All Yelo Reviews

1-25 of 35 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Noor

Verified reviewer

Food & Beverages, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2019

review on yelo

staff are very attainable even on weekend when we have an emergency. Very helpful and nice. They know their work. The system is easy to use and very fast responding. Can be easily integrated with several gateways.

PROS

easy to use, very user friendly, fast system, very fast to deliver.

CONS

the arabic translation isn't working as well as the original english page on the application. Also there is a banner on the website that wasn't there at first and now we are having some difficulties removing it, from what I understood we can't remove it. Also with the filter option, it's not working well, when customers choose a certain filter on the application it doesn't give the options that were selected on the dashboard. I would hope to have a filter for the products also in the future, will be very helpful for our app customers. I would like to have an option where we can edit an order before it gets completed, just in case a customer decided to add an item to their order. and a refund system if a customer decided to cancel their order when they have already paid by cash. Other than that i am very happy with the system.

Reason for choosing Yelo

it best fits our business strategy, although I am considering to purchase the above later on.

Vendor Response

Thank you for sharing your experience with Jungleworks. We strive to continuously improve our products and keep adding features to benefit our customers. We are committed to helping you grow your business & are always happy to provide prompt support & services to our valued clients. Please feel free to reach out to our Customer Support team at contact@jungleworks.com for any issues.

Replied July 2021

User Profile

Girish

Verified reviewer

Information Technology and Services, 1 employee

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2019

Great product for launching your marketplace

Very good interaction with Sales and Project Implementation team. The team was patient with us as we had a few important people on holidays when implementation started and Yelo team patiently waited for the right person to arrive.

PROS

Lots of options to cater to your business needs Continuous improvements and new features added to the platform Very easy to create a test account and get it up an running (took me only 15 minutes to set up our site)

CONS

Documentation not updated as frequently as new releases. This is very important (IMHO) for existing users to see how they can take advantage of new features.

Reason for choosing Yelo

The product gave us quick Go To Market strategy and focus on what is more important to us - the business side rather than reinvent the wheel (i.e. develop our own marketplace). In future, we may go that route if the business is successful but for now this platform is perfect.

Vendor Response

Thank you for sharing your experience with Jungleworks. We strive to continuously improve our products and keep adding features to benefit our customers. We are committed to helping you grow your business & are always happy to provide prompt support & services to our valued clients. Please feel free to reach out to our Customer Support team at contact@jungleworks.com for any issues.

Replied July 2021

Muzammil

Alternative Medicine, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

1

EASE OF USE

1

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

1

Reviewed April 2024

Worst platform ever for Entrepreneurs

Worst experience. If i know anyone would consider this app, i will strongly advice them not to. Your business and customers will face unending problems

PROS

Nothing. They will do lot of fake promises but will never have any features

CONS

Worst customer service and after sales support. Once you buy their subscription all the problems you raise never gets solved.

Reasons for switching to Yelo

Zero response and poor quality of service

Duane

Internet, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed March 2024

After Sales support

Its not always been great but they have made significant strides when it comes to after sales service because of people like [sensitive content hidden]

PROS

[sensitive content hidden] from the support team has been great from day 1 that he was assigned to assist me. He has always gone out of his way to help me which has not always been the case when dealing with other staff members at Jungle works. He made sure that the issues that I raised were addressed timeously and continues to update me with progress. Great working with him!

CONS

Can't think of anything right now but addressing the issues as and when I find them

Ayman

Food & Beverages, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2022

Great Software for bootstrapping a marketplace

PROS

It was full of features that helped us bootstrap a b2b marketplace without any need to write code.

CONS

Some features were complicated at first but received multiple demos from the account manager to clarify.

Reason for choosing Yelo

The number of features available in Yelo was greater than most competitors.

Anonymous

2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed January 2022

Good

At the beginning it was horrible, but later a different team was involved then development was on track and everything is good since then and also quick response if i report any issues. Easy to use, but releasing new features every now and then would help.

PROS

Ease of adapt, did not take much time to learn

CONS

We have been using since 1 and half year and no new features, may be we will have to more updates

Vendor Response

Thank you for sharing your experience with Jungleworks. We strive to continuously improve our products and keep adding features to benefit our customers. We are committed to helping you grow your business & are always happy to provide prompt support & services to our valued clients. Please feel free to reach out to our Customer Support team at csm@jungleworks.com for any issues.

Replied March 2022

Josh

Information Technology and Services, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

2

EASE OF USE

1

VALUE FOR MONEY

2

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

2

Reviewed May 2021

Run Away From This Company

We were very hopeful when we initially signed on with Jungleworks for Yelo and Tookan. Their system seemed to be pretty good and they were willing to make some initial changes that we requested. The minute they had all of our money for the build, everything went downhill rapidly. Constantly on the phone/email to get technical assistance with bugs. Account managers are generally useless. 6 months ago they eliminated on-demand tech support entirely. Just noticed a month ago that they billed us for an entire year's worth of service despite the fact we cancelled our contract. They are a chop shop. Run, do not walk, away from this company.

PROS

-integrated marketplace and delivery solution -has integrations with Stripe and other providers

CONS

-Customer service is atrocious. They will get your money and then it's all down hill from there. Support is non-existent. You can't even get a live person to chat/call at anytime of day. Issues are not resolved and there's no customer-facing tracking for bugs and troubleshooting. -System is extremely rigid and not designed for enterprise usage -Servers are clearly over-taxed and the code is highly inefficient. Everything runs very slowly -Next to impossible to get customizations or get any errors in the code fixed -Apps are not compliant with EU regs, Apple or Android

Reason for choosing Yelo

Price and capabilities. Biggets mistake of my career.

Vendor Response

Dear Sir/Ma'am, We're saddened to see the inconvenience caused to you. We would like a chance to speak with you. Please feel free to reach out to our Customer Support team at contact@jungleworks.com for any issues. Our aim is to keep improving and serve better. Looking forward to hearing from you. Regards, Team Jungleworks

Replied July 2021

Leon

Retail, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2024

Grocery Delivery

PROS

Amazing support and cheap barrier to entry

CONS

Nothing honestly maybe the time it took to deploy that’s about it to one about 2 month which in actual fact is very fast

Krishnamani

Logistics and Supply Chain, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

2

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed January 2022

Using for food delivery platform

We know Yelo team is working on the improvement. They will simply update the patch/enhancement during peak time. They have to inform us few days in advance that there will be downtime or they apply patches.

PROS

Easy to setup Good for startup companies

CONS

Not able to customize for one client. Yelo need to apply changes for country specific for e.g. eNets or PayNow is most preferable payment gateway in Singapore. Yelo cannot customize.

Anonymous

51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed January 2022

Yelo Platform Review for Online marketplace

PROS

Its a user friendly platform. All we can use it in an easy way.

CONS

Ticketing System need to upgrade from my perspective.

Vendor Response

Thank you for sharing your experience with Jungleworks. We strive to continuously improve our products and keep adding features to benefit our customers. We are committed to helping you grow your business & are always happy to provide prompt support & services to our valued clients. Please feel free to reach out to our Customer Support team at csm@jungleworks.com for any issues.

Replied March 2022

David

Marketing and Advertising, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

1

EASE OF USE

1

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

2

Reviewed November 2020

Run away from this company

Do NOT trust promises made or expect contracts you sign to be honored. Avoid at all cost. All sales, no support. The support and follow up ends as soon as you sign a contract. They avoided our questions/support until it was too late to ask for a refund. Very clever. At this point, feel free to contact me directly so I can tell you why you should not use this company.

PROS

Impressive set of features. Promised what was needed

CONS

Features that were advertised DO NOT WORK. Project mgr. assigned was non communicative and a few weeks into project stopped responding to support questions. Next project manager would disappear for weeks at a time and missed a half a dozen scheduled online meetings to discuss features that didn't work properly. We've since moved to another platform and we are pleased to see they use a software ticket system to respond to every question within 24 hours. Avoid these people at all cost. You will waste your $.

Reason for choosing Yelo

Service marketplace capability, ability to upload CSV of existing merchants (this feature does not work, despite claims by Clicklabs - they had to load on their backend and it destroyed our marketplace). Alleged support (very, very poorly executed and assume you will get zero support for software bugs etc.). We have countless examples of ignored emails, avoided conference calls etc. They do not have a way to track your software tickets. It's literally emailing back and forth or a sad attempt at using excel to track software issues. Disaster.

Vendor Response

Dear Sir/Ma'am, We're saddened to see the inconvenience caused to you. We would like a chance to speak with you. Please feel free to reach out to our Customer Support team at contact@jungleworks.com for any feedback that will help us improve in the future. Our aim is to keep improving and serve better. Looking forward to hearing from you. Regards, Team Jungleworks

Replied July 2021

Anonymous

2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

1

EASE OF USE

1

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed January 2021

Faulty Product, Worst/NO Customer Support on the Planet

This company has the WORST customer support on the planet. Period! We have signed up in April 2020 with the promise of 2 weeks delivery. After rigorous follow-up and headache, they delivered half-baked products in the 10th week. Obviously, it was not ready to go live once we discovered they do have tax compliance reports. We have following up for it to date (JAN 2021), after 10 months of sign up. They DO NOT RESPOND. They only respond to ask for more money. Even for very very basic question, you need to wait for days and followup for at least 10 times. They do not have a "REFUND" word in their dictionary. Even they know they are at fault the management from top to bottom have the audacity to ask for more money to FIX THEIR OWN MISTAKES. AVOID at ALL COSTS!!!

PROS

The initial impression was the product is OK to use and easily customizable.

CONS

Missing basic functionalities like Product Variant Pricing, Price display inclusive taxes until checkout, Correct Tax reports. Super slow speed on website after launch. Not compliant with e-commerce requirements as outlined by the government in India.

Vendor Response

Dear Sir/Ma'am, We're saddened to see the inconvenience caused to you. We would like a chance to speak with you. Please feel free to reach out to our Customer Support team at contact@jungleworks.com for any issues. Our aim is to keep improving and serve better. Looking forward to hearing from you. Regards, Team Jungleworks

Replied July 2021

Faisal

Food & Beverages, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2022

Great Turn Around

I had stoped using yelo due to lack of communication with provider Since they have implemented account managers the likes of Abhilasha things have changed for me She’s patient, inspiring and informative unlike my previous experiences with yelo team

PROS

Ability to scale and customize as you grow

CONS

Initial sales representative were inadequate and no ongoing support or direction when reached out for help

Sajeev

Consumer Services, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2019

My view

PROS

After shortlisting few vendors I have approached Jungle Works with my Project. From Inception to implementation the team had been really supportive. It was a great experience working with the team. The Software which we implemented is for online marketplace. It delivers what it promises. Easy of Use, intutive designs and great set of supporting tools to get you going within no time.

CONS

Nothing which I had come across till now.

Vendor Response

Thank you for sharing your experience with Jungleworks. We strive to continuously improve our products and keep adding features to benefit our customers. We are committed to helping you grow your business & are always happy to provide prompt support & services to our valued clients.

Replied July 2021

Sammy

Internet, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

1

EASE OF USE

1

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

1

Reviewed June 2020

Promises not kept

Very poor. I had to escalate to the [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] lady who tried to help but everyone below and there are a lot of employees who are completely clueless and don’t listen to customers. We tested and reported bugs for free and they didn’t even fix them. They do not listen to customers.

PROS

It barely works and then breaks. It makes a fake promise to be like instacart but it doesn’t stand up in production environment.

CONS

They show you a demo software to sell and once the money is in, they disappear. Very poor support. No help docs in the software. UI is stuck in 1990s ( frames). Software is buggy and not tested. I listed 20 issues and they solved 2 including a business killer error message that would not allow your customer to pay when a product price is changed and they can’t even identify which one changed. We lost 1000s dollars in business and 1000s in licensing for this JUNK. DO NOT BUY. PERIOD.

Vendor Response

Dear Sir/Ma'am, We're saddened to see the inconvenience caused to you. We would like a chance to speak with you. Please feel free to reach out to our Customer Support team at contact@jungleworks.com for any issues. Our aim is to keep improving and serve better. Looking forward to hearing from you. Regards, Team Jungleworks

Replied July 2021

Jose Miguel

Consumer Goods, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2022

Great tool & great service

Great experience

PROS

Our customer service agent, [SENSITIVE CONTENT], he has been key for our company to successfully implement our project, providing the right information and solutions immediately, customer service is about that, providing immediate solutions to customers, thanks [SENSITIVE CONTENT]

CONS

Front end should have more options for Edition.

Anjali

Consumer Services, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY