All Arreya Reviews

1-25 of 47 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Shira

Verified reviewer

Wholesale, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2019

Great, easy to use product!

I've really enjoyed using the Arreya Digital Signage Suite. It's easy to use, allows me to manage everything from one central location, and accomplishes my goal of broadcasting content to all six of our warehouse locations. Whenever a technical issue comes up, the Arreya team is quick to solve it. There's great customer service in addition to the product. I'm excited to use Arreya for years to come and I'd recommend it to everyone trying to achieve a similar goal.

PROS

I like how this software is super user friendly and instantly updates to all of the TVs at our stores as soon as I push new changes live. I'm able to easily manage and update new content.

CONS

There isn't an "undo" button if I by accident delete an image or text box.

Robyn

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 11-50 employees

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2019

Perfect Fit

When we first started shopping for a digital signage solution, there were many competitors to consider. Our top 3 needs were: 1) a system that works efficiently and reliably, 2) something that wouldn't break the bank, 3) reliable support. Arreya has fulfilled all 3 of these needs and more. Our concept is unique and if there was ever a road block or challenge that we faced because of our unique operations, the development team was super helpful and quick to find a solution.

PROS

The software works perfectly, the Arreya admin panel is easy to use and you can quickly create channels, update content and deliver it instantly to all devices in the field. The process of adding a new device to the Arreya device management panel takes just a couple of minutes, which makes deploying our channels in the field a fast and seamless process.

CONS

Our content is delivered 24 hours a day at exact specified times, every day of the week. When we first began our trial with Arreya, it was a bit of a process for us to schedule a channel to play a video every 15 minutes. However, the development team was extremely helpful when I called and explained our challenge to them and they found a fast solution to this problem. I believe they're actually releasing a software update to accommodate long-term scheduling in the near future.

Reasons for switching to Arreya

One of the main reasons we needed to switch was because of the environment that we were delivering our content with our previous system. Our model delivers videos 24/7/365 on an EXACT schedule. Our previous software system was Windows based, which was a tedious process to set up Windows on each and every device (some of our locations have 10-12 channels). Additional challenges that we faced included interruptions with Windows updates, lack of drive space, if a user forgot the Windows password, causing them to perform a factory reset... On top of all of these issues, it took several hours and sometimes days to deploy the previous signage system and when we released new content, it was a long and tedious process that interrupted operations. We are a fast growing company that couldn't continue on the same path as we're adding more and more locations nation-wide. We had to find a scalable solution that would fit our needs. Arreya fits perfectly for our brand.

TAMMY

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

2

Reviewed January 2018

Overall, we have been enjoying using Arreya. It gives us the opportunity to easily deploy info.

PROS

Arreya is easy to use and deploy. It works excellently with the Chrome devices we have deployed in our factory. The ability to cast using Chrome box and cast and the dost per channel was the main reason we started using Arreya over other apps. Support and customer service have been great - often feels like we're right next door ;). We are looking forward to more refined backend features.

CONS

We'd like to see the functionality on the backed be more smooth. Many of the transitions cause issues, adding a slide always adds it to the bottom of the list - maybe have a slide sorter screen on its own would be helpful so that we can drag and drop slides more easily? Features like using google slides is slow so timing how long the arreya slides last is tricky as we get a lot of black screen time and miss content - to avoid this we've now stopped using google slides which was a neat feature especially since we have others that contribute to content. We have 6 screens running but none of them sync / play simultaneously. When adding an image to the slide it doesn't place the correct size - too small and we have to scale them even though they are made 1920x1080 they come in very tiny.

Barney

Education Management, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2022

Arreya at GMAC

Service top notch. Support blows brightsign (the incumbant) away and much better value proposition to other market offerings

PROS

I like the intuitiveness of the software. It does a lot more than i need but for what i need i can do it quickly, efficiently and, best of all, remotely.

CONS

this is not a function of arreya. My IT department wants to run the software off of a windows computer for security purposes. They don't want to use the chrome computer. If there was a windows computer that runs arreya, similar to the chrome box, i would buy it in a second. As of now, i manually have to reset the computer every time there is a chrome update or the laptop's Pw expires.

Reason for choosing Arreya

The honest truth is the people at arreya convinced me they were trusthworthy, knowledgable, and support focused. I don't regret joining the arreya team. They've delivered as promised.

Reasons for switching to Arreya

Brightsign was the incumbant. My predecessor did not leave the log in instructions or who the 3rd party provider was to contact. Several inquiries to brightsign support were unanswered. I even tried to buy the service new and no one from their sales team called me. That's a ridiculous red flag. I was looking for some support and glad i found arreya.

Kristyn

Hospital & Health Care, 201-500 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2022

Donor Wall

They have been wonderful to work with. Their customer support has been impressive, they quickly get back to me and have helped me to fix any issues we have had.

PROS

We wanted an easy to use and affordable product for our donor wall. This allows us to easily update information while following our brand image. The touch screen options allow our users to go even more in-depth to learn about a new service or to find a location in our facility. We are able to use both photos and videos to help get our messages accross.

CONS

Not that I can think of. We have been very happy with this product.

Reason for choosing Arreya

I liked that they are a Midwest company. I tend to have better experiences and customer service when we use somewhat local contractors.

James

Education Management, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed September 2022

Arreya: Great Signage Management

Great experience, particularly the tech support and training. I've dealt a lot with Josh who really knows the product and is clearly invested in making sure we get the most out of it. Sales iss also very helpful and responsive as well. Never feel pressured or "over-sold." Shout out to Jill who most recently got our order processed very quickly.

PROS

This software was intuitive and easy to set up, especially with the fantastic support and highly responsive sales team.

CONS

There are a lot of great stock media options, but I'm hoping they will make the media easier to sort and sift through in the future, and perhaps add a little more, as well.

Reason for choosing Arreya

The service was spectacular, plus the model fit our needs more, allowing us to buy per "channel" rather than buying per display screen.

Vendor Response

Thank you so much for your review, James. Organizing media is something we know needs to be done, and we are currently working on it. We're constantly improving Arreya, and we release regular automatic updates. We appreciate customer feedback greatly, as it makes us better. Thanks again for your review and for being a customer with us.

Replied September 2022

Jan

Education Management, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2018

Arreya is versatile and easy to use

We installed monitors throughout our high school to post announcements and videos for school and community events. The software has many options for displaying information, and an easy learning curve for users.

PROS

I don't have a lot of time to spend creating signage and need something easy and intuitive. Arreya makes sense. I can easily navigate the dashboard and develop customized signage for our high school. When I have time to play with it, I am always excited to see there are additional options for creating content. Best of all, there is always someone on the other end of the line when I call for help, and they are always patient and positive.

CONS

Sometimes my monitors go blank, and I have to troubleshoot the problem. Most often it's our wifi, not the software.

Jon

Government Administration, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed December 2018

Absolutely what we needed, when we needed it.

We needed something that didn’t require a degree to use that can be easily deployed and require minimal maintenace but still had the features of the more complex systems. After evaluating almost every option out there we found Arreya to be the perfect balance of function and ease of use. The personal touch to the extremely high level of service is simply icing on the cake. From start to finish Arreya has been exactly what we needed; when we needed it!

PROS

Easy enough to use that digital signage doesn’t have be to an IT burden and can be handed off to other employees to maintain; but still has the features and functionally of more complex options. Plus with no software to install and maintain it can be managed by anyone.

CONS

The only negative I’ve come across so far is a lack of animation effects within the ineterface. But....(and this is really a pro I’m sneaking in) you can pick up the phone and *gasp* a person answers and can help advise on using Google Slides to animate certain functions.

Anonymous

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed January 2018

Support staff is very helpful. Always on top of things when assistance is needed.

PROS

Easy to upload new images and videos to the feed, support staff is very prompt in resolving issues and friendly.

CONS

Software seems to be quite sensitive to any changes or blocks. I wish that the site could tell me exactly who has installed chromebit vs. who is online at the moment.

User Profile

Wargin

Verified reviewer

Higher Education, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed September 2018

Sharing School Information

PROS

We are able to share our school calendar, flyers, photos, and twitter account all in one place throughout the school.

CONS

Often times I have to physically reset TVs.

Micheal

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2018

Very easy to use, with some incredibly responsive support for any questions I may have.

PROS

It is really easy to use and takes no time to set up something, If I need a feature I don't have to pay for it, it is usually just included unlike other signage software I have used. Any problems that arise are fixed quickly and have not been do to the software but hardware or other factors, even so, The team at Arreya will do their best to help me figure out to fix the problem quickly so I am up and running. I have had only 1 problem so far with my hardware not working but once I got a Chromebox instead of Microsoft, I had zero problems. I can also monitor the display from anywhere which is super handy.

CONS

I wish there were a bit more tutorials online for it, but what they is helpful for getting started and any that don't exist can be answered one of the support people within minutes. I am also not the best with technology, But with that I didn't nearly as much trouble installing this and setting it up as I did with rise vision. It only took me about 15 minutes to set up initially, and after that the instant updates are a life saver.

Chasity

Government Administration, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed February 2021

Very pleased - the most bang for your buck sa

Very pleased with our purchase of Arreya and would highly recommend their products and services.

PROS

Easy to use once training is completed. Easy to launch across multiple units Nice templates and overall features Great communication and customer service. Reasonably priced Zero sales pressure - just genuine people trying to help our agency reach our goals They helped build a robust custom template used for reporting agency stats Youtube vids to help with training plus formal training and walkthroughs with actual people Personalized approach to customer service

CONS

They should publish a timeline that contains the new features they are working towards and perhaps provide a link for customers to formally suggest ideas and track the progress of those ideas.

Reason for choosing Arreya

Price and features Customer service direct support from a knowledgeable team

Eric

Education Management, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2018

Digital Signage in Schools

PROS

Overall, it's been great. The improvements that the program has implemented have made the product so much more user friendly. The customer service has also been wonderful; whenever I've had an issue, I've reached-out for support and it has always been quick to being resolved

CONS

Since originally subscribing, I've been super impressed with the features that have been added in-order to enhance the product

Jared

Used monthly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed January 2018

Stellar Product Support Reliability and Feature Set

Great support, pricing and transparency when it comes to troubleshooting.

PROS

This software is fairly easy to use and is it's ability to be molded to near any project is fantastic. On top of that if you can't figure out how to get it to work with an idea you have the Arreya support staff is more than willing to help make your vision a reality. We had them use their system to help deploy some flight information to one of our displays which was out of scope of the usual product usage. But they were Johnny-on-the-spot about pulling the data getting it integrated into their system. I love how they use Chrome devices which means minimal price to get a new display up and running and management using the Chrome Management interface via Google is fantastic.

CONS

Not their fault but something that should be noted. Google had an issue with their Chrome OS that caused some video crash/device freeze issues. Took quite a while to resolve and caused much frustration. However Arreya was quick to work with Google on opening up a trouble ticket and doing extensive troubleshooting and updating to them to help escalate and resolve the issue. In the meantime they found a workaround to keep our hardware up and running, kudos.

Vendor Response

Thank you for this review it's great to hear.

Replied January 2018

Tim

Recreational Facilities and Services, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2022

Great system and great support for the budget minded

Purchased system during Covid 19 pandemic. There were some supply chain issues getting equipment into the county but [SENSITIVE CONTENT] kept us informed and worked diligently to address problems and expedite delivery of hardware and development of screens to meet our timeline.

PROS

Flexibility - a variety of presentation format options Great customer support during setup and also in day to day operation User interactive screen capability Easy to maintain/manage content

CONS

There were a few presentation capabilities that are not offered

Matt

Sports, 201-500 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2022

Excellent Review

The experience has been very good and our community enjoys what it has done for our program and our communications office appreciates the digital signage.

PROS

I found Arreya hard to follow at first with a lot of intricacies on how to operate the system. However, customer support has been very helpful and supportive. I commend [SENSITIVE CONTENT] who is our customer support representative and he has been very responsive. We would not be as functioning with Arreya if it weren't for [SENSITIVE CONTENT].

CONS

I found getting started to be a bit challenging. I am not confident we would have been able to function the program without the help of [SENSITIVE CONTENT].

Ross

Primary/Secondary Education, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2022

Great for Digital Signage

PROS

The ease of use of Arreya is great, staff here are able to easily pick it up and create digital signage with minimal training.

CONS

Sometimes you have to manually refresh the connection between Arreya and Google Slides, but it's not the end of the world.