All Entelo Reviews

1-12 of 12 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.
User Profile

Avni

Verified reviewer

Computer Software, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2019

Solid Sourcing Platform

Overall, I had a positive experience with Entelo. We've had many hires through the platform and as I mentioned, I like the tracking mechanisms. In this day and age of recruiting, you want to be able to reach a candidate through email as everyone checks their emails multiple times a day. Entelo's algorithm finds email addresses for most US candidates and so outreach is made easier.

PROS

I absolutely love Entelo. The best feature of this software is the fact that it can uncover email addresses for most candidates. Once you have an email address, you can directly customize an email in the program and send it out at specific times. Once a potential candidate receives the email, you will be notified that they opened it or that they clicked on a link in the email. I really like the tracking mechanism as it makes a recruiter feel that your emails are being read.

CONS

I did not like entelo's envoy feature. I tested out some roles, and unfortunately, I did not receive the best profiles that match the position. ( In Envoy, you post a position, and the algorithm finds you the best matches and emails the candidates automatically with the template that you create.) This feature unfortunately did not work for one of our hardest and heavily recruited positions. Another con is that email addresses are not easily obtained for European candidates. This is mainly due to Europe's privacy laws.

Anonymous

501-1,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed September 2019

Very useful

We are finding and engaging with engineers and biotech professionals.

PROS

I've been introduced to Entelo at my previous job and convinced my director to get me a license. I've hired dozens of niche technical professionals in a tight competitive market using Entelo.

CONS

At the time they wouldn't let me send more than one or two followup emails in a campaign. Also, no phone numbers.

User Profile

Anthony

Verified reviewer

Computer Software, 501-1,000 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

1

EASE OF USE

1

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed March 2020

Not a solution for niche talent

Entelo sold this as a linkedin recruiter replacement, when in actuality it must be used WITH linkedin recruiter. Overall the investment is not worth it. In 6 months, my team of 6 recruiters went from sourcing niche candidates monthly to not having a single one be hired in 6 months of entelo use. This is an expensive platform and the results were not there. The customer success department is OK, although in our industry with very niche requirements they were not able to enable us to make the platform worth the investment. If you are in a niche industry, I would be very wary of using this platform.

PROS

The automated nurture emails were a nice touch, and the recommendation engine for this was interesting.

CONS

The ability to search for talent is not well developed. We had to constantly have our search words be "sent to the data science team" for them to input them into the system. The search interface is laggy. The data freshness is not great. Often candidates had already changed roles and that wasn't reflected on the platform.

Reason for choosing Entelo

Cost was the main driver.

Ed

Retail, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed July 2017

Good Product!

PROS

-Creates single profile of a candidate from multiple online sources -Large database of personal email addresses -Is able to find 70-80% of email addresses for candidates where they don't have an email address -One click integration with my ATS(Lever) which makes the -Reporting on email campaigns that provide open rate, CTR, and replied by template -Over 300 million candidate profiles -Great customer service -Seem to have a focus on enhancing the product as I have seen many new feature releases and I have been on the platform for 9-10 months.

CONS

-I only have one seat and it is expensive being about the same price as a LinkedIn Recruiter seat -Doesn't always allow you to add a new candidate profile that you found outside of the platform. You can put in the request with a link but it doesn't always work -You always need to click through to one of the candidates social profiles to ensure the data is correct

User Profile

Maggie

Verified reviewer

Human Resources, 201-500 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2019

Great Sourcing Tool

Great tool to use

PROS

Easy to use Pools candidates that linkedin wouldn't surface Can search by diversity, huge benefit! Allows you to reach candidates via email vs. LinkedIn

CONS

Emails are not always up to date Not always pulled accurately from LinkedIn so information can be old and outdated

Carla

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed June 2017

It has allowed us to search out quality candidates across multiple sources. I would highly recommend

PROS

It has allowed us to search out quality candidates across multiple sources. I would highly recommend!System is very easy to use. It has very reliable search results.

CONS

it's almost similar to cold calling. I feel a system would benefit from an icebreaker email option. Also the lack of contact information sometimes makes it difficult to contact potential candidates when you see them in the search results field.

Anonymous

1,001-5,000 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2018

Great Recruiting Tool!

It integrates with our systems and is easy to use. Also there is no barrier to using it.

PROS

Helped supplement our recruiting process and fill in gaps.

CONS

You have to build it in your process and that takes commitment by the recruiters

drew

Computer Software, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed May 2018

Great product for a one stop shop platform...but.

The addition of your AI is nice and makes your product stand out.

PROS

Everything is on the same platform tools for focusing on diversity candidates easy to use good analytics integrates with my ATS

CONS

- EXPENSIVE - I have built my sourcing and recruiting model and technologies out exactly the way they have theirs built for a fraction of the cost. Although theirs is in on platform and that is nice very nice -salespeople are a bit pushy and not always the most educated -They require you to buy 2 seats

User Profile

Claire

Verified reviewer

E-Learning, 51-200 employees

Used more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

4

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed October 2018

Ok to use

PROS

They pool from all different public social areas

CONS

You don't know who is looking for a job and search doesn't always work as well as I would like.

Anonymous

51-200 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2019

A great tool to support your sourcing efforts

Overall, the software has helped me with sourcing efforts quite a bit - I`m looking forward to using it more.

PROS

I see Entelo as a solution complementary to Linkedin - both offer somewhat of an overlap in terms of candidates, but bring a decent sized unique pool as well. However, entelo is doing a better job with the UI and the searches don`t break down as much. Would recommend giving it a go.

CONS

Some of the profiles you find can be dated - e.g. getting excited about a potential candidate, only to find out the person took up another job 2 months ago is a possibility. I know this might be due to their agreements with partners, but having up to date information is highly important for a solution like this.

Asheesh

Human Resources, 10,000+ employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2022

Best recruiting software

Nice

PROS

Ease of use and the readymade filters to search best candidates easily and efficiently

CONS

Email from LinkedIn should be allowed, right now i have to copy /import them in LinkedIn and email the candidates,

Carla

Used free trial

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed February 2017

Great addition to our recruiting sources

We have been using Entelo for several months and it has been a great addition to our recruiting system. It is easy to use and very effective!

Showing 1 - 12 of 12 Reviews