All Skedda Reviews

1-25 of 215 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.
User Profile

Kata

Verified reviewer

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed January 2018

Made my life much easier... Even the free version is great, going to upgrade to full access soon!

It saves me a lot of time and gives freedom and autonomy to the users of my office spaces. Also frees me from the manual work of making the monthly user time and cost lists. Gives more air of professionalism to my little business of renting out spaces for fellow therapists and coaches. What I also like very much is that I can easily check what is happening with the bookings in differnet views, by spaces or by users. I don't have good technical skills but this quite sofisticated software fits me perfectly.

PROS

Ease of use, good structure, fool-proof, prompt and great client support. It feels that you are looked after and supported fully by a very knowledgeable stuff which means so much if you don't want to spend ages learning a system. Good visual design and the users started booking without asking questions all the time so I guess they like it too. Love the possibility of making lists, this also helps a lot. I can whole-heartedly recommend Skedda for smaller businesses as well!

CONS

If there is something that would be: I would like to use in an application format making it maybe easier to use on a mobile phone. But I guess it is soon to come :-))

Bashkim

Non-Profit Organization Management, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed January 2022

A must have product backed by fantastic and supportive employees!

We managed to use Skedda to solve the room booking system as an alternative to what was the process which was booking through excel which was inefficient. My experience with Skedda has been made so easy through the help of their staff which I feel all deserve lots of credit. I mainly spoke to two people called [SENSITIVE CONTENT] and they were both excellent. They answered any questions I had and there were quite a few as I wanted it to operate as perfectly as it could and they did so with no qualms. Always so professional and great to receive help from so I wanted to add how great they were!

PROS

The features on the software were incredibly easy to navigate for both the individual setting the framework up and also the Users and there hasn't been much difficulty aside from asking a few questions to staff to see how much we can do with the features. Through the help of staff I have been able to efficiently utilise the software in such a way that it functions without much attention which is great as it has actually increased productivity by not diverting my time away from my role to look after the software and making sure it runs correctly. If I were to pick one thing I liked most about the software it would definitely be how user friendly it is. I love the fact that people can join and although we do offer the opportunity to discuss how to use it through messages it isn't really needed as it is so easy to get on with!

CONS

The only con I can think of was when trying to navigate the payment process feature. The way it is set up through the order method of 'if this' or 'when this is met' was fairly hard to utilise exactly how I needed it. However, there are always alternatives for example I simply export the usage to an excel sheet and manually invoice which doesn't take much time and works great so It did not make me have an issue with the software at all!

Reason for choosing Skedda

After looking through about 15/20 companies and their software I realised that the free trial that Skedda offered allowed me to get a real taste for what it could do and when I saw the price I thought it was just perfect. I showed my Boss and the same day it was being implemented so it was just clearly the best option.

Vendor Response

Hi there, Bashkim! Wow - what an amazing review! What more can we say? So encouraging! From hearing that the Skedda platform increased productivity and removed booking hassles by freeing your team from the spreadsheet, to the fact that we were the standout platform amongst 15-20 others, to hearing that our success team members were so supportive to you, this is all so amazing! We so value your support, and hope to continue in helping you manage your spaces in a way that helps you and your team tackle the things that really matter at your organization. All the best, The Skedda Team.

Replied January 2022

Fran

Verified reviewer

Telecommunications, 10,000+ employees

Review Source: GetApp
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

1

EASE OF USE

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

2

FUNCTIONALITY

1

Reviewed March 2018

Community centre crisis!

PROS

It's free and looked much more user-friendly than Bookeo.

CONS

I couldn't set up the 3 basic timeslots we needed - am, pm and evening for different time periods 5 hours, 5 hours, 6 hours. Whatever conditions I set I couldn't get them to appear. It would just let me book any old time length slot. We also have a complicated pricing structure with different slots costing different amounts on different days. This wouldn't feed through either. Also when I fed the app through onto our Squarespace site it wasn't clear to users what they had to do. They wouldn't know how to drag the space without a tutorial. The calendar didn't look clear either, it was too big. Also, we have a 24 hour booking slot for the hall and this couldn't be set up either. It just wasn't intuitive. And I couldn't find any help function for the areas I needed. The YouTube video focussed on the easy bits.

Vendor Response

Hey Fran! So sorry to hear you didn't have a good experience setting things up. Sounds like the system would be able to do all the things you mentioned, maybe just with a helping hand! Please get back in touch any time if you're still in the market for a solution.

Replied April 2018

Rebecca

Higher Education, 201-500 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2021

Skedda is a life-saver!

We use Skedda to manage reservations in about 60 rooms in our building, and it replaces a very old limited clunky system. Skedda really saved us from having to rely on that awful system, or on a series of Outlook calendars, and it has saved us from a system where one person did all the work, and only one person knew what was available when. It's the exact right solution, it adds transparency to the process, and allows several colleagues to help themselves within limits. We use it all the time! 1600 reservations by 40+ users in the last 3 months!

PROS

It's easy, yet complex!! It's very easy for my colleagues to use with minimal or no training (Skedda is super easy for them to figure out on their own), and it has the complex/nuanced admin settings that we need in order to limit certain rooms and users to meet a variety of needs. It has truly been a life-saver for our entire community, and we often use it as our gold-standard example when we're discussing "the exact right solution for the problem" (as opposed to other problems where we have an inelegant incomplete solution). Thank you for being awesome!

CONS

It would be helpful if it were easier to see a list of rooms that are available on a given date/time, and it would be helpful if we could add the option to include set-up and break-down time to a reservation. We currently add set-up and break-down time as separate reservations, so for our events that require this, each reservation is actually 3 entries (set-up, event, break-down).

Reason for choosing Skedda

Skedda has every single feature we need and then some, and the price is right!

Reasons for switching to Skedda

Our old system allowed only one user to reserve all rooms, and she was the only one who could see what was available when. This was very frustrating for a long time!

Vendor Response

Hey, Rebecca! Thank you so much for your amazing review! It's great to hear that we've been able to help out with making space scheduling a breeze at your organization. We're all about unrivaled customization that's only matched by our user-friendliness, so your kind words really encourage us in this regard! Our 'buffer time' feature allows you to place tear-down and setup time chunks before and after your bookings, so feel free to reach out to us if you'd like to hear more about that feature and we can help you get it set up on your account! All the best as we near the end of 2021, The Skedda Team

Replied December 2021

Faith

Renewables & Environment, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed November 2023

My Experience With Skedda

PROS

I like the visitor management features It makes room booking easy as well as scheduling I like that it supports use of mobile devices and booking can be done online

CONS

I have not experienced problems worth bring to attention

Anonymous

10,000+ employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2019

Manage your meeting room bookings through Skedda

PROS

We have been using Skedda to manage our interview and meeting room schedules. In the past, this was handled by the receptionist and would be done using paper and pen. Now, the respective users are managing their own room bookings. These are the strengths of Skedda: 1) All online and completely paperless. As I mentioned above, we would be printing weekly calendars on paper and filling these out for each meeting room. We have saved so many trees with Skedda. 2) Creates accountability for employees. In the past, rooms would be booked in advance only for the user to back out. No one would have known about this. Now, if a room is booked but no one is there at the scheduled time, we can question and find out who is wasting our resources. 3) Skedda has freed up the time of our receptionist. She can now do more value added work such as guiding walk-ins.

CONS

Skedda can improve by adding a free-form time interval option to the scheduler. The intervals are currently done in 15 minutes which is too rigid for me.

Vendor Response

Thanks so much for such a helpful review! Great feedback on smaller incremental / granularity times on the scheduler - we'll reach out with any developments on this front.

Replied May 2019

Anonymous

51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2018

No fuss room booking

Working with Skedda has been great. It saves us tons of time.

PROS

I oversee a library system. Throughout our locations, we have meeting rooms that are available to the public. Previously, we had to book this over the phone on an Outlook calendar. Skedda saves us time by allowing our customers to book the rooms themselves. It's simple and straightforward- it does this one thing very well. Our meeting rooms are now booked constantly, with little time needed from staff.

CONS

Customizing it took a little bit of time. That's a plus, too, however, as we were able to configure it to look just how we wanted it to. Just took a bit of time.

Eduardo

Marketing and Advertising, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2018

Great For Small Business!

The easiest way to share common spaces in your company, specially inhouse meetings.

PROS

The easy of use and configuration, the customize section has all the things you need for small business.

CONS

Some tools are for Space Rentals as the main core, but not for small business, for example for charging some USD's for each Space.

Anonymous

11-50 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2020

Skedda for booking rooms!

It's been fantastic as I said everything has now moved online.

PROS

I love how Skedda has made booking rooms online. We used to have an office personnel with pen and paper who would book for us. Now, everything is online and everyone can see which rooms are free or not.

CONS

Skedda should have a negotiate function where someone can message one who has booked a room. They can also integrate this with calendars such as Google.

User Profile

Daniel

Verified reviewer

Government Administration, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2020

Absolutely love Skedda

PROS

Absolutely love Skedda. Even when we were at the free tier, the customer service was fast and excellent. Very impressed from the start.

CONS

N/A -- Not sure what else to write here, won't let me submit.

Snezhina

Mental Health Care, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed December 2021

Skedda is great for straightforward needs!

PROS

It is very easy to use both for users and admins, it does it's job very well and has all the needed features to have a smooth room booking process.

CONS

If there was a possibility for two way integrtion with other apps it would be great. I mean if other apps could make changes to bookings or make bookings all together.

Reasons for switching to Skedda

OfficeRnD had a lot of features and was very easy to use, however, with time it turned out that our clients were not interested in the extended features and just needed a very simple and easy way to book rooms. So we switched to Skedda which does that perfectly and offers a more reasonable price for only these features.

Vendor Response

Hi, Snezhina! Thanks so much for taking the time to leave your review of Skedda! It's awesome to hear that we've made things smoother for you and your room-booking process. This is A-plus stuff for us, for sure! We're glad to hear that our pricing proved to be value-packed for you, as well as the fact that our simplicity has been a plus for you, too! We hope that we'll be able to continue managing your spaces as smoothly as ever, into 2022! Thanks so much, The Skedda Team

Replied January 2022

Allan

Performing Arts, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2021

Can you use Skedda in a Performing Arts Venue such as a Theatre?

We need a system that could just make bookings and we have that in Skedda with the potential to do so much more when we are ready to expand further into the system.

PROS

Sometimes in Theatre, we overthink what we need of a booking/scheduling system, I could list out everything after operating most types of facilities over the last 20 years but why, it's all here within Skedda. Ok, it may not all be in Skedda yet, but the bits we really need every day are. The simplicity in Skedda design is an art form in itself and this is what I can not fault and love.

CONS

We need to spend more time to find the Cons of Skedda, and in 2022 we are planning to work it to the point we find all the Cons, if any, and we will be back to let you know what we find!

Reason for choosing Skedda

We chose Skedda because we were looking for a system that a) could do the job, and b) was designed coding-wise on modern system architecture. Plus the Team at Skedda have been more than supportive of our business when we needed it the most.

Vendor Response

Hi, Allan! Many thanks for leaving your great review of Skedda. It's so encouraging to see how the system is being used in the Performing Arts, and we're so chuffed to hear that our team, codebase, and capabilities proved to be the perfect mix for your requirements! We look forward to partnering with you further in 2022, and look forward to supporting however we can when it comes to managing your spaces! All the best, The Skedda Team

Replied January 2022

Ruth

Individual & Family Services, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2021

Skedda makes my work easier

This saves us a lot of time in handling room bookings and allows registered users to manage their own bookings when it is convenient to them.

PROS

I love that this simplifies and standardises our room booking processes. It is also great that registered users can make their own bookings. Payment is simplified.

CONS

I would like more of a sliding scale for subscribing once the 5 space limit has been used: rather than it jumping up suddenly to a full subscription it would be good to have a lower cost option when you are only moving from 5 to 6 spaces. I would also like to be able to send receipts for payments directly from Skedda.

Vendor Response

Hey, Ruth! Thanks so much for leaving Skedda a review! We so appreciate hearing your feedback about how Skedda makes your work easier, and how we're helping you to keep things simple at your venue. That's the way we like it! We trust that we'll be able to continue managing your room bookings in ways that help you keep focused on all the important parts of running your venue! Many thanks, again, The Skedda Team

Replied January 2022

Adam

Non-Profit Organization Management, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2022

Joyful Experience

Very positive; easily replicable; recommended.

PROS

The ease of use the most feature I like informal. adding to that, the informal tone of the used language in the app is something new and was very nice to see.

CONS

being able to create casual accounts. This caused lose of control for us, people were forgetting their account password and thy would not reset the password, instead they just created a casual account. creating casual account was more convenient than resetting the password.

Reasons for switching to Skedda

- No need for creating accounts. - No need for login to the website to book the room. - Everyone can see whose occupying the room. - Integrated with outlook. - One window will contain all meeting rooms in the country.

Vendor Response

Hi Adam, Wow - thanks so much for your encouraging review of the Skedda system! We're so glad that you've found the platform to meet your requirements, and appreciate your feedback in all areas. We trust that we can continue to be your space-management system of choice in 2022 and beyond! The Skedda Team.

Replied February 2022

Scott

Medical Practice, 1 employee

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2021

Manages all the bookings without me having to lift a finger!

I've used skedda to manage a shared allied health clinic with dozens of casual users without a hitch for years. None of them have an issue with managing their own bookings and it makes it very easy to keep track of who is using all the rooms at any given time.

PROS

Simple to use, even for tech-dummies, never skips a beat and well priced.

CONS

The only thing I'd like to see is a current time indicator on the day view. That's my only criticism.

Vendor Response

Hi, Scott! Thanks so much for taking the time to leave a Skedda review! We're so chuffed to have a user leave a review after a number of years of using the system - it means the world to hear your tried-and-tested feedback and for you to have shared it with the world! We're glad our simplicity, reliability and pricing have proven to be key factors in your positive review, and we hope to continue as your space-scheduling system of choice, into the future! Many thanks, The Skedda Team

Replied January 2022

Tiffany

Individual & Family Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2021

Skedda the Great!

I love it and it has made our company flow better!

PROS

What we like most about Skedda is our workers has the ability to schedule a room with having to call admiration office to book a room. This lets the admin office have more time to attend to office work in stead of booking rooms all day. Also we love the feature with the picture of the room you are booking. This software is really one of the best thing that has happen to our facility. I have introduced Skedda to all my friends with facilities like ours.

CONS

I have found no cons, the fees are straight to the point and a 5th grader can operated the software!

Reason for choosing Skedda

Non applicable

Reasons for switching to Skedda

They are hard to navigate through!

Vendor Response

Hi, Tiffany Wow - thanks so much for leaving such an amazing review of the Skedda system! It's so great to hear that we've had such a positive impact on your facility, and we're so happy that our pricing, simplicity and Pro-Pack features have changed your space-booking workflows for the better! We look forward to helping you (and hopefully some of your friends, too!) manage your spaces in 2022. Thanks so much, The Skedda Team

Replied January 2022

julie

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2019

Great back up

it's totally helped my venture into renting out my therapy room.

PROS

I am not averse to technical things but as a therapist who rents my room out when I'm not there, it has taken all hassle out of that process. I enjoyed doing the set up and now that it is up and running and has been for over a year, there hasn't been one problem. The users easily can book whenever they want when I'm not there = a good result. Even me asking very stupid questions, the support team have been incredibly helpful and very patient, and I wouldn't say that if I didn't mean it. I can be quite picky if someone isn't helpful! Thank you!

CONS

the original set up was a bit daunting but the customer service team helped me through it which is great!

Reason for choosing Skedda

I asked quite a few different people to try it out and skedda won.

Ryan

Education Management, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2020

Review

PROS

While I have been using the free version for over two years, I purchased a pro subscription with 27 seats for the month of September 2020. I had a great experience working with the staff who were very accommodating in getting me set up and making a map for me. Overall, this software is great not only for organizing and managing room and seat rentals but also providing me much needed data as to how much the center I run is being used.

CONS

I don't think there is anything offhand. While I will continue to use the free version, I won't be able to use the paid version to the extend I did due to lack of funding, and not many people using the center due to COVID-19.

Troy

Commercial Real Estate, 1 employee

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING: