What are WordPress users saying about the software?

Read what people like you have said about using WordPress software through verified user reviews

User Review Highlights

4.56

13,958 Reviews

5
8,807
4
4,236
3
791
2
96
1
23
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Customer Support

out of 5
4.5

Value for money

out of 5
4.5

Functionality

out of 5
  • icon"It does create good websites, with pretty much good features and integration among objects, which facilitates structuring and maintaining."
  • icon"It is very easy to use and it has a lot of features. Everyone can build amazing website with beautiful templates."
  • icon"It's a very helpful software/website in helping you learn and create your very own website for an affordable price."
  • icon"But I guess this is in each and everyone developer's hand. So maybe a guideline on what not to do to avoid performance losses."
  • icon"The only problem I have is when updating the version and the pages tend to have problems of accommodation."
  • icon"Also when there is an error it is very difficult to figure out how to solve it because there is no support (obvious for open source but still a problem)."

Jump to:

Browse all WordPress Reviews

  • Have you used WordPress and would like to share your experience with others?
  • Write a Review

Apply Filters:

User Industry

Company Size

Time Used

User Rating

Showing 1 - 25 of 13,953 reviews

Justin

Company size: 201 - 500 employees

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

October 2021

Good for a free product, but watch that security

User Profile

Gustavo

Verified reviewer

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
3

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

April 2022

The Best Web Framework hadns down.

I do appreciate this platform since allows me to create and manage many websites, making out of them useful tools for different companies and professionals. WordPress is a great system that will allow you to create beautiful websites despite their purposes and objectives.

Pros

Open Source system There are millions of integrations to add further functionalities, such an ecommerce, a booksystem, etc. Easy to install, to manage and widely known in terms of having a community capable to support any wonder if any appears.

Cons

It used to be less customizable that it is right now, and most of the cons that might be said are past by now. It is outstanding.

Reasons for choosing WordPress

As I said previously, the WordPress compatibility with any other third party solution is a game changer for any one looking to create a website.

Reasons for switching to WordPress

WordPress does have more third-party integrations available, and I find it easier to use than Joomla.

User Profile

Md Abdul

Verified reviewer

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

January 2022

Easy To Make The website And It Has A Lot Of Great Features

I am a WordPress user and I love it. It is so easy to use, which is why I use it for my blog! It's very customizable as well. You can do almost anything with WordPress and the way you're able to edit your site is amazing! The amount of freedom you have with this platform is incredible. You can easily make an awesome website that will be perfect for your business or blog in no time at all. All the themes on their page are fantastic too- they look great and work perfectly on any screen size. They have some really nice resources like tutorials, videos, etc that help you learn how to customize your theme further if needed too- which makes using WordPress even more fun!

Pros

I am very happy with WordPress. It's easy to make my website. I can also use the WordPress editor, which is nice because it gives me a lot of flexibility in designing my website and making it look exactly how I want it to look. They are always quick at fixing any problems that may arise from time to time as well so there aren't many complaints about their service or products other than maybe their customer support not being the best but for everything else they do, WordPress does an excellent job!

Cons

I love WordPress. It's easy to make my website, and it is very user-friendly. I've been using WordPress for a long time now and I have always been happy with their service

Jack

Verified reviewer

Company size: 1 employee

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

August 2021

WordPress has become a time-tested old friend that never lets you down.

It is a platform that allows anyone to create high-quality websites in a variety of formats using WordPress. The best part about WordPress is the ease of using it once you have mastered the basics and the many options available for creating your website. It is an excellent option for anyone interested in hosting a high-quality website.

Pros

WordPress Review is a long-time internet favourite. This easy to use website builder has been powering millions of sites since 2003, and its popularity continues to grow. From blogs and general websites, everyone can jump right in with WordPress. Now, they have tons of different templates you can choose from so that you don't need any prior design skills or tech know-how to make it empowering your brand! It was designed for both simplicity and functionality - everything comes out looking clean and professional, with the power of widgets and plugins at your fingertips. Easily create a gemstone blog every time by utilizing spell checker tools and custom menus; forget about the headaches! You won't be able to tell how simple this is. Build your perfect site in seconds using our intuitive drag and drop page builder. Select what you want and where you want it, then publish the pages of your website in just one click. Customize the look and feel of any page by editing text, swapping images for more powerful visuals or changing background colours on the fly. Design professional websites that are brilliantly branded using Live Preview mode, so there's no guesswork involved when you branch out from basic templates to create something truly unique. Share instant feedback on projects without leaving Jetpack while tracking how everything evolves with WordPress installations all around the planet. Now start life 1 click away!

Cons

WordPress cannot guarantee a strong site's security on WordPress since it is an open-source product that relies on manual checking and updates from third parties. Hackers have learned how to exploit these vulnerabilities, which means the owner must do regular maintenance, or bad things could happen. Curating content for social media channels can also become a pain due to the lack of custom fields, unlike other platforms - like Drupal, for example. You will either need to manually save each piece of content relatively or scrape data right out of posts using affiliate software. -WordPress sites are not immune to security issues. WordPress has a history of being hacked, so you need to protect your site and use strong passwords. It's good that many plugins are available for you to choose from, but the downside is that some can cause conflicts with other plugins or make it difficult to customize your site due to all the over-the-top features. WordPress isn't built as an enterprise solution, which limits how many posts you can publish in one session per hour. This tends to be more than some of its competitors specialising in larger-scale applications like Drupal and Joomla!

Reasons for choosing WordPress

WordPress supports a variety of formats for creating high-quality websites. WordPress is a great platform for creating websites due to how easy it is to use once you have mastered the basics. A good hosting option, it can host high-quality websites.

Michael

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

April 2022

WordPress for Academic Blogging and Digital Exhibitions

My overall experience with WordPress has been very positive. It's a great resource to launch and publish websites, blogs, and media collections very easily. it's amazing to be able to post content to the web immediately to promote access across all system variants.

Pros

I most like the customization features of WordPress, and how the tool can be successfully deployed to give every author a visual toolbox to create a digital collage that corresponds aesthetically or thematically with their intended vision. The tool can be implemented readily in student portfolio assignments, while advancing goals of multimedia engagement, interactivity, and dialogic narrativity. Additionally, our enterprise license does not permit commercial interactions, but this is an exciting angle that I would be interested in pursuing for future student and personal entrepreneurship initiatives that I'd be interested in exploring in non-academic contexts.

Cons

WordPress is a phenomenal tool, but successful use of the tool benefits greatly from users having at least preliminary knowledge of HTML. Although the WYSIWIG editor makes administrative features of the site accessible to all authors and editors, HTML and CSS customization features significantly enhance the efficacy and import of presented content.

Reasons for choosing WordPress

We chose WordPress due to its low cost, versatility, and integration with other supported university subscriptions.

User Profile

DaShawn

Verified reviewer

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Wholesale

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
3

Ease-of-use

out of 5
3

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

June 2022

Pricey & To Busy

Overall, Wordpresses dashboard is a little hard for a newbie to get around. I’ve used Wordpress in the past for web-design and blogging for sports events and navigation has never seemed this hard. Pricing is outrages compared to e-commerce specific platforms who offer tools. Wordpress does has some free tools and themes to use, but that’s just for basic usage. If you need it for any professional/business needs - I’d for sure seek else where.

Pros

One of the few pros that comes with Wordpress is free blogs, lots of tools, cool themes to use.

Cons

Compared to Wordpress before the world of E-commerce and affiliate marketing came around , Wordpress was very decently priced - even for a hosted domain purchase. It’s just to expensive to use Wordpress for building an e-commerce store.

User Profile

Marco

Verified reviewer

Company size: 1 employee

Industry: Design

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
2

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

April 2022

Amazing for a free tool, but limited if you are not an expert in PHP, javascript, CSS and HTML

Pros and cons are the same thing: plugins! Those can enhance your website to endless possibilities but create a super hard environment to maintain.

Pros

It's free, easy to use, and has many benefits including: - flexibility - WordPress allows you to customize your site with a wide range of features and options, making it perfect for any type of website. You can add custom themes or plugins to make your site look unique. - security - WordPress is constantly updated with the latest security features so your site remains safe from attack. Plus, all passwords are encrypted by default so you can be sure that no one else but you has access to them. - scalability - With its modular architecture, WordPress is incredibly versatile and can be tweaked to fit any size website.

Cons

WordPress has several drawbacks: 1. Difficult to manage: WordPress is difficult to manage and can be complicated to use. 2. Not as versatile as other options: WordPress is not as versatile as other options, such as Drupal or Joomla, and may not have all the features you need. You can add features via plugins, but those slow the site and may create internal conflicts. 3. Lack of customization: Although there are some customizations that are possible with WordPress, it lacks the flexibility of more customizable platforms like Drupal or Joomla. To customize it, you need to hard code the front end or rely on theme editors, which can slow down the website drastically. 4. Poor security: WordPress has poor security features and can be vulnerable to attacks from hackers. It's not vulnerable by default, but since it heavily relies on plugins, those can be backdoors for hackers.

Reasons for choosing WordPress

It is free and it is super accessble. There are a ton of tutorials.

Georgina

Company size: 1 employee

Industry: Writing and Editing

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
1

Ease-of-use

out of 5
1

Value for money

out of 5
1

Customer support

out of 5
1

Functionality

out of 5

March 2022

WordPress Review

Unfortunately I closed my blog and never used WP again.

Pros

It was free to low cost software which was nice starting out.

Cons

Very confusing software. No cohesion between the backend and front end of the website.

User Profile

Jeremy

Verified reviewer

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Media Production

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
2

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
2

Customer support

out of 5
2

Functionality

out of 5

January 2022

Wordpress: Once Was Great

Wordpress used to be a godsend for me in the 2000's, allowing me to quickly make my own blogs. I eventually became a full WP front-end developer and made hundreds of WP websites. But I grew tired of the awful performance, theme/plugin management and crashes. Not to mention WP is a target of hackers. I moved on to Squarespace for template deployment.

Pros

Wordpress can be great for beginners, especially if they're looking for a blog-based website. And with the mountain of powerful plugins and themes available, the site can scale with the user's needs.

Cons

Unfortunately, Wordpress is really showing its age. It can be notoriously slow, plugin compatibility can break (and must be monitored constantly), and themes can be easily broken and become ugly/non-functional.

Reasons for choosing WordPress

It was very easy to use.

Reasons for switching to WordPress

Wordpress provided an easy solution for deploying blogs.

Eero

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Consumer Electronics

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
2

Functionality

out of 5

September 2021

A car without seats, roof, doors, steering weel and windows. The engine is there, but that's it.

I am very surprised that WordPress is so popular. I guess they got lucky. The blog boom brought in tons of users who started a blog, hoping to make money. Then the developers came in, building extensions for those bloggers, hoping to make money. Eventually, the affiliate marketers came to promote those extensions, hoping to make money. The end result is an internet full of WordPress, millions of websites touting how great it is (with affiliate links of course), and yeah... in the modern world, advertising is what counts. There are much better systems available, both from developer's and user's point of view, but I guess they don't have many chances to fight this marketing machine. Pity.

Pros

WordPress is light to install - obviously, because it comes without most basic functionalities. It is a blog. So if you want to start a blog, WP is ok. Good thing is that there are countless plugins available to make many things possible, even though there are too many to make the choice easy.

Cons

Wordpress is like a car with just the engine and core parts. Everything else is missing. Thousands of developers around the world offer extensions for whatever functionality. Would you buy a Volkswagen and then install windows from Mazda, gas tank from some unknown Chinese brand, alarm system by Audi, wheels by some person from Jamaica...? And would you expect that this combination of parts functions well in every situation? Of course not. One part is updated, another part is not. Problems occur, sites break. Even if you choose only the "well-known" parts. Wordpress is free, but once you start adding up these "well-known" plugins that likely have support in the future, it becomes surprisingly expensive. Some good ones are also free, but prepare to see constant ads in the backend.

Reasons for choosing WordPress

I had to create a Wordpress website because there was another software that had a ready-made bridge to Wordpress. I have also bought some websites that are built on Wordpress. As a developer, I have also had customers who have asked for help with their websites. I would never choose Wordpress if I didn't have to. There are other systems that work much better, such as Joomla.

Marquita

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Design

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
3

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
3

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

April 2022

Word press is great and has alot of tools and videos for new users to help establish your website

I love my site with wordpress and I'll definitely be adding some extra features and tools within the next few months. I love being able to see the foot traffic I get through my domain, it helps me improve.

Pros

I loved being able to build my website to my liking without hiring anyone. WordPress gives you a plethora of tools, videos, examples and suggestions on how to effectively build your companies website.

Cons

WordPress is not to pricey but you will need to pay to enable and use certain plug-ins on your site. I personally think a shopping cart plug in or feature should be included in purchasing your domain. I mean I think it just makes sense.

Reasons for choosing WordPress

WordPress gave you more tools to set up your site effectively for beginners.

Reasons for switching to WordPress

I didn't see my company hitting its full potential with a Go daddy domain.

Katie

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
3

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

January 2022

My WordPress Website is Beautiful & Functional!

Our WordPress site allowed us to build a complex website with little to no experience in writing code. Our nonprofit has many facets so we need something that would allow us to make vast customizations, a lot of imagery and video, an online store, subscriptions, donations, and more! And their customer service is absolutely amazing! Kind, patient, professional, and very helpful!

Pros

You can do or create just about anything with a WordPress site. Be prepared to have a learning curve if you are new to using the software. However, the time spent in the learning curve is well worth it because my WordPress site is stunning, completely customized, easy to navigate, and has room to expand. They also have a lot of beautiful pre-made templates that you can do slight customizations if you prefer that.

Cons

The time it took to learn how to use the software. Having to manually update plugins.

Reasons for choosing WordPress

Price Functionally Reviews

Reasons for switching to WordPress

Needed more features

humberto

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

October 2021

excellent wordpress use is amazing websites in minutes

La velocidad para construcción de landing pages rápidas y simples es una gran ventaja para la publicidad que utiliza la empresa, en conjunto con plugins de terceros para la inspección de seo y posicionamiento en buscadores excelente

Pros

La facilidad de instalar plantilla prediseñada y adaptarlas al contenido que se va a utilizar, fantástico poder instalar complementos para facilitar la conexión con redes sociales y publicidad por ejemplo, pixel de Facebook ADS y Google ads, se integran de maravilla, además la integración con WooCommerce y para tiendas en línea, esto aunado con complementos de terceros para hacer aún más impactantes los sitios web, no dejando atrás su integración con blogs y la facilidad para la construccion

Cons

El panel de administrador es algo confuso al principio debe acostumbrarse a su uso y ubicar cada una de las herramientas, los plugins en algunos casos tardan demasiado o trae una herramienta gratuita para optimizar el caché de carga, y una herramienta para convertir las imágenes de formatos pesados como JPG o PNG en formatos más comprimidos y de mayor velocidad en su carga como wep

Reasons for choosing WordPress

Por su facilidad de instalación en servidores y su administración, la rapidez para integrar constructores visuales, y la rapidez en la carga de archivos

User Profile

Rogelio

Verified reviewer

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Online Media

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
3

Functionality

out of 5

September 2021

Plugins!! plugins everywhere

Super easy to deploy and have a really pretty website published in a few hours. The bad part, as I said, are the constant update that you have to make to keep your site up without risks of being hacked.

Pros

Wordpress is really easy to deploy and have a site running in less than 2 hours. It aims to this "integration" that excels other CMSs like Joomla. Wherever you go, there's a Wordpress integration as simple as some clicks. That's really useful. One of the best and simple things that I like from this is the separation of posts and pages. You can make sure that everything you have on posts are news items, articles, blog posts, etc. and leave the pages for the structure of the website

Cons

The bad part of this is that there are some basic features like photos on a category or even some of the simplest things you might expect to have there, you need a plugin for this. In the end of the day, you'll have a pretty website with something like 20 plugins doing basic stuff that Joomla has by default. In the end, you have to keep your site updated frequently and you shouldn't lose that from sight or you might have a security gap and have your site pwnd (hacked).

Reasons for choosing WordPress

I didn't chose it over Joomla. I use it for different puroposes than Joomla. Having this clear, I use this for shopping carts and websites that require some more people writing posts and not having them messing with the structure of the site.

Daniel

Verified reviewer

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Internet

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

June 2022

WordPress it's powering half the internet

I'm a WordPress enthusiast, so I'm bias towards it. I use it on every project I'm working because it fits and because I want to use no-code or low-code solutions.

Pros

The software is good, but the community it's excellent. WordPress can be converted for literally any use case I can imagine. That said, keep in mind that sometimes is better to use other sistems.

Cons

It's slow compared to new alternatives.

Reasons for choosing WordPress

Better user experience and support

Reasons for switching to WordPress

It's userbase and community, and the ecosystem of business around it.

Alicia

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Fine Art

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
2

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
2

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

April 2022

Worth the learning curve!

I love Wordpress and I would recommend it to anyone who prefers to have control and manage their own website.

Pros

If you like to learn a new skill and have 2-3 hours a day to spare, it is possible and relatively easy to build your own beautiful website that you get to own and manage. If that’s not your thing, you can still hire a developer on upwork for $300 to build you your own platform and it functions as any other platform like wix or weebly. It has all the features and plugins you need and most of them are free.

Cons

There is not a lot of direct support, the support is through forums and internet research but it also is satisfying when you discover the answer! I have found the forums helpful they just have slow response times.

Reasons for choosing WordPress

I wanted to manage and have control of my own website

Anonymous

Company size: 2-10 employees

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
3

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

December 2021

WordPress is a great option!

Pros

What I like the most about WordPress is that it has unlimited options.

Cons

Since there are so many options you can use, it can get a bit complicated to learn it and use it.

Reasons for choosing WordPress

Bigger community of supporters

Reasons for switching to WordPress

Because of SEO reasons.

User Profile

Lucas

Verified reviewer

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Higher Education

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
3

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

September 2021

Tries to be all things for web creators; nearly succeeds

I've been using WordPress personally for more than ten years, and professionally for five years. I've seen bloated sites, slow sites, and broken functionality. I've observed sharp disagreement within the WordPress community on the direction of the platform. I've also seen a consistently useful, highly customizable platform that largely succeeds at its mission: to democratize publishing.

Pros

First, WordPress is produced with an open-source ethos. The core software is free and supported by a talented community. WordPress is highly extensible, so you can build almost any kind of website with this.

Cons

The all things for all people mentality sometimes means that WordPress isn't the best solution for specific kinds of sites. In addition, I still wish there were an easier on-ramp for people who aren't familiar with the steps needed to set up a website. That said, there is wordpress.com which essentially provides this.

Reasons for choosing WordPress

WordPress gives the user full control and is better at content management than BigCommerce. WordPress is faster to spin up than Drupal and is better known.

Reasons for switching to WordPress

Yola was much more limited and nearly as difficult to learn, and it cost a lot more.

User Profile

Imran

Verified reviewer

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
3

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

June 2022

Best CMS choice for newbie to any expert level webmaster

I'm very satisfied with WordPress overall, for certain kind of job there is no better fit CMS other than WordPress

Pros

So many available plugins ready to use. There are plugins available for almost any kind of task you wanna use it for.

Cons

The default drag-and-drop page builder could have been better.

Reasons for choosing WordPress

When it comes to third-party contributions, no other CMS matches WordPress. Third party plugins, page builders, api.... you name it.

Javier

Company size: 1 employee

Industry: Entertainment

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

April 2022

My Wordpress review after 5 years

It's been 5 years since I created my website. Several templates / interfaces and plugins, the site is still there and fully functional. The constant updates, the security fixes and the support community makes it easy for users like me, not experts but with a quick learning curve. Many options to personalize your post, events, etc. If you manage HTML and CSS , it's even easier to personalize and create you own designs.

Pros

Its popularity and immense plugin menu helped me to decide choosing Wordpress, specially when I was deploying a site for booking purposes and to have an online store. It's also very easy to install and understand for new user and not so Tech savvy

Cons

Sometimes some updates include so many interface changes that complicates things for some users instead of make them easy. Not a fan of the Gutenberg blocks editor, I had to install another plugin to deactivate it.

Reasons for choosing WordPress

Wordpress offer a better support community and amore solid plugin library

User Profile

Verônica Pedroso

Verified reviewer

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Photography

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
3

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

January 2022

Best Content Manager for Websites

We use Wordpress mainly for blogs and it is perfect for that and it speeds up our work a lot.

Pros

Wordpress is essential for creating pages, mainly because of the infinite possibilities that plugins provide, complementing the product.

Cons

Creating a beautiful website with pure Wordpress is quite difficult. I have to use Elementor for the design and Wordpress is for the management part.

User Profile

Torikul

Verified reviewer

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Design

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

September 2021

One of the best CMS platform that is super easy to use to build a website

My overall experience is outstanding, this is the only software that I can leave a five-star review without thinking. It helped me to grow up my business worldwide because I'm a WordPress developer and I provide web development services around the world through freelancing marketplaces like Fiverr or Upwork.

Pros

Actually, I like everything about this content management system software. All the parts of this software are essential to building a website. For example, the theme and plugin part is my favourite. WordPress allows me to install templates I like, this whole process makes the website building steps amazing on WordPress. It could be an e-commerce website, blog, business, affiliate marketing, almost all kind of websites I can create using WordPress and its theme system. I also like how its plugin functionality works, any kind of custom functionality if I need it, I can include it using a plugin. There is no coding on WordPress, only settings that allow me to do something awesome.

Cons

1. In WordPress latest version 5.8 they've upgraded the widget system which is really annoying. It was perfect on the previous versions, but the new widget management system looks like a page edit, even it works slowly. I really don't like the new look and system of widgets 2. WordPress use too many unnecessary codes that slow down a website. The software should have a function that will allow users to scan the unnecessary codes and remove them.

Reasons for switching to WordPress

To fulfil my clients need, I was asked to use the other CMS, so I switched to Wix.

Zeki

Verified reviewer

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
2

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

April 2022

Interesante pero tiene un precio alto

Es buena plataforma pero tambien es facil encontrar mejores opciones, me sirvió para poder administrar mi sitio pero no cumple todas las expectativas que uno espera de una plataforma tan grande.

Pros

Lo mejor es la cantidad de plugins que contiene para poder administrar y mejorar tu sitio. La personalizacion es muy agradable y facil de usar.

Cons

Lo malo de esta plataforma son los altos precios que tiene, todo lo que quieras hacer de forma profesional es de pago, hay empresas que lo ofrecen de manera gratuita.

Reasons for choosing WordPress

Lo usé durante un tiempo por su facil manejo y buena calidad de plugins.

Eitan

Company size: 1 employee

Industry: Computer Software

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
3

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

February 2022

I use it for few years, After you learn it it's really helpful

Pros

It’s easy to use, highly customizable, and secure. It allows me to update my website when I want, without requiring any code or special skills. It also allows me to make changes without requiring a lot of technical support.

Cons

Sometimes there are bugs on the software that can hurt the website traffic.

Jason

Verified reviewer

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Photography

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
3

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
3

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

August 2021

WordPress is very powerful but can have it's challenges

WordPress has been around for a long time and there is good reason for that. It has become of one the most used content management options accounting for more than half of all websites. The number is probably much higher than that. I like the fact that aside from hosting fees and a domain, you can do a lot for very little in terms of expense. I've built 2 sites for others including a message therapy studio and a non-profit and several sites for myself including my official author site, a modeling website and the main business website for TRCA. I wouldn't keep coming back if it wasn't worth it.

Pros

The options to customize WordPress are outstanding. Some basic functions are pretty easy to learn. It also has a trusted name that has been around and the company is always working to keep things secure.

Cons

Some plugins have conflicts and frequent updating of the core WordPress can cause site to "break" sometimes. There isn't a really good support option other than WP forums which is okay at best.

Reasons for choosing WordPress

First off, Wordpress is essentially free so long as you either user their subdomain or are already paying for your own and web hosting. Wix has a free option but it's very limited. Smugmug can be pricey. Neither Wix nor Smugmug offer as much customization or plugin options if any. And WordPress is built to show up well in searches.

Showing 1 - 25 of 13,953 reviews
WordPress

WordPress

4.56/5 out of 13,958 reviews