switch easily from the texting to the schedule. Any easier way to find a patients appointment

Reasons for switching to Practice-Web

The price of the new management software and the old management software no longer supported.

Vendor Response

Hi, Jennifer! Thank you for being a valued client and for using Practice-Web! We're happy to hear that you are maximizing productivity by using our patient texting. If you would like to stream line how you navigate between the texting and Practice-Web application, please contact our support team and we would be happy to schedule a free review call for you.

Replied December 2023

Wanda

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2022

Review of Practice Web review

Great Customer support. Easy to use.

PROS

Easy to use. Great customer service. Videos to help learn the product

CONS

Couldn't transfer all info from old system

Reasons for switching to Practice-Web

Practice Web purchased soft ware we were using

Vendor Response

Thanks for your kind words, Wanda! We're glad Support and the videos have been helpful and that you find the software easy to use. Regarding data, although we did a very full conversion for you, because you had a very old program, no vendor is able to convert everything over. That's why we give a free test conversion that lets you see what will convert before you commit. The good news, however, is that you have much more modern software now, and we're happy to help your practice thrive!

Replied January 2023

George

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2021

Wouldn't change it for any other program

PROS

Very easy to use and way more features than we need.

CONS

Initially the graphics. They have greatly improved since then and now it looks great.

Reasons for switching to Practice-Web

Price for the things they offered and support

Vendor Response

Thank you for your kind words and loyalty, doctor! We're thrilled you find the software robust and easy to use and that you like the graphic enhancements!

Replied July 2022

Susan

Medical Practice, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed January 2023

Practice Web opinion

PROS

The treatment plan visuals are excellent

CONS

Billing, both for patients and insurance.

Reasons for switching to Practice-Web

Data Team was no longer being offered/supported

Vendor Response

Thank you for your thoughtful review, Susan! We're glad the advanced treatment planning features are helping your office thrive! Sorry to hear you're struggling with the billing features though. A senior support specialist will be reaching out to you soon to see if we can ease the transition with additional (free) training and resources to help.

Replied January 2023

Shikha

Cosmetics, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2021

Best dental office software

My overall experience is very good and it’s very easy to use. Their monthly support system is also excellent I highly recommend to use their monthly support.

PROS

I have been using Practice-Web for my dental office needs! I started using this software in 2008 and we have been upgrading our office to the latest version 20.3 today. This software is very friendly and easy to use. Over the years I had multiple staff come and go and they were easily trained to use this software. The software continues to change and improve with new features that are very helpful. The most liked part of the software is the ease to use of this software.

CONS

This software is very difficult not to like. It doesn’t have too many flaws. The only thing that was a problem had to do with HMO insurances however even that I learned to work with the program since HMO insurances wasn’t a big part of my practice.

Vendor Response

Thanks for your kind words and loyalty all these years, Dr. B! We're always looking for new ways to enhance Practice-Web and are thrilled our upgraded features are helping you thrive even more! We're glad you and your team find the software easy to use as well. It sounds like your issue with HMOs was resolved through training, but if you need further assistance, our Support team is happy to help. Just call 800.845.9379, option 2. We also have a large catalog of training videos on YouTube for refreshers and self-guided learning.

Replied July 2022

Anthony

Medical Practice, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed March 2022

Essential Office Helper

PROS

Customer service available to help ease the integration into the office dental practice. Software has a large array of tasks to utilize.

CONS

Not all tasks are intuitive. A few times customer service had to circle back to help with a problem or challenge.

Reasons for switching to Practice-Web

Practice Web took over this business

Vendor Response

Thank you for sharing your feedback, doctor! We're glad the power of the software and service are helping your practice thrive. Transitioning from a bare-bones legacy practice management software to one that can do more to help your practice improve production and revenue is certainly a change of pace, but we do have lots of training videos and a user guide available 24/7, plus our team is happy to help walk you through anything as needed. Our Support team isn't just here for technical resolutions we want to make sure you're getting maximum value. Please don't hesitate to call or email Support at 800.845.9379 (opt. 2) or email support@practice-web.com anytime you or your team needs a walkthrough.

Replied July 2022

Hortencia

Hospital & Health Care, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2021

Very Satisfied with Software

Overall, our experience with practice web has been a positive one.

PROS

Practice Web software is very easy to use. I love how easy it is to schedule appointments. I also like the fact that we are able to send out text messages to our patients to remind them of their upcoming appointments or any questions we might have. The billing and charting are also very easy to use. Over all we are extremely happy with this software.

CONS

what we liked least is that at times if the software is not up to date it will lag or freeze.

Reason for choosing Practice-Web

Practice Web was recommended by out IT Tech [SENSITIVE CONTENT]

Reasons for switching to Practice-Web

We needed to upgrade and wanted to send out our claims electronically

Vendor Response

Thanks for your kind words, Hortencia! We're thrilled you've found the software easy to use and glad that the integrated texting is helping boost production and efficiency for your office.

Replied July 2022

Victor

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed July 2022

Pros and Cons

PROS

Easy to use and not too expensive. Very simple to navigate

CONS

Sometimes support is quite difficult to deal with. The support fee is quite high.

Vendor Response

I forwarded your feedback on pricing and support to our leadership team - we always strive to provide the best possible experience and know that costs are a major concern for practices. Our Support pricing is one of the lowest in the industry today, if not the least expensive option. It also comes with things you don't find elsewhere, including free software upgrades, unlimited technical assistance, online patient forms, and dentist and patient portals. Support usually pays for itself in efficiency and training savings because of this. To help you maximize the productivity and revenue-boosting benefits of your technical support and Practice-Web software, please call our support team at 800.845.9379 (option 2) as soon as possible to schedule a complimentary training.

Replied July 2022

Kalpana

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2022

Practice Web

Very very very Satisfied!

PROS

Very Very User friendly, integrates with other apps easily, platform adapts to new upgrades easily (like win 11), lately adding customer support team members makes it easy to get support, even if you don't leave a message for support team they will call you from Caller ID. List goes on

CONS

We are not very demanding practice and so can't think of anything

Vendor Response

Thanks so much for your kind words, doctor! I shared your review with the team and it made their day! I wanted to follow up with you about your review but couldn't identify which practice you're associated with. Please give us a call at 800.845.9379 (opt 1) or email us at sales@practice-web.com and help us connect the dots so we can be sure we're giving accolades to the right people. Thanks!

Replied July 2022

Minh

Medical Practice, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2022

Review of Practice Web Dental software.

I am very happy with the software.

PROS

The software is very easy to learn and is user friendly. This helps alot with the switch over from Windent Platinum.

CONS

I don't really have any negative comments about the software or the support teams.

Reason for choosing Practice-Web

Easy to use and reasonable price.

Reasons for switching to Practice-Web

The Software was cancelled.

Vendor Response

Thanks so much for your kind words, Minh! We're glad you're finding Practice-Web affordable and easy to use/ user-friendly after your migration from Windet Platinum and are thrilled our Support team is helping you thrive! We always share client responses from post-Support surveys and review sites with our team. You made our day! Your office has been a delight to work with as well.

Replied November 2022

Jacquelyn

Medical Practice, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2023

Designed by a dentist so it’s well thought out

It is easy to customize

PROS

Easy to use for employees and the support is great.

CONS

Some glitches. I would like an ability to have a different pay terminal especially one that is contactless at my front desk.

Vendor Response

Thanks for your thoughtful review, Doctor! If you haven't already connected with us on the credit card terminal, please touch base with our Sales team at 800.845.9379 (opt. 1) or Sales@Practice-Web.com. Contactless terminals are available. You may also want to try the Pay-by-Text Smart Tool that allows patients to pay via link on their own devices. Lastly, our recent Patient Payment Strategies webinar covers these and other options- https://youtu.be/I8uCO6mLyDg

Replied April 2023

Lee

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING: