User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5 / 5

Value for Money

4.5 / 5

Customer Support

4.5 / 5

Functionality

4.5 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(104)

104

4 stars

(19)

19

3 stars

(2)

2

2 stars

(1)

1

1 stars

(2)

2

  • Pros

  • "easy to use and fast with nos script errors. functionality is perfect , "

  • "Multi vendor admin panel is user friendly and easy to understand for sellers. Support is awesome. Regular Updates. "

  • "- Easy to get started and installed on server - Good support and quick responses - Easy to install and use addons - Easy to customize to what you need in a modular fashion"

  • Cons

  • "This software is great but must have/need more third party addons like "Color swatches" "highlight the sizes" like in chinese website Aliexpress "

  • "We didn’t find any big issue about the CS-Cart Multi-Vendor. Need more power full and attractive themes specially for CS-Cart Multi-Vendor. "

  • "the backend customization (look and feel) should be easier than how easy it is now. "

Browse CS-Cart Multi-Vendor Software Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - 0 of 130 results

June 2020

User Profile Picture

Richard from Bankert Marketing Inc

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2020

Very good eCommerce market software

Overall we are extremely happy with CS-Cart Multi-Vendor and would highly recommend it.

Pros

CS-Cart Multi-Vendor was very easy to setup and get running quickly. The fact that the software is installed on our own server and there are no limits or extra fees based on users, etc like other online markets makes it easy to justify the upfront costs. There is a lot of flexibility with add-ons and a community of developers behind CS-Cart that allow us to make the marketplace our own. The documentation is also very good allowing for quick answers to our problems. For the couple add-ons that we did need to get developed the process was imple and the rates were reasonable.

Cons

Currently the importing of products is very robust and I feel we have not yet fully understood how this all works, but this is just a matter of us getting through that learning curve. If you have not worked with other platforms that are built in a similar way (this reminds me a lot of presta shop) then it may take you a while to understand the logic of how the site is put together.

Reasons for Choosing CS-Cart Multi-Vendor Software

We felt that this was a product that was designed to do what we wanted it to do. Instead of something that was retrofitted.

Reasons for Switching to CS-Cart Multi-Vendor Software

We felt that Sharetribe did not have the flexibility we needed.

January 2021

Francisco from Profingit

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Wholesale

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2021

Quite happy with CS-Cart Multivendor

I am quite happy with CS-Cart Multi-vendor so far. Obviously, there are things that should be improved but overall it is a software that I would definitely recommend to anyone that wants to start their business properly, without risking unnecessary money/time.

Pros

The support team is very professional, friendly and they usually go straight to the point. Also, one time fee was something that made me go for this software and not others. I like they listen to our needs and try to do they best to implement solutions on the upgrades. The platform works pretty well and it is responsive.

Cons

It is not very user-friendly and sometimes it becomes quite complicated to use. For example, if I want to add a video on a product file, I have to embed it with code as there is not chance to just upload it. My vendors do not really get to used to it as they find it tricky to use so I wish it was much more intuitive. For example, one of the hardest parts to configure is the shipping method for every vendor as this also varies depending on the delivery location. I think it could be overall much more intuitive.

Reasons for Choosing CS-Cart Multi-Vendor Software

I was looking for a marketplace software for my B2B & B2C business and wanted it to have a lot of features that other pages like Amazon have. All the reviews helped me to compare it with other softwares, as well as the comparison of prices.

March 2021

Carl from Mercado

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

2.0

Value for money

2.0

Customer support

1.0

Functionality

3.0

March 2021

Worst customer support experience in my life! They seem to have very little concern for your needs

The software on the surface works as intended and would be very good if it worked. The main issue is whenever a problem small or big occurred the support response time was so slow. I truly do not understand how they convert clients to paying clients if they show no care in resolving issues with the software and explaining to clients how to resolve problems and misunderstandings.

Pros

On the surface, the software appears to do everything that we wanted. We were 90% sure we were going to pay for this software after evaluating it. We loved how the software was intended to function but the reality of how it functioned was another story.

Cons

Every single time we had an issue and contacted support it took hours to days for them to respond. Many times the responses did not even address the issues. The "support" rep that kept replying to us kept saying they were more on the sales side and that is why they did not understand everything about the software? We were 90% on board and ready to pay to use this software but every time we dove further into using the software a new problem would occur and support would disappear. It seems that they had very little care in converting us to a long-term paying client. We did PAY for their hosting and installation of the software but even after they took that money support was nonexistent. We had a client make a vendor account from the front end. After the client made the account it erased all our other vendor accounts and gave the client admin access. Support as usually disappeared as soon as I brought this up to them. Evaluating this software during the demo has been nearly impossible and 100% the reason why is because their support team is THE ABSOLUTE worst I have ever dealt with in my 20 years of working online. YOu would expect a support team to want to makes sure that they convert a demo client into a paying client but with this company, they truly seem to not care. Maybe after they see this review they will finally decide to respond?

Reasons for Choosing CS-Cart Multi-Vendor Software

I 100% wanted to choose and use cs-cart but their support has made it impossible. I had the money ready and me and my team had cs-cart listed as our #1 choice to use for our marketplace. That was until their support showed us over and over and over again that they truly did not care about our time.

February 2021

Ali from order.pk

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

1.0

Customer support

1.0

Functionality

1.0

February 2021

Missing Basic Features, Bugs, Security Breaches and Very Bad Client Support

Very very frustrating experience. I was not able to launch the marketplace for more then a year. Simply because it has so many issues. But I have to launch now, because I have to run a business. These guys never talk to their clients. Only if they had let a client talk on the phone and work together to fix application issues. This would have been a very impressive application. But unfortunately bad and arrogant support made me very frustrated and I had to write this review.

Pros

I liked the design of the application. The look and feel was good that is why I was attracted to it. Also, the admin demo seemed nice and simple. Also speed is good. I had a good google page speed score while running on AWS.

Cons

There are massive problems with this application. I only discovered it when I started to discover those Upon purchase of this application I was given 90 days support period. I thought that if I find any issues, I would be able to use the support time to get the issues fixed. I understand that every software in the world has at least some issues. But I didn't realize that these guys consider 90 days support right from the purchase date till 90 days. That was a shocker. My support period expired and by the time I discovered massive problems, this support was already over. Now they charge even more money just to provide support. Now coming to issues: This application has serious problems. Because if you are talking about running an entire marketplace, you are talking about a big operation. Missing Features or Wrong Functionality: if a brand joins the marketplace, you cannot add their staff. This is such a basic thing and it doesn't even exit in this app. Refund functionality does not substract the amount from accounting. Though I created a work around for it but its a major problem. You cannot add staff for a vendor. And a vendor cannot add their staff in the app. Imagine you are running a marketplace and a large brand joins you. They have many physical stores. You cant add staff. Security Breach: This app allows a vendor to create web pages, blog posts and menu links on the main website. This is a serious issue. And they have not fixed it till today.

January 2021

Iulian from A1 Marketplace

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Supermarkets

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2021

Review of the CS-Cart marketplace

CS-Cart is great for online shopping. You can quickly create your own store or even a marketplace. The system works quite quickly, there are many tools for working with SEO and design. CS-Cart also has paid support, but it works well and quickly. This platform solves most of the problems with creating, importing, and exporting products. You can flexibly configure all the necessary parameters for your store.

Pros

1. High-quality written code 2. Design and working with templates 3. Convenient work with products 4. SEO-optimization and promotion 5. Integration with online payment and delivery services 6. Regular updates 7. User-friendly admin panel

Cons

1. The checkout process 2. In order to somehow compensate for the lack of functionality, you have to buy addons 3. Quality control of addons on the marketplace 4. Standard caching algorithm 5. Expensive addons 6. There is no integration with fulfillment services 7. No guides for sellers

Reasons for Choosing CS-Cart Multi-Vendor Software

In CS-Cart, we found the greatest functionality among the competitors. We didn't regret our choice.

May 2020

Hannah from Sensit Marketplace

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Arts and Crafts

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2020

When they say out of the box, they mean it!

Ease of use (after a slight learning curve), out of the box features, lifetime license, and excellent customer support makes this worth every penny.

Pros

What I like most: Lifetime license (no monthly payments); excellent and fast customer support; open source (completely customizable).

Cons

A little bit difficult to get the hang of the design aspect. If you're used to using blocks to design, it'll be easier. But if you have no experience like I did, there was definitely a learning curve. But once I got the hang of it, it's easy and efficient!

Reasons for Choosing CS-Cart Multi-Vendor Software

I did not want to have to pay monthly payments to a website long before I started to even see any revenue. I preferred to save up money and pay one lump sum up front.

January 2021

James from Nature Perfect Hemp Products

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Consumer Goods

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2021

Everything You Need and More!

Great overall experience. Now that I have control of how the software works I have real confidence in how I can get my products to the greatest number of people, and to help others get their products online for a fraction of the cost of doing it all themselves.

Pros

This software was recommended to me by a website designer. Now that I have worked with the software for a while, I find the software to be very intuitive and easy to use. The best part is that I can do everything myself. I don't have to pay for programming, and I am not paying monthly payments. Between the software functionality and the available add-ons from developers all over the world, there is everything needed for a competitive ecommerce multi-vendor site. I never dreamed I would have the ability to create this type of ecommerce site myself. This software represents an amazing amount of technical ingenuity. There seems to be no end of what a person, with no internet or ecommerce skills can do with it. This program gives me access to an entire world and all the tools to reach it. Since I've been building my site and learning about the CS-Cart community, I am impressed by the constant work of CS-Cart and the world of developers who are constantly updating the software to be at the top of the technological advances in ecommerce online sales and marketing.

Cons

Since I was new to ecommerce, it took some time to understand how to manipulate the blocks to organize the information on the page. The learning curve is a bit steep at first if you don't have any experience with using blocks. While the user guide is very helpful in explaining the basics, I found that I spent a bunch of time just moving stuff around and more or less learning by trial and error. The 1-3 minute tutorials don't cover enough info to put the puzzle together quickly and effectively. I would recommend a series of tutorials for beginners, such as myself, that takes more time with learning from scratch, with lots of examples how the blocks work and how all the functionality goes together.

Reasons for Choosing CS-Cart Multi-Vendor Software

I chose CS-Cart because all the other products I looked at with multi-vendor functionality required programming. Since my capital was very small to start out, none of those products were available to me. CS-Cart was the only software at the professional level, giving all the same functions as the big companies, but could be completed without professional programmers. There was really only one choice.

January 2021

Gogulan from Caddai Ltd

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2021

Premium prices but with a premium service

In general my experience has been a little confusing with a lot of learning, but in general I'm very very happy!

Pros

So much functionality has been built in and they have great videos on youtube to walk you through some of the set up processes. There is a support subscription which is definitely worth getting, as the customer service is amazing, nearly all of my queries are answered and actioned within 24 hours! Finally they can provide you with a solution to just about everything including bespoke development and hosting, which is slightly expensive but still very convenient!

Cons

It can be very confusing when you first start out, on how to use it especially from a design point of view. I would also say that there is so much functionality, and whilst CS Cart have a user guide for market places, I would recommend creating an option to receive a user guide that has the marketplaces own branding and name in it that can be handed off to vendors who are invited to sell on the marketplace. This is because we have had to take a lot of vendor calls and make our own documentation to resolve this. I would also say that purchasing CS Cart is not enough you should be ready to pay the $100 a month for support and anything extra for hosting and development(all of which are definitely worthwhile!).

February 2021

Marylin from Synapsoft Group

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Banking

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2021

CS-Cart Multi-Vendor after one year of use

it's been a year since we develop our marketplace for vendors coming from Caribbean area. We are organized aroud 2 environments (Prod and Staging). We make some testing and valiation on staging and deliver on Prod instance. We can thus ask third party partners for integrating on the testing plateform and be confient when we deliver on Prod

Pros

This platform is wery interesting . It come with a built-in maketplace design solution All features ar well organized an integrated. Multiple addons are available for theme and popular platforms like mailchimp, saleforces, etc.. Reglar update and improvement are available for the platform In case an Addons doesn't fit your needs, you can work with dev Team for custom developement. Hosting solution is well optimised Could work easily with third party developer and give them temporary acces to your platform

Cons

When updating plateform, you could need to pay for out of support custom development impacted by update. Integrating own static web site page with own brand design could be tedious Documentaion is in general well done but sometime the screenshot refer to previous design

June 2020

Jeans from Nativo Network SRL

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2020

It is a good tool for large projects

In the time that I have used the system I have not had any problem with the software, it is a very complete tool, easy to scale, one of the most accessible solutions on the market

Pros

It is a system that adapts to any business model, integrates with any system, we are really happy with the investment

Cons

you must have basic programming knowledge if you want to change some basic things

Reasons for Choosing CS-Cart Multi-Vendor Software

We chose this system because it is very complete, you have everything you need in one place, for the cost it is software with which you will save money

January 2021

Teina from Circle Acts

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2021

Multi-Vendor An e-Commerce Must Have

Pros

The software is quite comprehensive and the functionality is A+, very robust. It is flexible, meeting the needs of our organization without being overly complex. There appears to be a lot of thought put into the UX, definitely a leader in the e-Commerce space. We feel the rich features and ease of use has helped us and in turn our website grow and increase reach.

Cons

The dashboard could be a bit daunting, especially if you are not as experienced in the e-Commerce space as others but the overall ease of use outweighs any concerns.

April 2019

Plamen from Euasasia Academic Publishers

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Publishing

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

2.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2019

MV Plus Review

Otherwise, it's a pleasure to work with the product description and variations, listing one product in multiple categories is a big plus, provided you are the only vendor on the market. In order to make it fully correspond to its name, purpose and promise, one has to spend at least 500 hours of expert developers work.

Pros

I have migrated from another multi-thousand dollar auction platform to MV Plus because of its dynamic structure, multi-language support - only this paid the price of the transition, as it spared me $3000 for translating the interface into three additional languages, and, finally, the wide developers net producing multiple add-ons and modules for meeting almost all needs. On top of that, the friendly support forums for international and domestic users. Software was easy to install and didn't require additional server modifications and hardening.

Cons

It turned out that the multi-vendor was in fact extended mono-cart software allowing multiple vendors from one only country. It doesn't provide appropriate instruments for accommodating a truly international vendor-base. To list one of the many problems: Destination points (Locations, Shipping zones) are available only for a single vendor use. If shipping zones are created for a vendor from Berlin, the vendor from Athens or Paris will not be able to use them, forget about the vendor from Delhi. Vendors should be able to assign their own shipping zones and consequently different rates – but they are not allowed to do so. As a site administrator I am facing the dilemma of creating as many shipping zones as there are countries and states/provinces in the world, or create one common shipping zone for all, including all countries and possible states in them. CS-Cart architects stubbornly refuse to recognize the problem and provide a solution. So, no Multi-Vendor here. You should be prepared to invest thousands of dollars for developing your own integration with the shipping services you need – if you don’t happen to use or don’t like the prices of DHL, USPS and Fedex. My customers and the customers of my vendors don’t like them. More about the other problems and issues, see on our corporate site.

March 2019

Veliša from PROSPORT AUTO d.o.o.

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Automotive

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2019

More than 10 years with this THE BEST CART SOFTWARE

First multivendor shop we made at 2010. It is easy to use, wery well organized, feature-rich, user-friendly and easy customizable cart software for multi-vendor e-commerce business. It was easy to adjust it to Serbian market, language and laws. Our vendors are wery satisfied with tools they have. They can use and manage it fast, with no problems for people that have no experiance with webshops software. You can start e-commerce business with vendors personal fully featured dashboard on CS-Cart Multivendor in just little effort. Simple and the best multivendor cart software for me. You realy get what you payde for. We are very happy so far - please keep with this good work!

Pros

Complete. All we need is here. We are using CS Cart more than 10 years (our first shop started at 2009.) - for all our shops with great pleasure, and found it very easy to make, costumize and maintein. WE DID NOT HAVE ANY SECURITY ISSUE FOR ALL THIS PERIOD. Admin friendly. Everything that we need to make our cart recognisable, different and specialy prepared for each of our costumers is here. We are more then satisfied with its functionalities and support from Simtech Development and forum community. Standard features are great to start with, (it offers features that other platforms don't), but we have done many special customization - and it was very easy with tools that are already there. Advanced SEO optimization is big plus. It is easy to find a lot of 3rd party add-ons and themes at affordable prices, AND IT IS VERY EASY TO INSTALL AND USE THEM.

Cons

We have no problems or issues that we can not solve - thanks to Simtech Development :).

March 2019

Meghan from CVLT Nation Bizarre

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Apparel & Fashion

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2019

CS-Cart Multi-Vendor was a major upgrade for my marketplace!

Prior to finding CS-Cart, I had been running my marketplace on a couple of other platforms. I started on Shopify, but the cost became prohibitive. Then I moved to Opencart, which allowed me to control my costs, but the user interface for both the admin and vendors left a lot to be desired in its complexity. I looked through a lot of marketplace platforms, weighing both the cost and the functionality and longevity, and CS-Cart stood out as my best option. I have been running my marketplace on CS-Cart for over a year now and I am so happy with my experience, and I'm not looking to move it off the CS-Cart platform.

Pros

My favorite features about CS-Cart are the ease of design, the many available add-ons, the upgrades, the payment gateways offered and the ease of function. As far as design goes, it is so easy for me to change the home page layout on a regular basis with the use of blocks and the simple drag-and-drop functionality. I use the banners throughout my site, and it's nice to be able to switch them out so easily, as well as move the featured products and categories around. I also use a lot of add-ons to flesh out my marketing, design, payment and vendor capabilities. If there's a function I need, there is always an add-on I can find to add that function to my site. Same goes for the CS-Cart upgrades – I can't tell you how many times that CS-Cart has found a solution for a problem I had before I knew I had it! As far as payments, the integration with Paypal Adaptive/Marketplace and Stripe have made it so easy to pay out my vendors immediately once they have made a sale, as well as collect my commission. This all happens without me having to intervene in any way, which makes my job as an administrator of 300+ companies very easy! And finally, the ease with which my vendors can upload/clone products and monitor their sales is very important to me as the administrator. It not only helps me recruit new vendors to our marketplace, it also makes it very easy for me to manage products and sales.

Cons

There are very few cons in my experience with CS-Cart. One thing is the learning curve is different for the vendors, many of whom are used to selling on Shopify or Etsy, but I have had very few complaints and the majority of my vendors have found our system easy to adapt to. The only other minor issue I have encountered is some of my Paypal Adaptive orders going to Incomplete instead of Paid status, but with CS-Cart's system it's very easy to cross check any incomplete orders with my Paypal sales and change the status to Paid if need be. This may also be an issue with Paypal Adaptive, which has been discontinued in favor of Paypal Marketplace. The latest version of CS- Cart runs Paypal Marketplace, so an upgrade should fix this issue.

March 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2019

CS-Cart Multi-Vendor is an Affordable, Feature-rich, and Multilingual eCommerce Platform

Pros

1- Speed: My store achieved a score of 98% on Google Page Speed Insights tool without any third-party solutions. Using only Multivendor, Digitalocean Virtual Private Server (VPS) hosting, and few server tweaks that can be found on CS-Cart forums, you can get fast, reliable and secure MultiveVendor store. 2- Easy to Install and Configure: Eventhough I am not a developer, I was able to configure most of the store features. For the installation, CS-Cart team provides an automation tool using Ansible Playbook which does most of the job for you. All you have to do is to follow the tutorial on their forum, and the tool will configure, optimize, secure the server for you on Digital Ocean. 3- Localization and Internationalization: Yes, Multivendor from CS-Cart fits and works for any language. My store using two languages; English (LTR) and Arabic (RTL). I had no issues flip as per the language direction as well as translate almost every aspect of my store. 4- OpenSource: Using Multivendor Solution, you pay less and get more! Before I go with Multi-Vendor from CS-Cart I did extensive research on which Platform I should choose. One of the main reason why I chose Multi-Vendor is that it is 100% Opensource. You own the code, you change the code, you extend it as you grow. Other platforms are expensive and encrypted code. 5- Software Structure: Multi-Vendor uses the same concept of WordPress for files overriding and theme dependency. You can build a new theme, override any template

Cons

So far I had no serious issues using Multi-Vendor. However, I would say: 1- Currency sign is not translatable. It is not an issue for currencies that use a unified Sign; such as US Dollar ( Sign is $). Some currencies, especially in my region, has different sign per language. However, I was able to translate it by hiring a developer for 1-hour work. 2- Product Naming should be reconsidered: In the beginning, I was confused between CS-Cart as a Company, CS-Cart as a Solution, Multi-Vendor as a Word, and Multi-Vendor as a Platform. To make it easier, I can explain the following: CS-Cart is a company who owns two e-Commerce solutions. One is called CS-Cart; which is a solution for online stores (Like Magento). The other is called Multi-Vendor, which is a solution for an online marketplaces

November 2018

User Profile Picture

Eric from Rez Network Inc.

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Consumer Electronics

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2018

Most complete and simple Shopping Cart sofware

I’ve been using CS-Cart for almost 9 years now on multiple websites. It is my go to e-Commerce platform I recommend to anyone needing a simple, but completely customizable online store. It is incredibly easy to set up, and offers so much customizability out of the box that it is easy to make it unique and professional-looking, on a non-recurring cost model. The Multi-Vendor edition of CS-Cart essentially lets other people sell on your site, while you either take a commision or monthly fee. Vendors get their own login and Admin panel. All you have to do to get started is create “Vendor Plans” you want to offer. For example, you can create a plan called “Basic” that takes 5% commission of any product sold by them, $0 monthly fee, only allows them to have 50 products in their “storefront”, and has a max of $5,000 monthly revenue. You can also choose which category of products they have access to. When a vendor signs up, they just choose which plan they would like, and enter their info. You can approve and deny anyone. CS-Cart displays all the plans on a nice, modern-looking page for you, which you can also customize. Features: Automatically charge vendors every month or one-time. Approve products before they’re added to your site. Vendors can have multiple accounts for different employees. Vendors can edit the layout of their “storefront”, colors, and even add/modify CSS. (you can disable that if you prefer) Too much to mention for the amount of space they give you here.

Pros

One time fee. You buy it, it’s yours for life. Super easy to customize. A plethora of options. Vendors can customize their storefront. Great forum. People are always willing to help.

Cons

This is only a con for me living in Canada, but because they are overseas, the time difference means a delay in response time for any support issues or general questions. Thankfully, I’ve never had any issues!

November 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2018

Great out the box marketplace platform

Pros

I was pleasantly surprised with the depth of functionality that this system has straight out the box. I have launched a fully functional marketplace for personalised products with only a tiny spend on software development. All the functionality I would have wanted is already there straight out the box. The options configurations are quite sophisticated so I was able to set up very complex products giving customers the ability to completely personalize their products before ordering. You are able to easily sell digital products as well. The processes have all been well though through. It takes vendors minutes to set up their shipping once you as the marketplace administrator have loaded all the postal codes / locations. You are easily able to set the system up so that you can approve vendors, vendor products and any changes they make to their products before they go live on the storefront. Easy to manage what you charge the vendors and the transaction / financial management is easy to understand and use for both the marketplace admin and the vendors. Its also great that there is so many add-ons that can be purchased in the CS cart marketplace which can literally be clicked on and off. This allowed me to add a messenger tool -customers can message the vendor directly from the storefront to ask questions about the product). It also allowed me to set up a vacation status for when vendors are away (customer cannot order vendors products while vendor is on vacation).

Cons

When I first started with the system 3 years ago, the user documentation was really bad and consequently took me forever to figure out how things worked. Its almost as though someone just typed up what they saw on a screenshot but did not explain how it actually worked. However, they have obviously put a lot of effort into the documentation since as now when i look something up, its very clearly explained and easy to follow. When logging an issue, although they respond immediately, they typically take 2-3 days to address the issue. However, when they do, its always 100% and I never have had to go back again on the same issue. Additionally, my issues have never been urgent, so 2-3 days has not bothered me.

October 2018

User Profile Picture

Raja Ram from NepBay Inc.

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2018

A great ecommerce software, that grew along with my business.

Pros

It has been almost 2 year since I have started using CS-Cart Multivendor software for my ecommerce marketplace. I have tried almost 20+ php shopping cart scripts available in market. Prior to using cs-cart multivendor, I had spent thousands of dollars in trying out different solution and opensource software. However, After I purchased cs-cart multi-vendor for my website, I am amazed with cs-cart multivendor features and how it can create boundless possibilities to operate my website. The most thing that I liked about the CS-Cart Multivendor software is the backend/admin section of the software where I have limitless possibilities to configure my website. Whatever the features I can imagine, either it is already built-in or i can find it in the extensive addon marketplace offered by CS-Cart. With cs-cart, I believe my website offers same or better experience than amazon or any other global marketplaces. I am truly thankful to the amazing cs-cart development team. :)

Cons

I cannot say cs-cart is perfect in every possible way, the most thing that seem to be lagging in the software is the mobile application. With such an amazing shopping cart software, cs-cart team seem to be overlooking the fact that most of the online shopping happens in mobile applications. I would expect same quality of mobile application bundled with the ca-cart multivendor software so that the entrepreneurs get their arsenal is ready to conquer their dreams.

December 2018

User Profile Picture

Zahhar from EPAM Systems

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2018

Solid platform to easily start with a marketplace

CS-Cart Multi-Vendor, in my opinion, is mature platform to start with a marketplace within very short timeframe. It has enough features bundled to start your operations, and if you face you are missing something - there are different options to get them without great investments. The most important for me and my clients is that we feel secured: there are always experts around (CS-Cart support or community experts) who are ready to help. I can recommend CS-Cart MV for small- to mid-size business who are looking for a solution to build a marketplace that can operate worldwide, support thousands of products from hundreds of vendors presented in dozen of languages.

Pros

1) User-friendly admin area, that is optimized for mobile/tablet browser - highly valued by vendor admins; 2) Great customization possibilities - almost every aspect can be configured, designed, turned on/off, translated or adjusted via the GUI, no need to involve developer; 3) Large helpful community - if you need to make a larger modification you can find inexpensive developers from different countries, or you can ask people at the forum; 4) Great selection of free and paid addons that allow you for implement your custom business processes, intgrate your shop wil myriads of 3rd-party tools. 5) Advanced SEO features that you get out of the box, preconfigured - so you can get pretty good results without spending extra time and money on additional optimization for search engine rankings.

Cons

A few features that were required for my case (e.g. granular access control for vendors, filters by color, fuzzy search logic) were available only as paid addons, but not out of the box. I would also appreciate more detailed roadmap to be published, so I would know if it make sense to purchase/ask to develop some functionality as an addon, or I shall wait till it become available as built-in feature. Customer support sometimes is overloaded and cannot provide a quick answer.

November 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2018

CS-CART MULTI VENDOR is a great platform for eCommerce, with lots of built in Add-ons and features

It’s the great platform to build eCommerce Multi-Vendor site, with lots of use-full add-ons and customization. CS-Cart Multi-Vendor Software is a great product for Multi-Vendor site as per our experience.

Pros

CS-CART is one of the best CMS (Content Management System) platforms for eCommerce out there, have used it to personally from last 4 year. Some of the best features of CS-CART include : 1) Easy to Install Themes - You can find thousands themes design that suits for your CS-CART site or you can have one developed. 2) Add-ons - Can find lots of use full Add-ons which can make CS-CART Multi-Vendor more power full, Accretive and user (customer) friendly. 3) Ease of use - You can setup CS-Cart Multi-Vendor with in few minutes and run your site immediately after installing. 4) Customization - You can create and customize world class eCommerce Multi-Vendor site with CS-Cart, the level of customization from add-ons, to themes to editing the code makes your site with almost endless possibilities. 5) Built In features - CS-Cart Multi-Vendor has some great built in features, like the ability to create posts and pages on the fly, power full SEO features which is very important, customer review and ranking on product. One Click to Buy.

Cons

We didn’t find any big issue about the CS-Cart Multi-Vendor. Need more power full and attractive themes specially for CS-Cart Multi-Vendor.

November 2018

User Profile Picture

Rajendra from M&R Business solutions PTE LTD

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Consumer Goods

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2018

Best Multi-Vendor Software as per my 4 Years of Usage

Its Awesome!!!!

Pros

There is List of Positive i like in it. 1) Framework Design structure - Cs-cart Team has designed a very flexible framework and internally independent , as a result it becomes easier to develop it to any level. We have created 60 Plugins and running on single platform. When we have so much changes system becomes complicated...but in cs-cart it is not. 2) Easy to start - When we were fresher or a Start-up - the foundation framework supported a Lot. Support by software is very important for any start-up or Business. 3) Security - Cs-cart team is very fast in rectification security even before any user gets experienced. Practically every time cs-cart updates us about any Vulnerability they found. 4) Cs-cart Design also helps to develop in Team. - Just because cs-cart is structurally independent ...we can connect multiple developers on multiple tasks and merge it at last...resulting easy manageable process for development. 5)Support from Cs-cart team and level of upgrades they provide - They are very good and now a days they are working extremely hard and fast to provide good updates to its customer as per Market. I will only say - Its best than anything

Cons

At present - Nothing. As everything is possible. and we can do anything we see in Any system on it without any issue or complications

November 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2018

CS-Cart, A Truly Hidden Gem!

We have been in E-Commerce business (both development and Seller) since 2006. We have some fairly large stores working on Magento for last 6 years. Magento is a well built "Platform" but unfortunately it is far from being an all-in-one E-Commerce package. It HEAVILY relies on add-ons and plug-ins even for some light and simple features. After a while it becomes inevitable for any Magento users that you'll have a hybrid, very difficult to manage, a tangle of little sub-systems developed by many different providers. On top of everything, version 1 is so outdated and version 2 is not on its prime time yet. Both versions are painfully slow and full of strange bugs! You need to take so many miles just to get your website fast enough so your customers can browse your products. So much to say about Magento but I'll cut it quick: We finally gave up! And we have been researching for a replacement package for last 2 years and our choice was CS-Cart. I can confidently say that it is the best decision we have made so far. We have been testing CS-Cart MV for 1 year on a brand new project (it's still in beta phase) but at the end of the day we know we love CS-Cart so we will eventually phase out our Magento stores and migrate all of them to CS-Cart. It's so easy and full of features finally our team can focus on selling something not debugging or code manipulating.

Pros

Easy to implement and use Lightning fast, gets A score from any web site speed test out of the box Tons of built in features. You barely need to install any additional add-on. Great support and steady upgrades

Cons

The biggest concern is the lack of well built themes and add-ons for very specific needs. Some tiny detailed features need to improve but developers improve the overall package with each upgrade

November 2018

User Profile Picture

Masha from Dog Moda

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2018

Very formidable force in e-commerce

Pros

I really like scalability of CS-Cart. It was not overwhelming for me to use when I started few years ago, and now as we grow, we are still able to utilise its advanced features. Some solutions out there become restrictive after a few years, however, this is not the case for CS-Cart. It just helps business to grow and matures with it. Another important aspect of it is that it just works. It is very agile, robust, secure and intuitive for new members. Cs-Cart team keeps on top of all the latest developments and therefore this solutions is very powerful, even just out of the box. There are a few very good developers who specialise in CS-Cart and very tuned into business aspects. As a result, you get some good add ons that keep this solution on the cutting edge of e-commerce.

Cons

I can not really find anything bad about Cs-Cart. But if I really need to find something, I would say that although creators of CS-Cart listen to feedback from users, sometimes they do not implement functionalities which are on my wish list. However, these could be too specific to my business and therefore, if nobody else asks for them, they do not get implemented. Great thing is that there are developers out there which can supercharge and evolve Cs-Cart for even the most demanding businesses.

January 2021

Astrid from Zwei Castell GmbH

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Consumer Goods

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2021

Most flexibel solution for setting up a marketplace

Very good und flexible out of the box solution that needs some adaptions but once you figured out everything it works quite well. Definitely a recommendation for any marketplace!

Pros

CS-cart has lots of features and options already built in and many addons to further customize it to your needs. It works stable. The customer support was always supportive (if the problem was explained in detail). And it is the only solution I know to build a marketplace, that is scalable and professional out of the box. We screened many solutions out there. None was comparable to CS-Cart. And it has a fair price.

Cons

The Quality control of third party addons is not really good. So you have to figure out, which third party company is really professional and delivers good addons with good support (like e.g. Alex Branding). The Frontend is not state of the art, so you have to purchase a theme and some addons (like unitheme 2) and will pay some extra-money before finding the right theme and addons that are professional. The biggest issue is the payment. It might work outside EU but there are special regulations in the EU that are not addressed by the built in solution (now there is PayPal for marketplaces but PayPal doesn't offer it in Germany) - Could be solved in the future if PayPal offers this in every country but so we had to program a add-on for Mangopay on our own expenses (since the existing addons didn't work stable).

November 2018

User Profile Picture

Mark from Self employed

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Apparel & Fashion

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2018

After 2 years of using CS-Cart MV

Overall its a great experience using CS-Cart MV, I dont have a lot of Vendors, but focusing on a few line of products. Our vendors like it, especially that products can be approved by admin before going live in one click!

Pros

I have been using CS-Cart MV for 3 years now without any issues. It has all the features you can ever imagine if you compare to any Multivendor platform like Amazon..Its fast, changes are applied instantly, product options are amazing. You can also act on behalf of Vendors from the admin Panel and process orders. I dont have the latest update but I have been using my version without bugs whatsoever. I have tried many others platforms, I would say this is the easiest one to use by far. You can also find a lot of 3rd party add-ons and themes at affordable prices. I also like the import/export tool and its responsive on any plattform you are using. Great work from CS-Cart team and developers, keep it up.

Cons

Nothing really, I discovered one bug when adding products with variables options, some work to be done manually, but I am sure this has been resolved in one of the updates I dont have. Another thing is the display of products on mobile, I would like to have 2 products per row by default instead of one.

October 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2018

Nothing can beat it.

Scaling up an e-commerce business is what seems difficult, but CS-Cart Multivendor helps you in this, now anyone can register and sell their products at your website. Easy to use and hassle free accounting makes one easy to scale up their business. It has each and every feature, you can start your business in no time. A great customer support is what one should take care while going with anyone, believe me CS-Cart gives the best and fast customer support and you will never feel like they are helping you remotely. If you want to start your own e-commerce business where you want your seller to have their personal dashboard with full features, CS-Cart Multivendor is the best product. Nothing can beat it. Very satisfying.

Pros

The admin and vendor's panel is very easy to use and that's really matters especially for the first time user. The ease of payment settlement between the vendors is what makes me to fell in love with it. One can easily customize the layout. Inbuilt SEO makes it perfect choice for e-commerce entrepreneurs. Flexibility in setting commission for each category is very important feature which is there in CS-Cart MV. You can create your own promotions. Hassle free accounting, a rich CS-Cart Marketplace and many more amazing features.

Cons

Till now I didn't find anything which I like least. Everything is perfect and amazing.

November 2018

User Profile Picture

Phil from SavvySME Pty Ltd

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Internet

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2018

Hands down the best software we've implemented for multi-vendor platforms!

We started using CS-Cart 6 years ago, and we haven't looked back since. Our buyers and sellers love it, and that's why we love it, because ultimately that's the experience we want our customers to enjoy.

Pros

We picked CS-Cart out of 8 different other software (including Magento) and I have to say it's the best decision we ever made. CS-Cart was so easy to install and configure, and great value for money without compromising on any of the key functionality, quality and reliability we needed. There are plenty of themes and add-ons to choose from as well as great built-in features out of the box - including SEO features which is critical for a high trafficked site like ours. The product is easy to customise and gave us endless possibilities with integrating with other parts of our site, such as community and CRM.

Cons

We're located in Australia, so the one concern we had originally was whether support will be tardy or inefficient, but the team at CS-Cart were always responsive, knowledgeable and go beyond their call of duty to help out. The service was awesome!

October 2018

User Profile Picture

Günter from Servier

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Pharmaceuticals

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2018

CS-Cart Multi-Vendor - a cheap but feature-rich Marketplace platform

We started our Marketplace in April 2017 and we had purchases on the first day we started ... that was a great feeling. Now one and a half year later, we have over 100 Vendors and over 10.000 Products and we are still growing. In the next month our Marketplace will be the first in this class of Marketplaces (Handmade jewelery, clothings, furniture and so on) in Germany which realized "Mobile First" ... thanks to Simtech Development. So we are happy that we decided to buy CS-Cart Multi-Vendor

Pros

- a fair price for a powerful tool - it's not very expensive but it has many features you need for a marketplace - You can start immediately after installing - There are a lot of tutorials - so you can learn fast and understand all of the features - There are many add-ons you can install for small money - It's fast and it has everything on board for perfect SEO - There are many good developers like Simtech Dev. who can help you for a small fee to create some individual modifications

Cons

- The translations don't work too perfect sometimes - my common language is German ... that could be better - German law is sometimes very strange, so we need a lot of modifications to be within German law ... a complete package for German law would be great like in Magento

March 2019

User Profile Picture

Ayman from Leemox Inc.

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Computer & Network Security

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2019

Simple but Powerful, Loaded with features and easy to modify if required

Over all positive experience, I can recommended to everyone. I love their customer service. My developers always inform me that it is a pretty well organized software when we need to create add-ons or modifications. Last point, I love the fact that it is a one time fee with nothing monthly after that.

Pros

I've been using CS-Cart Multi Vendor for 3 years now. Pros: Easy of managing. Loaded with features. Many times I needed some modifications or changes, so my developers found it easy to create add-ons and even to modify in its core as it is super organized code wise. My customers like it and my admin team finds it easy to deal with. Also, I have to mention that they have an amazing customer service team who really strives to help me on time and don't leave me until I'm completely satisfied.

Cons

To be honest I can't say I can see any cons, the only thing is that the mobile app that they have can not be modified (custom modification) if I needed to but it is not a big deal as the current version is pretty satisfactory.

November 2018

User Profile Picture

S M Mamunur from M Dot Media

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2018

Complete multi-vendor & absolute turnkey solutions for ecommerce business

Using the CS-Cart multi-vendor software since 1 year for our site and really very pleased with this platform. We are improving everyday with it!

Pros

This is simple, well organized, feature-rich and ready software for multi-vendor based ecommerce business. Just need to install it and start selling products. Also there are lot of opportunities to scale it up by customizing everything according to the needs to meet a big dream in ecommerce business world.

Cons

CS-Cart itself is very rich, no doubt! but when you need something extra features, you may look for other service provider who can provide this support. There are huge number of agencies available in their marketplace. but unfortunately when we browse their site/communicate, some/most of them are not proactive, you may see some demos do not work, inactive/slow email response, their developed templates/addons may not up to date etc. overall it can disappoint you easily. But still few of them are very proactive and up to date and can give you best standard support you need. I found no issues yet with CS-Cart itself.

May 2020

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2020

Complete marketplace with a lot of functionality right out of the box

Pros

CS-Cart Multivendor Plus provides out of the box a lot of the functionality we looked for like common product base, reseller microstores, reseller accounting and payments, reseller plans, easy marketing and promotional campaigns. We run also a single store Magento ecommerce site and found that a lot of the functionality we had to purchase as extensions had already been included in CS Cart. CS Cart is also very "light": eventhough our CS cart site contains 10 times the products we have in our Magento store, the size of the database is many times smaller.

Cons

The software comes with many features out of the box and others are available from the market place. However, compared to Magento the number of readily available functionality extensions is more limited and the community of freelancers / developers is smaller too. So far this has not been a problem, but it could mean custom development if you want to integrate with your favorite accounting, warehousing, payment, and for example emailing solution. Also, extension updates are typically free only for a certain period of time after which you have to subscribe to the upgrades which can become quite costly.

November 2018

User Profile Picture

Toiny from Digital Scrapbooking Studio

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Arts and Crafts

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2018

Perfect for running your own marketplace!

I am the owner of multi-vendor marketplace. That means we have about 50 vendors, selling similar products, on one site. CS MV means I can do all the tough behind the scenes work, and my vendors can focus on their branding, products & sales. It is an ideal set-up for people wanting to work from home or earn a little cash.

Pros

It is so customizable. It is easy to create your own unique look & feel across your site, and still customize special pages (for holidays, events, or even daily deals). The built in features mean you do not need to know how to code. You can build it from the tools available.

Cons

I have been using this software for my multi-vendor marketplace for 5 years. Initially there were some features not available, however, the team behind the software is amazing! Every request I made, they took seriously. There are now new ways for customers to sort, filter and search for the products they want from any page. The capability is phenomenal.

October 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2018

Marketplace App to Compete in a Competitive Space

My experience from beginning to end, from comparing different marketplace software applications, to deciding, implementation and after sales support has and continues to be a positive experience unlike may other applications. It took me many months to first search for marketplace applications, research and compare them and ask a whole lot of questions (in fact one popular marketplace I contacted them at least a dozen times without a single response!) and finally choose on one which I felt would suit my business needs.

Pros

I found this software to be feature rich similar to the world's well known marketplaces. It offers a far greater ability of control and creativity something which of course is not so with other apps. For those those who wish, there is a large choice of templates suitable to almost any type of marketplace as well as various add-on apps. the customer service is truly exceptional! Over the years I have used many different software applications but the service has always fallen short however the tech support at CS-Cart is truly exceptional.

Cons

It can be a bit daunting to proceed and work through the setup stages and get your head around some of the more technical aspects but in view of the many features of the software it is understandable.

January 2021

An from NGSIT INC

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2021

Value for money

Its been positive. I can go to bed knowing it is working as expected The support team is usually good in getting back within a day

Pros

- product variation featur eliminates the time consuming nature of loading each variation manually Adding product picture by lifting an existing image online with a link

Cons

Too many upgrades The shipping module can be confusing

October 2018

User Profile Picture

Osman from VARANGEL International

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2018

My experience with CS-Cart Multi-Vendor

My overall experience with Multi-Vendor: Engaging in the international e-commerce platform is perhaps one of the most challenging projection for me. But still I consider it worth trying li̇felong if needed. It is a time demanding job with many aspects to master.

Pros

The software's global aspect is the most attractive part in my opinion. International payment methods and shipping methods along with localization features make it the most rich featured multi-vendor software around. Its scalability and pricing consciousness is excellent and it provides full development control as an open-source script.

Cons

As a passionate user of Multi-Vendor, there is really not much to object except some features like multi-lingual export/import of data (categories only) which is really time consuming. Beyond that, qualitative themes availability in the "marketplace" falls a bit short.

March 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2019

One of the best Multi-Vendor platforms out there

Overall, CS-Cart Multi-Vendor is very easy to set up, especially for a non-technical person. It is highly customizable and it has all the functionality you will ever need to launch an online marketplace. And if you manage to find something that is not out of the box, then you have a large marketplace of CS-Cart add-ons, themes and developers ready to customize it according to your needs. You can also rely on the CS-Cart support or community experts, ready to help along the way. I highly recommend.

Pros

1. Great customization possibilities - complex back-end with many options available. 2. Large selection of free and paid addons that are simple to install and activate. 3. Many automation tools - from the vendor approving process to the financial management of the platform. 4. It comes with advanced SEO optimization.

Cons

Some functionalities are very complicated to set up, they should have a basic set-up and advanced set-up feature. Also, they should work more on the translations options, sometimes the translations don't work correctly.

November 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2018

CS-Cart Multi-Vendor - A Great eCommerce script

My overall experience is Excellent. I would recommend CS-Cart to anyone. Excellent script. Very professional. Easy to use. Thank you CS-Cart Team. You guys making e-Commerce business easy.

Pros

It is easy to use and clean. A very easy to use & Excellent software with highly recommended customer service. It has more than 100 features that a marketplace requires and they still adding features according to market requirements. Multivendor is Easy for administrator, Easy for sellers and Easy for users. Everything is outstanding. And most important easy to update latest version directly from their server to my server. Within click of few buttons your multivendor script will be updated to the latest version.

Cons

So far I am not able to find anything which I like least. Everything so far is in good shape. And development team is working hard on launching the updated version according to current e-commerce trend.

October 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2018

MultiVendor marketplace is the best ready for production solution out there!

One of the best experiences I've had working on an ecommerce projects so far.

Pros

It is very easy to work with, the features are in abundance, and it caters to pretty much every scenario covered in running a multi-vendor marketplace operation. It is also developer friendly, so developing custom modules is easy. The support from cs-cart is also one of their best features.

Cons

Front-end interface needs an upgrade. There are a lot of JS libraries catering to super fast front-ends. This is one area that CS-Cart should focus their energy on. I understand that it can be done with custom theme development as well, but I'd like CS-Cart's official support on it. We have seen that with recent upgrades, the admin panel has received a good facelift. But the "responsive" theme that cs-cart delivers by default, needs a lot of rewrite, or perhaps a decoupling from the core smarty engine and make it more API-driven.

October 2018

User Profile Picture

Osama from Saudi Arabian Airlines

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Airlines/Aviation

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2018

Best Multi-Vendor solution

I like the fast support and the constant updates. Plus, the platform is so flexible, which makes it great with the add-ons.

Pros

I've been looking for a Multi-vendor platform for a long time. I even reach development companies to build it for me. I was willing to pay up to $30,000 to have a professional one. The market is full with the e-shopping platforms, but no one is supporting the Multi-Vendor platform as CS cart. It is easy to use and to build without any professional help. It was built from the scratch to support Multi-vendors, not like other e-commerce services where you have the multi-vendor as an add-ons feature.

Cons

You will need some time to wrap your head around the dashboard. And this is normal for all e-commerce software.

December 2020

User Profile Picture

Francis from Lafactory company ltd

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Apparel & Fashion

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

2.0

Value for money

1.0

Customer support

1.0

Functionality

2.0

December 2020

Awful support

Pros

when your business depends on your software, you can't offer poor support. Two months ago, I changed my template in order to be ready for Christmas. It was the beginning of November. I asked them to rebuild the mobile app, because when you change your template, the mobile app stops working. Two months later, IOS version is still not done. And as everybody knows, the real buyers use the iPhone, not Android. They destroyed my Christmas season; god know when I will finally get my mobile app. As for the money I spent? Around $7000. Yeap, that's the kind of support you get for $7000.

Cons

The support is awful and highly expensive: you have to buy points: you don't use all points, you lose your money. You don't have enough points ? you have to buy more than what you really need.

Response from CS-Cart

Replied January 2021

Hello Francis! Sorry to hear you had troubles with our support. As far as I understand, this is your only concern about CS-Cart Multi-Vendor? We will figure out why your mobile app wasn't ready in time and will do our best to avoid such situations in the future. Regarding our support service: in 2020, we did a lot to improve it. For example, introduced a customer care subscription. This subscription includes more than ordinary credit-based support, even free modifications and upgrades. You are welcome to watch the video about how we improved our products and services (including support) in 2020. Here's the link: https://youtu.be/rSLQnXyl2VU. You can find the video on YouTube by searching "CS-Cart in 2020How We Improved Your Experience". Thank you and I hope you will like the 2020 improvements. UPD.: On January 11, your mobile app was published in the AppStore. There were some problems with the Native React update and AppStore policy. We'll bear in mind this case in the future.

November 2018

Jamalla from Zawiajaya Technologies Sdn Bhd

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2018

Amazing Multi-Vendor solution that everyone should know about!

It took us only few days to install and start our journey with CS-Cart. We thought that CS-Cart will be only a staging solution to start our project, but later we found that we can do most of our requirements with it. Yet we have done many special customization, but the standard features are great to start with. We just face it some hard time to find good develops, plus the cs-cart community still not big enough. I personally feel that cs-cart should be the popular solution when it comes to develop eCommerce projects.

Pros

- Easy to start with it. The installation is very simple. - We are using the full Multi-Vendor solution, so the included features are very great to start a complete marketplace in few days! - The price is good comparing to the given advantages

Cons

- Not easy to find a good developer in order to do some special customization - The supporting community still not big comparing to other solutions' communities!

November 2018

User Profile Picture

Yorgos from Double Infinity - DBLii

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Food & Beverages

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2018

Perfect Multi-Vendor Software i use it more than 6 years

Overall cs-cart multi-vendor it is a value for money e-commerce platform

Pros

Multi-Vendor is very feature-rich and by default, it offers features that other platforms don't have out of the box. CS-Cart Multi-Vendor is a software for building a multi seller eCommerce marketplace similar to eBay, Etsy, and Amazon. This is a ready-made online mall solution. You only need to install it on your server and start attracting sellers and customers. If you are looking for the best marketplace software, you are in a right place!

Cons

Multi-Vendor has paid support and sometimes charge you without any serious issue. Also i would like more information how to do for dummies.

November 2018

Mark from ShavingCream.com

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Retail

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2018

Really Pleased

Really very pleased after one year with the platform and feel it's been a solid investment. I very much appreciate and value the consistent and helpful service I have received from the CS Cart tech team when I have called on them. I'm currently working on tax compliance in the US and value the standard performance features here and associated integrated add-on options. I've appreciated the platform's flexibility in it's ability to customize and create multiple payment methods for my vendors and for the marketplace itself.

Pros

As a marketer (not a developer) I have consistently appreciated and valued the platform's ability to meet my needs and expectations as they have developed. It continues to ring true for me, if you think of a capability/feature you need, the site delivers it.

Cons

A bit of a steep learning curve to get up to speed on the program. Some of the email templates could use design improvements.

November 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2018

Very advanced product for store and multi vendor solutions

Overall I'm pleased with it and have already bought 2 licenses. It's a very good solution for a young company that intends to grow to a mid level size. The technology it's using is quite old, so not too many developers want to work on it, but you must say that it's quite a complete and comprehensive solution that actually works quite well. I can recommend it!

Pros

A lot of build in options and a nicely developed marketplace with extensions. I also like that it's developing a bit faster in the recent year. Some features are very neatly done and implemented, very easy to use.

Cons

Some functionalities (not that many) are so complicated to use and have no support pages, that they are unfair to be called built in features.

November 2018

User Profile Picture

Irfan from CREATIVE ZONE Dubai

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Management Consulting

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2018

Best Multi-vendor Marketplace

I am having great experience with CS-Cart Multi-vendor. Had used it for a marketplace launched in UAE and now I am using it for the second time to launch a marketplace in Pakistan as well. I would always choose it because of the built in features it provides and great flexibility.

Pros

- As a programmer its easy to customize CS-Cart Multi-Vendor - Availability of add ons and plugins - Amazing support availability - Great Admin Panel with this new look - Pre built accounting system for Multi-vendors It has so many pros actually whatever one can imagine for a multi-vendor to have it has.

Cons

Its a bit expensive but I think the features it brings on table cope up with the price

October 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2018

Greatest marketplace software with excellent service!

Pros

I can call it all-in-one marketplace software. The CS-Cart Multi-Vendor is very functional. They have many experienced programmers, always updating for the world-trend. They are always keep the software up-to-date. The help desk team is very helpful. Everything is professional. Moreover, they are many third-parties who can service to customize this product to fit your business. Highly recommend this product!

Cons

There is nothing I don't like. I think their develope team is working great on launching the new version to help the users rolling to the e-commerce trend.

October 2018

Oleksiy from Developstores

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2018

Out of competition. The best of the best.

I am writing this review because I admire Multivendor. Every year it gets better. But I will not reveal my secrets :)

Pros

Easy administration, very functionality in basic package, good page loading speed, the ability addons. It is better to try once than 100 times to read. I would recommend to install the trial version and check all the reviews in practice. I am sure that you will be pleasantly surprised how many good things forgot to write in reviews!

Cons

No cons. Although... few qualified specialists who can properly modify it. But this situation is not only with Multivendor

February 2021

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2021

Review of CS-Cart marketplace

The advantage of Cs-Cart unlike some other platforms is that it is easy to add add-ons created by developers and therefore easy to model in our own way.

Pros

The fact that the software is multi-vendor helps a lot to add value to the customers and to the seller. It is still quick to set up, in terms of the base. There are a multitude of features which are very handy for customer and seller management.

Cons

Managing and adding products is still quite simple, on the other hand when it comes to the design and display management of the pages it is quite complicated. We are far from the ease of Shopify. If only the icons of the blocks which are often all the same, and we don't really know what they do at the start. I would say the biggest loophole in CS-Cart is really this part. Not to mention that the software comes with a basic template which is rather outdated. Luckily there are several templates that you can buy online.

Reasons for Choosing CS-Cart Multi-Vendor Software

We have been using the platform for a few years for our company but last year with the COVID-19 they gave free licenses to non-profit organizations. As I already knew the platform we jumped at the opportunity to have a license for our non-profit organization.

January 2021

Aaron from Clickski

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Retail

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2021

Lot's of features, difficult to customise

Overall, very good. The feature set is terrific and was the reason I picked CS-Cart Multi Vendor. Although there's been a couple small hitches, the process of setting up a marketplace was made easy with the platform.

Pros

- The feature set is great and everything works exactly as expected out of the box. This is primarily why I ended up choosing CS-Cart over other products. - Admin portal is easy to use - setting up Vendors, Products etc. is simple but it's also possible to setup complex product features and filters. - Upfront pricing worked for me - it's nice to know exactly what I have for the initial spend

Cons

- Very few modern looking themes; I ended up creating my own. There are some tutorials for this in their documentation which were quite useful. - Custom development is more difficult than it needs to be; especially coming from a WordPress background. There's a lot of outdated, even deprecated, libraries that are used. - Third party integration is relatively limited without additional development (e.g. email marketing pretty much tied to Mailchimp which isn't the end of the world but more choice would be nice)

November 2018

User Profile Picture

Robert from SoftSolid

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2018

A program with great potential

Recently, the program has been very intensely developing. New features are added that take this software to the next level. New features and capabilities are added all the time.

Pros

- the promotion module is very flexible and gives great opportunities - the ability to give product features and create filters on this basis - plans of vendors and the possibility of their extension - the ability to easily create extensions to the program

Cons

A more modern administration panel. But the program is developing all the time and probably it will be done in the near future.

Displaying 1 - 50 of 130 reviews