All Sage X3 Reviews

1-25 of 76 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Michael

Chemicals, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

2

Reviewed May 2020

Sage Review

Overall experience has been good with the exceptions listed above. Allowing us to consolidate software is our goal.

PROS

I like the look a feel of the system and ease of opening other functions from the same screen.

CONS

System isn't designed for the chemical industry. A lot of mods or customizations have to be made for the system to support our needs. There is always a solution but there is always a cost as well. will be well over budget once everything is working the way it was presented.

Reason for choosing Sage X3

Felt over time it would be a better solution based on the size of our company.

Reasons for switching to Sage X3

Growing faster than the system was.

Vendor Response

Thank you for your review, hopefully Sage X3 will continue to help your business consolidate your enterprise software.

Replied May 2020

User Profile

Angel

Verified reviewer

Real Estate, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2023

Sage X3 for sales management

Sage X3 is a great solution in our company to keep order in our sales management helping us from the accounting part to the inventory issue with a great accuracy that helps in our company to increase our productivity and maintain an order that has been forming for years, being key to business development. Paperwork-filled processes were left behind in our company since we have been using Sage X3.

PROS

Sage X3 has an excellent user interface, it feels like all the icons and elements are in the right place to do the best job possible, keeping our users happy and familiar with all the possible tools within the platform. Importing and exporting data can be done in bulk helping us keep our file central up to date and saving a great deal of time. This tool is not suggested for small companies since the amount of functions and where it is directed goes far beyond, a very powerful tool that has minimal flaws that gradually have been resolved, the tool provides a lot of support when it is implemented correctly which is not easy, and its customer service is not as good as expected of a very powerful tool.

CONS

One of the things that have caused us most intrigue is that its error messages are not in our native language, so if we do not speak another language it is impossible to understand what it is about, it would be a good point to improve. The initial configuration of Sage X3 is not as simple as expected, which forced us to hire third parties to make it work and this represented an extra expense that was not contemplated in the investment.

Matthew

Consumer Goods, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed November 2020

Pretty good but without advanced features

It is good overall, but a little basic for what we need.

PROS

The structure of the software is good and allows for good navigation. It has some standard features that are good.

CONS

It does not have many of the features that I would like to see for Quality Control. It does not have a good place to enter test results. It is not clear how to customize it for compliance with 21 CFR Part 11.

Reasons for switching to Sage X3

Sage PFW was no longer supported and Sage X3 was newer.

dan

Warehousing, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed May 2020

usasge

benefits are being able look in the system for locations or part numbers and usage of material. this is only my view in the warehouse.

PROS

location and picking tickets are relatively easy to use.

CONS

the way inventory counts are performed with the RF scanner are done, at present it has changed the way we do inventory. Prior to an up grade it was simple on the scanning of the bar code. After the up grade things changed on the scanning of the barcode having to answer question after the scan of a location was completed. Yes or no, do you want to delete on scan numbers. What it was before was much simpler.

Reasons for switching to Sage X3

as we are growing with more inventory and products made it easier to control inventory along with accounting. Basically it was the whole package.

Vendor Response

Thank you for your review of Sage X3. It is great to see that you would recommend us and please reach out to me at laura.hansford@sage.com if I can help with your scanning issues.

Replied May 2020

MARK

Consumer Goods, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

2

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed December 2020

Decent product, But Service and Customer Service leaves a lot to be desired

Customer Service is TERRIBLE!!!! Customer Support leaves a lot to be desired, but we are forced to use it for the high price we pay in maintenance. Sage's dedication to be difficult to work with and unrelenting nickel and dime services is the reason we have not recommended this product to others in are area or industry.

PROS

The product itself, is very versatile and agile to adapt to our needs without tremendous modifications. I like the General Ledger and AP functions.

CONS

The software manufacturer. The product itself is good, the value for maintenance is not good. There are two many bugs for what is charged in maintenance fees. Sage is way too difficult to deal with and are surprised that users are unhappy. Are experience is it takes a month to get a ticket resolved. Passed around to multiple people and the suggested solution is it is a problem with your system. We can't recreate it.

Christy

Chemicals, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2020

A good ERP system

I am happy with the product. I administer this product as well as another ERP and this one is substantially better in nearly every way.

PROS

X3 is highly configurable. Its intercompany functionality is substantial. Administrators have a ton of control over the user experience-- what they see, default fields, hiding fields, permissions, etc is all highly configurable without needing to be an IT genius to figure it out.

CONS

The ability to receive help. The help function is somewhat helpful sometimes but is not updated as often as it should be. The user community is lacking. I would love to be able to post on a message board about my problem, but when I have done that I have rarely gotten the answers I need. Solutions to X. problems are not "googleable"

Vendor Response

Thank you for your review and I am pleased that you Sage X3 helps you run your business effectively.

Replied May 2020

Brian

Food Production, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

2

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed May 2020

Sage X3 Food Production

Overall we are satisfied with our decision to move to Sage X3. Being a food manufacturer with multiple sites we have successfully grown with X3.

PROS

Multi-Site features work well, Lot control/QC features are strong, visual process flows make new user training easy. Home Pages / Dashboards deliver easy access to data for production/shipping/receiving.

CONS

Integrated workorder planning functions are not realistic to use in version V9. Online help is lacking in too many areas, error message descriptions are vague.

Reason for choosing Sage X3

decision to stay with Sage was based on ease of moving our data from PFW to X3 and with X3 Multi-site/multi-company features

Reasons for switching to Sage X3

End of Life for sage PFW

Vendor Response

Thank you for your review of Sage X3. I am pleased that X3 has grown alongside your business.

Replied May 2020

Iftikhar

Consumer Goods, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2017

funtastic solution for distribution operations

PROS

Sage X3 helps companies in the distribution industry meet customer demands and keep costs and waste down by managing the movement of goods across locations, warehouses, or companies. By combining sales, purchasing, and inventory, the software creates a powerful replenishment plan that results in lower inventory levels, no unnecessary distribution, and healthier operating margins.

CONS

Sage ERP X3’s human resource module is relatively weak It is not recommendable to smaller markets and industries To know the pricing, a quote has to be requested from the vendor There are no social media tools integrated into Sage ERP X3 There is no live chat support offered in the global website of the product

Keely

Package/Freight Delivery, 201-500 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

2

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed November 2020

Good Enough

Mutual. Its not the worst thing I've used, its not the best either. Its a good enough software to get the job done.

PROS

AP is what we use this for, and it is quite easy to use.

CONS

Set up and customization is hard. There are so many menus in the back, to change or update anything it feels like I have to go into several menus. None of which you could figure out on your own - you will most likely be forced to have a 3rd party research and help resolve issues. At least tell you all the menus you have to go into in order to get something to work.

Reasons for switching to Sage X3

Technically it didn't fully happen. We continue to duplicate work in AS400 and use Accounts Payable in SAGE only

Anonymous

201-500 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed May 2023

Sage X3, better decisions

The System is easy to use, very customizable and covers the majority of the processes.

PROS

Sage X3 is a very good tool web-based and responsive, which allows you to easily cover all the processes in the business it's flexible and updatable and scalable.

CONS

Document management doesn't exist in the standard version. The attachment option is very poor and difficult to manage and maintain.

Reason for choosing Sage X3

Flexibility and Price

Jonathan

Oil & Energy, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2024

Sage X3 ERP

PROS

Evolución, versatilidad, adaptabilidad y posición mercado.

CONS

Algo de complejidad de implantación, pero en la línea de cualquier ERP.

Reasons for switching to Sage X3

Por necesidad de ampliación de cobertura de procesos.

Anonymous

1 employee

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed March 2023

Como utilizo o Sage X3

No geral o que percebemos é a agilidade que estamos ganhando conforme vamos integrando os outros sistemas. Quanto mais centralizado a operação fica no sage x3, mais eficiente está ficando o nosso trabalho.

PROS

É um produto fácil de implantar, que permite configurações diversas para a demanda da nossa empresa. Conseguimos utilizar facilmente com a legislação brasileira. Os itens que não sabemos configurar tem um suporte de três níveis que nos ajuda. Bem como tivemos suporte de instalação.Nossa empresa como é pequena não utilizamos todas as ferramentas do Sage x3, mas conseguimos controlar as entradas e saídas, também conseguimos fazer as integrações com web service, para os nossos sistemas antigos.Gerencia muito bem nossos Artigos/Produtos, é possível fazer diversos tipos de gestão, por estoque, por região.. etc.Acredito que com a expansão e conforme ganhamos experiencia, e conhecermos todas as centenas de recursos do sistema iremos agilizar o fluxo de trabalho do nosso negócio.

CONS

Não há integrações diretas com sistemas de ecommerce, é preciso desenvolver a integração.O suporte para a legislação brasileira é ótimo, mas o sistema não tem um help completo disponível em português brasileiro, não é grave pois o suporte nos ajuda em tudo.

julien

Food & Beverages, 201-500 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed September 2023

Outil complet, personnalisable et interopérable

Sage X3 permet de "digitaliser" la gestion de nos différents métiers internes. L'accès à sa base de données permet de profiter des datas brutes afin qu'elles soient retraitées avec d'autre logiciels métiers pour capitaliser sur des indicateurs.

PROS

La stabilité du produit, les nouveautés à chaque release, la considération des retours clients.

CONS

L'ergonomie et sa personnalisation, encore plus pour les applications mobiles (inventaire, etc...)

Cláudia

Machinery, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed August 2023

Bom mas a melhorar

PROS

Software muito fácil de trabalhar.Económico Integração fácil com outras aplicações.Pesquisa foi melhorada.

CONS

Visualização do ecrã (layout) deve ser melhorado.Dificuldade na gravação de alteração de documentos

Kraig

Wholesale, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed December 2020

Good software

We are still learning some of the things that X3 is capable of that we have not been fully utilizing.

PROS

Sage X3 is good software with a very robust set of features. Tasks such as completing quotes and orders are easy to complete.

CONS

The only thing that I wish was different was the creation of new users. Instead of having multiple screen for setting up a user, everything should be in one place.

Madeley

Wholesale, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed June 2024

Sage x3 Opinion

PROS

Sus cuadros de mando, informes predefinidos, la facilidad para operar en mucho de sus módulo. La posibilidad de navegar entre las distintas operaciones realizadas ya que están enlazadas

CONS

Que las consultas o guías a las que se accede desde el programa a veces no son claras y no suelen estar en español.

Alain

Automotive, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed February 2024

SAGE X3 le pret a porter de l' ERP

PROS

Sage X3 est un ERP d'une grande stabilité

CONS

on doit passer forcement par un integrateur

Raj

Computer & Network Security, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2020

Heavily customizable for any organization

PROS

Customizable yo whatever your organization may need. Lots of external modules available to fill any specific needs.

CONS

Lot of modules that should be “standard” aren’t and require customization. Also unless you have someone who is x3 dev certified you can expect to pay huge money for customization and updates.

Aziz

Verified reviewer

Pharmaceuticals, 201-500 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: GetApp
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY