CS-Cart Multi-Vendor Software

Find out more:

PriceDemo

FrontRunners 

Find out more:

PriceDemo

About CS-Cart Multi-Vendor Software

Multi-Vendor Marketplace is an eCommerce solution designed to help businesses in clothing, electronics, cosmetics and other sectors create and manage online stores. Administrators can manage orders, vendors, payouts and more on an administrator panel. The platform enables managers to set-up commission rates and create customizable subscription plans for vendors. Multi-Vendor Marketplace lets team leaders configure role-based access permissions among staff members, define product approval processes and gain insights into website traffic and sales statistics. Additionally, vendors can create promotional offers, collect feedback, manage stock and set-up shipping methods using the multi-lingual interface. Multi-Vendor Marketplace offers Android and iOS mobile appl...
Close

Image 1 of 4

Multi-Vendor Marketplace homepage

CS-Cart Multi-Vendor Software User Reviews

OVERALL RATING

SECONDARY RATINGS

Ease-of-use

4.5

Value for money

4.5

Customer support

4.5

Functionality

4.5

Showing 1 - 5 of 131 reviews

User Profile

Richard

Verified reviewer

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

June 2020

Very good eCommerce market software

Overall we are extremely happy with CS-Cart Multi-Vendor and would highly recommend it.

Pros

CS-Cart Multi-Vendor was very easy to setup and get running quickly. The fact that the software is installed on our own server and there are no limits or extra fees based on users, etc like other online markets makes it easy to justify the upfront costs. There is a lot of flexibility with add-ons and a community of developers behind CS-Cart that allow us to make the marketplace our own. The documentation is also very good allowing for quick answers to our problems. For the couple add-ons that we did need to get developed the process was imple and the rates were reasonable.

Cons

Currently the importing of products is very robust and I feel we have not yet fully understood how this all works, but this is just a matter of us getting through that learning curve. If you have not worked with other platforms that are built in a similar way (this reminds me a lot of presta shop) then it may take you a while to understand the logic of how the site is put together.

Reasons for choosing CS-Cart Multi-Vendor Software

We felt that this was a product that was designed to do what we wanted it to do. Instead of something that was retrofitted.

Reasons for switching to CS-Cart Multi-Vendor Software

We felt that Sharetribe did not have the flexibility we needed.

Francisco

Company size: 1 employee

Industry: Wholesale

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
3

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

January 2021

Quite happy with CS-Cart Multivendor

I am quite happy with CS-Cart Multi-vendor so far. Obviously, there are things that should be improved but overall it is a software that I would definitely recommend to anyone that wants to start their business properly, without risking unnecessary money/time.

Pros

The support team is very professional, friendly and they usually go straight to the point. Also, one time fee was something that made me go for this software and not others. I like they listen to our needs and try to do they best to implement solutions on the upgrades. The platform works pretty well and it is responsive.

Cons

It is not very user-friendly and sometimes it becomes quite complicated to use. For example, if I want to add a video on a product file, I have to embed it with code as there is not chance to just upload it. My vendors do not really get to used to it as they find it tricky to use so I wish it was much more intuitive. For example, one of the hardest parts to configure is the shipping method for every vendor as this also varies depending on the delivery location. I think it could be overall much more intuitive.

Reasons for choosing CS-Cart Multi-Vendor Software

I was looking for a marketplace software for my B2B & B2C business and wanted it to have a lot of features that other pages like Amazon have. All the reviews helped me to compare it with other softwares, as well as the comparison of prices.

User Profile

Francis

Verified reviewer

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Apparel & Fashion

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
2

Ease-of-use

out of 5
1

Value for money

out of 5
1

Customer support

out of 5
2

Functionality

out of 5

December 2020

Awful support

Pros

when your business depends on your software, you can't offer poor support. Two months ago, I changed my template in order to be ready for Christmas. It was the beginning of November. I asked them to rebuild the mobile app, because when you change your template, the mobile app stops working. Two months later, IOS version is still not done. And as everybody knows, the real buyers use the iPhone, not Android. They destroyed my Christmas season; god know when I will finally get my mobile app. As for the money I spent? Around $7000. Yeap, that's the kind of support you get for $7000.

Cons

The support is awful and highly expensive: you have to buy points: you don't use all points, you lose your money. You don't have enough points ? you have to buy more than what you really need.

Response from CS-Cart

Hello Francis! Sorry to hear you had troubles with our support. As far as I understand, this is your only concern about CS-Cart Multi-Vendor? We will figure out why your mobile app wasn't ready in time and will do our best to avoid such situations in the future. Regarding our support service: in 2020, we did a lot to improve it. For example, introduced a customer care subscription. This subscription includes more than ordinary credit-based support, even free modifications and upgrades. You are welcome to watch the video about how we improved our products and services (including support) in 2020. Here's the link: https://youtu.be/rSLQnXyl2VU. You can find the video on YouTube by searching "CS-Cart in 2020How We Improved Your Experience". Thank you and I hope you will like the 2020 improvements. UPD.: On January 11, your mobile app was published in the AppStore. There were some problems with the Native React update and AppStore policy. We'll bear in mind this case in the future.

Replied January 2021

Iulian

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Supermarkets

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
3

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

January 2021

Review of the CS-Cart marketplace

CS-Cart is great for online shopping. You can quickly create your own store or even a marketplace. The system works quite quickly, there are many tools for working with SEO and design. CS-Cart also has paid support, but it works well and quickly. This platform solves most of the problems with creating, importing, and exporting products. You can flexibly configure all the necessary parameters for your store.

Pros

1. High-quality written code 2. Design and working with templates 3. Convenient work with products 4. SEO-optimization and promotion 5. Integration with online payment and delivery services 6. Regular updates 7. User-friendly admin panel

Cons

1. The checkout process 2. In order to somehow compensate for the lack of functionality, you have to buy addons 3. Quality control of addons on the marketplace 4. Standard caching algorithm 5. Expensive addons 6. There is no integration with fulfillment services 7. No guides for sellers

Reasons for choosing CS-Cart Multi-Vendor Software

In CS-Cart, we found the greatest functionality among the competitors. We didn't regret our choice.

Hannah

Company size: 1 employee

Industry: Arts and Crafts

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

May 2020

When they say out of the box, they mean it!

Ease of use (after a slight learning curve), out of the box features, lifetime license, and excellent customer support makes this worth every penny.

Pros

What I like most: Lifetime license (no monthly payments); excellent and fast customer support; open source (completely customizable).

Cons

A little bit difficult to get the hang of the design aspect. If you're used to using blocks to design, it'll be easier. But if you have no experience like I did, there was definitely a learning curve. But once I got the hang of it, it's easy and efficient!

Reasons for choosing CS-Cart Multi-Vendor Software

I did not want to have to pay monthly payments to a website long before I started to even see any revenue. I preferred to save up money and pay one lump sum up front.

Popular CS-Cart Multi-Vendor Software Comparisons