All 1 EDI Source Reviews

1-25 of 64 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.
User Profile

Alix

Verified reviewer

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2018

No better EDI software on the market

25+ years of EDI experience and this is the only product I've ever used and liked. I support other EDI customers using other software and this one is hands down the best of breed.

PROS

The software is very intuitive making it easy to query and find data. The mapping tool is the best I've come across allowing for highly customized mapping. With the scheduler, EDI can be run automated and unattended and will alert you if it needs help.

CONS

There is a reporting tool but you can't really create your own reports without help. Most times I just want to be able to export a line view to excel. That would be a nice value add.

HENRY

Financial Services, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2024

It works goodly

PROS

I does what it is supposed to do and seems to do it pretty well

CONS

The set up process had some hiccups with mappings going to wrong fields or being repeated. There was some issues setting up FTP with the partners

Reasons for switching to 1 EDI Source

Inovis was hosted on a very old server which we wanted to get rid of. We also wanted to use someone else's ftp to transfer the file instead of managing it ourselves. I choose other perspectives since there wasn't an other option and Inovis was not on the list.

Vendor Response

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback, it's important to us. If there are any additional challenges that you are experiencing, please reach out, we are happy to address them.

Replied February 2024

Elena

Consumer Goods, 201-500 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

2

EASE OF USE

1

VALUE FOR MONEY

2

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

1

Reviewed February 2024

Run like the plague is coming

In my opinion we were sold a dream. The level of support is nonexistent. I would not recommend 1 EDI Source to anyone even if it were FREE.

PROS

[sensitive content hidden] is the only PRO I can think of. He is friendly, knowledgeable and professional. He gets the job done and is patient enough to offer an explanation. He converses with you without making you feel like he's talking at you.

CONS

Our account manager [sensitive content hidden] is not supportive nor responses. Reached out for business-critical information yet she never bothered to respond until I emailed her stating that she never responded. Instead, she opened up a support ticket on my behalf which I could have done myself. Turnaround time for support tickets is too long for both Tier 1 and 2. The portal is not user friendly, yet we are being forced to utilize it. The US is a serviced based country, yet human interaction is never on the forefront of the business.

Vendor Response

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We are truly sorry to hear that your experience did not meet your expectations, and we appreciate the opportunity to address your concerns. We are glad to hear that the consultant provided you with the level of service we strive for at 1 EDI Source. The issues you've experienced with our support system and account management are not the level of service we aim to provide, and we take your feedback seriously. We would like to make this right and discuss how we can better meet your needs. If you are willing to discuss this, we will reach out shortly to work towards a satisfactory resolution. Your feedback is important to us as we continue to improve our services and customer experience.

Replied February 2024

Anonymous

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed December 2017

I love the dashboard and the readable format version.

Ease of use, Control, visibility

PROS

~The dashboard is one of the best feature where you can create and arrange what type of view matters to your daily job whether you are: Admin, operator or viewer. ~The Jobs and automation allows you customized alerts and reports delivered right to your inbox. ~Everything is visible and can drill to the detail which allows the Admin and Operators to explain easily to the regular users. ~The client version allows the regular users to do their research on their own saving us time to run reports for them. ~The jobs and automation is one of the cool features. You can see what has run and when is the next run of the job. ~On the jobs and automation, you can set your job into one or all 3 tabs and set the trigger to run the job like a scheduler. ~ The smart filters allows multiple sort selection so you can filter by T-set, TP and even by specific Transkey. ~The multiple tabs from the smart filters allows you to do smart edit and re-submit your transaction without having to go back to your ERP and re-processing it all over again. ~Many other cool features like the TP view where you can see what setup by TP, what T-sets are implemented and so forth. Overall, I think the design, the ease of access and control are pretty good.

CONS

~The adhoc reporting which links to Crystal report are kind of phased out. I hope they can develop this to allow reporting flexibility. The standard reports are the only report you can run against your filters. ~The filters are not exportable or extractable. I hope that they will develop the option to download or extract the filters even just the header to an excel file or csv file. Or at least have the ability to highlight then copy so we can paste on the excel spreadsheet.

Ben

Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed November 2023

The company is supported by a larger organization, Epicor

PROS

They are willing to take on EDI management

CONS

Support is limited off hours, and they have scheduled maintenance windows which conflict with our heavy operational times.

Vendor Response

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are glad to hear that you appreciate our partnership and we apologize if access to our Support team was ever impeded in any way. We strive to provide robust support even during off-hours support and scheduled maintenance windows. We understand that these issues can be frustrating, especially when they conflict with your operational times. We are committed to providing the best possible service to our customers and will do our best to address your concerns. If you have any questions or concerns, please don’t hesitate to reach out to us.

Replied December 2023

User Profile

Kevin

Verified reviewer

Chemicals, 201-500 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2018

overall excellent!

increased efficiency and functional department ownership of issues that are related to their respective departments.

PROS

ease of use, user friendly - can troubleshoot issues without spending too much time researching root cause. Overall the tool has a short learning curve and several functional departments can use the tool to review potential issues and correct them.

CONS

The tool is a little expensive but overall it provides value that is probably offset by the cost based on the comments i provided in the "PRO" section. We really don't have any "CONS" from the user community that utilize the tool.

Paul

Food Production, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2023

EDI Customer

PROS

I find the Responsiveness of Support to be excellent

CONS

I don't really have any issues with them

Reason for choosing 1 EDI Source

Pricing and functionality we better than the competition.

Reasons for switching to 1 EDI Source

Could not accommodate our requirements for EDI

Vendor Response

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with 1 EDI Source, an Epicor solution. We are thrilled to hear that you find our support team to be responsive and that our pricing and functionality meet your expectations. We appreciate your business and look forward to continuing to support your success. If you have any questions or concerns, please don’t hesitate to reach out to us. Thank you again for choosing 1 EDI Source!

Replied December 2023

User Profile

Rachel

Verified reviewer

201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2018

This is excellent software. Even for a novice, it was easy to learn and works very well.

PROS

Ease of use is the best thing about it. When I first started using this software, I was brand new to the EDI process. I was able to quickly learn how to edit the maps and there are a plethora of tools to use to get it to work the way you need it to. Everything is pretty straightforward and I only had to reach out to 1EDISource for a few things that I couldn't figure out on my own. Overall, I have been very pleased with this software and would absolutely recommend it to others.

CONS

Honestly, there isn't really anything I don't like about this software. I never came across a problem that I couldn't solve.

User Profile

Milton

Verified reviewer

Consumer Electronics, 201-500 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed August 2018

Long time user of product and support

I have worked with EDI/HQ for several years and it keeps getting better. I use it for X12 and EDIFACT and I appreciated that the EDIFACT side was enhanced to make it easier and better to map. Again, reporting and loop data testing while mapping would be a BIG plus.

PROS

Ease of use...functionality. It can handle many different kinds of formats inbound and outbound.

CONS

Reporting can be better...when mapping, if the user can loop thru the data to test the different situations one mapping to using the different operators.

Theodore

Verified reviewer

51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2017

Excellent product. I recommend it to everyone who needs an EDI solution

PROS

Ease of use. Very easy to navigate. Setting up the product was very intuitive and seamless. Creating maps for each of the partners we had was no issue at all. A few partners had unique requirements and creating those custom maps was very easy.

CONS

Some of the features are buried/hard to find. Once you become familiar with the product, you can work efficiently.

Michael

Building Materials, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2022

Best of the Best!

I've used other EDI software like Gentran, GIS, Application Integrator, Trusted Link, and Trusted Link iSeries and by far hands down this is the best EDI translation and management software out there. The flexibility, ease of use, and control over your date is unmatched. I would recommend this software to a new company using EDI for the first time or a huge company that has hundreds of partnerships already. We have over 400 active partnerships currently and it runs like a champ.

PROS

EDI HQ is very easy to use and intuitive with even a basic EDI understanding. Even with the ease of use though it is also very powerful and flexible you can map around any issue assuming you are getting the data you need.

CONS

Requiring a double map to handle any to any translations is a bit clunky but it definitely serves the purpose of being able to map any format to any other format it just takes an extra step.

Reason for choosing 1 EDI Source

I also considered Gentran Integration Services but the pricing was way more than what EDI Complete at the time cost us so it was a no brainer.

Reasons for switching to 1 EDI Source

TL and TLI were just too clunky and unintuitive for my taste and I had previous experience with EDI HQ and knew pretty quickly I wanted to get back onto that software ASAP. It took about 8 months to migrate about 150 trading partners from these other system for two different divisions onto a single EDI HQ system. Since then the system has grown to 400+ partnerships with EDI HQ accommodating all needs flawlessly.

Vendor Response

Thank you for taking the time to provide such a glowing review and detailed feedback. We greatly appreciate the additional context. If you are open to having a conversation about your double-mapping business case, we'd love to capture it for development to address.

Replied September 2022

Anonymous

201-500 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed February 2024

It works, but is it the best?

Was not, or did not seem to know NetSuite during the implementation. We have to show them how to do many things. Each time a certificate needs updated (typically annually) it is VERY difficult to get them to schedule the update properly. Any time you need help, it is VERY difficult to get someone to assist you. Then once you get someone to assist you, it takes them forever to get anything done.

PROS

Once it is configured properly, it seems to work.

CONS

Takes forever to get any changes made. It is like pulling teeth for them to help. You will submit a ticket and you get a very short response.

Reasons for switching to 1 EDI Source

We needed a solution that was not custom built. We needed something that we could expand our Trading Partner base with, easily.

Vendor Response

We're truly sorry to hear about your recent experience with 1 EDI Source. We take your feedback seriously and would like to address the concerns you've raised. We are actively working to enhance our process to ensure faster and more effective resolutions. We understand the critical importance of being proficient with integrations like NetSuite, and we are strengthening our training programs to support our clients during the implementation phase better. Regarding the certificate updates and assistance if with AS2, we have an enhancement that can solve this challenge. We’d love the opportunity to discuss this further and see how we can improve your experience. Please feel free to reach out to us through our customer success channel.

Replied March 2024

Michael

Publishing, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed September 2022

EDI HQ is critical to sales to our business partners

Overall, our experience with EDI HQ has been very good. It is no understatement to say that without EDI HQ, a large portion of our business would be nearly unmanageable.

PROS

EDI HQ's mapping functionality allows us to interact with multiple business partners in their own preferred version of EDI, without special customizing. EDI HQ's workflow scheduler enables us to move EDI transactions into our custom in-house automation processes as part of the EDI transaction process.

CONS

When using the Transaction Filters, EDI HQ displays native transaction data (EDI Data / App Data) in a variable-pitch font (like "Ariel"), which makes data difficult to read when trying to diagnose and issue. All "raw text" data displays should be in a fixed-pitch font like "Courier New" or "Consolas". Variable-pitch fonts are appropriate only for paragraph-style text, never for raw data.

Reasons for switching to 1 EDI Source

This occurred before I started working at my company, so I do not know the reasons.

Vendor Response

Thank you for your review and feedback. We work to continually enhance our product to make capabilities more available to our customers. We're happy to look at the fonts in the transaction data that are presenting challenges so we can get those into development and make changes.

Replied September 2022

Carissa

Used free trial

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

Reviewed October 2015

Use of 1EDI in the Healthcare Industry

I use 1EDI (EDI/HQ) on a daily basis in my current role, and have done so for a year now. My background includes over 10 years in the healthcare industry, including the design and implementation of healthcare systems on a large scale. Technical Knowledge: From my experience in dealing with several of the analysts on technical issues the scope of healthcare knowledge is limited. When issues arise, the scope can either be specific to healthcare or general X12/EDI. It can be hit or miss on receiving a correct and accurate answer. In either case, we have been charged when technical support is engaged. Self Service: 1EDI has a wiki available for users to find answers to general questions. Troubleshooting and technical information available is very limited, especially in our area of industry. In order to resolve many issues we have to unnecessarily engage 1EDI. No technical or user manual is available for clients. Cost: We pay an annual license fee and for any technical hours needed for support. No support hours are included in the annual fee. The determination of whether or not some of the technical hours we have been charged is a debatable point, and can be frustrating. Ease of Use: 1EDI is actually fairly easy to use once you understand how it functions and you have the correct people on your internal team setting it up and using it. Creating and editing maps and files is relatively easy. The validation tool could be enhanced. Customer Service: The customer service has ranged from mediocre to stellar. Earlier this year we were assigned a new client manager and he has made all of the difference in the world. Rather than contacting technical support first, I go to my client manager first. He will either put information out on the wiki for me, find the answer for me, or tell me if I truly need to contact technical support. If there is a feature or function we recommend to 1EDI they will evaluate the recommendation and either add it to a development list or let us know that it is not a feature they will be looking at. Overall: The program itself is a decent EDI tool. Updates to the program need to be verified before given to clients to install to ensure there is not an interruption in business because of a new issue being installed with the update. The technical knowledge available to users needs to be improved. With enhancements, 1EDI is on the verge of being an exceptionally robust program in the healthcare industry.

Renee

Warehousing, 201-500 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed September 2022

Ease of use

PROS

Software is very easy to learn and very user friendly. Being able to see map changes immediately is a huge benefit as it allows you to change things on the fly and see the impact. EDIHQ has a great archiving feature which lets you save a lot of data to an archive database so your operating database doesn't experience any lag. Very easy to search for a document you need, even if you only have a small part of the data in your search criteria.

CONS

Sometimes after clicking on a quick access filter, the screen will minimize to the background. Not a huge deal, but sometimes confusing as to where your window went.

Reasons for switching to 1 EDI Source

Gentran was no longer being supported and couldn't handle the needs of our company.

Vendor Response

Thank you for your review, we appreciate your feedback. We'll let development know about the screen minimizing when you select a quick access filter, so they can address it. Sometimes the small features make a big difference to our customers.

Replied September 2022

John

Wholesale, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2022

New Intergration

Overall the experience has been a good one. WE are not on schedule with the roll out but coming to the end of implementation of phase 1 and 2.

PROS

Flexibility of reading data inputs from API, standard EDI, to XML files and converting those documents over.

CONS

Since being acquired by Epicor, I had hoped that the UCC 128 labels that 1 EDI source already have created, would have been moved to Epicor. Additional I would have preferred that we were able to address a document in the portal and integrated not just integrated.

Reason for choosing 1 EDI Source

functionality and Price

Reasons for switching to 1 EDI Source

functionality and Price

Vendor Response

Thank you for your review and feedback. We're so glad you are enjoying the API functionality, we spent quite a bit of time developing them! Let's have a conversation about UCC labels, this is on our development roadmap and we'd appreciate your feedback.

Replied September 2022

Aaron

Used free trial

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

Reviewed October 2015

Westin Foods - EDI feedback - please read

I wanted to cover four areas that I have considered over the years we have been with 1EDI Source and the usage of HQ. These comments also come from a background and usage of two other companies we use for our other divisions. Self-service portal: With our current relationship I have no way of serving myself for simple tasks. Checking an FA or resending an invoice. I'm totally dependent on a phone call or email and consultant of which I will be charged $165 dollars an hour for a low value task. New trading partner/map setup: with other companies they typically have already setup maps and I just convert my output to their specifications. It seems like when I have to setup a new trading partner it is always a custom job that takes more consultant billable hours then needed. Also, other companies change/update the maps per our customer requests and don't charge us for that service. The higher cost to bring a new partner on the system is a barrier and is why I have not brought any new customers on board for over a year. Non-integration: there is no integration or messaging between my ERP system and HQ. We send files over ftp and I really never know if they got to where they need to be. It's like a black hole. We do get a weekly report from you showing what came in but we have to manually check that and there can be hundreds of transactions on it. No guarantee of delivery between our systems. Risk and costs: if there are any problems or changes I have to pay for their updates and resolution. So in our relationship I bear all of the risk and costs. I feel there should be some shared responsibility between 1EDISource and Westin. If your tech makes a mistake or is learning and is not as productive then I have to pay for their inexperience and mistakes. Even though I highlighted four areas of concerns, Westin Foods has been with 1EDI Source for over 10 years because the products and service do deliver value and stability. The dedicated account support technicians have been stellar and always responsive. I also wanted to state I realize we have chosen a lower cost plan that does contribute to my listed concerns which could be rectified with higher costs services. Overall Westin Foods has had a wonderful long term relationship with 1EDI Source and their products.

Alix

Computer Hardware, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY