All Food Guard Reviews

1-11 of 11 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Michelle

Environmental Services, 1 employee

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2023

Foodguard review

PROS

Customisation of the softwareTraceability featuresExpertise within the company Partnership approach with customer

CONS

Some minors parts of the software still in development

Vendor Response

Thanks Michelle. Please feel free to suggest any improvements to us as we are actively trying to develop and improve the product.

Replied June 2023

Caoilinn

Food Production, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed June 2023

Food Guard Review

PROS

Food Guard eliminates the use of paper and filing within the production factory. Information can be stored online and viewed instantly without the additional hassle of searching through files. The system removes human error between the processing steps and allows for compliance within the company in a simplified manner.

CONS

The Audit feature is missing sections such as Corrective Actions and an area to insert photos. These features would enhance the functionality and allow for all gathered information to be stored in one place.

Vendor Response

Thanks for the review. We are actively working on the ability to add pictures which many of our customers have asked for. We hope to have this in place within 4 months or less. We also plan on introducing enhanced rules and alerts that will include corrective actions within this time frame. Thank you for the feedback.

Replied June 2023

Irina

Food Production, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

3

FUNCTIONALITY

2

Reviewed June 2023

Food Guard as an Auditing tool

PROS

The checklist is easy to use and report is generated instantly.

CONS

It does not comprise the whole auditing functionality yet. For example it does not have the corrective action section or picture to show the non-conformance.

Vendor Response

Thanks for the Feedback Irina. We are developing further corrective action next steps and pictures with our next release and hope you can benefit from these changes soon. HACCP traceability is our Core strength at present but all feedback is welcome and taken onboard !!

Replied June 2023

Berhanu

Professional Training & Coaching, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed March 2024

Best product!

PROS

The product provides good traceability and easy to use interface.

CONS

It is only functional on android devises

Leonardo

Food Production, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2022

The app is intuitive, what make’s it easy to use.

PROS

The product is really intuitive and if you want to change something you need just a click, and it’s done.

CONS

It could be improved the tasks on the checklist. If you want to add some task, it will appear just on the bottom, but you can’t change the order, so it would be good to have a button we’re you can scroll the new task and put it in the right order.

Lydia

Food Production, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2023

Excellent Product

Very good, [sensitive content hidden] is a pleasure to deal with. Nothing is ever a problem.

PROS

The ease of use once the understanding of the app was pointed out.

CONS

As this is a product that is in development, I have been working with the company nothing little things that I think would make the app better. And they have taken my suggestions on board.

Vendor Response

Thanks. We are working hard to listen to our customer and develop the feature set further.

Replied June 2023

Ron

Food Production, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2023

Great Product

Very thorough and very well informed …. and so easy to adapt to individual needs

PROS

Ease of installation and user friendly And great backup

CONS

I didn’t really experience any problems with the software and if so they sorted immediately

Vendor Response

Thanks for the feedback Ron

Replied June 2023

Martin

Food & Beverages, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2023

Food guard review

First class

PROS

Simplicity of use, great customer service

CONS

Not much to complain about maybe if at some point they could add a barcode checkin checkout system

Vendor Response

Thanks Martin. We'll definitely look at incorporating this into the solution.

Replied March 2023

Pamela

Food Production, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed November 2022

Food Guard

Less paperwork and all data stored in one place. Very easy to use. Convenient also

PROS

All the checklists are in one place not sheets and sheets of paperwork. Also with the daily checklists, they serve as a reminder of tasks to be done daily.

CONS

There is no cons to this product, its very straight forward and easy to use

Jennifer

Food Production, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed November 2022

Great user experience

PROS

It’s really simple to use and easy to add an manage checklists and tasks.

CONS

Not being able to add comments in another section besides checklists

Vendor Response

Thanks Jennifer for your feedback. We hope to add pictures and further comments in our next release thanks so much of your feedback. We appreciate the loyalty you have shown us.

Replied June 2023

Frank

Retail, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2022

Excellent addition

Very easy to use

PROS

Easy to use , very manageable and straightforward

CONS

The lay out at first but will be corrected

Showing 1 - 11 of 11 Reviews