All ConnectPointz Reviews

1-25 of 52 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.
User Profile

Charles

Verified reviewer

Retail, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2024

A flexible, robust integration platform with amazing team, helping us to scale globally without cost being an issue.

Really happy that we went with ConnectPointz and not one of the other integration providers out there. For EDI, ERP, WMS, OMS, IMS - it's been working flawless in all integrations, and the team is super supportive in getting connections up and running.

PROS

Connectpointz have helped us get connected to our trading partners quicker and more robust than any other partner I have been working with over the past 15 years. An experienced team that will help you get across the finish line within days/weeks, not months/years. We got started with Connectpointz within a few days of signing, and have been rolling out new connecitons on a weekly basis, with very low effort from our side and minimum need of "unnecessary" interactions with the UI. The team at Conectpointz have been supporting us with a <1 day response time, and been super-flexible in meeting the very dynamic requirements of our solution design. We look forward to continue working with Connectpointz on a daily basis going forward.

CONS

The user UI isn't the prettiest, but it gets the job done. Especially since we are doing full integrations in all directions.

Reason for choosing ConnectPointz

Better in every aspect. Faster, cheaper, better service. From months to weeks to get set up.

Alex

Wholesale, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2023

We tried SPS, TrueCommerce and absolutely love these guys 100X better

Fantastic, it's like having another 3 people on our team and takes all the manual work out of the process. Improves efficiency. Thank you[sensitive content hidden] and team for doing a good job and going above and beyond. These guys will work on Sunday afternoon when in crisis mode.

PROS

The customer service and the prompt response to fix ANYTHING and EVERYTHING. They help with the smallest details. I asked them to create a toggle function so we can switch from order to order quickly and it was done within the week. When we're in the busy season we cannot afford to stall on orders and tech issues, they are right there to help. They take a sophisticated process and make it easy to use. The language in the software simple and to the point and wont confuse you.

CONS

Nothing really, its really simple and straight forward.

Reason for choosing ConnectPointz

Logicbroker was promising, however, they were not able to automate the connection with our Quickbooks Desktop Enterprise system. They were only able to connect to QB online. They were also a little higher in price.

Reasons for switching to ConnectPointz

SPS was not user-friendly and there were limitations to our drop-ship business. Also they were charging $300 per connection, ConnectPointz did them all for free - over a dozen sales channels and growing!

Ralph

Apparel & Fashion, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

2

VALUE FOR MONEY

2

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

2

FUNCTIONALITY

2

Reviewed April 2019

ConnectPointz Review

Adequate - it serves the purpose of being in compliance with the EDI requirements for our customer.

PROS

Generates ASN for every order to be in compliance with the customer EDI requiremtns.

CONS

Complicated to use. There is no formal training on the use of the software - only phone instructions. Transmission of the ASN and related files to the customer is delayed, due to the time differences. The software has too many redundant inputs (i.e. delivery date has to be inputted twice on the same page). No answer to emails sent thru the system.

Vendor Response

Thank you for your feedback, Ralph! We've been working hard on the new and improved ConnectPointz iPaaS interface! Ver 2.0 now includes easy assistance wizards, detailed self-help Q&A, and videos! From the sounds of it, you may not be taking full advantage of our automation tools. Let's connect to see what we can do to make your experience with ConnectPointz iPaaS better, frank@actdata.com. Talk soon!

Replied December 2020

John

Furniture, 201-500 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2024

So happy we are now using ConnectPointz

From the very beginning their team was very responsive and helpful. They did a great job in helping us get up and running.

PROS

We no longer had to manually enter orders or download shipping labels and custom packing slips. We can connect with all of retail partners in one place.

CONS

Making the switch from another provider was a little cumbersome, however the team made it as painless as possible.

Reasons for switching to ConnectPointz

Issues with use and pricing made the switch a no brainer

User Profile

Mac

Verified reviewer

Consumer Goods, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2021

EDI Software for Food Startups that Works!

We are streamlining our Purchase Order reception process and having it all in one central, easy to use location has tremendously benefitted our team and efficiency. In fact, we saw a tremendous painpoint when we had to switch our vendor # from a large customer due to a company name update and we began getting orders in manually through email again, ACT Data/Connectpointz really helped us be more efficient and reduce workflow when confirming order flow.

PROS

Easy to setup, use, and came recommended by Target. Very happy with the value for $, it came in far cheaper than competitors and the support team has been excellent.

CONS

Like any new software there was an integration period and delay with launch of any new customer. Connectpointz makes it easy to load up and in.

Reason for choosing ConnectPointz

recommended by customer (Target), great price, awesome team and smooth/quick onboarding. Worked with all major and minor customers.

Patrick

Consumer Goods, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2021

Excellent First Impressions

We can now connect with all of our retailers and sales channels through 1 provider. We can also connect to our 3pl and inventory software and the process is simple and cheap. Excellent service and setup

PROS

We have been using the software for only a few months but the ease of use compared to previous providers makes it well worth the small amount of trouble it was to make the switch

CONS

At this stage, I have found only 1 small issue and that was in processing a manual order but the support team have fixed this quickly and efficiently and that service far outweighed the small issue to begin with

Reason for choosing ConnectPointz

Cheaper and after speaking to Connect Pointz sales team it seemed it offered a much better option all around

Reasons for switching to ConnectPointz

Issues with use and did not offer everything we required

SHIRLEY

Consumer Goods, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2021

ConnectPointz User

Has help us tremendously with continuing our business with Vendors

PROS

Easy to use. No problem with parameters to meet our needs

CONS

Minor problem with comparability at first

Reason for choosing ConnectPointz

Came highly recommended by our Vendor support team

Reasons for switching to ConnectPointz

No longer supported by Verizon

Nathan

Retail, 201-500 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2020

We've used them all, and they are the best!

The onboarding process was simple. Their ConnectPointz platform included an ecosystem of already configured systems and applications. This made integrating our accounting software, order management applications, and catalog tools with the ConnectPontz platform simple. Then, connecting these systems to our sales channels and vendors was all taken care of by the A C T data team, and fast. They also took the time to understand all the nuances with each account and built custom workflows to accommodate each of them.

PROS

By leveraging their ConnectPointz platform and automation services, we no longer had to manually enter orders or download shipping labels and custom packing slips. All order updates, like tracking and cancellations, were now communicated, automatically, in almost realtime with our customers. Even our inventory was now synced and updated regularly with every sales channel.

CONS

I can't say a bad thing about this company.

Reason for choosing ConnectPointz

We evaluated a handful of integration providers. Based on their cost-effectiveness and capabilities, we partnered with ConnectPointz.

Reasons for switching to ConnectPointz

We were using a "leading" EDI provider and grew tired of the constant upfront fees they would charge to onboard new sales channels.

Lisa

Design, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2024

Daunting process, they made it eawsy

We have really enjoyed this experience and will continue using.

PROS

We avoided EDI compliance for a lot of years. Connect points made it easy.

CONS

Not much. the ongoing cost monthly needs to make sure it is covered by the revenue channel.

Reason for choosing ConnectPointz

We needed someone to come in and implement quickly and didn't need much internal support to get it running.

Francine

Food & Beverages, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed September 2023

ACT's ConnectPointz is a solid integration partner

Overall, ConnectPointz is a solid solution. The support team is top notch.

PROS

ACT's expertise and agility to support any integration project is unmatched. ConnectPointz is the UI which is fairly easy to use and continues to improve.

CONS

Error reporting could be improved. Unless you reconcile you may not know transactions are stuck for bad data. Setting up meaningful notifications of the transactions that cannot process requires support.

Abigail

Apparel & Fashion, 2-10 employees

Used monthly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2024

Great company to use for EDI - I HIGHLY recommend!

So far, I've found ConnectPointz very easy to use and I especially like that their team is very helpful and quick to respond if you have an issue!

PROS

Very easy to use and the team is super helpful and responsive!

CONS

They bill per order instead of one price across the board!

Anonymous

2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed April 2019

Great low maintenance EDI service

ConnectPointz solved the issue of passing orders to our vendor in a much more direct and automated way. previously we were downloading orders from Shopify and transferring them to an order spreadsheet that then was emailed to a vendor rep who might get to it right away or later in the day, or sometimes, miss it entirely. with ConnectPointz our orders are taken directly from Shopify and then sent directly to the Vendor EDI system for much faster processing and shipping

PROS

Once it is set up there is very little maintenance required for it to run efficiently. it is easily customized from fully automatic to semi automatic process flow, especially if orders need a last check before being sent to the fulfillment center. Also orders can be entered manually directly in the portal which is especially useful for exchanges

CONS

the only thing missing that I would love to see added in the future is a means to upload products into the Portal via spreadsheet instead of having to create a spreadsheet and send it to the ActData team to update. The only way currently to add products in the portal is one variant at a time

Raj

Textiles, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2020

EDI SOFTWARE OF THE FUTURE

PROS

Easy to use, readily available software.

CONS

Transition time from previous EDI system.

Vendor Response

Thank you for the review, Raj. I see that you were not 100% satisfied with your migration timeline. Many factors contribute to the length of time it may take to transition from one provider to another properly. To mitigate these variables, we continue to build pre-configured integrations that can be rapidly deployed and customized for our clients. Today we offer over 800 pre-configured integrations across an ecosystem of Sales Channels and 3rd party business applications. Considering the increase in available connectors we have today compared to where we stood two years ago, I'm confident that we've been able to reduce the transition time significantly. With that said, I would like to learn more about your unique situation, and I'll be reaching out to discuss this with you further.

Replied December 2020

Yulia

Luxury Goods & Jewelry, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2022

Easy to Use and Navigate EDI

Love it! Everyone is so helpful.

PROS

We have used a lot of different EDI platforms but I finally found the one - ConnectPointz that is actually the easiest in use without sacrafising on the functionality. I love that it's really easy to use and it's more easier to get in touch with an actual person and get help with if you have troubles with something.

CONS

Please be aware to update your contact information on time otherwise it will lead to delays.

Pardeep

Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2022

Great company to work with

One of the best EDI solutions provider in the market. Their pricing is reasonable and customer service is top notch.

PROS

EDI Integration Solutions: Easy to setup and great customer service team FTP Integration Solutions: Easy to setup and great customer service team

CONS

Have been using their services for 2+ years and havent had any bad experience till now.

Tiffany

Warehousing, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2022

We love this system

We are a 3PL, so we have multiple clients that use ConnectPointz, it is great to have it all in one place.

PROS

Super easy to use! Very user friendly, which is great!

CONS

None right now, we have used this for years and you cannot beat this system

D'Anne

Wholesale, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY