User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

5.0 / 5

Value for Money

5.0 / 5

Customer Support

5.0 / 5

Functionality

5.0 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(33)

33

4 stars

(4)

4

3 stars

(1)

1

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(0)

0

  • Pros

  • "Very easy to use and set up. In fact pretty much no set up required. Just plug it in and away you go. Good content regularly updated. Nice selection of channels for the mood."

  • "Great content & the dashboard is easy to use. Scheduling of promos & ads is a breeze. Customers are glued to Chivetv even when we have live sporting events on other tvs. "

  • "Chivetv is such a great service to entertain clients"

  • Cons

  • "It has trouble connecting some morning, but after a few attempts, it connects and plays fine."

  • "The only down fall is seeing the same videos over and over. but yes i understand there is only so much content."

  • "The only con that I have noticed over the years is that it has recently started to have commercials. Before there were absolutely no commercials but now they are popping up more frequently. "

Browse Atmosphere TV Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - -12 of 38 results

November 2019

User Profile Picture

Ryan from RNR Tire Express

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Automotive

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2019

Great for a waiting area

Keeping a customer happy and occupied is always a difficult task. With regular TV content playing people would lose interest or become time focused. Since implementing Atmosphere TV we have noticed customers "enjoying" their wait a lot more and even notating how fast the time passed while they waited.

Pros

It really keeps the customers attention and they enjoy it.

Cons

nothing really, the size of the remote while more than functional it is easy to lose

Reasons for Choosing Atmosphere TV

bad reviews of the others

Reasons for Switching to Atmosphere TV

became aware of the product

December 2019

Steve from Hornsby RSL Club

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2019

Attention grabbing content

The overall experience has been painless and the results speak for themselves.

Pros

We were looking for content to stream inside our venue for our customers to keep them activated and engaged. The content Atmosphere provides across 12 channels provides heaps of choice for the wide demographics here in the Club. The content on each channel is regularly updated meaning I am not streaming the same content over and over but able to offer heaps of new video. The ability to feed this stream into our IPTV system allows for the streams to be shown in multiple locations and screens in our Club.

Cons

Very little really. The system worked well straight out of the box.

November 2020

Alex from Food & Beverages

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Food & Beverages

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

1.0

Functionality

3.0

November 2020

Meh

Just ok

Pros

Videos are ok, a few channels to choose from

Cons

Too many political ads, and repeated videos

November 2020

Aaron from RNR Tire Express

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Automotive

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2020

Keeps my customers attention

Besides technical issues of the loop ending and black screen, Atmosphere TV has put a positive spin on a potentially negative experience of having to wait around for work to be done.

Pros

The content creates an atmosphere that makes my customers forget they were waiting on us to complete the job on their vehicle. Some stay longer just to watch more. I often find my employees walking past the TV just laughing or commenting on what they see.

Cons

Often times the loop ends and returns to a black screen. We leave the TV on and the loop playing, but 2-3 times per week we come in to a blank TV.

Reasons for Choosing Atmosphere TV

The price point, the short entertaining clips, the ease of use: set it and forget it.

Reasons for Switching to Atmosphere TV

Atmosphere promised a clean environment and safe content. They delivered!

November 2020

Shelly from 508 Tavern

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Food & Beverages

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2020

If you don’t have Atmosphere TV, GET IT!

Atmosphere TV has been very beneficial for my restaurant in drawing people in and have them connect and laugh over it’s content.

Pros

All of my customers love Atmosphere TV. We’ve had it from the very beginning. It’s short clips of crazy things you might see on the internet, just all collected in one place. The best part about it is that for restaurant owners, it’s completely free!!

Cons

The only con that I have noticed over the years is that it has recently started to have commercials. Before there were absolutely no commercials but now they are popping up more frequently.

December 2019

robert from www.familymedicalny.com

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Medical Practice

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2019

Medical Practice Waiting Room - Atmosphere TV

Outstanding

Pros

This allows our patients to tolerate sometimes long waiting periods until they are able to get into the exam room to see their doctor. Patients love it, I keep the channel on that shuffles between all the Atmosphere channels. Patients love it. It separates us from the competition where as other doctors waiting rooms are boring and offer nothing to occupy the patients time in the waiting room. I also added at the same time a 70" TV which is also unheard of in a doctors office waiting room. We have turned it into a entertainment experience to help pass their time in a enjoyable manner.

Cons

I do not have any complaints , they have been great. No problems at all. and I am not easy to please.

December 2019

Dustin from St. Paul Park Liquors

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2019

Liquor store owner that uses this product for entertainment in store

The benefit is that it keeps customers in the store, and it gives them some entertainment to watch if there happens to be a line in the store.

Pros

I love the atmosphere this product creates in my liquor store. this product i believe was designed for Bars to keep customers watching. but what i like about it, is it grabs customers attention when in my store. so they stay longer and it gives something to talk about with the customer. I love that it keeps people smiling and that they always look right up at the TV when they walk into the store

Cons

The only down fall is seeing the same videos over and over. but yes i understand there is only so much content.

November 2020

Allison from Low Tide Brewing

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Food & Beverages

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2020

Customers Love It and So Do We!

Pros

We use Atmosphere TV in our brewery and our customers love this added feature! There is so much content provided that we can switch it up daily to keep it fresh. We like to think of it as keeping our guests sipping a little longer while being entertained. Easy to set up and navigate.

Cons

We have not had any issues at this time.

November 2020

Brad from 42 Craft Beverage

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Food & Beverages

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2020

Much better with apple tv than roku

Good entertainment for little to no expense. Pretty much turn it on and let it go. Folks love watching the coffee chive channel and is good that it is family friendly

Pros

Apple tv is much more of a stable platform than roku. Roku could be very glitchy and would have to be reset often. I have not had to do anything other than turn it on with the apple tv

Cons

None that i know of. I don't think we've had any issues to my knowledge

Reasons for Choosing Atmosphere TV

Was directed to by chive. Glad we did

November 2020

Steven from Doherty's Irish Pub and Restaurant of Apex

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Restaurants

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2020

Used for Chive TV

The programming is interesting and captivating

Pros

We can set it up and generally let it go on its own.

Cons

Sometimes the ads are not geared towards a family atmosphere. The software sometimes locks up and we have to restart it.

January 2020

Matthew from Cruisers Hub Cafe

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2020

Happy Kids

Pros

We are a large rural cafe in South Australia, we have used this for almost 2 years now. Lots of Kids and their parents enjoy watching the content on the TV. We have had lots of praise from parents saying it's a good distraction for their children and it allows them to have a family meal out.

Cons

It has trouble connecting some morning, but after a few attempts, it connects and plays fine.

November 2020

Jamie from asypre fitness

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Sports

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2020

great stuff

Pros

Very easy to use and set up. In fact pretty much no set up required. Just plug it in and away you go. Good content regularly updated. Nice selection of channels for the mood.

Cons

Occasionally freezes. Not not often enough to be a nuisance considering we use this 24hrs a day 7 days per week.

November 2020

Adam from KG Strength

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2020

Decent but needs mobile support

Pros

Chivetv is such a great service to entertain clients

Cons

Not accessible via multiple devices in multiple locations

Reasons for Switching to Atmosphere TV

It was forced upon us

November 2019

Patrick from Edinboro Hotel Bar

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Restaurants

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2019

Great for bars & restaurants

Easy to get ad & in house created content.

Pros

Great content & the dashboard is easy to use. Scheduling of promos & ads is a breeze. Customers are glued to Chivetv even when we have live sporting events on other tvs.

Cons

Sometimes needs to he reset but not often.

December 2019

Jamie from SanTan Brewing Co.

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Restaurants

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2019

Chive TV

Customer service is personal and responsive.

Pros

I am able to have my own commercials play and customize each location separately.

Cons

At my airport location set up is difficult as there is a landing page for the wifi that does not work well with this device.

December 2019

Sean from Paragon Vision Sciences

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Medical Devices

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2019

Wonderful Product

We use this software in our relaxation room for staff to get away from the hustle of the office when they need it. I have had multiple comments on how it makes the room so much more enjoyable then just the radio we had in there before. Wonderful experience and a great product.

Pros

Ease of use. Wonderful settings and recordings.

Cons

Nothing has come up about a down side to this product.

Reasons for Switching to Atmosphere TV

Their product was a bit to static and boring.

November 2019

Ian from Hoof & Barrel

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2019

Keep Guests in their seats

Its great!!

Pros

Chive keeps Guests her longer and spending more.. and best thing is its FREE!!! Ive had it an numerous restaurants and its always a hit!!

Cons

Nothing. I didn't find any cons in this program.

November 2019

Josh from Sports Zone

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Food & Beverages

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2019

Great Entertainment

Love it. Keeps people in seats and that’s what we love it for.

Pros

It is captivating and keeps people in seats

Cons

Repeats videos over a 10 hr day but that is understandable. Just had to put something for a negative

November 2019

Dominic from sound mind and body

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2019

Brilliant entertainment

Brilliant

Pros

There is a chanel for everyone. This plays constantly in front of cardio equipment in our gym. It keeps people entertained while they workout. Because of the varied content there is always something there people are interested in

Cons

we have used it now for 9 months, and i cant find a fault

Reasons for Switching to Atmosphere TV

we saw it playing on a cruise ship

December 2019

Neal from Marathon Property Solutions, LLC

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Real Estate

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2019

Great For the Waiting Room

Very good experience! I set it up - and it runs by itself!

Pros

The software is very entertaining for our Clients that come to the office. We have the display running at all times, and everyone enjoys it.

Cons

Sometimes the Apple TV locks up that is used to stream the software - or the remote becomes backlogged, but that is few and far between.

November 2020

Andy from Razors And Rims Barber Shop

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Individual & Family Services

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2020

Entertaining never was easier

No regrets whatsoever

Pros

The variety of channels is extensive and suites the needs of our clients like a perfect glove to their hand

Cons

The glitches that come with the Apple TV. Although this is some not picking as I don’t like to restart the device to keep it working

Reasons for Choosing Atmosphere TV

The expense was too high with cable tv

November 2019

Jean-Jacques from Pulmonary and Sleep Consultants

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2019

Great entertainment for the customers

Pros

I obtained the software close to a year ago. I have been streaming it in the waiting room for the entire time. I’ve had great response by my customers who feel it is entertaining and allows the time to pass by more rapidly.

Cons

I have not experienced any detracting issues.

November 2019

Joe from Shipwrecked Brew Pub

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Restaurants

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2019

Wonderful Product

Pros

Very easy to use. Experienced difficulty with initial setup, but tech support was very helpful and took personal ownership of my problem until it was resolved. The content is great... a real attention getter in our bar.

Cons

none. This product was the perfect solution.

December 2019

Brandon from Lucky Strike Entertainment

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Entertainment

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2019

Signage and Content

Pros

In the world of viral videos, it is great to have a provider to source and get all of the content that keep people entertained. And there is something for everyone!

Cons

Must purchase multiple players to use on multiple TVs, so that would require a splitter.

November 2019

Shawn from Fighting Dragons Martial Arts & Fitness Center

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Sports

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2019

Great Addition

Pros

This has been an amazing addition to our sports center. We average 50 spectators a night and have had numerous complements for providing the service for them to watch in the waiting room.

Cons

Nothing at all. Love this product and will Recommend

October 2019

Jesse from Jesse's Xtreme Sports Bar

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Food & Beverages

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2019

Great product

Pros

Keeps guests entertained so they stay linger

Cons

Could be updated with content more often

November 2019

Jack from Bosses Pizza

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Restaurants

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2019

Love the Chive

We have continuity of programming and presentation.

Pros

We use Atmosphere for ChiveTV. We, and our customers enjoy ChiveTV. Our customers are addicted to the fun, fitness and fails.

Cons

Nothing, it is easy to use. We plugged it in and it played.

November 2019

Bruce from DP Dough Philadelphia

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Restaurants

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2019

Awesome Application

My restaurant has a small waiting area for take out. Customers were often bored and would stare at my team while they prepared their food. Sometimes they would complain about the time it took, however it was not very long at all. There was just nothing for the customer to do. Adding atmosphere tv allows customers to watch small clips and stay engaged and not focus on their time waiting. Now some stay a few minutes after they have received their food to see what is on next. Great product and I would highly recommend.

Pros

Easy of use Several channels to choose from. Allows you to keep the contender fresh.

Cons

Sometimes the Apple TV box needs to be reset. But doesn’t happen often.

November 2019

Terry from Skooter's Roadhouse

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Restaurants

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2019

Awesome! Great decision to install

We love that it extends the customer visit! They love watching it and order more!!

Pros

Easy to install & very easy to use. We love how people live the content!

Cons

Wish the content didn't repeat so often.

Reasons for Choosing Atmosphere TV

We love the easy installation!

November 2019

Clint from Cedar Rock Vision Center

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Medical Practice

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2019

Great content

I would highly recommend Atmosphere to any business owner currently paying for cable or settling for over-the-air broadcast TV. The content is much more consistent and engaging.

Pros

They provide great, engaging content for my business. Their customer service is very responsive and for the price, you can't beat it. The 12 channels add variety to the content, and they seem to update it fairly often.

Cons

I would like if they had one or two additional channels with more family friendly content, and their free tier has quite a few ads mixed in.

November 2019

Todd from West Main Pizza

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Restaurants

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2019

If you have a TV, you need this!

Pros

We have this on all the time. It is very popular with our customers to watch as they dine.

Cons

There is nothing I do not like about this product.

Reasons for Switching to Atmosphere TV

Cost

November 2019

Joey from Sublime Vapor and Glass

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2019

Customer's love it

Pros

Easy to use. Customer's love the content.

Cons

The content does get a little old after you watch it day in and out for months on end.

November 2019

Chris from Traxx Racing

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Entertainment

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2019

Free Entertainment for All Types of Customers!

Pros

All of our customer base (kids, adults both young and old) enjoys the videos on the Atmosphere TV device and it's great that they play just fine without sound, so it doesn't interfere with our house music. Easy to setup and use and entertaining for those who are waiting in our lobby. Would definitely expect to pay for a service like this so to get the device and stream for free is a huge pro.

Cons

Sometimes when the WiFi is spotty, the stream can get choppy.

November 2019

Jason from FatCats Entertainment

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Entertainment

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2019

Fun content

Pros

Easy of use. There is alot of fun content.

Cons

The remote was tricky at first but once we figured it out it was easy to use.

November 2019

Chris from Ember Audio Visual

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Restaurants

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2019

Atmosphere TV in Sports Bar

[Sensitive Content Hidden] at Atmosphere was awesome. He was able to answer all of my questions and got an Apple TV on the way in no time.

Pros

The software is really easy to use. I plugged it into my system at a sports bar with 50 TV's. Now I can cast it to any TV I want. The content that is played keeps the customers entertained and the option to advertise in between clips is outstanding.

Cons

I have had no issues with the software. Not a huge Apple fan but the software runs fine.

November 2019

Robert from HomeTown Loans and Realty Corporation

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2019

We keep it on all day every day!

Pros

It's nice to have on in the office as a background. We originally got it to have Chive TV, but the other programming that comes with it is just as good, if not better.

Cons

Everything is great, there isn't anything we don't like

November 2019

Jeff from Sand & Sea Investments

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Real Estate

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2019

Great content for fast-paced environments

I love the quick, capturing content and energetic, lively music beat. It's great for my in-and-out work environment!

Pros

The convenience and content. It's dynamic and easy!

Cons

nothing. I have not had any problems or complaints with it.

November 2019

William from King City Kuts

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Consumer Services

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2019

Atmosphere tv

Pros

The ease of use is second to none, setup and installation was very quick and easy!

Cons

I have no complaints for this service!!!