User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.0 / 5

Value for Money

4.0 / 5

Customer Support

4.0 / 5

Functionality

3.5 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(9)

9

4 stars

(11)

11

3 stars

(6)

6

2 stars

(1)

1

1 stars

(1)

1

  • Pros

  • "The software is very easy and intuitive to use. "

  • "It works as a friend and it is great product to work with."

  • "Supported by a contract team of programmers, not dependent on a in house staff that changes"

  • Cons

  • "Any kind of change is difficult, but the BioRAFT team helped us make this change with the least amount of pain I think is possible."

  • "The interface with our university does not seem to work very smoothly all the time."

  • "- Speed - Interface needs development - More Job roles"

Browse BioRAFT Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - -22 of 28 results

October 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2019

Essential to growing our safety culture

Pros

How it created a path for communication between researchers and the labs and our safety group. That and how we were able to engage the researchers in their own health and safety the systematic and scalable way.

Cons

Any kind of change is difficult, but the BioRAFT team helped us make this change with the least amount of pain I think is possible.

October 2019

John from University of Maryland, Baltimore

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Public Safety

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

October 2019

BioRAFT is so much better than our previous audit program

I generally use BioRAFT to look into problems associated with individual laboratories.

Pros

BioRAFT is so much better than our previous audit program. We went from a 30% response rate to 100% response rate in a single audit cycle.

Cons

The system could be a little more intuitive. It could also be more customizable to the needs of the individual institutions.

Reasons for Switching to BioRAFT

The SharePoint program was a disaster from day one. We needed customer support at least monthly for the first year. After 2 years, EHS&E stopped supporting the product.

October 2019

John from University of Arkansas

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Facilities Services

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

1.0

October 2019

University of Arkansas Lab Auditor Review

Overall BioRAFT has been more trouble than helpful. It only works if the professors and students use it and many have been very frustrated with it so they do not use it until we tell them to. I have many emails from professors complaining about multiple aspects of the software that I would be happy to share.

Pros

I like the tracking of lab members and their training. That s about it. But that only works if the professors do their part. Many professors have complained about the inability to temporarily suspend a member who has left the lab and will return at a later date. they do not like the fact that they have to remove the member and reenter them to stop the harassing emails regarding overdue training.

Cons

Everything else. 1. I especially do not like the software bugs and the enormous amount of time it takes to use. Being logged out or loosing entered information after saving has been the biggest problem among many. I have multiple emails regarding lost time and data. I have to copy and paste everything I key into BioRAFT into a word document in anticipation that what I entered could be lost. 2. Exporting the chemical inventory where it is readable and printable has been a real disappointment. 3. The Labs vs Spaces disconnect is absolutely ridiculous and does not seem very well thought out.

October 2019

Matthew from University of Maryland Baltimore

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2019

Works well for our needs

Pros

The software is very easy and intuitive to use.

Cons

There are quite a few places where the wording isn't exactly perfect for our needs and we've been told customization was not possible.

Reasons for Switching to BioRAFT

Sharepoint was not intuitive and every time we needed customer support, the process was long and painful.

October 2019

Subhashini from KAUST

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2019

Review system implementation engineer

Overall usage perspective system is very good. More customizations needed. Each module requires some improvements. Overall system implementation and support is good. Timely responses for minor tickets. Some tickets which involves more technical work either needs to be fixed on a timely manner or users need to be updated on the status.

Pros

. Implementation phase is very interactive and supportive. . System is easy to administer but bit slow. . Records keeping is great. . Presentation of dashboards and data at the lab levels are very useful. . User friendly wizards.

Cons

. Application is too slow. . More customizations needed for dashboards and Reports. . More customer centric customizations needed. . Inspection reports need to be more visual. Right now they are all text and not that catchy. . Pictures from inspection reports are not easily accessible. . Permissions at each level (Center level, lab levels) need to be improved. . Institution level permissions need to be added. . Support tickets need to be addressed on a timely manner. We are very new in using the system. Some tickets still not addressed. . Bio and RAD modules need to be customized more as per customer requirements. . Some basic features in trainings are still missing. Like single place view of training calendar. . Administrators should have permissions to view the activities log. . Help and support guides need to be added to the system itself. . Need incident management module. . If the system has interactive learning profile (Training module) it will be great.

Reasons for Switching to BioRAFT

Because LabCliq does not have the all modules that are needed. However Lab Cliq inspection module is much more user friendly and visual friendly than BIORAFT. May be reviewing the Lab cliq will help Bioraft to improve their features.

October 2019

Jim from University of Arkansas

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Higher Education

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

3.0

October 2019

Not Intutive

Pros

Supported by a contract team of programmers, not dependent on a in house staff that changes

Cons

We have WiFi accessibility issues in some of the lab buildings, in a perfect world, audits and equipment inventories, all could be done on a iPAD or phone, however, its not a perfect world and printing out Audit and Inventory forms directly is difficult for remote on the spot data entry.

October 2019

sarah from Northern Arizona University

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2019

Benefits of BioRAFT

This software is essential for us to deliver EHS programs to the scope and scale required for our organization.

Pros

The product is very intuitive for both those building the platform and using the product.

Cons

There are no cons to this product that I have seen.

Reasons for Choosing BioRAFT

Product functionality and presentation.

October 2019

Nathan from Academy of Natural Sciences

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Museums and Institutions

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

1.0

Functionality

3.0

October 2019

Bioraft review

As a lab head, I've found the system to be a net benefit. It helps keep all lab users on the same page and up-to-date with training protocols. For those who have federal inspections as well, this is a system that groups like APHIS and CDC like to see on the lab protocols and adoption of this system has made such inspections much easier.

Pros

This is a great platform to ensure all of your lab employees/students are getting the proper training. It's also a very good resource for communicating between lab heads and Health and Safety administrators. You can see at a glance who is in your lab and what training they have or need.

Cons

Communications between lab heads and Health and Safety administrators are very clunky. Multiple duplicate "check off" messages need to be sent back and forth for seemingly no reason. A minor issue, but "finding" the place to log into Bioraft from our university web system is not always easy or intuitive.

October 2019

David from OHSU

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2019

BioRAFT review

Pros

The best part about the software is you can have all your programs under one interface with a single login.

Cons

Its pretty slow and not very customizable. If you want a certain feature it needs to be change that will happen to all users

October 2019

Ahad from KAUST

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2019

Great Product

Pros

_ Ease of access - Integration - Dashboards

Cons

- Speed - Interface needs development - More Job roles

Reasons for Switching to BioRAFT

University Decision

October 2019

Erik from EHS

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Environmental Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2019

2 Years with BioRAFT

Overall, I have felt that after implementation of the software for our research program, we have increased responses, transparency, feedback and overall support for our labs. No software will be perfect, the initial set up of BioRAFT took time to implement and to fit our safety program, but with the help from BioRAFT support we were able to enhance our program with the adoption of the platform.

Pros

The BioRAFT software has been an integral part of our research safety program. We adopted BioRAFT around 2 years ago and have worked with the BioRAFT team to tailor the software to better fit our research safety program. One of the main benefits of the software is the ability for enhanced correspondence between the research lab and our safety team. The utilization of the correspondence tab, response features, and comment box has allowed us to review feedback and provide better support for our researchers. Furthermore, automated follow-up reminders were critical in maintaining consistent compliance with our research labs. Our ability to set it and forget it, having BioRAFT reminder emails do the work has allowed us to work more efficiency while maintaining records.

Cons

One of the most frequent complaints is initial usability on the researchers side. The initial set up of lab profiles for some of the labs seems to cause some issues. The wizard set up process has helped guide the user in setting up their lab profiles. From the point of view of an EHS professional, limitations of the software can be seen, to some extent, with the ability to modify some of the features. We were hoping to modify the columns for location spaces (labs), to include date inspected, but this option was not possible after talking with BioRAFT support.

Reasons for Switching to BioRAFT

It was horrible.

October 2019

Martin from Drexel University

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Higher Education

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2019

Excellent software

Overall, I feel we chose the right software for out needs.

Pros

I really like having all the information about my lab responsibilities on one page. The dashboard functions for reports are excellent. It is really easy to communicate with the researchers through this system. Tracking and following findings is really easy in the inspection module.

Cons

One thing i really don't like concerns the inspection module. The sysqtem does not bring you back to the inspection list once you update a specific inspection and submit it. You have navigate back to the list using the left navigation menu. It should just take you back to the inspection list once you submit. The following are little things that would make the system a lot better: - Exportable dashboard graphs. - Email reminders for equipment certifications or expirations in the equipment module. - option to add additional equipment that is not in the preached list.

Reasons for Choosing BioRAFT

The functions and simplicity.

October 2019

Karen from Baylor University

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2019

A Game Changer!

I have greatly enjoyed the implementation and usage of BioRAFT. Representative and her team have been excellent in walking us through the process. I love how it streamlines not only the processes on the EHS end, but also lessens the burden on researcher end.

Pros

I love that this is one place where you have all laboratory information right at your fingertips. It's user-friendly, has a fast response time, and automates many of the processes that I used to have to do manually.

Cons

It doesn't have every little bell and whistle that we might ideally want, but they are constantly receiving feedback from users and working to improve the product.

Reasons for Switching to BioRAFT

It was a homegrown database we had constructed and it was clunky, slow, lacking in much information, and not automated.

October 2019

Luke from Drexel University

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Research

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

3.0

October 2019

BioRAFT from a student perspective

Overall, the software does what it needs too, but the user interface and navigation could be reformatted and refined to put prevalent information in easier to find locations (Ex. returning to a page that lists training to be done with better status indication).

Pros

The training is in depth and provides enough information to be safe without getting too bogged down in details. It is easy to see the lab sections i am a part of, as well as the training status of members of the lab. The notifications that my training is due to expire are helpful reminders.

Cons

The navigation can be difficult when trying to renew multiple training in one go. Getting to the page that tells you what you have left is difficult.

October 2019

Tony from Drexel University

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Higher Education

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2019

BioRaft has potential.

Pros

It appears that the software can be made fairly comprehensive.

Cons

It's slow; some of the display 'slides' are garbled; the criteria on the 'slides' seem to change from time to time; there are misspellings; some of the information is inaccurate or inconsistent.

October 2019

Daniel from Drexel University

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Higher Education

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

2.0

Customer support

2.0

Functionality

2.0

October 2019

Bioraft review

Pros

I like that PIs can be established under labs, and training can be assigned to persons in the lab.

Cons

The chain of command within the software is buggy. You must be assigned to a lab, and labs cant have multiple PIs.

October 2019

Nadeem from Kaust

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2019

Review

Pros

It works as a friend and it is great product to work with.

Cons

Nothing. Software is very user friendly.

October 2019

Traci from Baylor University-EHS

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Primary/Secondary Education

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2019

BioRAFT Implementation Baylor University

Pros

Available customization of the software is beneficial and the interface is user friendly.

Cons

The BioRAFT software is somewhat expensive.

October 2019

Melissa from Academy of Natural Sciences

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Research

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2019

BioRAFT Review

Pros

Easy to use. Trainings are informative.

Cons

I wish there was a way to have a preset template of all of the trainings used for my lab so that when I add a new member I can just click the template and have all trainings automatically pop up instead of having to go through every tab to select what training is needed.

October 2019

Jun from Drexel University

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Higher Education

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2019

My experience with BioRaft

Pros

It is user friendly. You do not need to have any training to get started.

Cons

The interface with our university does not seem to work very smoothly all the time.

October 2019

Logan from Moffitt Cancer Center

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

October 2019

BioRAFT Review

Pros

Customer support is excellent. Covers multiple EHS functions.

Cons

Sometimes the user interface feels clunky.

October 2019

Richard from Drexel University

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

3.0

October 2019

So-So

Pros

Ability to assign lab members for training.

Cons

The instructive and annoying reminders. I don't have time to do everything immediately...back off!

Reasons for Switching to BioRAFT

N/a

October 2019

Mani Teja from KAUST

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Education Management

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2019

Bioraft- Review

Nice.. All at glance

Pros

Everything organised, all the trainings. Certificates can be easily accepted. Labs details can be monitored.

Cons

I think nothing much to say. Its nicely organised

October 2019

Bronagh from KAUST

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Research

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2019

BioRaft Review

Overall positive experience although a little slow at times.

Pros

I like the ability to see each lab members training records. Also like the ease of signing up to training courses directly via BioRaft.

Cons

I find the software quite slow to open and make changes.

Reasons for Switching to BioRAFT

Health and Safety Departmental decision to change to BioRaft

October 2019

michael from Moffitt Cancer Center

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Research

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2019

Inspections

this will help us with inventory and inspection process. possible future will be to help us determine who needs what kind of training depending on hazards.

Pros

ease of completing the inspections and the ability to take and save pictures.

Cons

No sure yet. still kinda new on our part

Reasons for Choosing BioRAFT

NA

October 2019

Michelle from Moffitt Cancer Center

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

2.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

2.0

October 2019

Review Title

It seems to be working ok with a few hiccups due to inexperience.

Pros

All the functionality is in a singular place.

Cons

I feel like the learning curve is too high for users who will only work with BioRAFT infrequently.

October 2019

Muhammad from core Labs

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Functionality

3.0

October 2019

Training

Pros

BioRAFT does good management of safety trainings.

Cons

Very slow when you are login in the software.

October 2019

Shiou from KAUST

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Biotechnology

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

1.0

Functionality

1.0

October 2019

BioRAFT Rreview

Pros

combing the training with the system

Cons

need to upload everything individual. why can't user do it by themselves