Latitude WMS Software Reviews

Latitude WMS Software Reviews

Find out more:

Find out more:

User Review Highlights

Overall Rating

4.76

Ratings Breakdown

Secondary Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5

Customer Support

5

Value for money

4.5

Functionality

4.5

  • icon"With Latitude some of the technologies we have implemented include, paperless warehouse, customer compliance labeling/EDI and integration with smart conveyors."
  • icon"Their software easily keeps track of thousands of items and also integrates with our shipping system and our ERP (Business One)."
  • icon"I like the elegance of the software design, the sheer amount of useful components within the WMS and the fantastic, creative, and attentive support team."
  • icon"Here recently, it has been the lack of expertise on the front-lines (although I understand several key individuals recently left the company)."
  • icon"Some things aren't intuitive, support site needs to work with modern browsers (rather than IE)."
  • icon"I do not have many problems with this software. Most the problems that arose were the problems with the ERP system interfacing with the Latitude system."

All Latitude WMS Reviews

1-25 of 33 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.
User Profile

Jason

Verified reviewer

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Chemicals

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

March 2018

Latitude is a world class WMS, with automation features far in excess of other similar systems.

Pros

Latitude is ridiculously compatible with almost every process we have in our warehouse. The flexibility of the system is unparalleled, and the effort that the support team gives is second-to-none. The Latitude database itself is incredibly well designed and internally consistent. It's ease of use lends itself to customization, whether through ad hoc reports or through Crystal Reports designs. Their alerting system has been an incredible gift in helping to error proof our systems. Pathguide offers as much help as you require with its sophisticated concepts and reporting.

Cons

The "help" menus have historically been less than helpful... sometimes we need to "stumble" across functionality, rather than being clued in to its existence. The system's unbridled flexibility also means somethings can frustratingly vague. But these are minor complaints.

Mark

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Medical Devices

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

October 2022

WMS is the way to go

We usually beta test everything at our corporate site / warehouse, and being skeptical due to past warehouse management systems, I elected to implement WMS and LMS in phases. Pathguide recommended we implement it all at the same time after performing a full physical inventory. It created more of a learning curve by not implementing all at once because of using two different systems to do the same thing. Needless to say, the next 3 implementations were done as recommended and it went really smooth.

Pros

Overall, Latitude has given us control and visibility of our inventories and user performance. The Pathguide Team is very supportive of their products (WMS/LMS), and I personally witnessed our operations go from somewhat inefficient to extremely efficient in a short period of time. I would say the metrics or KPIs are my personal favorite feature. Metrics can be used to track performance, time usage, areas of concern, etc. This comes in extra handy during an employee review process.

Cons

I would have to say the one thing that we had to create a work around for was the returns process. If we have defective products come back and we process the return with WMS, our ERP sees the first action of it going back to stock before a return to vendor is authorized, so it can allocate to an order if it is on back order. So, to make this easier, we process through the ERP system first and if the product is okay to return to stock, it is inducted with Latitude. Still an easy process.

Reasons for choosing Latitude WMS

Better fit our warhouse size and needs than other on the market.

Reasons for switching to Latitude WMS

WMS from Pathguide is much more user friendly, quicker with real time inventory moves and accuracy, better barcode learning, visibility of all active orders and audit trails, metrics, reports, and visibility of the employees performance.

Jim

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Logistics and Supply Chain

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

November 2017

Latitude seems to be a great product

While we do feel the software drastically reduced out errors, the anticipated cost savings is harder to see. We were sold a product where we were told we only needed 10 hand held units to our business, we currently have over 50. Yes we have grown, but not 5 times the level we were at when we choose Latitude.

Pros

For the most part - it does what it is designed to do - if not the Pathguide team is there to help. You have a strong support team who listens to it's customers.

Cons

Not enough experience to rate or state Cons - I am not that involved in the day to day operation so to discuss cons is difficult. It does feel or felt at one time like as we found a issue we would like to have solved, for a price your company was willing to create the fix, which became a standard on the next Generation of your software.

Karl

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Wholesale

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

October 2022

Well-Oiled Warehouse Management System can take whatever we throw at it

We transitioned from a manual printed-paper warehouse system to Latitude WMS about 10 years ago, and we would never look back. The sheet amount of time-saving is unquantifiable, and Latitude automatically handles the daunting number of SKUs and inventory we have in our warehouse.

Pros

I really appreciate how Pathguide support is always available to assist with any issues we have. The software is highly customizable and integrates with our ERP which is SAP Business One. We process dozens of pallets per month of over 20,000 different SKUs, and Latitude handles it without issue.

Cons

The systems is so powerful and advanced that it has literally dozens of options, tweaks, buttons, and dropdowns. This can be intimidating for new users and can lead to unintended consequences if someone fiddles with options they are unfamiliar with.

Janice

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Wholesale

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

November 2017

I like the overall functionality of Latitude WMS and it is user friendly.

WMS made my job easier with the information that can be stored and has cut down the amount of manual processes.

Pros

I like that it stores so much information that it is easy to research shipments, find tracking numbers and I can tell customers exactly what is on each master load that we shipped. I like that I can add notes to the customer within WMS that transfers to the BOL for the carrier. The functionality of the route/stop is great for sorting orders. I like that we can change the sort lane at any time we want to fit our needs on the dock. At a glance I can see how freight we have staged out on the dock and what orders are complete and ready to ship. The WMS system makes my job easier. It stores all of the hazardous information for each item and adds the information to the BOL and the IMO Declaration for shipping to Hawaii and Alaska.

Cons

One of the things I like least is that I cannot edit the Master BOL. To print an IMO Declaration for a Child BOL it takes quite a long time. I would like it to be faster. There is not a whole lot that I do not like about WMS.

Michael

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Warehousing

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

March 2018

Outstanding WMS Product for Reasonable price and Excellent Service

Very accurate inventory for a reasonable priced software package.

Pros

This product was so easy to set up and use. Fully featured WMS at a reasonable price. Did everything we needed. Very adaptable. Works with many ERP platforms (we were the first to use on Epicor Eagle platform and they did a wonderful job of integrating). Smaller company and much easier to work with than a larger company like Epicor. Software made picking simple and had all the function needed to keep inventory accurate.

Cons

I do not have many problems with this software. Most the problems that arose were the problems with the ERP system interfacing with the Latitude system. Occasionally we would need changes to the process we wanted to do but would have to wait for the Epicor people to make changes on their end. Pathguide could do rapidly.

User Profile

Lea

Verified reviewer

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Wholesale

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

March 2018

A well rounded product that has vastly improved our warehouse efficiency.

Increased warehouse efficiency; improved inventory/shipment accuracy; higher visibility of processes and employee performance; completely traceable work flow that increases transparency for employees, management and auditors.

Pros

This software is easy to learn and use, from our entry level warehouse associates to our office power users- we've had minimal learning curves. Any issues we've ever run into, either a fluke in the WMS or due to an interface with another program, the PathGuide team is always quick to respond and get us back on track.

Cons

There is no table map available; that would be helpful when utilizing the Management Console to see in what data table a column on the screen is located in order to quickly perform an update or import.

User Profile

Erick

Verified reviewer

Company size: 11-50 employees

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

March 2018

Miles ahead of our ERP's native WMS, great support team!

Great product, highlighted by a rarity in a software vendor: a professional, knowledgeable, and responsive support team.

Pros

Latitude's feature set includes everything we need to run our warehouse, our ERP's wireless warehouse system falls short of providing what we need, plus is more expensive to implement than Latitude was. They interface flawlessly as well. Pathguide's support is also more responsive and knowledgeable than most any software vendor that I've ever experienced.

Cons

Some things aren't intuitive, support site needs to work with modern browsers (rather than IE). Those can be easily overcome, however.

User Profile

Benjamin

Verified reviewer

Company size: 51-200 employees

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

October 2017

The system is very well built and designed an the customer support was superb.

Pros

I really like the wide range of options that the system offers and its customization. The system when used properly can greatly increase the accuracy of inventory. The ability to customize email alerts for specific functions that take place during the day and the ability to customize menus to very specific users is very helpful and can make things much easier to learn for those who may not be strong in technology.

Cons

It is hard to fully integrate with the Epicor Eclipse host system. There are times when the two systems do not interpret data correctly but there is almost always a workaround until the issue gets a fix.

Rick

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Warehousing

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

October 2022

Great System

I am the main person with our company for the WMS. Everyone comes to me.

Pros

Easy to use. Covers all needs and requirements. Support

Cons

II have not come across any software I did not like

Tom

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

November 2017

Latitude WMS has proven to be our best technology investment.

Pros

The Latitude software is a continual top tier product. It has always been ready to meet our needs as our company evolves. Latitude has allowed us to implement, technologies and processes that are used by the largest players in distribution. With Latitude some of the technologies we have implemented include, paperless warehouse, customer compliance labeling/EDI and integration with smart conveyors. Pathguide has been great to collaborate with us on process development along the way.

Ron

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Machinery

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

March 2018

The most reliable software in our library

Inventory processing efficiency have increased 300%, with a reduce in error rate to less than 0.3%

Pros

In the entire time we have had Latitude in use, we have never had an issue with quality or reliability. This includes with the upgrade/update process which cannot be said for any other product we use. Any assistance we have ever required was deal with quickly and professionally.

Cons

If I had to name an issue, it would be the lack of a suspend/cancel feature for night jobs which exceed the non-production hours.

Steve

Company size: 201-500 employees

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

November 2017

It was very helpful learned a lot

Pros

It has helped our Company Manage better and control our Inventory , It has helped speed up our Receiving department and looking forward to implementing this to our shipping department by going to individual standards so they can be like the rest of our Company.

Cons

When you do an up grade and if other customers add new options everyone gets those added on to their screens which we may or not ever use but they remain on there.

Chase

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

October 2017

The implementation was long and involved, but the end product is great.

Pros

How it has transformed our operations. Although the implementation and customizations to fit our needs were very involved and lengthy, we are currently running better than ever. We especially like the flexibility that Pathguide has shown us in resolving issues and morphing their product for our individual needs.

Cons

Here recently, it has been the lack of expertise on the front-lines (although I understand several key individuals recently left the company). I assume that with time, the expertise and experience levels will return to normal levels.

Dirk

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Wholesale

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

October 2017

It took some training to get where we are now. As with any new product like this.

Too many to mention in this setting. The bigger ones, more control on our pullers, receiving clerks, loaders, pallets shipped, I can go on and on. We have so much more information now on what we do and when we do it. Track our associates to see if they are being productive or not.

Pros

Once you get the menus down, very easy to work with. The training is pretty easy to understand. New associates pick up on the main menus pretty easy.

Jennifer

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE