All Oasis Insight Reviews

1-25 of 145 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Carolyn

Non-Profit Organization Management, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed February 2019

Format Change Suggestion

I work specifically with identification and resolution of duplicate cases. It would be helpful if the case numbers used would appear anyplace the names are written. OI is a good program and works well for our purposes.

PROS

It generally works well although there are times when the program is sluggish.

CONS

The on screen format could use some updating please. The background of the screens for clients is grey and the writing for words in that area is white. It is very difficult to see clearly. In my opinion, a simple writing color change co9uld make it so much easier to read and much clearer. If the writing was darker in color it would be much better.

Susan

Non-Profit Organization Management, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2018

The Oasis Overkill

Continued from above...do you have any idea how labor intensive it is to maintain up to date barcode ID cards on EVERY client we serve? It's a nightmare. We thought this would be a fantastic route to go down and we were VERY excited to be able to collect online signatures. AS it turns out, it's been a disaster and as soon as I can ditch this software for another (in the process of testing another method) we will.

PROS

We like that it collects a bunch of data

CONS

We hate that it collects a bunch of "mandatory data". We seriously despise the "creating a report" process, it's ridiculous. I have many volunteers who interface with this software and frankly, it's just overkill for us. It is not user friendly. We neither have the time or desire to enter the dependent of EVERY client we serve. We SHOULD have the option to enter a Number of dependents and list whether they are a child, adult, and senior. We were told we could not enter a child dependent as "child Smith" or "child Jones". As a user, we should be able to PICK AND CHOOSE which features/data we want to utilize/record in order to build a compelling story. Impoverished families are very NOMADIC. The move, change phone numbers, addresses, and roommates constantly. Every time we enter a client we have to edit all of this information. We have hundreds of new clients a year and I just don't have a need to KNOW the name of every person in their household! Yet we HAVE to enter data in every single field, even if it's "prefers not to answer" which is just time-consuming and ridiculous for our needs. I anticipate a the beginning of the year we will no longer use Oasisinsight. It is nearly IMPOSSIBLE to print out a report containing the barcodes of every client we have an ROI on. Impossible. We've yet been able to pull one correctly. Because of that, I've had to print off ID cards of every client and keep them in a notebook to scan. Do you have ANY idea

Art

Non-Profit Organization Management, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

2

VALUE FOR MONEY

2

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

2

FUNCTIONALITY

2

Reviewed November 2019

Features Lacking - User Interface Bloated

An extremely labor intensive product to use for food pantry and client management. An Excel workbook is a cheaper solution and probably less complicated. This is coming from a database designer and user that almost never recommend Excel for this type of data application. We are looking for an alternate solution with 21st century user-interface, less bloated, easier to navigate, and generate reports. Don't fall for the starting at $20/month, it's more like starting at $60/month.

PROS

Web-based. Bar code reader. Client intake processing and reporting with a variety of other reporting available.

CONS

*Not* mobile device friendly. Web interface doesn't scale well to varying screen sizes, and the interface is extremely difficult to use on any mobile device (e.g.: tablet, etc.). Overall the user interface even on a desktop or laptop is bloated and difficult to navigate. Overall the inefficient design of the user interface impairs our ability to easily manage our clients and interactions with client shoppers. All kinds of reporting available, but we find many "canned" reports useless. When exporting a client list for contact purposes; either for general informational or food recall notification. You cannot just generate report the download/open results in Excel. Nope, we run the report in OASIS then wait for them to send us an email with a download link to access the Excel/CSV file. Really! *Lacking* a mobile app. No kiosk mode with easy to use client intake form. At the price we pay per year both features should be available.

Reason for choosing Oasis Insight

Recommended by an outside consultant.

Reasons for switching to Oasis Insight

Need a more robust solution.

Sharon

Non-Profit Organization Management, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2020

Love this program!

I am now able to flag families that use the same address which helps alleviate shortage of food.

PROS

I love this software. Checked out a lot of different software programs before choosing this one. I love being able to get info on clients quickly. Some people dont like adding dependents, but it is helpful for me to flag potential duplicate names and addresses

CONS

Sometimes I have trouble printing reports, but the support team is always quick to respond to my problems.

Reason for choosing Oasis Insight

I loved the layout of the information on each client

Beth

Non-Profit Organization Management, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed November 2018

Best Value in the Market

Oasis has been a phenomenal partner in our work. When we present an issue with tracking they are always willing to take as much time as necessary to help us figure out a solution or explain potential work around.

PROS

It is simple and easy to use. It is easy to generate reports, input client data, and see information about clients. Compared to others in the market the cost is very low.

CONS

It's hard sometimes to change something if you have been doing it a certain way for several years. Also the ability to import large amounts of data can be limiting.

Luke

Non-Profit Organization Management, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed November 2018

Great Tool to Have

With our volunteer base, it is not easy to train new users with this program. Making some changes that will make it more user friendly would be very helpful. For younger, tech savvy individuals, it is easy to figure out if time permits.

PROS

I like that we are able to connect with other agencies using this software. If you know how to use it properly, it can be a great tool to have!

CONS

It is not the easiest to use. There are too many ways to have a duplicate case. Running various reports can be confusing. It is too easy to get lost in the information.

Shelly

Non-Profit Organization Management, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2017

Oasis Insight is such an intuitive software, easy to implement with Food Bank Partner Agencies.

Using Oasis Insight gives the Food Bank the data it needs to drive program development and track funders' requests for information.

PROS

The ability to query reports customized to the needs of the Food Bank. We can filter to get the date ranges or specifics we need. We can detail the aggregate numbers we need. If we need to go deeper, we can export as a CSV file and manipulate through Excel.

CONS

A few little areas for improvement, but the Simon Solutions team is very open to feedback and makes improvements whenever we suggest something.

Megan

Non-Profit Organization Management, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2018

Oasis Insight helpful for food pantry documentation

Oasis Insight helps us go paperless and it allows us to pull reports easily. We are able to serve more families in a faster time due to the ease of record keeping.

PROS

Oasis Insight is extremely helpful in managing all of our information about food pantry clients: their demographic information, how often they come to the food pantry, what programs they qualify for, how much food they receive each month, etc. The report generation is also beneficial for crunching the numbers on aggregate data.

CONS

We have had several problems with recording signatures. While this may be more of a problem with our web browser, it is still annoying.

Evie

Non-Profit Organization Management, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

2

Reviewed November 2018

Super easy to use

Overall Oasis is great for the price and need that we have. I would love to see different levels of users and the ability to bulk upload data.

PROS

Oasis allows you to train your staff quickly on features and use. They keep client information safe and secure!

CONS

Customization is pretty limited and reports are sometime slow. Data can't be pulled all together; ex. case report and application report info do not talk to each other.

Travis

Religious Institutions, 11-50 employees

Used monthly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

2

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

2

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed November 2018

Good but could be better

I’m forced to use the program, I think the program can be vastly improved upon with more input from users.

PROS

The information that is able to be seen at any given time is good.

CONS

The basic search and advanced search is horrible. The search parameters never give you what you need. I often will not find an individual and then after I add them to a case, the software give a suggestion that it did not previously show. There is no feature to contact support for a duplicate case. I flag cases that are duplicates and they are never removed. The are many issues that I don’t have enough time to go into.

Larry

Non-Profit Organization Management, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2018

Excellent Product with a ton of Tools

This product allows us to keep track of our overall clients list and record their visits with just a few clicks. The reports we can generate provide us with all the statistics anyone could want

PROS

Ease of use and versatility of the reports generator

CONS

sometimes runs slow, I'm assuming from the number of users online

German

Non-Profit Organization Management, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2018

Great program

We use it to track foods distributed and client visits at our food pantry. It works great for pulling data!

PROS

Easy to use. Great user interface. Makes things easier.

CONS

None. The program works great. Rarely have any issues with it.

Jim

Warehousing, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2019

oasis

PROS

Very easy to use and keep track of all our customer information. Great for setting reminders and staying on task.

CONS

Easier to use on some browsers over others.

Courtney

Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2018

Oasis Review

PROS

Great way for me to keep my customers and business information in one place. Very easy to use.

CONS

Would like to see the marketing portion of this improved.

Monica

Non-Profit Organization Management, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed November 2018

Review!

Great overall!

PROS

It is user friendly and easy to teach to others.

CONS

Collecting the correct data\ pulling info for reports could be better

La Rae

Religious Institutions, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2018

Great Tracking Tool

It’s been a great tool for collecting data to provide the required reports

PROS

Easy and quick to input transactions for our church food pantry. Allows multiple users. Allows us to generate reports to fulfill regional food bank required reporting

CONS

Point of use does not allow data reports or generation of listings for us to use. For instance, a list of weekly users by name, list of all clients for a certain period with how many times by date assistance was provided.

Ivette

Civic & Social Organization, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed November 2018

Review

PROS

Easy to use. It doesn't take too much time to enter a new person's information and demographics. I'm able to locate client's data with easiness.

CONS

Generating reports to specific data when trying to narrow down to one or two options.

Marilyn

Non-Profit Organization Management, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2018

SERVE inc.

We are able to track assistance and have reports readily available. We love OASIS

PROS

We were able to actually have an affordable software and were able to stop using excel.

CONS

Sometime OASIS can work slowly. I am not sure why.

Patsy

Non-Profit Organization Management, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

1

FUNCTIONALITY

1

Reviewed November 2018

Slow

It just takes up my time It's to slow

PROS

There is nothing to say about the site except it's entirely to slow

CONS

It is entirely to slow I hate that I even have to do entry

Randi Elyse

Food & Beverages, 501-1,000 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING: