User Reviews Overview

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(24)

24

4 stars

(6)

6

3 stars

(1)

1

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(0)

0

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

5.0 / 5

Value for Money

4.5 / 5

Customer Support

5.0 / 5

Functionality

4.5 / 5

Browse BrightSafe Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - -19 of 31 results

April 2021

John from The Civic, Stourport

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Entertainment

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2021

What's not to like.....

Easy, time saving, straightforward, friendly advisors and processes.

Pros

So you always get sales pitches that make products sound to good to be true. This one was good, but when you actually get into the system it is actually even better than the pitch suggested. The walkthrough/onboarding process was so easy to follow and straightforward to understand that it made the process easy and enjoyable - full credit to the team at every step. You can read elsewhere about it features etc and I won't repeat that, but go to the bit that makes the most difference to me. TIME. This system will save me time. Lots of it. That's worth more to me than any glowing review about how good its e-learning will be for me team, or how knowing when to schedule certain tasks. The tutorials on how to use the system from the team were even quicker than I expected, but in a good way, because the system is so easy and intuitive to use. Plus it crosses over with their HR programme to give even greater coverage of your organistation

Cons

I have found nothing so far that has given me cause to not like it.

Response from BrightHR

Replied April 2021

This is amazing feedback to hear! We're so glad to hear that BrightSafe will be such a big help in saving you time within your business. We're always on hand to assist you so if you do need any more support please don't hesitate to get in touch. A very warm welcome to BrightSafe!

April 2021

Katie from Durham Electrics

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2021

It's still developing

Overall the software packages are a good solution. It is clear this is still in the early days of development as there are features available in New Zealand that are not yet available in the UK - method statements. No major issues identified and any 'cons' mentioned have already been shared with the development team. We haven't been using it very long but its nice and easy to use.

Pros

Ease of use for both admin and user on the web portal and app. It was quick to setup Option to add BrightInsure is an added bonus to the employer HR and H&S help lines are very useful to have on hand 1000s of templates available on BrightInform Employee Assistance Programme (EAP) is a useful feature to have Calendar of everyones absences (leave, toil, sickness, furlough etc) can be synced to google, outlook etc Clear that development and enhancements are happening behind the scenes.

Cons

The accident reporting is restricted to responsible persons so users cannot report accidents but they can report hazards. The risk assessment feature is some what lacking and basic feeling. (feedback already given) Elearning modules are limited in number compared to other software HOWEVER, there are more planned so not that worried. Under master company folder you cannot at present create sub-folders nor can the main admin create sub-folders within their own profile. (feedback already given).

Response from BrightHR

Replied April 2021

Thank you for taking the time to post your great review and feedback Katie! It's great to hear that you've found the system so easy to use. Welcome to BrightHR!

April 2021

Jess from Armorgard Ltd

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

2.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2021

Good

Pros

Ease of use, functionality. aesthetics

Cons

Nothing, erring on more expensive side, but apart from that no complaints

Response from BrightHR

Replied April 2021

We're glad to hear such positive feedback Jess! If you do need any more support with BrightSafe please don't hesitate to get in touch with the team.

May 2021

Michelle from Welfare Call Group

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Telecommunications

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2021

BrightSafe training

We're in the early days and are yet to launch to our selected users but so far it is extremely positive.

Pros

The training was efficient and very helpful, reflecting a very good system that will help with the day-to-day management of H&S

Cons

Be able to send e-learning courses directly to BrightHR users, rather than copying and pasting link from Safe to HR

Response from BrightHR

Replied June 2021

It's great to hear that you're off to such a good start with your new BrightSafe account! If you do need any more support just get in touch.

April 2021

Sophie from Seen Services Ltd

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2021

HR TRAINING

Easy to keep track of employees annual leave, absence etc. Also really useful to have all HR documentation under one "roof"

Pros

I can't believe how user friendly this system is, so easy to navigate around the portal. In light of the current climate we are living in, I think the Vacc App is a really useful and important tool. The training I received was brilliant.

Cons

No Cons everything you need is there. I can't think of anything that I would like to add or take away

Response from BrightHR

Replied May 2021

This is fantastic feedback to hear Sophie! We're sure you'll have BrightSafe up and running in no time but if you do need any more support with this just let us know, we're here to help.

April 2021

Steve from DRWF

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2021

A NEW EXPERIENCE

I have enjoyed what I have seen so far.

Pros

It is easy to use and for the most part it is self explanatory.

Cons

There can be a lot to take in and the e-training is very dry, having done one course I would struggle to do more. The layout of the risk assessments is poor when printed with pages overrunning and no real format. In landscape and with a table would look much better.

Reasons for Choosing BrightSafe

It makes training staff easier with the e-learning, was good value and should help me manage the health and safety in a more organised way.

Response from BrightHR

Replied April 2021

Hi Steve, thank you for your wonderful feedback. We've raised your feedback regarding risk assessments with our development team and you'll receive a confirmation email shortly so that you know what happens next. If you do need any additional support with BrightSafe please don't hesitate to get in touch with the team.

April 2021

Valerie from Palmerstown Veterinary Hospital

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Veterinary

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2021

Peace of Mind

Pros

I have yet to implement the software but so far it is user friendly and the team are very helpful with implementation.

Cons

Nothing so far. [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] the manager has been very helpful.

Response from BrightHR

Replied April 2021

Thank you for taking the time to post this amazing review Valerie! We're glad to hear that you're off to such a great start with your new BrightSafe account.

April 2021

Kelly from Little Cherubs Pre School and Nursery

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2021

Review of induction with [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN]

Very Professional

Pros

Easy to use, functional, organised Lots to make manager life easier I hope

Cons

non so far, I have yet to use all of the features

Reasons for Choosing BrightSafe

It is value for money, lots of features. Will look forward to using

Response from BrightHR

Replied April 2021

This is wonderful feedback to hear, thank you for taking the time to post your review.

May 2021

Laura from MK Supreme Clean

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Facilities Services

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2021

Great on boarding and easy to use

Great. Smooth process.

Pros

Ease of use Great training provided by [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] Many Thanks

Cons

Nothing at present as only just started to use

Response from BrightHR

Replied June 2021

Thank you for this wonderful review! We're sure you'll be up and running with BrightSafe in no time but if you do need any more support just get in touch with the team.

May 2021

Mustafa from Ware Supermarket LTD

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2021

BrightHR - brightened my day

Pros

Ease of use, Rota planning, BrightSafe platform. Customer support amazing.

Cons

Cost, number of resources for training in BrightSafe

Response from BrightHR

Replied June 2021

Thank you for taking the time to post your review! We're glad to hear that you're finding BrightSafe so easy to use.

May 2021

Laura from Benjamin Clowes Fabrications Ltd

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Mechanical or Industrial Engineering

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2021

Blown away!

So far excellent. The system is easy to use and the staff are exceptional. We're a small but fast growing company so keeping on top of HR and H&S can be a struggle, we feel more confident and supported with Bright Safe.

Pros

The interface is super easy and very well laid out. Everything makes sense and it's full of useful and vital information. Everything has been thought of.

Cons

Nothing. We feel like all bases are covered.

Response from BrightHR

Replied June 2021

This is amazing feedback to hear! Thank you for taking the time to post your 10* review. If you do need any more support with BrightSafe just let us know.

April 2021

Daniel from Fish Cottage

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Restaurants

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2021

User friendly

Great customer service and support

Pros

User friendly, great customer service...

Cons

Price seems expensive at first. Hoping it proves good value in time

Response from BrightHR

Replied May 2021

Welcome to BrghtSafe Daniel! It's great to hear how user-friendly you're finding the system, If you need any support with BrightSafe in the future please don't hesitate to get in touch.

May 2021

Jess from WF Supplies

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.0

May 2021

Review

Overall experience has been good, just a shame we are unable to use the E-Learning as we cannot assign and review.

Pros

Easy to use and straightforward for the user.

Cons

E-Learning - Admin have no control over what training modules people need to complete and no access to certification to show if the training is complete. Admin need to be able to assign training to all staff and monitor as to whether or not the training has been completed.

Reasons for Choosing BrightSafe

We chose this software due to Blip! We liked the idea of the clocking in software, HR and H&S being across one platform rather than multiple.

Response from BrightHR

Replied May 2021

Thank you for taking the time to post this review and great feedback. We're glad to hear that you find the system so easy to use.

April 2021

David from Paramount Care LTD

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2021

Great Service

Pros

Very user friendly and once you play about with it it’s easy to configure and operate.

Cons

A little time consuming to set up but once live it’s great.

Response from BrightHR

Replied April 2021

This is amazing feedback to hear David! We're glad to hear that you're off to such a great start with your new BrightSafe account.

April 2021

Ian from G. Buchanan & Sons (Low Waters)

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2021

Great product

Great company

Pros

Really great functionality- effortless to use

Cons

Not had any problems with set up or use,

Reasons for Switching to BrightSafe

Financial and user interface

Response from BrightHR

Replied April 2021

Thank you for taking the time to post such fantastic feedback! If you need any support with BrightSafe please don't hesitate to get in touch.

April 2021

Bernadette from The deck if cards

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2021

Set up with Farhan

overall so far our experience with brightsafe and Farhan in particular, has been a very good experience.

Pros

Farhan was very helpful kind and knowledgeable throughout the whole process of setting up our brightsafe online and talking us through how to use the software to get the best usage out of it.

Cons

no problems so far, seems easy to use and navigate through the different things we will be using.

Response from BrightHR

Replied April 2021

This is brilliant feedback to hear! If you need any more support please don't hesitate to get in touch with Farhan and the team.

May 2021

Gary from Growth Engineering Limited

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: E-Learning

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2021

GE joins BrightSafe

Overall an easy and efficient on-boarding with help from a knowledgeable customer support team.

Pros

The software is easy to use and the support is great - many thanks to [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] for the on-boarding and training session.

Cons

There are no features that I liked the software - all functionality is good.

Response from BrightHR

Replied May 2021

This is absolutely amazing feedback to hear! Thank you for taking the time to post your review and remember if you do need any more support with BrightSafe we're just a call or email away.

June 2021

Lesley from Access2

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Mechanical or Industrial Engineering

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2021

Introduction to Brightsafe

Just getting introduced to the software. Excellent support advice off [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN]

Pros

Requiring risk assessments, so will be useful to build up a library of suitable ones

Cons

Cannot yet complete this sentence as just set up the software and not fully aware of all its uses

Reasons for Choosing BrightSafe

Add on to currently using BrightHR

Response from BrightHR

Replied June 2021

Thank you for taking the time to post your great review Lesley! If you need any more support with your new BrightSafe account just let us know, we're happy to help.

April 2021

Matt from Anytime Fitness NEwbury

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Leisure, Travel & Tourism

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2021

Anytime Fitness Newbury Review

Brightsafe and said trainer were thorough with the explaining of how everything worked and was able to answer all questions we had.

Pros

The software seems very simple to use and will be easy to train others in using it.

Cons

There seemed to be a lack of courses available for the Health & Safety

Reasons for Choosing BrightSafe

Ease of use

Response from BrightHR

Replied April 2021

Thank you for taking the time to post your review and wonderful feedback Matt! We're always adding additional E-learning courses to the software so keep an eye out for updates.

April 2021

Anna from Escapade bars

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Food & Beverages

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2021

Review

Good

Pros

Easy to use, straight forward. Can see us integrating very easily. Ticks all boxes for us for HR and HS

Cons

Not sure yet, it’s brand new to us. Maybe the amount of apps you need to download for your line staff. Would be good to have blip, hs, hr and pop in one

Response from BrightHR

Replied April 2021

This is great to hear Anna! We're sure you'll have BrightSafe up and running in no time but if you do need any more support with this just let us know, we're here to help.

April 2021

Derek from MONARCH TRANSPORT LIMITED

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2021

MONARCH TRANSPORT LTD

WE ARE JUST NEW TO BRIGHTSAFE AND JUST FEELING IT OUT JUST NOW. I HAVE JUST HAD A GREAT RUN THROUGH OF THE SYSTEM FROM ONE OF YOUR EMPLOYEES [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] WHO WAS VERY HELPFUL IN TEACHING ME THE SYSTEM AND WHAT IT CAN DO

Pros

VERY USER FRIENDLY AND EASY TO NAVIGATE

Cons

NOTHING REALLY SEEM STRAIGHT FORWARD TO USE

Response from BrightHR

Replied April 2021

This is wonderful feedback to hear Derek! We're glad that you're off to such a great start with your new BrightSafe account.

August 2021

Tracey from Christopher Hair Salon

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2021

Amazing Service

I find that everything is just there where you need it the helpline is very helpful on each page if you need some assistance I highly recommend this!!

Pros

This product is super easy to use i am not amazing with technology but I find this system very easy to use

Cons

Initial set up on finding documents I didn’t know where to look but after having a chat I found it easily very efficient service

April 2021

esther from dayspringcare.co.uk

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Mental Health Care

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2021

Introduction/onboarding

good- explained quite well

Pros

It appears quite straightforward once you get going

Cons

navigating my way and not enough e learning for social care

Reasons for Choosing BrightSafe

Appears quite straight forward and felt comfortable

Response from BrightHR

Replied April 2021

Welcome to BrightSafe Esther! Thank you for taking the time to post this great review and remember if you need any more support the team are on hand to assist you, just get in touch.

April 2021

Rich from AME Group

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Mechanical or Industrial Engineering

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2021

Initial call

Good so far

Pros

Seems fairly straight forward to set up.

Cons

Have to log into BrightSafe through BrightHR when we already use another HR portal

Reasons for Choosing BrightSafe

Better support

Response from BrightHR

Replied April 2021

Thank you for your feedback Rich! We're glad to hear that you're off to such a great start with your new BrightSafe account. If you need any additional support in getting BrightSafe up and running just let us know.

April 2021

Francois from Lucys Larder Ltd

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2021

Great product

Great experience

Pros

Easy to use and quick to implement. Quick onboarding process and helpful staff

Cons

Not enough experience using the software to comment

Response from BrightHR

Replied April 2021

Thank you for taking the time to post your review! We're glad to hear that you're off to such a great start with BrightSafe, if you need any more support in getting up and running just let us know.

April 2021

Mervyn from Structural engineers

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Civil Engineering

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2021

Introduction to Brightsafe

All health and safety issues and dealing with Covid in the workplace

Pros

Ease of use and access to data made the software easy to use

Cons

Haven't actually found any problems so far

Reasons for Choosing BrightSafe

introduced from Bright HR

Response from BrightHR

Replied April 2021

This is fantastic feedback to hear! Thank you for taking the time to post your wonderful review.

April 2021

Indre from Enlighten

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Cosmetics

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2021

Great product

User friendly software and very easy to use.

Pros

Straight forward system, nothing is too complicated

Cons

A bit slow once more information added on

Response from BrightHR

Replied April 2021

Thank you for your review! We're glad to hear that you're finding the system so easy to use but if you do need any support remember we're on hand to assist you.

May 2021

Andrew from KT Assemblies Ltd

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2021

What a Bright Idea!

Could not fault the customer support or software detail!

Pros

The ease of use of the software is incredible

Cons

it all seems great so far, no negatives!

Response from BrightHR

Replied May 2021

This is amazing feedback to hear Andrew! We're glad to hear that you're off to such a great start with your new BrightSafe account!

April 2021

JAMES from Egan & Martin LTD

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2021

Brilliant functionality

All good so far

Pros

Easy functionality and access for all the team

Cons

Price but that's always the least favourite side :)

Response from BrightHR

Replied April 2021

Thank you for taking the time to post this brilliant review! It's great to hear that you're off to such a great start with your new BrightSafe account.

August 2021

Madalena from Instruct-ERIC

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Research

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2021

Feedback for intruduction to the system

Very easy to follow

Pros

At the moment all looks easy to work and implement, but I have not yet started to using fully

Cons

Nothing at the moment as we have not yet started using the system properly

Reasons for Choosing BrightSafe

Good value for money plus we already brightHR for our HR information

Response from BrightHR

Replied September 2021

Thank you for taking the time to leave your review of our software. We hope that once you get to start using the system thoroughly, you will start to see the benefits of implementing the system.

April 2021

Natashka from Electric Theatre Collective

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Media Production

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2021

So easy to use

It's been easy to use- especially as I already use Bright HR

Pros

It's a simple, easy to use product. I like the way it looks- it doesn't look confusing

Cons

I don't want to see employees on it that are no longer working for my company.

Reasons for Switching to BrightSafe

They moved me to Bright Safe

Response from BrightHR

Replied April 2021

Thank you for taking the time to post this great feedback! If you do need any more support in getting BrightSafe up and running just get in touch, we're happy to help.