What are Atmosphere TV users saying about the software?

Read what people like you have said about using Atmosphere TV software through verified user reviews

User Review Highlights

4.85

39 Reviews

5
34
4
4
3
1
2
0
1
0
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Customer Support

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5
  • icon"Great content & the dashboard is easy to use. Scheduling of promos & ads is a breeze."
  • icon"Good content regularly updated. Nice selection of channels for the mood."
  • icon"The variety of channels is extensive and suites the needs of our clients like a perfect glove to their hand."
  • icon"The only con that I have noticed over the years is that it has recently started to have commercials. Before there were absolutely no commercials but now they are popping up more frequently."
  • icon"At my airport location set up is difficult as there is a landing page for the wifi that does not work well with this device."
  • icon"The glitches that come with the Apple TV. Although this is some not picking as I don’t like to restart the device to keep it working."

Jump to:

Browse all Atmosphere TV Reviews

  • Have you used Atmosphere TV and would like to share your experience with others?
  • Write a Review

Apply Filters:

X

User Industry

Company Size

Time Used

User Rating

ResetShow 39 Results
Filters

Showing 1 - 25 of 39 reviews

User Profile

Ryan

Verified reviewer

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Automotive

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

November 2019

Great for a waiting area

Keeping a customer happy and occupied is always a difficult task. With regular TV content playing people would lose interest or become time focused. Since implementing Atmosphere TV we have noticed customers "enjoying" their wait a lot more and even notating how fast the time passed while they waited.

Pros

It really keeps the customers attention and they enjoy it.

Cons

nothing really, the size of the remote while more than functional it is easy to lose

Reasons for choosing Atmosphere TV

bad reviews of the others

Reasons for switching to Atmosphere TV

became aware of the product

Steve

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

December 2019

Attention grabbing content

The overall experience has been painless and the results speak for themselves.

Pros

We were looking for content to stream inside our venue for our customers to keep them activated and engaged. The content Atmosphere provides across 12 channels provides heaps of choice for the wide demographics here in the Club. The content on each channel is regularly updated meaning I am not streaming the same content over and over but able to offer heaps of new video. The ability to feed this stream into our IPTV system allows for the streams to be shown in multiple locations and screens in our Club.

Cons

Very little really. The system worked well straight out of the box.

Alex

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Food & Beverages

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
3

Ease-of-use

out of 5
3

Value for money

out of 5
1

Customer support

out of 5
3

Functionality

out of 5

November 2020

Meh

Just ok

Pros

Videos are ok, a few channels to choose from

Cons

Too many political ads, and repeated videos

Shelly

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Food & Beverages

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

November 2020

If you don’t have Atmosphere TV, GET IT!

Atmosphere TV has been very beneficial for my restaurant in drawing people in and have them connect and laugh over it’s content.

Pros

All of my customers love Atmosphere TV. We’ve had it from the very beginning. It’s short clips of crazy things you might see on the internet, just all collected in one place. The best part about it is that for restaurant owners, it’s completely free!!

Cons

The only con that I have noticed over the years is that it has recently started to have commercials. Before there were absolutely no commercials but now they are popping up more frequently.

robert

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Medical Practice

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

December 2019

Medical Practice Waiting Room - Atmosphere TV

Outstanding

Pros

This allows our patients to tolerate sometimes long waiting periods until they are able to get into the exam room to see their doctor. Patients love it, I keep the channel on that shuffles between all the Atmosphere channels. Patients love it. It separates us from the competition where as other doctors waiting rooms are boring and offer nothing to occupy the patients time in the waiting room. I also added at the same time a 70" TV which is also unheard of in a doctors office waiting room. We have turned it into a entertainment experience to help pass their time in a enjoyable manner.

Cons

I do not have any complaints , they have been great. No problems at all. and I am not easy to please.

Dustin

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Retail

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

December 2019

Liquor store owner that uses this product for entertainment in store

The benefit is that it keeps customers in the store, and it gives them some entertainment to watch if there happens to be a line in the store.

Pros

I love the atmosphere this product creates in my liquor store. this product i believe was designed for Bars to keep customers watching. but what i like about it, is it grabs customers attention when in my store. so they stay longer and it gives something to talk about with the customer. I love that it keeps people smiling and that they always look right up at the TV when they walk into the store

Cons

The only down fall is seeing the same videos over and over. but yes i understand there is only so much content.

Matthew

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

January 2020

Happy Kids

Pros

We are a large rural cafe in South Australia, we have used this for almost 2 years now. Lots of Kids and their parents enjoy watching the content on the TV. We have had lots of praise from parents saying it's a good distraction for their children and it allows them to have a family meal out.

Cons

It has trouble connecting some morning, but after a few attempts, it connects and plays fine.

Allison

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Food & Beverages

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

November 2020

Customers Love It and So Do We!

Pros

We use Atmosphere TV in our brewery and our customers love this added feature! There is so much content provided that we can switch it up daily to keep it fresh. We like to think of it as keeping our guests sipping a little longer while being entertained. Easy to set up and navigate.

Cons

We have not had any issues at this time.

Brad

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Food & Beverages

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

November 2020

Much better with apple tv than roku

Good entertainment for little to no expense. Pretty much turn it on and let it go. Folks love watching the coffee chive channel and is good that it is family friendly

Pros

Apple tv is much more of a stable platform than roku. Roku could be very glitchy and would have to be reset often. I have not had to do anything other than turn it on with the apple tv

Cons

None that i know of. I don't think we've had any issues to my knowledge

Reasons for choosing Atmosphere TV

Was directed to by chive. Glad we did

Ann

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Leisure, Travel & Tourism

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

April 2022

We are Happy Campers with Atmosphere!

Wonderful Experience. Chadwick showed me all of my Atmosphere options that would work with travel and the camping industry. It was easy to convince our corporate office since there are no hidden agendas and fees.

Pros

Being that I am technically challenged at times, I was able to set this up very easily with no problem.

Cons

We like it all. It was easy setup and easy to use with local cable. Very impressed.

Reasons for choosing Atmosphere TV

We felt it offered lots of travel options and more interesting things for customers to watch.

Response from Rarefied Atmosphere

Hi Ann! On behalf of all of us at Atmosphere, thank you for sharing this great review about our company! We are thrilled that you are enjoying your experience!

Replied May 2022

Aaron

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Automotive

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

November 2020

Keeps my customers attention

Besides technical issues of the loop ending and black screen, Atmosphere TV has put a positive spin on a potentially negative experience of having to wait around for work to be done.

Pros

The content creates an atmosphere that makes my customers forget they were waiting on us to complete the job on their vehicle. Some stay longer just to watch more. I often find my employees walking past the TV just laughing or commenting on what they see.

Cons

Often times the loop ends and returns to a black screen. We leave the TV on and the loop playing, but 2-3 times per week we come in to a blank TV.

Reasons for choosing Atmosphere TV

The price point, the short entertaining clips, the ease of use: set it and forget it.

Reasons for switching to Atmosphere TV

Atmosphere promised a clean environment and safe content. They delivered!

Jamie

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Sports

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

November 2020

great stuff

Pros

Very easy to use and set up. In fact pretty much no set up required. Just plug it in and away you go. Good content regularly updated. Nice selection of channels for the mood.

Cons

Occasionally freezes. Not not often enough to be a nuisance considering we use this 24hrs a day 7 days per week.

Adam

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

November 2020

Decent but needs mobile support

Pros

Chivetv is such a great service to entertain clients

Cons

Not accessible via multiple devices in multiple locations

Reasons for switching to Atmosphere TV

It was forced upon us

Jamie

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Restaurants

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

December 2019

Chive TV

Customer service is personal and responsive.

Pros

I am able to have my own commercials play and customize each location separately.

Cons

At my airport location set up is difficult as there is a landing page for the wifi that does not work well with this device.

Patrick

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Restaurants

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

November 2019

Great for bars & restaurants

Easy to get ad & in house created content.

Pros

Great content & the dashboard is easy to use. Scheduling of promos & ads is a breeze. Customers are glued to Chivetv even when we have live sporting events on other tvs.

Cons

Sometimes needs to he reset but not often.

Steven

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Restaurants

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

November 2020

Used for Chive TV

The programming is interesting and captivating

Pros

We can set it up and generally let it go on its own.

Cons

Sometimes the ads are not geared towards a family atmosphere. The software sometimes locks up and we have to restart it.

Sean

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Medical Devices

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

December 2019

Wonderful Product

We use this software in our relaxation room for staff to get away from the hustle of the office when they need it. I have had multiple comments on how it makes the room so much more enjoyable then just the radio we had in there before. Wonderful experience and a great product.

Pros

Ease of use. Wonderful settings and recordings.

Cons

Nothing has come up about a down side to this product.

Reasons for switching to Atmosphere TV

Their product was a bit to static and boring.

Ian

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

November 2019

Keep Guests in their seats

Its great!!

Pros

Chive keeps Guests her longer and spending more.. and best thing is its FREE!!! Ive had it an numerous restaurants and its always a hit!!

Cons

Nothing. I didn't find any cons in this program.

Josh

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Food & Beverages

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

November 2019

Great Entertainment

Love it. Keeps people in seats and that’s what we love it for.

Pros

It is captivating and keeps people in seats

Cons

Repeats videos over a 10 hr day but that is understandable. Just had to put something for a negative

Dominic

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

November 2019

Brilliant entertainment

Brilliant

Pros

There is a chanel for everyone. This plays constantly in front of cardio equipment in our gym. It keeps people entertained while they workout. Because of the varied content there is always something there people are interested in

Cons

we have used it now for 9 months, and i cant find a fault

Reasons for switching to Atmosphere TV

we saw it playing on a cruise ship

Andy

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Individual & Family Services

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

November 2020

Entertaining never was easier

No regrets whatsoever

Pros

The variety of channels is extensive and suites the needs of our clients like a perfect glove to their hand

Cons

The glitches that come with the Apple TV. Although this is some not picking as I don’t like to restart the device to keep it working

Reasons for choosing Atmosphere TV

The expense was too high with cable tv

Neal

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Real Estate

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

December 2019

Great For the Waiting Room

Very good experience! I set it up - and it runs by itself!

Pros

The software is very entertaining for our Clients that come to the office. We have the display running at all times, and everyone enjoys it.

Cons

Sometimes the Apple TV locks up that is used to stream the software - or the remote becomes backlogged, but that is few and far between.

Brandon

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Entertainment

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

December 2019

Signage and Content

Pros

In the world of viral videos, it is great to have a provider to source and get all of the content that keep people entertained. And there is something for everyone!

Cons

Must purchase multiple players to use on multiple TVs, so that would require a splitter.

User Profile

Jean-Jacques

Verified reviewer

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

November 2019

Great entertainment for the customers

Pros

I obtained the software close to a year ago. I have been streaming it in the waiting room for the entire time. I’ve had great response by my customers who feel it is entertaining and allows the time to pass by more rapidly.

Cons

I have not experienced any detracting issues.

Joe

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Restaurants

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

November 2019

Wonderful Product

Pros

Very easy to use. Experienced difficulty with initial setup, but tech support was very helpful and took personal ownership of my problem until it was resolved. The content is great... a real attention getter in our bar.

Cons

none. This product was the perfect solution.

Showing 1 - 25 of 39 reviews
Atmosphere TV

Atmosphere TV

4.85/5 out of 39 reviews
Visit Website