What are Hello Retail users saying about the software?

Read what people like you have said about using Hello Retail software through verified user reviews

User Review Highlights

4.83

12 Reviews

5
10
4
2
3
0
2
0
1
0
4.5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4.5

Customer Support

out of 5
4.5

Value for money

out of 5
4.5

Functionality

out of 5

Jump to:

Browse all Hello Retail Reviews

  • Have you used Hello Retail and would like to share your experience with others?
  • Write a Review

Apply Filters:

User Industry

Company Size

Time Used

User Rating

Showing 1 - 12 of 12 reviews

Emil

Verified reviewer

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Consumer Goods

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

April 2022

Recommendations as a superpower!

Pros

The people that help us implement and improve it at Hello Retail are great.

Cons

There are a few very specific functions that would be nice. Like a newsletter function. But I understand why they don't focus on that!

Response from Hello Retail

Hi Emil, Thank you so much for your great review! We love having you on board and helping you grow your business. Best regards Christian, Hello Retail

Replied May 2022

Kevin

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Automotive

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

March 2022

Eenvoudig aan de slag door de fijne support. Tot nu toe zeer effectief om de conversies te verhogen.

Pros

Wij gebruiken sinds kort de Hello Retail product recommendations en search engine. In een relatief korte tijd zien we erg goede resultaten terugkomen. De installatie & configuratie periode is zeer prettig verlopen, voor iedere vraag is er een eerlijk advies en voor ieder probleem is er tot nu toe een oplossing.

Cons

initieel vrij prijzig. maar omdat het een Fully-managed Service is, bespaart het veel tijd en uiteindelijk dus kosten.

Reasons for choosing Hello Retail

De fully managed service & een transparante prijs. Bij een concurrerende partij zijn we veel uren kwijt aan ontwikkeling. Daarnaast ben je in veel andere gevallen vaak afhankelijk van een partner. Hello Retail neemt deze taken op een zeer prettige manier uit handen.

Response from Hello Retail

Thank you so much for your review. We are happy that you are seeing positive results already! And yes, we do help you all the way, so you don't have to deal with additional costs for developers. We look forward to helping you grow your business even more in the future. Best regards Christian, Hello Retail

Replied March 2022

Anton

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Retail

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
3

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

March 2022

Stockholms Ljusbutik

They have been slow to integrate the mobile-search, but overall they are good. And have good support.

Pros

I can see searches without results and top searches on the site. I can also choose to enter synonyms and redirects in the search menu.

Cons

They have been slow to integrate the mobile-search, but overall they are good. And have good support.

Reasons for choosing Hello Retail

I actually got this product recommended by our SEO agency and we chose to try it on our site www.ljusbutik.se and so far we have been happy with their products.

Response from Hello Retail

Hi Anton, Thank you for your review! I am glad that you are happy with Hello Retail. I checked with our Customer Success team about the integration of mobile search, and they have been trying to get in touch with you via email for the last couple of weeks. They will try to reach out again. We will get there - together! :-D Thanks again for the review! Best regards Christian, Hello Retail

Replied April 2022

Casper Pagaard

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Automotive

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

February 2022

Every penny worth!

Helping us with fewer support questions for finding items online, which means money saved

Pros

Easy to use for our customers and for us, continuously contact with our specialist

Cons

Some things that we can't implant on our site

Reasons for switching to Hello Retail

Better opportunities

Response from Hello Retail

Hi Casper! Thank you so much for your review. We are happy that your customers are finding what they need and that you are saving time and money as well! Thank you, and we look forward to helping you grow your business even more in the future. Best regards Christian, Hello Retail

Replied February 2022

Walter

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Retail

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

February 2022

Betrouwbaar, inzichtelijk en zeer behulpzaam

Zeer betrouwbaar. Als er problemen wordt dit snel en proffesioneel opgelost. Een partij die met je meedenkt en het beste uit de software probeert te halen voor de eindgebruiker.

Pros

Betrouwbaar, inzichtelijk en zeer behulpzaam. Uiteindelijk levert de oplossing Hello Retail de conversies op die wij verwachten. Het is even zoeken maar dat is met alle software. Maar als je de juiste mix toepast die pas bij je organisatie. Is het zeer waardevol.

Cons

Bij post conversie email pas werkzaam zijn na de dagen die je insteld.

