User Review Highlights

Overall Rating

4.76

Ratings Breakdown

Secondary Ratings

Ease-of-use

5

Customer Support

5

Value for money

4.5

Functionality

4.5

  • icon"The walkthrough/onboarding process was so easy to follow and straightforward to understand that it made the process easy and enjoyable - full credit to the team at every step."
  • icon"Very user friendly and once you play about with it it’s easy to configure and operate."
  • icon"Ease of use and access to data made the software easy to use."
  • icon"Not sure yet, it’s brand new to us. Maybe the amount of apps you need to download for your line staff."
  • icon"I don't want to see employees on it that are no longer working for my company."
  • icon"The accident reporting is restricted to responsible persons so users cannot report accidents but they can report hazards. The risk assessment feature is some what lacking and basic feeling."

Browse all BrightSafe Reviews

  • Have you used BrightSafe and would like to share your experience with others?
  • Write a Review

Apply Filters:

User Industry

Company Size

Time Used

User Rating

Showing 1 - 25 of 33 reviews

Vicki

Verified reviewer

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Accounting

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

October 2021

This Changes everything

Great service, these guys are always on it keeping you up to date. Had some great training sessions and got a lot out of them

Pros

So easy to use especially not having much in place and now having such a wealth of information.

Cons

There are a few things that could be streamlined between BrightHR like sending certificated directly to the employee folder automatically

Response from BrightHR

This is amazing feedback to hear Vicki! Thank you for taking the time to post your brilliant review and positive feedback. If you need any more support in the future just let us know.

Replied October 2021

Katie

Verified reviewer

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Construction

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

April 2021

It's still developing

Overall the software packages are a good solution. It is clear this is still in the early days of development as there are features available in New Zealand that are not yet available in the UK - method statements. No major issues identified and any 'cons' mentioned have already been shared with the development team. We haven't been using it very long but its nice and easy to use.

Pros

Ease of use for both admin and user on the web portal and app. It was quick to setup Option to add BrightInsure is an added bonus to the employer HR and H&S help lines are very useful to have on hand 1000s of templates available on BrightInform Employee Assistance Programme (EAP) is a useful feature to have Calendar of everyones absences (leave, toil, sickness, furlough etc) can be synced to google, outlook etc Clear that development and enhancements are happening behind the scenes.

Cons

The accident reporting is restricted to responsible persons so users cannot report accidents but they can report hazards. The risk assessment feature is some what lacking and basic feeling. (feedback already given) Elearning modules are limited in number compared to other software HOWEVER, there are more planned so not that worried. Under master company folder you cannot at present create sub-folders nor can the main admin create sub-folders within their own profile. (feedback already given).

Response from BrightHR

Thank you for taking the time to post your great review and feedback Katie! It's great to hear that you've found the system so easy to use. Welcome to BrightHR!

Replied April 2021

Jess

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Construction

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

2

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

April 2021

Good

Pros

Ease of use, functionality. aesthetics

Cons

Nothing, erring on more expensive side, but apart from that no complaints

Response from BrightHR

We're glad to hear such positive feedback Jess! If you do need any more support with BrightSafe please don't hesitate to get in touch with the team.

Replied April 2021

John

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Entertainment

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

April 2021

What's not to like.....

Easy, time saving, straightforward, friendly advisors and processes.

Pros

So you always get sales pitches that make products sound to good to be true. This one was good, but when you actually get into the system it is actually even better than the pitch suggested. The walkthrough/onboarding process was so easy to follow and straightforward to understand that it made the process easy and enjoyable - full credit to the team at every step. You can read elsewhere about it features etc and I won't repeat that, but go to the bit that makes the most difference to me. TIME. This system will save me time. Lots of it. That's worth more to me than any glowing review about how good its e-learning will be for me team, or how knowing when to schedule certain tasks. The tutorials on how to use the system from the team were even quicker than I expected, but in a good way, because the system is so easy and intuitive to use. Plus it crosses over with their HR programme to give even greater coverage of your organistation

Cons

I have found nothing so far that has given me cause to not like it.

Response from BrightHR

This is amazing feedback to hear! We're so glad to hear that BrightSafe will be such a big help in saving you time within your business. We're always on hand to assist you so if you do need any more support please don't hesitate to get in touch. A very warm welcome to BrightSafe!

Replied April 2021

Sophie

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Construction

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

April 2021

HR TRAINING

Easy to keep track of employees annual leave, absence etc. Also really useful to have all HR documentation under one "roof"

Pros

I can't believe how user friendly this system is, so easy to navigate around the portal. In light of the current climate we are living in, I think the Vacc App is a really useful and important tool. The training I received was brilliant.

Cons

No Cons everything you need is there. I can't think of anything that I would like to add or take away

Response from BrightHR

This is fantastic feedback to hear Sophie! We're sure you'll have BrightSafe up and running in no time but if you do need any more support with this just let us know, we're here to help.

Replied May 2021

Michelle

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Telecommunications

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

May 2021

BrightSafe training

We're in the early days and are yet to launch to our selected users but so far it is extremely positive.

Pros

The training was efficient and very helpful, reflecting a very good system that will help with the day-to-day management of H&S

Cons

Be able to send e-learning courses directly to BrightHR users, rather than copying and pasting link from Safe to HR

Response from BrightHR

It's great to hear that you're off to such a good start with your new BrightSafe account! If you do need any more support just get in touch.

Replied June 2021

Steve

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

April 2021

A NEW EXPERIENCE

I have enjoyed what I have seen so far.

Pros

It is easy to use and for the most part it is self explanatory.

Cons

There can be a lot to take in and the e-training is very dry, having done one course I would struggle to do more. The layout of the risk assessments is poor when printed with pages overrunning and no real format. In landscape and with a table would look much better.

Reasons for choosing BrightSafe

It makes training staff easier with the e-learning, was good value and should help me manage the health and safety in a more organised way.

Response from BrightHR

Hi Steve, thank you for your wonderful feedback. We've raised your feedback regarding risk assessments with our development team and you'll receive a confirmation email shortly so that you know what happens next. If you do need any additional support with BrightSafe please don't hesitate to get in touch with the team.

Replied April 2021

Joanne

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

June 2021

Fantastic Software

The benefits are keeping everything in one place and managing it effectively.

Pros

The product is very easy to use very straight forward, and a much easier and clinically safer way to use.

Cons

There could be more courses available e-Learning courses

Response from BrightHR

Thank you for taking the time to post this wonderful review, we're glad to hear that you're finding the system easy to use and are always hard at work adding even more e-learning courses.

Replied February 2022

Valerie

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Veterinary

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

April 2021

Peace of Mind

Pros

I have yet to implement the software but so far it is user friendly and the team are very helpful with implementation.

Cons

Nothing so far. [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] the manager has been very helpful.

Response from BrightHR

Thank you for taking the time to post this amazing review Valerie! We're glad to hear that you're off to such a great start with your new BrightSafe account.

Replied April 2021

Kelly

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

April 2021

Review of induction with [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN]

Very Professional

Pros

Easy to use, functional, organised Lots to make manager life easier I hope

Cons

non so far, I have yet to use all of the features

Reasons for choosing BrightSafe

It is value for money, lots of features. Will look forward to using

Response from BrightHR

This is wonderful feedback to hear, thank you for taking the time to post your review.

Replied April 2021

Laura

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Facilities Services

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

May 2021

Great on boarding and easy to use

Great. Smooth process.

Pros

Ease of use Great training provided by [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] Many Thanks

Cons

Nothing at present as only just started to use

Response from BrightHR

Thank you for this wonderful review! We're sure you'll be up and running with BrightSafe in no time but if you do need any more support just get in touch with the team.

Replied June 2021

Daniel

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Restaurants

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

April 2021

User friendly

Great customer service and support

Pros

User friendly, great customer service...

Cons

Price seems expensive at first. Hoping it proves good value in time

Response from BrightHR

Welcome to BrghtSafe Daniel! It's great to hear how user-friendly you're finding the system, If you need any support with BrightSafe in the future please don't hesitate to get in touch.

Replied May 2021

Jess

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Retail

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

3

May 2021

Review

Overall experience has been good, just a shame we are unable to use the E-Learning as we cannot assign and review.

Pros

Easy to use and straightforward for the user.

Cons

E-Learning - Admin have no control over what training modules people need to complete and no access to certification to show if the training is complete. Admin need to be able to assign training to all staff and monitor as to whether or not the training has been completed.

Reasons for choosing BrightSafe

We chose this software due to Blip! We liked the idea of the clocking in software, HR and H&S being across one platform rather than multiple.

Response from BrightHR

Thank you for taking the time to post this review and great feedback. We're glad to hear that you find the system so easy to use.

Replied May 2021

David

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

April 2021

Great Service

Pros

Very user friendly and once you play about with it it’s easy to configure and operate.

Cons

A little time consuming to set up but once live it’s great.

Response from BrightHR

This is amazing feedback to hear David! We're glad to hear that you're off to such a great start with your new BrightSafe account.

Replied April 2021

Ian

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Retail

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

April 2021

Great product

Great company

Pros

Really great functionality- effortless to use

Cons

Not had any problems with set up or use,

Reasons for switching to BrightSafe

Financial and user interface

Response from BrightHR

Thank you for taking the time to post such fantastic feedback! If you need any support with BrightSafe please don't hesitate to get in touch.

Replied April 2021

Mustafa

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Retail

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

May 2021

BrightHR - brightened my day

Pros

Ease of use, Rota planning, BrightSafe platform. Customer support amazing.

Cons

Cost, number of resources for training in BrightSafe

Response from BrightHR

Thank you for taking the time to post your review! We're glad to hear that you're finding BrightSafe so easy to use.

Replied June 2021

Bernadette

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Retail

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY