About Plumsail Documents

Automate your everyday document routine with Plumsail Documents.

Data from your systems such as CRM, ERP, Forms, Databases populate document templates. Completed documents are delivered to recipients by email or sent to request e-signatures, or saved to your systems back.

Such document automation not just frees your time and resources, but saves you from such frustrating things as delays in delivering documents that may lead to a collapse of the deal.

With Plumsail Documents, you won't be tied to a particular format. It supports PDF, Word, Excel, PowerPoint, and HTML document templates. So, you can choose the document type depending on your needs. In the end, the result can be optionally converted to PDF.

Automate generation of all docume...


Read More

Supported Operating System(s):

18 Reviews of Plumsail Documents

Average User Ratings

Overall

4.83 / 5 stars

Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.5

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.5

Ratings Snapshot

5 stars

(16)

16

4 stars

(1)

1

3 stars

(1)

1

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(0)

0

Likelihood to Recommend

Not likely

Very likely

Showing 1 - 5 of 18 results

May 2021

Vincent from Yves Lannoy Ballooning

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Railroad Manufacture

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2021

Plumsail Documents

Pros

The easy Use of the software en the integration

Cons

The integration with Adobe Sign doesn't work

Reasons for Choosing Plumsail Documents

I find it more easy to generate a excel file and then convert it into PDF

Response from Plumsail

Replied May 2021

Dear Vincent, thank you for the review :) You mentioned that the integration with Adobe Sign doesn't work. We have done some tests and investigated cases when it could fail. For now, we have improved the logic, and in case the Adobe Sign delivery fails, you'll receive an understandable error message. So you can make the necessary configuration in your Adobe Sign account. Please, give it one more try, the Adobe Sign integration works. If you have any questions, contact us at support@plumsail.com - we'll be more than happy to help you!

January 2021

Dinu from Christian Home Care

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2021

Very good solution!

We are issuing client contracts, subcontractors agreement, staff employment contracts. The processess, easily automated through MS Power Automate, are fast and reliable

Pros

Solved all our complex document production needs based on MS Lists, through MS Power Automate

Cons

Nothing to dislike about Plumsail documents - it works as you would expect it

Reasons for Switching to Plumsail Documents

formstack was expensive, limiting and did not work well, as far as I could tell, with sharepoint lists

July 2021

Oscar from Conviva Care Solutions, LLC

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2021

Amazing Product to fill and create PDF

Pros

Very easy to add to Power Automate Workflow.

Cons

Improved the reporting in real time. Is the only thing i could think off :) When it fail or success ran.

Reasons for Choosing Plumsail Documents

Great documentation and easy to implemented into Microsoft Power Automate.

April 2021

Pier-Luc from SOPFEU

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Telecommunications

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

2.0

April 2021

Great product for a honest price

I am using Plumsail to ouput fillable PDF documents with data coming from a third party application. It was easy to implement in our already existing Microsoft Flow solution.

Pros

I was easy to implement the 'Fill in PDF Form' connector in Microsoft Flow. Plumsail also offered us a custom pricing plan according to our needs which makes us save some money.

Cons

I would like to be able to flatten the PDF documents in order to bypass the following issue: I am using the Microsoft Flow connector 'Fill in PDF Form' to fill PDF documents by the produced output cause an issue when opening with Adobe Acrobat Reader. As Adobe recognize the document as fillable PDF, it automatically wants to save the file when exiting which is inconvenient for users.

Reasons for Switching to Plumsail Documents

Plumsail offered me a custom pricing plan according to our needs

Response from Plumsail

Replied May 2021

Dear Pier-Luc, thank you for the review :) We're sorry to hear that you experienced inconvenience using the 'Fill in PDF form' action. We've taken a closer look at what could cause such behavior. It turned out it was a recent issue, we've fixed that. Please, check it out. Now, the output of the action is always a flattened PDF. If you have any questions, contact us at support@plumsail.com - we'll be more than happy to help you!

February 2021

Abdul Qader from International Mill

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Food Production

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2021

Has many features with regards to PDF

Pros

To fill in pdf form using Microsoft Power Automate

Cons

currently no cons were found in this software. I am new user so give me some time *laughs

Reasons for Choosing Plumsail Documents

Adobe did not have Fill in PDF and the charge was more than plumsail