All Salesforce Marketing Cloud Reviews

1-25 of 468 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Laurie

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 2 - 10 employees

Used free trial

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

Reviewed June 2021

Needed Software to Help Simplify

User Profile

Jana

Verified reviewer

Computer Software, 10,000+ employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed August 2023

Incredibly Powerful Cloud-Based Marketing Automation Platform

Using Marketing Cloud, we can simply keep tabs on all of our social media profiles, Facebook updates, and email automation tools. Even if this platform is already a part of our website, it integrates with the services of other companies and applications with relative ease. Despite the fact that Marketing Cloud has an email solution, we continue to rely on Mailchimp to assist with channel management.

PROS

It is an extremely adaptable and comprehensive application that provides everything you need to efficiently manage your connections with customers. I liked that I could find out a lot of stuff, like what they were doing online, about the people I was trying to sell to. It gave me a comprehensive understanding of their habits, tastes, and contacts with my company, allowing me to make smarter choices and give superior service. In conclusion, if you're wanting to simplify your sales and marketing operations in a strong and user-friendly method, this CRM system is what you need.

CONS

It is always frustrating how long it takes for an email activity to load in Journey Builder. Sometimes the platform will indicate that you have been idle even if you have been working on it continuously.

Reasons for switching to Salesforce Marketing Cloud

We are thrilled with how seamlessly everything works with our existing Salesforce Commerce Cloud website, and we no longer have to manage hundreds of separate connectors to complete the same job. The higher scale of operations at Salesforce means superior customer service, well-informed account managers, and regular product updates.

User Profile

Manuel

Verified reviewer

Entertainment, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed June 2022

For sales and marketing operations, this is a highly valuable tool.

Very powerful MA software with a large variety of features However, to master it, you'll need employees who possess the essential technical skills. As a result of CRM measures, it will be able to target specific consumers, which is impossible with mass advertising. A connection to other databases made it possible to use the data internally. Each customer category's LTV has increased. Additionally, we were able to boost email open rates as a result of this and conduct successful marketing.

PROS

Since it allows you to manage all sales data and customer data, and it is compatible with other collaborative tools, it gets a five for its ease of use. Responsibilities and data in sales and marketing have become easier to handle. In other words, productivity has increased while work procedures have decreased. In the future, I'd like to continue using it. Appropriate for CRM software. Other utilities can be accessed via links. The interface that is easy to utilize. A little forethought will save you from many headaches.

CONS

Needs a good deal of technical expertise. Has a long learning curve Aspects of operation, a little foresight will save you a lot of headaches.

Reason for choosing Salesforce Marketing Cloud

It's a useful tool for dealing with enormous volumes of data. As a result, our firm's client satisfaction and income have increased.

Anonymous

51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: GetApp
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

1

EASE OF USE

1

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

1

Reviewed February 2022

Everything broke all the time and it had a significant negative impact on revenue

Never have I been so frustrated and upset with a platform as I have with SFMC. I run the marketing department for a small e-commerce company and SFMC was the cause of so many headaches. We encountered problem after problem with them (many noted in the "cons" section of this review") and our account manager / customer support was very frequently unable to successfully troubleshoot the issue. My small team had to spend hundreds of hours troubleshooting significant, bottom-line impacting issues caused by the platform with little to no help from Salesforce. At one point, we couldn't send any emails out of the platform for a number of weeks (the platform showed a 0% delivered rate), which, as an e-commerce company, drastically impacted sales and reduced our revenue. We also can't set up basic journeys in the platform, like abandoned carts, browse abandonments, win-back campaigns, post-purchase campaigns, or birthday/anniversary campaigns, meaning our email marketing program relies solely on a stead push of one-off marketing messages. Unless you have a large IT team with plenty of bandwidth to implement Salesforce and continually troubleshoot it, look elsewhere. SFMC is not a fit product to be on the market

PROS

Robust data features, but difficult to deploy without technical resource

CONS

- Transactional emails randomly turned off for months - error on SFMCs part caused high SPAM rating on our account, so very few emails on our list were receiving messages - no conversion tracking - very little integration with company or Google analytics - implementation was a nightmare and was never completed - DMARC/DKIM/SPF never set up - UX/UI difficult to use - support was terrible and couldn't even help us set up an abandoned cart email

User Profile

Lindsey Raye

Verified reviewer

Marketing and Advertising, 10,000+ employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2024

SFMC is a robust system great for dynamic development

PROS

The ability to test emails with different dev ops test files

CONS

Cumbersome and a lot of repetitive tasks

Ali Furkan

Information Technology and Services, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2022

Marketers can quickly and easily create campaigns, track performance, and measure

I have been using Salesforce Marketing Cloud for a few months now and overall I am very pleased with the software. I find it easy to use and its suite of features has helped me create more effective campaigns and track performance more accurately. The segmentation and personalization tools have allowed me to deliver a tailored experience to my customers, and the detailed analytics reports have helped me measure the success of my efforts. The only downside for me is the cost, but I feel like it is worth it for the features it provides.

PROS

The best thing about Salesforce Marketing Cloud is its comprehensive suite of tools and its ability to automate customer interactions. The platform integrates a variety of marketing channels, including email, SMS, social media, and web, making it easy to create and track campaigns. Additionally, its segmentation and personalization features help marketers deliver a tailored experience to customers. Finally, the platform provides detailed performance metrics, allowing marketers to measure and optimize their efforts.

CONS

One of the drawbacks of Salesforce Marketing Cloud is its cost; the software can be expensive for small businesses. Additionally, the platform can be difficult to learn and requires a lot of time and effort to master all its features. Finally, some users have reported that the software can be slow and unresponsive at times.

Reason for choosing Salesforce Marketing Cloud

I chose Salesforce Marketing Cloud over the alternative products because it offers a comprehensive suite of tools to help businesses manage their marketing and customer engagement activities. Additionally, the platform is easy to use and offers a variety of features to create, track, and measure campaigns. Finally, Salesforce Marketing Cloud provides an integrated platform for segmentation, personalization, and performance optimization, which makes it the ideal choice for businesses looking to get the most out of their marketing efforts.

Reasons for switching to Salesforce Marketing Cloud

I made the switch to Salesforce Marketing Cloud because it provides an integrated platform to manage customer relationships, segment audiences, and personalize experiences. Additionally, the platform automates customer interactions, which makes it easier to create and track campaigns. Finally, the platform provides detailed performance metrics, allowing marketers to measure and optimize their efforts.

User Profile

Jennifer

Verified reviewer

Hospital & Health Care, 10,000+ employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2023

Top Sales Management Software

Through the use of granular criteria and personalization, we have increased user engagement across all modes of communication, including Email, SMS, WhatsApp, and Push Notifications.

PROS

The effectiveness and manageability. You may control automated email sending and collecting contact information for hot leads. Its talents help the company expand by a factor of two. Bringing down the lead time for security matters. Separation of live and dead wires. Automating routine tasks saves time and effort. Boosts the company's growth and revenue.

CONS

More automated components for plug-and-play building of user journeys would be preferable, as much of Automation Studio as possible must be implemented in SQL, which can get complicated.

Reasons for switching to Salesforce Marketing Cloud

It has been useful for keeping track of sales and personnel. This program has helped me accomplish all of my goals. This app makes it simple to manage your data. My sales records are now under my control.

Anonymous

1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed October 2023

SFMC is a great tool!

Overall the experience is great. Support is great and quick and it works great for more complex campaigns.

PROS

The best features of SFMC is the integration with SFDC and the flexibility in creating audiences. It allows us to use SQL to build audiences in a very data driven manner vs a drag and drop (which SFMC does have) feature to create lists.

CONS

The speed for SFMC can sometimes be questionable. Some days it moves faster than others. The other feature that tends to be frustrating is the speed or actions when having multiple splits in their journey builder.

Reasons for switching to Salesforce Marketing Cloud

Needed something that was better integrated with SFDC

User Profile

Denise

Verified reviewer

Marketing and Advertising, 201-500 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2023

This tool helps lead creation and marketing analysis

Marketing, customer service, identifying problems, and finding solutions are all key to improving your company. Successfully launching campaigns and promoting products from this vantage point is a huge boon.

PROS

The first thing you'll notice is how great the UI is. In all honesty, I have never struggled too much with grasping the system or procedure. The availability of customization options is also excellent.

CONS

It's on the pricier end of the scale, and getting the complete team up and running is a significant drain on our resources, but other than that, everything seems OK and is the greatest product around.

Reasons for switching to Salesforce Marketing Cloud

This is useful for analyzing marketing campaigns and creating new leads. That's a great way to boost revenue for any company. It also has a number of other capabilities that are useful to businesses, such as lead scoring and analysis.

Walter

Higher Education, 501-1,000 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed January 2020

SFMC

This is a very serviceable software and will serve it's purpose. It can do a lot, so depending of the size of your organization it might be too much for the cost.

PROS

In addition to being able to import a distribution list, this product integrated with our CRM (Recruit) so we were able to send to segregated lists and it showed what emails were sent in Recruit. This made it easier for our reps to see when correspondence went out to their pipelines. It is rather simple to create and distribute emails.

CONS

Some of the functionality was a bit wonky, and emails viewed differently between various email clients. Line spacing was the biggest thing that varied quite a bit. Everything would look great in SFMC, but when an email was received in Outlook, Mac Mail, or Gmail, all three would display it just a bit differently. Not sure who's problem this is. It also doesn't embed video either. The workaround is to create a screenshot as a graphic, then add a link to it.

Reasons for switching to Salesforce Marketing Cloud

We wanted integration with our CRM (Recruit).

User Profile

Niel Winston

Verified reviewer

Computer Networking, 10,000+ employees

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2024

I recommend salesforce marketing cloud to the costumer

PROS

Discount i like the discount that given to the costumer i really do like this site

Lisa

Retail, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

1

EASE OF USE

1

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed April 2024

SFMC is the WORSE

Terrible experience. Need to know basic SQL and AMP scripting.

PROS

Nothing! Absolute worse platform there is

CONS

Everything! It's terrible platform, not intuitive, requires marketer to act like IT, clunky, minimal support, all in all feels like a sales tactic scam

Reason for choosing Salesforce Marketing Cloud

Cause our company should’ve known better

Reasons for switching to Salesforce Marketing Cloud

Cause their sales team sold us on it without properly prepping.

Brad

Computer Software, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2018

Robust CRM!!!

SalesForce a robust CRM that enables enterprise businesses to use account and customer information to improve customer relations, increase marketing and sales success and extract business data.

PROS

I’ve spent more than 3 years administrating/ consulting for many companies on salesforce implementation and continue to find ways to make it work even better. Salesforce provides one of the most well-integrated, predictable and feature-rich CRM that I’ve worked with and implemented. There are so many ways that I can tailor Salesforce to businesses. This product is one of the most robust platforms out today and is great for any sales team. This CRM helps companies by keeping track of all sales related information. It also offers custom reports which is one of the best features, This will provide companies with business analytics to understand where we need to improve sales processes. I will say as an administrator of this product there is a little learning curve to help a company utilize all of the functionality of this product, but once you have a grasps you will see a huge difference in company sales!!!

CONS

This CRM can be expensive for small-scale business. There are a lot of customizations that would be needed in the implementation process, which adds to cost of development. I would recommend hiring a SalesForce Administrator/Developer for your team for the implementations process and general maintainenece. This would help cut down the cost by not using SalesForce to do it for you, plus I do think their customer support is lacking.

Tareq

Building Materials, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2023

Effective in boosting consumer confidence and gaining new clients and closing more deals.

Salesforce Marketing Cloud improved our communication with new and existing customers, boosting their confidence and ultimately leading to new deals and increased sales.

PROS

Salesforce Marketing Cloud simplifies sales funnel tracking, automates processes, and allows for task creation and reminder scheduling for team members. The intuitive reporting features and customizable dashboards enable the management of a lot of data across interconnected databases. Salesforce Marketing Cloud has helped us achieve positive results in attracting and improving relationships with customers. Contact management is efficient, and the customization and ease of use options provide great organization and search capabilities. Call tracking is also efficient, and creating new tasks after each call ensures easy note-sharing and updates with colleagues for efficient follow-up.

CONS

Although some complications and difficulties have arisen, the good news is that we were able to overcome them quickly. We have encountered errors due to incomplete integration from other applications and issues when adding calendar links to addressed emails for clients.

Gitte

Hospitality, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2023

Automate Engagement and Optimize Performance

Overall while this is a very expensive tool you can trigger real-time events while customers browse your website and continually adjust their path based on predictive behavior which ultimately increases revenue.

PROS

The biggest solution this solved for me was increased productivity with customers across email and advertising. I was also able to utilize the comprehensive customer data, browsing behaviours and purchase history to optimize my business.

CONS

The cost is the main issue with this tool as well as getting it implemented and set up because of the vast number of features and customization available.

Madhusudan

Computer Software, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2023

The best marketing tool for integrating Salesforce CRM

With the help of the powerful CRM SalesForce, corporate firms can use account and customer information to enhance customer relationships, boost marketing and sales, and extract business data. The integration with SF is seamless and fluid. Automations that are both clever and unique are possible.

PROS

Awestruck by the platform. My marketing campaigns were set up and customised without much difficulty because to the user interface's excellent usability and intuitiveness. Particularly helpful has been my ability to divide up my audience into several groups and tailor the content for each one. The Salesforce CRM connectivity is one of my favourite features. It enables smooth data analysis and transmission, which has improved my ability to target customers and develop a deeper understanding of them.

CONS

As it is among the most effective in this sort of industry for the functions it provides and is also fairly simple to comprehend and include into business equipment, I have nothing unfavourable to say about it.

Katie

Philanthropy, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

1

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

FUNCTIONALITY

1

Reviewed May 2018

Lots of options, hard to find the one you need

PROS

Salesforce is a powerful CRM tool that is widely used in a variety of industries. It has a lot of features and integrates with many other types of software.

CONS

Data entry can be cumbersome. The system is not intuitive and neither is the layout of screens, though some of that can be customized. When it comes to running reports, there are a lot of pre-built ones, but most of those aren't useful. I usually find myself having to build my own, and that process is cumbersome and not at all intuitive. There are many different types of reports and it's hard to find the one needed to get the data that I seek. Also, it does not do a great job of tracking contacts who are associated with multiple accounts (such as a representative of multiple companies), and there is not a way to show affiliations between multiple accounts (such as divisions of a large company).

User Profile

Russell

Verified reviewer

Religious Institutions

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY