All ShipCompliant Reviews

1-19 of 19 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.
User Profile

Natalie

Verified reviewer

Wine and Spirits, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2019

Very easy to use!

PROS

I've been using Ship Compliant for over 10 years and love its overall ease of use. This system makes my life less stressful and I have no complaints!

CONS

I have no complaints and have never had an issue with Ship Compliant that wasn't resolved immediately. The staff and customer service team has always been professional and very accommodating.

Mollie

Wine and Spirits, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed October 2019

Life Saver

Capacity limits of staffing, freeing up our staff of administrative work of e-filing so that they can be more analytical. We would never be able to keep up with all of our registrations without something like this product to serve as our guide. We utilize the sales by state report very frequently to keep an eye on economic nexus.

PROS

This is a one stop shop that can do it all for the wine industry. Saves our team hours of work each month. Great analytics and amazing customer service.

CONS

Home landing page isn't easy to navigate, slow for map to generate.

Reason for choosing ShipCompliant

Best in wine. Great industry knowledge, customer service.

Susan

Wine and Spirits, 2-10 employees

Used monthly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

2

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2019

Could Be More User Friendly

I'm trying to avoid spending my time on state reporting. However, I need to manually add lots of tracking numbers, ship dates, watch to make sure my licenses are up to date, not really sure about state label demands and if ship compliant is working here.

PROS

Automatic reporting - I like that SC can figure out the individual cities, counties, etc.

CONS

Excessive input from customer, no ease of use. Better than a couple years ago, but confusing overall.

Kelly

Food & Beverages, 201-500 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed October 2019

Great product for alcohol compliance.

Overall great product and would recommend for compliance teams, specifically in the alcohol industry.

PROS

Great platform to track active permits and renewals. Streamlines state brand registrations very effectively. LabelVision is very helpful. Like the by state summary of what is required as that is helpful.

CONS

Some of the customer service responses have been just okay. Used to offer updates on state regs and feedback to make something more efficient seem to go nowhere. Multiple/partial county selections for wholesalers throw issues/flags that become white noise for all other email notifications. Billing updates have been not smoothly transitioned.

Reason for choosing ShipCompliant

One of the breweries I handle compliance for already was an early user/adopter, and therefore have added other companies into the platform for streamlining.

Patricia

Wine and Spirits, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed October 2019

Pretty good software

PROS

Very transparent, efficient, simple and basic.

CONS

making edits/changes to ship dates, addresses, shipping method, etc is time consuming and slow. options either include opening individually and slowly making changes (system is slow) or downloading spreadsheets and reuploading, which is equally time consuming. It would be great if you could search multiple order numbers, select multiple orders, and make mass changes.

Jessica

Food & Beverages, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2019

Great product!

It is really hard to keep track of all of the different states so its nice to have all of that information all in one place.

PROS

I like that everything is all in one place, all orders are kept track of. All licensing is kept track of.

CONS

nothing, everything works really great.

Sheldon

Wine and Spirits, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed October 2019

Well worth having

Saves hiring another person.

PROS

Puts together brand registration packages, integrated in PRO system

CONS

License renewals can be spotty. Also, can't retire a license when you get a new license because system requires the old one be open for tax reporting purposes.

Kellie

Wine and Spirits, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2019

Small Winery Compliance

PROS

As a small winery the auto filing feature for monthly tax remittance is worth every penny.

CONS

It is a bridge between our DTC software and fulfillment software so it is important to have a daily audit of the program to ensure all systems are in sync.

Debra

Wine and Spirits, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

2

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed October 2019

customer service was always fantastic when it was not owned by Sovos. Yesterday not so much

Wanted to know about auto file and pricing

PROS

used to be ease of use and the great customer service we used to receive

CONS

lack of knowledge yesterday. tried to find out info online where the big tab was for tour of auto file and an error message came up

User Profile

Nicole

Verified reviewer

Wine and Spirits, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2019

Best software EVER!

We love the analytical tools and the PRO services.

PROS

We love ShipC! So easy to use and the customer service is outstanding!

CONS

This is the best software, we wouldn't change a thing!

cathleen

Wine and Spirits, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2019

Use ShipCompliant to get more done faster and spend your new free time to get ahead or enjoy life!

ShipCompliant integrates well with my e-commerce. ShipCompliant makes this job fun because I can get the reports filed fast and generate reports easily.

PROS

well organized and easy to use; packed with information to self-learn how to use; integrates our e-commerce data; keeps deadlines clearly in focus to avoid late penalties; stays up-to-date with states' tax changes; email alerts about shipping problems, license renewals, filing due dates.

CONS

When I have a problem, I contact Support. Customer Support is outstanding, consistently exceptional. Every person I have worked with is knowledgeable or knows how to find the solution quickly.

Reason for choosing ShipCompliant

compatibility with our e-commerce company and price.

Meg

Wine and Spirits, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed October 2019

Such a help

PROS

I love that ShipCompliant interfaces with our CRM and our shipping partner, makes my life so much easier!

CONS

I have not found anything that is an issue!

Gary

Food & Beverages, 1 employee

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed October 2019

Making Compliance Manageable

Ship Compliant makes a very cumbersome process doable. Without it it would be near impossible for me to stay legally compliant in an important and profitable channel of my business.

PROS

The monthly reports are accurate and timely. if there is ever a concern, the support is quick to help.

CONS

Sometimes it is too rigid, not allowing easy to implement exceptions.

Reason for choosing ShipCompliant

I had used the product while consulting with another winery. When it became apparent that my business was ready to benefit from it, I signed up.

Adam

Wine and Spirits, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2019

Wonderful for keeping track of the details

Ship Compliant has helped with not missing license renewals.

PROS

Attention to detail is outstanding. Every aspect of the label, licensing, and reporting tools are built to be completely encompassing in compliance matters. Checklists are helpful in oft forgotten details.

CONS

Site can be confusing at time due to the multiple ways to reach the same piece of information.

Sue

Wine and Spirits, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2019

ShipCompliant a positive experience for me

I use ShipCompliant for label approvals with TTB, to autofile monthly state reports, to register products in states. I find it in general to be quite well designed.

PROS

relieves a lot of the stress of monthly filing in the various states as well as registering products in the various states.

CONS

it is not always obvious what the problem is when something doesn't work. But support is good about helping out.

Cindy

Wine and Spirits, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed October 2019

Out-of-state tax help

The autofile system helps me catch up on other work.

PROS

Helps keep all the out of state deadlines, forms & compliance organized.

CONS

I'd like for shipco to create better autofile spreadsheets to keep track of paid and filled reports.

Lori

Food Production, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed October 2019

Software reveiw

Great experience.

PROS

Software is easy to use and understand and set up is easy

CONS

Not understanding some of the rule/regulations when setting up the software items

Reason for choosing ShipCompliant

It was a recommendation from DH Compliance

Denise

Wine and Spirits, 11-50 employees

Used monthly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY