User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5 / 5

Value for Money

4.0 / 5

Customer Support

4.5 / 5

Functionality

4.0 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(16)

16

4 stars

(9)

9

3 stars

(1)

1

2 stars

(1)

1

1 stars

(0)

0

  • Pros

  • "Simple, easy to use solution that works with AppleTV. Really nice graphics and nice, prepackaged templates."

  • "- Multiple locations/zones - Auto-updating when I add or update content - Wonderful customer service - Out-of-the-box simplicity"

  • "I really like how easy it is to use Kitcast for managing our information on our various TVs."

  • Cons

  • "At this point, nothing. It is working 100% for me."

  • "Cost is too high. Especially for use on additional screens. Makes it hard for a small business to justify. "

  • "I have not run into any issues as of yet with his product."

Browse kitcast! Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - -23 of 27 results

November 2018

Robert from Arxan Technologies

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

2.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

November 2018

It’s about time somebody solved this problem for AppleTVs

The digital signage experience in our gym is great. Makes us look professional.

Pros

Simple, easy to use solution that works with AppleTV. Really nice graphics and nice, prepackaged templates.

Cons

The pricing model for a single location with a small number of AppleTV devices doesn’t make sense for a small business like we are. I would rather a single price for 1 to 5 devices within the same building. I want to be able to render a web page as one of the screens, for example our weekly class schedule which changes all the time. More dynamic content that could be fed from an API.

November 2018

Stephen from Spanish River Church

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Religious Institutions

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2018

Exactly what we needed.

Our experience has been nothing but a pleasure! The Kitcast! experience is exactly as you would expect and want it to be. It is so simple to manage and pleasant​ to work in, that I didn't even bother to look at any other software company! We are an avid supporter of Kitcast! and recommend it to a lot of people with whom have the same needs as ours.

Pros

The simplicity of the back end of the software is amazing! For anyone who is trying to use digital signage and manage it remotely,​ this is the solution you're looking for. Design an image, upload it and have it live within minutes. We could not ask for anything more!

Cons

The biggest con that is not really that big of a deal for us, is the lack of a vertical version. We are told it is under construction and we eagerly await its arrival! For now, we just design our signage vertically and miss out on all of the cool features that Kitcast! gives you like ​social media integration and more!

November 2018

Brian from The Placentia Hub

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

2.0

November 2018

Good for Entry Level

Too rigid and limited to be useful.

Pros

Inexpensive. Easy to use. I liked that I got it up and running in the first 30 minutes.

Cons

Lacks some basic features (even within existing options). Weather was ALWAYS wrong. I didn't like the graphic design on the pre-made and it's impossible to edit basic color & layout changes. I could make my own template for the static slides but there's no way to upload animated slides. For example, I didn't like your clock, but there was no way to edit it so it's a feature that I never used. Also, the social media integrations lacked some basic functionality and they never worked. Yelp always showed the same two reviews, and there was no way to change or fix that. The Instagram integration was the best but that also lacked some basic settings so we could prioritize or block certain pics or types of pics. Plus, there's no Facebook integration at all.

November 2018

Tzigane from Arnold Worldwide

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Media Production

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2018

KitCast 2018

We use Kitcast at my place of employment to cast all types of media to our Apple TV's throughout the office. We have been able to eliminate the need for custom banners and backgrounds by utilizing the Product. Because of this, we have been able to cut down the time it takes to troubleshoot issues with our Apple Tv's

Pros

I like how seamlessly the product works with Apple TV and how simple it is to navigate. Very straightforward installation process and very user friendly.

Cons

I have not run into any issues as of yet with his product.

November 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

November 2018

Fantastic tool. Exactly what we needed.

We run Kitcast around our design agency office to show off our team and work. Prospects in the office always comment on it, and it does its job to act as a passive marketing tool. We love it!

Pros

- Multiple locations/zones - Auto-updating when I add or update content - Wonderful customer service - Out-of-the-box simplicity

Cons

- Would love more content types - Ability to schedule a playlist for a specific date in the future, not just day of the week

November 2018

Orwell from Surrey Academy of Innovative Learning

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: E-Learning

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2018

Digital Sign for Schools

I have been looking for a digital signage tool that I can easily manage and works simply and reliably for displaying and updating school information. I don't want to use a dedicated computer (too big and complicated setup), use remote access to a computer (too complicated). I like the online access and features in Kitcast and I like its AppleTV app which turns the AppleTV into an inexpensive appliance type device. I run Kitcast in kiosk mode. It has run with 100% uptime and no issues since installation in the summer.

Pros

I like the ease of online updating and the variety of templates available. I also like that there is a separate AppleTV application that pulls information directly from the Kitcast server. This is the only way that I can reliably connect an Apple TV device to our enterprise network.

Cons

At this point, nothing. It is working 100% for me.

November 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

2.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2018

A great product that is costly

I have enjoyed using the product and would recommend them to any SMB looking for an easy-to-use and visually impressive digital signage product.

Pros

Ease of use, quick to deploy. You'll have digital signage on your AppleTV running in less than five minutes.

Cons

The cost. The high cost per device can quickly add up.

April 2019

Roger from Zootown Church

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Religious Institutions

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2019

Good but has some bugs

Overall this is a cost effective way to quickly deploy and advertising solution to TVs in professional offices, churches, schools etc.

Pros

The software makes distribution to TVs easy with the Apple TV app. As long as you have wifi this makes the multi-tv broadcast solution really affective. The online system allows for images, videos, and some other features that make it pretty easy to use.

Cons

The app is sometimes buggy. We've had a few issues where the app doesn't load or it loads up media in a strange way. The ability to share media between tvs (while also having different ad line ups) is problematic.

November 2018

Milner from Westwind School Division No. 74

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2018

Great Product

We have now used Kitcast for 3 months and it has worked great for getting more information out to more students, staff and parents.

Pros

Easy to use and set up. Likes the options available to create different templates and to duplicate them for other playlists.

Cons

I would love to be able to move out dated slides to another section. I do reuse slides but it could be months away. I don't like having lots of slides in my playlist that are paused, so I end up deleting them. So if I could move them or store them out of site that would be great!

October 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2018

Super easy

The Japanese market is starting to use Kitcast as well.

Pros

The point that websites can be easily distributed as pages

Cons

Especially, support is very substantial.

November 2018

Sam from Crown Merchandise

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Entertainment

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

2.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2018

Cost

Pros

Ease of use

Cons

Cost is too high. Especially for use on additional screens. Makes it hard for a small business to justify.

November 2018

Brad from MAsters Car Wash

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Automotive

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2018

Love it for our Lobby

Pros

Ease of use. Stable and just keeps running.

Cons

I like the content to download onto the apple tv so that it can be accessed with or without internet connection.

November 2018

Terry from Florida Sports & Spinal Rehab

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Medical Practice

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

November 2018

Great Value for the $

Pros

Love the professional look with minimal effort needed.

Cons

If you have more than 10 or more slides it gets a bit cumbersome to know which is which other than by name. The preview panel doesn't rotate through slides or images so without publishing you can't really see what it is going to look like. Also the create your own templates don't have many options, would be great to have more templates to chose from so users don't have to create from scratch.

December 2018

Drew from American Bank

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2018

Great software, just a bit expensive.

We are using it for digital signage in financial institution. It has been a big hit with customers and we love how easy it is for our small marketing department to manage.

Pros

Setup and implementation feel in-step with the "Apple" approach. It's easy to create beautiful animated signage.

Cons

The cost. Not sure how to resolve this while keeping development afloat, but the current cost per install is high for a small business.

November 2018

Bobby from Cape Christian

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Religious Institutions

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2018

Best option for multi site TVs

Love using it. So happy I found it on the App Store.

Pros

This absolutely the best option I could find for multiple locations and TVs. It’s easy to use and it updates fairly fast.

Cons

It lacks some options but over all a good choice.

November 2018

David from Pyrotecnico

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Entertainment

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2018

I am so glad we are using Kitcast!

We have kitcast running on a TV in our warehouse and it has been awesome. We share our overall metrics with our workers, as well as Pics and Videos of our work, Safety bulletins and employee discounts. Thank you again for making such a great product.

Pros

Ease of use. I can't wait to use this at all of our locations and change their media remotely.

Cons

So far I haven't found any. This does exactly what we need it to.

November 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Functionality

3.0

November 2018

Great product but still a few rough edges

Overall, I think the is a great product and fills a niche at a good price point.

Pros

Very simple to setup and get started. Relatively self-explantory configuration of screen schedules. Comes with a pretty decent set of available default content feed and layouts.

Cons

I have a particular use case that doesn't work all that well. I'd like to rotate through the calendars for multiple conference rooms. It's easy enough to setup a screen for each room's calendar. But, there is no way to have the final screen include the name of the conference room along with the calendar! Not a huge deal, and by no means a deal breaker, but there are a few rough edges here and there like this that can become a little aggravating.

November 2018

Nathan from GVSU VMA

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

November 2018

Kitcast is Easy and reliable

It has been amazing.

Pros

It's UX. It is VERY user friendly. Training people who are not good with technology is simple. You do not need to be an IT person to use it.

Cons

I want more overlay abilities. It makes branding with Kitcast difficult without the ability to use an overlay that shows who you are.

November 2018

Evan from McCue Corporation

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Building Materials

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

November 2018

Great tool, but hoping to see some updates

Pros

Easy to set up and get going. great way to loop videos and content at a tradeshow or in a lobby

Cons

I am admitedaly a power user and push things to its limits however I would like to see Better templating tools and presentation import support would be useful. powerpoint presentations as flattened losing all transitions and animations. Any video that is part of the presentations is also only displayed as an image. Presentations that are imported show artifacts due to compression. They also can not be separated to mix in other videos or media types.

November 2018

Jason from KSHAA

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2018

Kitcast

Good, as soon as more money is available will purchase more

Pros

Ease of use. Good graphics l. Like to use for info on campus.

Cons

A little pricey per screen, you must purchase an newer Apple TV to use

November 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.0

November 2018

Ok product

Pros

Ease of use with existing templates and features

Cons

Inability to customize animations and connect to my existing calendars

November 2018

Mary from Green Turtle Market

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Food & Beverages

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2018

Great Tool Needs Work

Pros

I like the ability to post slides to different TVs.

Cons

No larg preview of individual slides. Scheduling not user friendly.

November 2018

Josh from Key Community Bank

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Banking

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

2.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

November 2018

Great Product

Overall a great product and works well.

Pros

It is an easy to use web based software that connects great via WiFi.

Cons

I wish they had more templates and options. The pricing for a single unit is high and I wish your subscription was able to be control multiple units for the same flat cost.

November 2018

William from Finch Paper

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Paper & Forest Products

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2018

Active Kitcast Subscriber

We are using kitcast in the Foyer of our church for information, promotions and inspiration. It has gotten very good feedback so far. Support has been VERY responsive.

Pros

Separate schedules and web based console. Simple to setup / deploy.

Cons

Minor UI things (previews) Inability to test presentation on machine aside from kiosk sending it too.

November 2018

Trey from First Presbyterian Day School - Jackson, Mississippi

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2018

Easy To Use System

Overall I am very pleased with Kitcast and glad we made the decision to use/purchase it.

Pros

I really like how easy it is to use Kitcast for managing our information on our various TVs.

Cons

The prebuilt templates are very limited. Need more options.

November 2018

Frank from Arnold Worldwide

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2018

KitCast is Fun

I am an IT professional. It has been easy to support Kitcast. Myself and the people that use it on a daily basis have not reported problems.

Pros

How easy it is to populate it with content.

Cons

I really don't have anything negative to say.

November 2018

Kyle from Wheelhouse Cycle Club

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

2.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.0

November 2018

WHCC review

Pros

Easy to add images, instagram displays look great, simply just works.

Cons

You can't see a live preview of the slideshow without an Apple TV - I update it remotely.