Play Digital Signage

RATING:

4.8

(377)

About Play Digital Signage

Starting at $12 per month. No additional fees, no restrictions, and 24/7 support worldwide. This is the full package. Play is a cloud-based and on-premise digital signage solution, which assists organizations with managing content streaming across multiple locations and platforms. The built-in content editor enables managers to add or modify text, shapes, images, and video content. Play enables businesses to create custom playlists and share them with external and internal stakeholders. The solution offers a host of features such as two-factor authentication, URL images, automatic updates, offline access, an image editor, a content library, configurable email alerts, slide templates, and more. The drag-and-drop capabilities allow users to manage groups and configure c...

Awards and Recognition

FrontRunner 2023
Software Advice's FrontRunners report ranks top products based on user reviews, which helps businesses find the right software.

Play Digital Signage Pricing

Try out our software on up to 10 free trial screens - no credit card is required. Purchase additional screens for $18 / month when choosing a annual payment plan. The more screens you add the lower the price per screen per month. Non-profit organizations are offered special pricing. We also offer billing in multiple currencies.

Starting price: 

$12.00 per month

Free trial: 

Available

Free version: 

Not Available

Cloud-based Editor
Slide 1 of 5

Play Digital Signage Reviews

Overall Rating

4.8

Ratings Breakdown

Secondary Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5

Customer Support

4.5

Value for money

4.5

Functionality

4.5

Most Helpful Reviews for Play Digital Signage

1 - 5 of 377 Reviews

Jake

51 - 200 employees

Used less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

Reviewed September 2021

A wonderful low-budget option with cheap startup costs!

User Profile

Paul

Verified reviewer

Education Management, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2023

Excellent so far!

PROS

Very easy to set up and get running. No issues as of yet.

CONS

The price could have been a little bit cheaper.

Reasons for switching to Play Digital Signage

Display Now kept crashing and the customer service was poor.

Vendor Response

Hi Paul, Thanks for the review. We appreciate you taking the time to do this. Regards Lars

Replied July 2023

User Profile

Jake

Verified reviewer

Consumer Goods, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed August 2021

A wonderful low-budget option with cheap startup costs!

Our company is now able to provide important updates (departments working this weekend, upcoming events, important announcements, etc.) at the snap of a finger to all of our employees. We have over 4 screens and will continue to add more in the future. Managers and HR can update the screens with their own account from their own computers and our employees LOVE the modern entertainment and announcements we have on our screens. It really was a game changer for our company. The VP said these screens make us look like a fortune 500 company, which is so true!

PROS

The fact that this can be ran off of a fire stick is a game changer. You don't have to purchase a big, expensive computer and mount it behind a TV. Instead, you purchase a $30 Fire Stick, plug it in and open the app. That's it. I also LOVE how you can manage all of the content from any computer and update the screens automatically. The built in editor is pretty nice too with a lot of interesting plugins and features. Support with this company is incredible. I reported a background music bug and within a month it was fixed and I was emailed an update from the tech team.

CONS

I wish you could edit playlists on mobile devices or tablets. It would be nice to have better templates to start with. I had to create all of our screens from scratch. The learning curve was very small though.

Reason for choosing Play Digital Signage

Pricing was a big deal along with the ability to run off of a Fire Stick.

Vendor Response

Hi Jake, thank you for the very generous review. We are working on a solution that will give you the ability to edit the content on a mobile device, but it's a tough one as the editor requires a lot of space.

Replied August 2021

Sergey

Logistics and Supply Chain, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2024

Make your signage dynamic and professional

Amazing! team loves using it. that was key for me

PROS

ease of use and simple setup any one can update it

CONS

I used other platforms before, Play Signage fixed all the problems for us.

Vendor Response

Hi Sergey, Thanks for the awesome review! Regards Lars

Replied May 2024

Sandy

Apparel & Fashion, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed July 2023

Concierge kiosk

PROS

The price, and I like the idea to try this company out because it has a lot of potential and it is my first time using this software, which I have to get to know the features better.

CONS

Help support I called the other day and they didn't gave me the right answer for my issues.

Vendor Response

Hi Sandy, Thanks for the review. Are you sure you called us? The reason why I am asking is, we don't offer phone support. And I have no record of a person by the name Sandy in our Live Chat. Please feel free to reach out to me directly if you have any questions or problems. Regards Lars

Replied July 2023