User Reviews Overview

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(10)

10

4 stars

(5)

5

3 stars

(0)

0

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(0)

0

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5 / 5

Value for Money

4.0 / 5

Customer Support

4.5 / 5

Functionality

4.5 / 5

Browse Appspace Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - -35 of 15 results

January 2019

User Profile Picture

Jesse from ViTL Solutions

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2019

Great for content

Pros

Appspace is easy to delivery content to TVs throughout an entire enterprise. We have leveraged it in a variety of complex use cases on nearly 100 devices.

Cons

I wish it dealt with authentication better. It is really challenging to use sites that require any advanced authetication and therefore requires building expensive APIs.

July 2021

Luke from RMIT

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Higher Education

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2021

Great content management experience

Operational signage plus theming and branding has been helped through Appspace deployment. Far more stable and and easier to navigate than the legacy system it replaced.

Pros

The ability to curate many playlists at the same time through managing content in folders. Having playlists aggregate different folders speeds up content deployment to a network with 100s of screens.

Cons

Optimal content management is contingent on hardware set up being done correctly. This isn't the software's fault but a consideration those managing content on a large non-uniform network of media players. Preview may show content perfectly but on site may have playback issues.

Reasons for Choosing Appspace

I was not involved in the selection process, but inherited the decision. I was brought in to the organisation once Appspace was selected.

Reasons for Switching to Appspace

Other platform was no longer supported.

November 2020

Sean from Grace Management Group

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Consumer Goods

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2020

Appspace

Pros

Initially had a free plan that we used to do one digital sign.

Cons

Ended their free plan and we found another company that had a free plan.

August 2021

Markham from City of Toronto

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2021

Packed with features

Good experience deploying Digital Signage, interactive Kiosks, Wayfinding, and content distribution

Pros

The Suite is packed with options. It can create or augment many services for content management and distribution. Supports a plethora of end point devices There are a lot of OOTB templates to quickly edit and deploy On prem or Cloud deployment options available

Cons

The price has increased significantly and some features require additional licensing

Reasons for Choosing Appspace

Product suite

August 2021

Tristan from Serco AsPac

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2021

Signage deployment review

We required a scalable, display agnostic signage platform that can display content from other authenticated platforms (such as Power BI).

Pros

The ability to perform more than just Digital Signage within the one licensing model is very valuable. The ability to maintain data sovereignty through local region data centre deployment. The ability to perform some level of device monitoring. The ability to devolve admin control of content to local users.

Cons

No Multi-Factor Authentication License model limits number of users - would prefer a license model solely based on Signage end-points Limited device monitoring/control - would like to see this expanded Passport feature retains authentication credentials to other platforms. This needs to be built on a token-based authentication process for security purposes, so Appspace does not need to retain secure credentials to other platforms.

Reasons for Choosing Appspace

We can achieve Power BI authentication without Appspace retaining credentials (ie. token sharing) via the local Appspace Partner's Azure Authentication service. The deployed data centre is located in our region, thereby retaining data sovereignty. The additional features (above Signage) that come with the subscription.

Reasons for Switching to Appspace

Limited capabilities in current platform.

July 2021

Yvenard from Florida Crystals

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Food & Beverages

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2021

Best Digital Signage

Overall, our experience has been great. This upcoming quarter we are planning to deploy more Appspace system within the enterprise.

Pros

We have been using Appspace for over a year, it was a little challenging at first because we had Windows 10 LTSB, we had to use the chrome extension. Easy to deploy and use.

Cons

For what we use Appspace I think the features are great. They need to make some improvements on support. Some of my team members were complaining on lack of support or follow up.

July 2021

Vikas from Eaton

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2021

Eaton AppSpace Review

Pros

We use AppSpace Digital Signage Solution and it is really very easy to implement and use. We've integrated AppSpace module with our existing environment. Process is very easy and it works perfect.

Cons

I don't think I dislike anything about this software so far but I would like to see some patch which will help push media on existing or old Cisco as well as other video devices

July 2021

Michael from Boston University

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Higher Education

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2021

Easy to use Digital Signage platform

Pros

Easy to use and configure. Supports a wide range of industry standard hardware. Suitable for beginners up to power users.

Cons

More granular permissions/roles would be nice. The developer seems to be devoting more resources away from core competencies of digital signage.

July 2021

Andy from American Aluminum Extrusion

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Mining & Metals

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2021

Fantastic tool for employee information displays

We have just seen the tip of the iceberg from being a long-time Marlin customer - looking forward to better usage of Appspace features!

Pros

Simple to use, schedule, and edit messages.

Cons

Converting landscape pages to the screen sometimes takes multiple edits to get it to display correctly without adding additional screens.

Reasons for Choosing Appspace

Already had Marlin and liked the format and usability.

July 2021

Rachel from Uber

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Graphic Design

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2021

AppSpace is a wonderful product

the overall experience of appspace is great.

Pros

The features are very impactful on the Employee Experience. From the usage of conference rooms to digital signage applications we control what the employee sees when using and returning back to our offices. I like how Appspace is easy to use but yet so powerful.

Cons

Some of the templates and creating custom templates is a bit more difficult. It's not to a point where someone with less graphical experience can use the tool.

July 2021

Chris from ND Packaging

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Packaging and Containers

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2021

Great Product

Pros

I like how you can show the same information in several different physical locations and the ease of use.

Cons

I am completely satisfied with the software and have no issues.

February 2019

Naomi from Automated Systems Design

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2019

Time Saver

Pros

Makes it easy to update TVs throughout the facility. The interface is simple and fairly easy to navigate although sometimes it can be confusing to know which section (device, channel, etc.) you need to go into to make your desired edits. Overall, not to terribly hard to navigate through. The widgets feature is cool too!

Cons

Very expensive if you have a lot of devices you'd like to connect. Some devices show up as "offline" all the time even when they are infact online and working, this can make this confusing at times.

February 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2019

Digital advertising made easy

Pros

We recently joined app space to create digital signage at multiple facilities throughout the city. This has been super helpful and easy! We absolutely love the functionality and backend of their platform

Cons

Some of the tutorial videos leave a little bit to be desired but if you dig around you can definitely find your way through

June 2018

Jesse from Tapestry Technologies

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2018

Very quirky software with a lot of customization.

Pros

After Appspace is setup, it offers a lot of options in terms of customization. You can setup your displays to basically automate themselves after awhile. The GUI has a nice visual appeal, even though it is slightly confusing to navigate at times.

Cons

We had issues with getting videos to play over Appspace. They would be very laggy and play slowly or out of sync with the audio that went along with them. There are also a lot of minor quirk throughout Appspace that can make it difficult to navigate.

September 2018

Eliza from Cengage

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: E-Learning

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2018

AppSpace - a gamechanger in digital signage

As a new customer with Appspace, I have been very pleased with each interaction I've had with their people and their software. Major time and headache saver for me, as I transition away from a vendor with more pain points.

Pros

- easy to use interface - lovely UI - excellent "status check" so you can easily see which devices are online - makes for easy troubleshooting

Cons

- some difficulties in scheduling content the way I would like to