Response from Hello Retail

Hi Walter! Thank you so much for your review. We are happy that we are meeting your expectations and that you are getting the extra conversions and customers with Hello Retail. Thank you, and we look forward to helping you grow your business even more in the future. Best regards Christian, Hello Retail

Replied February 2022

Peder

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Food & Beverages

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

February 2022

Hello Retail

Pros

The best thing about Hello Retail is that once it is set up, it works well without you having to worry about more than you want. We at [SENSITIVE CONTENT] have used them for several years and are generally very satisfied.

Cons

Sometimes the various elements can reduce the speed in, for example, the Google page speed test. It would be nice if they looked at how they can increase the charging speed.

Response from Hello Retail

Hi Peder, We are happy that it works so well for you! Page speed: We are very aware of that, and the speed issues can typically be solved by optimizing the image sizes in your CMS. We are looking into if we can do something from our end. Thank you, and we look forward to helping you grow your business even more in the future. Best regards Christian, Hello Retail

Replied February 2022

Steffen

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Retail

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
3

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

February 2022

Expensive but worth it

Pros

It is very easy of use and they have great customer service.

Cons

It is expensive, but for us it is worth it.

Response from Hello Retail

Hi Steffen! Thank you so much for your review. We are happy that you find it easy to use, and that it is worth the cost. Thank you, and we look forward to helping you grow your business even more in the future. Best regards Christian, Hello Retail

Replied February 2022

Stian

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Arts and Crafts

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

February 2022

Love Hello Retail

The figures speaks for them selves - Users that did not interact with product recommendations Average order size: NOK 625.86 Conversion rate: 2.31% Users that did interact with product recommendations Average order size: NOK 748.60 Conversion rate: 9.40%

Pros

Super customer service Super easy to implement Cheaper than simuler softwares

Cons

Dont have anything bad to say really :-)

Response from Hello Retail

Hi Stian, Thank you so much for your review. We are happy that your customers are converting so much better with Hello Retail in your webshop. Those are impressive numbers! Thank you, and we look forward to helping you grow your business even more in the future. Best regards Christian, Hello Retail

Replied February 2022

Kirby

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Retail

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

May 2022

Product Recommendations and Search

Pros

We're using Hello Retail's Product Recommendations and Search features. Setup was easy and support has been phenomenal. We are seeing good ROI.

Cons

Some elements of the backend can be a bit confusing, but support has been good so even though it's a con, it's not really. ;)

Gösta

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Consumer Goods

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

February 2022

First impression - started only a few weeks ago

Hello Retail creates more relevance and interest to the visitor , which gives more sales , higher conversationrate and higher average orders

Pros

Easy to use, easy to understand.

Cons

the statistics relevance, difficult to understand the statistically significant correlation

Response from Hello Retail

Hi Gösta! Thank you so much for your review. I am happy that you feel Hello Retail is easy to use and understand. We will definitely try to see what we can do to make it easier to understand the statistics. Thank you, and I look forward to helping you grow your business even more in the future. Best regards Per, Hello Retail

Replied February 2022

ola

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Retail

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

February 2022

Easy control of search and recommendation boxes

Pros

easy set-up, just a feed. Easy admin and fine tuning. excellent suppert

Cons

We would like to be able to choose time period for statistics

Response from Hello Retail

Hi Ola, Thank you so much for your review. We are happy that you find it easy to use and fine-tune. Statistics: We will look into this! Thank you, and we look forward to helping you grow your business even more in the future. Best regards Christian, Hello Retail

Replied February 2022

Fairley

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Food & Beverages

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

March 2022

Mooi product

Prettige samenwerking.

Pros

Integratie met ons systeem is goed geregeld. Deze functies zijn essentieel om een commercieel webshop te kunnen runnen.

Cons

Kan helaas niet door geimplenteerd worden naar onze App. Dit komt hoogstwaarschijnlijk niet door Hello Retail, maar door de Saas partij waar we op aangesloten zijn.

Response from Hello Retail

Thank you so much for your review. We are happy that you find it essential and well-integrated with your webshop. The App: Let's see what we can do! Thank you, and we look forward to helping you grow your business even more in the future. Best regards Christian, Hello Retail

Replied March 2022

Showing 1 - 12 of 12 reviews
Hello Retail

Hello Retail

4.83/5 out of 12 reviews