User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.0 / 5

Value for Money

4.5 / 5

Customer Support

4.5 / 5

Functionality

4.0 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(24)

24

4 stars

(23)

23

3 stars

(6)

6

2 stars

(1)

1

1 stars

(0)

0

  • Pros

  • "Very easy to use and train on. Lots of great features "

  • "It can be very easy to navigate, basically it is user friendly. Make it simple to follow and it gives a clear understanding as far as what to do for each section. "

  • "I like that fact that it is viewed mostly as a one-stop-shop. From adding working into our job to filling out safety inspections, it is all accessible on a mobile device. "

  • Cons

  • "Safety Audits are slow and painful to input. The detail that is allowed is impressive though."

  • "It's lack of integration with document management and other software, sure you can use it for multiple aspect but it's key focus is compliance and safety"

  • "It can be time consuming for some extend. Like when you get a new team that's never really worked with the system it can take time to get them aligned with what you need to do in the system. "

Browse HammerTech Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - 0 of 54 results

November 2017

User Profile Picture

Mark from Pace Development Group

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2017

Increases productivity so we can spend more time on site supervising and identifying hazards

An enormous productivity dividend. We are estimating that our site safety supervisors are on site, identifying, assigning and fixing hazards about 2 hours more each shift, a 25% dividend just there. But more than that we have safer sites. We are also now collecting very sophisticated data to monitor site teams performance, safety performance and contractor performance. This software has many, many hidden benefits.

Pros

Uses our forms and templates, creates a huge productivity dividend by having our safety supervisor on site more (instead in office completing forms), The real time notice and assignment of safety issues to a responsible person, data reporting, Site Managers (and myself as the OHSA Manager) can monitor everything on site that is safety related at just a few clicks of a mouse, I can also compare team and contractor performance. We are getting better contractor data now, very helpful for me in calculating more accurate incident frequency rates and a bonus for our contract admin team in assessing financial v productivity performance of a contractor. I have assessed and reviewed many of these types of platforms and HammerTech is the ONLY one that ticked ALL of the boxes i needed. Their customer support is fantastic too and they are very keen to better their product and tailor it to their clients' needs.

December 2020

Danny from Hutchinson Builders (J Hutchinson Pty Ltd)

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

December 2020

HammerTech as Hutchies' WHS Support Tool

HammerTech has a genuine desire to improve their product offering in line with client requirements. The owners and senior management are active in seeking opportunities that will enhance the client experience. Since the implementation of the HammerTech system Hutchinson Builders has experienced; - improved data integrity and elimination of data conflict due to operating within a single system. - gains in productivity through a significant reduction in double handling of data, - increased visibility into trends and spikes in 'issue' and 'incident' outcomes, Other areas which have had positive outcomes are; - contractor registration process - plant induction process and records - Permit To Work process - inspection and issue recording processes HammerTech is currently re-configuring the incident and injury management modules to better match Hutchies current operational requirement.

Pros

HammerTech has an overall good fit for the construction industry. HammerTech presents as a 'partner' in our commercial arrangement opposed to a 'fee for service' supplier. This is amplified by the fact that the owners and senior staff have hands-on construction industry experience and understand the challenges of maintaining internal and external compliance requirements that present as a part of the construction industry.

Cons

Some aspects that could be redesigned to better suit construction businesses in today's environment are the; - the recording and management of regulator notices, - the issue an receipt of CARs, - the recording and management of incidents. The system as it stands does have functionality in these areas however recent internal reviews and external audits have highlighted opportunities for improvement to our systems in these areas. We are currently in positive discussions with HammerTech to facilitate these revisions on our behalf.

Reasons for Choosing HammerTech

1. Owners are directly involved in the business 2. Company has operational experience in the construction industry 3. Australian owned private company 4. Developers are based in Australia 5. Owners and Senior staff listen to their customer feedback, and more to the point they respond appropriately with a genuine desire to improve the collective lot of the client base 6. Owners and senor managers are available

December 2020

John from DPR Construction

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

2.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2020

Construction Review

My experience is alright so far.

Pros

The access to utilize the software to streamline subcontractors from project to project is awesome. The ease of having pretty much everything in 1 spot.

Cons

There is no app. Doing safety inspections is a cumbersome at best and takes substantially longer than the time we have.

Reasons for Switching to HammerTech

Company wanted a platform with more features.

December 2020

Heather from James G. Davis Contruction Corporation

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2020

After our Pilot the decision to go Enterprise was easy

Hammertech the Software and Company has been great to work with during our investigation, pilot and now go live phases. They are a great group of folks that truly care about fostering partnerships with their customers and deliver a good software to solve our Orientation Issues.

Pros

At DAVIS we are able to take our existing Safety Orientation Process and not only streamline it but make it better. We have always done safety orientations for all workers on our jobsites; but now with COVID, that process was taking up valuable time from our field staff. Because of gathering size requirements, we had to do multiple orientations each day to get through the workforce. With Hammertech, the workers are able to do the orientations before stepping foot on the jobsite and complete an assessment to make sure they understand DAVIS' Safety Standards.

Cons

I want to Preface this statement with; Any issue that we have found with Hammertech has been brought up in our weekly meetings and is already getting worked into the development schedule. Items that Hammertech is working on for DAVIS; Procore Integration Block the ability, through duplication checks, to create an additional worker profile Ability to create Regional Specific Orientations Block the ability to fast forward through the orientation video(s) Obscure Date of Birth as part of already identified Confidential Information

December 2020

Frank from DPR Construction

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2020

Efficiency in Safety management

My experience has been positive and enjoyable. As with everything new there is a learning curve which is unavoidable however the results are worth the effort allowing a construction team to implement a large range of safety tools on a project in an effort to have better communication and zero injuries.

Pros

What I like most about this software is the ability to utilize a complete range of Safety management tools from one accessible platform that the entire construction team.

Cons

I have not found anything I am displeased with so far. If the user is willing to engage with the software and learn it's capabilities it can be beneficial for any construction team application.

Reasons for Switching to HammerTech

Company decision to have a more all inclusive platform.

December 2020

Matthew from Peloton Constructions

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2020

Safety Software that suits

Hammertech has been integral in the upskilling of staff and standardising of our safty system. It's ease of roll-out has struck the right balance with not being dumb whilst ensuring everyone is educated to use it as a tool to do their job.

Pros

Its totally customisable to the company. This means you can be compliant but streamlined in your approach.

Cons

It's lack of integration with document management and other software, sure you can use it for multiple aspect but it's key focus is compliance and safety

Reasons for Choosing HammerTech

It's customisablitliy along with the ease of use for our subcontractors. It enabled us to have the trades better prepared for our sites come day one on site.

Reasons for Switching to HammerTech

Procore safety features weren't robust enough and it was too hard to get subcontractors to use the software.

December 2020

jeremy from DPR Construction

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.0

December 2020

Hammertech Review

Neutral. Could be more user friendly. Need to not have so many pop screens to do a checklist. It becomes cumbersome and turns off people from using it.

Pros

Everything is in one place and paper is somewhat eleiminated

Cons

No app. It is all online and need a signal to use.

Reasons for Choosing HammerTech

Not sure. Wasn't part of the team making the decision.

Reasons for Switching to HammerTech

Not sure. Wasn't part of the team making the decision.

December 2020

Jake from DPR Construction

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

5.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2020

Extremely Valuable Tool, but tough to get folks in our field to use program to it's potential.

Pros

The data collection helps out tremendously.

Cons

The amount of time it takes to train employees to use the program. In our industry, we need a more elementary version; something that even the Vietnam Vets can use on their Nokias.

December 2020

Roger from DPR

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.0

December 2020

Roger's Hammertech review

Overall a rather difficult system to navigate until you gain experience

Pros

Safety Document Management tracking is easy with the HT system.

Cons

Safety Audits are slow and painful to input. The detail that is allowed is impressive though.

Reasons for Switching to HammerTech

Company decision

December 2020

Andrew from A W Edwards

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2020

Overall hammer-tech is great.

Great

Pros

IT is very easy to track exipircition of competencies, licenses, equipment services. Great IMS Like how information is automatically compiled In a filtered register Visitor induction sign in is easy Very customisable

Cons

It can be clunky at times On some occasions it connection is lost all informant is lost If configured information is not up dated it can prevent certain actions from completing eg. Permit area

Reasons for Choosing HammerTech

Ability to adapt to organisations current system

December 2020

najeeb from lendlease

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2020

Review of Hammertech online management software

Overall experience with Hammertech has been great. The team with hammertech has always been extremely helpful. the development team works hard to take the suggestions given and implement them in ways to make the experience better. They could probably use more developers to help stream line the process for changes and kick them out sooner so theirs balance with priority items. The subcontractors have given feedback that they like it because they dont have to save a ton of paper work to scan and email or turn in. They have acknowledge that the flow could be easier in some places however overall they see it as a improvement to the old process. I enjoy being able to use the software for my project as it has helped me to keep track of temporary structures that need to be inspected, permits to be filled out and signed appropriately, dailies to be tracked, reports to be generated and documents to be saved for the project in limited fashion. I look forward to the app version and some of the suggested improvements in the near future.

Pros

I like the features around managing the check lists and permits. the document control and flow is exceptional and efficiently helps our team to manage to the activities without being inundated with tons of individual papers to keep track of.

Cons

I dont like the fact that its not app based and needs to be online for the majority of function and lack of storage on the spoftware platform. These features would prove useful as many construction sites go through various phases where internet can be limited and thus create difficulty for the user to submit permits and conduct JHA meetings on a daily basis causing frustration. The lack of storage is a big problem as it would be useful for subcontractors to manage their safety documentation buy taking advantage of the review process to approve of them and then allowing them to save the documents that could be easily selected from within the users profile. This will help a contractor to not always have to have their documents saved one every device the software is used on. currently less efficient set up with having to upload from ones own file drive.

Reasons for Choosing HammerTech

Kahua has the document space and control however it doesn't have the flow needed to manage them in the field. Hammertech is designed with the contractor in the field in mind not the office staff.

December 2020

Edgar from Construction

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Construction

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2020

Hammertech Review

I think that the system is as good as you make it. Meaning that it can give you the info you want to see in it but it take a good safety mindset culture to drive it home. That said it should be driven by the head of the team and not the safety guy. Project Managers, Superintendents, Project Engineers, Foremans, and Safety Professional. They all have to support safety to a full extend meaning that they get the understanding of the system first and pass that down to the subs, but in addition for them to also follow up with them to make sure that they area having the same input as we are. It can easily create an office job for one member if he does not have support from his team.

Pros

It can be very easy to navigate, basically it is user friendly. Make it simple to follow and it gives a clear understanding as far as what to do for each section.

Cons

It can be time consuming for some extend. Like when you get a new team that's never really worked with the system it can take time to get them aligned with what you need to do in the system.

December 2020

Devin from DPR Construction

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

2.0

Functionality

3.0

December 2020

HT Review

Overall positive and makes job easy

Pros

I like that fact that it is viewed mostly as a one-stop-shop. From adding working into our job to filling out safety inspections, it is all accessible on a mobile device.

Cons

Navigating the app is cumbersome for a new nominated rep / New individual. The orientation allows for workers to halfway complete orientation without completing quiz or completing full orientation. Sometimes the 6 digit code never comes through. Some of the nomenclature is misleading.

Reasons for Choosing HammerTech

N/a

Reasons for Switching to HammerTech

N/a

December 2020

Emilio from DPR Construction

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2020

HammerTech review

Very helpful. Good tool to have for any project

Pros

It is easy to use once you get the hang if it. It is a lil overwhelming at first, but the same is true with just about anything you try for the first time.

Cons

Time consuming when doing inspection audits. Do not give you the option to take a short cut or just get to the areas that you want.

Reasons for Switching to HammerTech

The company just did it. Im not sure why.

December 2020

Ivan from DPR Construction

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.0

December 2020

Review

I feel that we are more organized and structured with this process. In the pass all this safety data was left in someone's inbox and was not readily available upon request.

Pros

The most impactful is that there is one platform to control and store all this information. The more you use the system the easier it gets. System works great when you have a commitment from the project.

Cons

The difficulties are that it is different and people are use to what they are use to. It has also been said that this feels like its more work. The area I find hard to use is the equipment section. I have actually chose not to use this section on my current project.

Reasons for Switching to HammerTech

Company decision

December 2020

MIchael from Johns Lyng Commercial Builders

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2020

Hammertech System Review

The overall Hammaertech experience has been excellent with support, development and always being able to provide personal assistance when required. Hammertech have provided personal support as well as office based and the online training provided has been concise and beneficial to all our workers.

Pros

Overall record management for the major construction aspects like worker and plant induction, competency and training record retention and management, safety review and issue distribution. Its easy to use once you have familiarised yourself with the system and when we have required support the Hammertech team have been excellent to deal with assisting us with any queeries.

Cons

The daily pre start through meetings is difficult and time consuming to use.

December 2020

Bruce from AW Nicholson Pty Ltd

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2020

HammerTech has Improved our Safety

Excellent - Previously health, safety, environment and quality (HSEQ) record keeping was paper-based and very few site managers did it at an acceptable standard. With HammerTech, they are all keeping on top of the HSEQ requirements and developing supporting evidence to demonstrate this.

Pros

The HammerTech software system is user-friendly and there is flexibility to adjust specific requirements as the needs arise or change.

Cons

There is no way to add in check questions to be completed by site management, when they are approving workers and substances for use on site.

January 2019

Kate from Elliott Safety

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2019

Love it!

Excellent software package that is built around ease of use on site. There is no point having a system unless the site based employees use it and support it and they love HammerTech. Even the old timers are able to use it and use it well.

Pros

Client Customer service is excellent! The number of improvements within such a short time is indicative of how well HT listen to the feedback they get from their customers.

Cons

it is inconvenient that forms can’t be duplicated and amended. this would save so much time. The reporting element has been challenging

December 2020

Arturo from Lendlease

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2020

Hammertech with Lendlease

I am satisfied with the use of Hammertech , I just would like to see the updates more often. I feel some feature we requested over a year ago are still pending.

Pros

It is very easy to customize check list, the option of creating QR codes for the inspections.

Cons

There is not an app available. It is very important for our team to do inspections in an offline mode.

Reasons for Choosing HammerTech

Cost, relationship with the Hammertech team, the availability of their technical support.

December 2018

Stephen from Langdon Building

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2018

Ease of management of workers

The system is great at recording vital, basic information, but you can also be as detailed as you want. It’s quite customisable

Pros

Excellent method of capturing inductions, worker critical information, completely mobile. Awesome.

Cons

Some workers are confused with re-induction messages the register, then don’t read the message properly to sit their induction. It doesn’t report very well, reports are difficult to extract, but it’s improving all the time

December 2020

Adrian from DPR Construction, Inc.

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2020

Does great job, with a little bit of improvement it could be the best.

Great software, working closely with contractors for improvement will make it even better.

Pros

Enrollment - Is very helpful when subcontractors get their orientation done prior showing up to the jobsite. And it makes the "jobsite specific orientation" much shorter and easier.

Cons

Permit process, is kind of confusing. And in my opinion so many steps to be followed.

December 2018

Yvette from V/Line

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2018

Assisting our business to mature

Our overall experience with Hammer Tech has been a positive one. Contractor Management can be difficult, particularly the review of key HSEQ documents. Being able to track document reviews has been the greatest benefit.

Pros

Hammer Tech is an easy to use system that allows the user to access information in real time. It has enabled our sites to remain compliant with our safety management system without the need to be reliant on paper. The ability to track inductions, competencies, actions from inspections and manage contractor documentation has been crucial for our business.

Cons

The only Con has been the inability to access the system in remote regional areas.

December 2018

Joanne from Aultun Property Group

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2018

Easy!

We are enjoying Hammertech, all our site staff are now well versed and inductions to site have never been easier.

Pros

Very easy to use, logical in its approach to capturing safety requirements.

Cons

limited reporting functions, would be good to be able to print our user reports.

December 2020

Theo from Holder

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2020

User feedback

I like it. When implemented it would be a one stop shop for all on boarding, training, equipments and permits and makes it easy to track the work being done.

Pros

Once you get started and using you will be good to go. For functionality it does not take long to get sub contractors up and running. It is easy to use mobile if you have good phone connection.

Cons

There is no app and you can’t work offline.

May 2018

James from DPR Construction

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2018

HammerTech is an awesome tool which aids in site safety management

Pros

Easy to use, one stop shop, has great functionality to keep construction sites compliant, makes orientations easy, collects safety plans, JHA's, and SDS with acceptance workflow.

Cons

I can't think of any cons of HammerTech

December 2020

Jude from DPR Construction

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2020

Consturction Review

Overall good concept and product needs a few tweaks for mobile users to be exceptional and above the rest.

Pros

I enjoy the fact that this is a one stop shop to keep track of workers and orientation, and safety documentation.

Cons

The software for inspection is extremely slow and making it a paint to do inspections. Much needed update for this

December 2018

Andrew from ADCO Constructions

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2018

HammerTech System Review

Pros

Overall the Hammertech platform was able to integrate seamlessly with our management system and was easily understood and implemented by all users on project sites.

Cons

Not applicable - any shortfall in the system were quickly rectified by friendly staff and in addition our processes have changed to increase efficiencies in the platform.

December 2020

Leslie from DPR Construction

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

2.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2020

Safety User

Pros

The intergration to the safety needs and CMiC is great. Being able to move employees across jobs is ideal. All the safety paperwork in a single location is convenient

Cons

Using the web platform in the field is terrible. App logs out so frequently thoughout the day that makes it conbersome to use. Inspections are not smooth and take very long to complete. During inspection for iphones the "create" button is hidden and makes duplicate key stroke requirements.

December 2020

Chris from Peloton Constructions

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2020

CBs Review

Monthly statistics across all our projects is more streamlined and accurate and less paper being used.

Pros

On line inductions and management of all site records. Paperless system which is good for the environment.

Cons

Uploading documents, photos can be somewhat confusing for new users.

Reasons for Switching to HammerTech

More features and our internal forms could be uploaded as like for like.

December 2020

Mark from Crema Constructions

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2020

Rewarding - streamline approach to workplaces regarding health & safety

Reward - has enabled to reach all workplaces - ensure process implement at a management level - are introduced at a workplace level

Pros

The ease - to implement workplaces - view documents / process from head office - sent bulletins - follow up on injuries without going to site

Cons

N/A - -------- (None)....................................................

Reasons for Choosing HammerTech

I have know directors HammerTech - for over 3 years. Suggested paths / content - discussions with other builders

December 2020

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2020

All in one platform

Pros

Very easy to use and train on. Lots of great features

Cons

Right now to have an app based for mobile devices

November 2017

Kate from Mirvac

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2017

Made my job 100% easier. So easy to learn. Customer service is second to none.

Time saving, efficiency, easy to learn.

Pros

Free for subcontractors so it is easier getting them on board. Accessibility in the field. I can fix and change stuff if required, not contacting a support service and being charge for every single thing we want changed.

Cons

Sometimes the roll out can be clunky which is not a reflection on Hammertech itself just the reality of new systems.

January 2019

John from HAGTA Group

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2019

HammerTech Review

Great and easy to implement, great support from start.

Pros

Search engine make it very easy to search. no paper work.

Cons

Toolbox meetings we find it easy for us to use hard copy for employees to sing at the end of the meeting.

December 2020

Allan from Lyons Construction

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2020

HT 1st Review - AVP

Overall, powerful tool to outsource some internal tasks such as Inductions, registration forms.

Pros

User ability is very unique, forms are our forms, induction presentation is our PowerPoint presentation, induction questions are relative to our organisation. Ability to modify and change is extremely powerful

Cons

whilst its easy to use, it takes a lot to get use to the rules. Found as a new user ability to find solutions can be time consuming when you go to the help section as you often get 20-30 responses to your enquiry.

Reasons for Choosing HammerTech

Cost. User ability Industry acceptance Form design to our needs Ability to cease process if application not met. (NO Induction Card, No Induction)

December 2020

Bill from DPR

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Functionality

3.0

December 2020

HT Review

Been good but constantly learning it.

Pros

Having data in one place for the quick access

Cons

Clunky for myself and our subs. Subcontractors have a huge learning cure.

December 2020

Caroline from Devlyn Construction

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

December 2020

Hammertech Review

I think hammertech is a great little system and it is easy to use. There are a few little kinks and improvements that can be made. If these are implemented the system will be 100% and much more efficient.

Pros

Everything is in one place, and easy to navigate. System is easy to use.

Cons

The system crashes quite a lot, it can take a while for it to load and some features that should be basic are not available for example when you close out an incident or injury the date does not show up. You cannot transfer sds from one project to another and when importing workers you have to import one at a time rather than in bulk which can be time consuming.

Reasons for Choosing HammerTech

Hammertech was chosen by the Director of the company just as I started employment with them

December 2020

Sixtus from DPR Construction

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2020

Hammer-time

Pros

Every effective with audits, inspections, and trainings

Cons

Importing documents from other application

December 2020

Heidi from DPR

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

2.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2020

strikes and gutters

Pros

This program can be very helpful in maintaining employee profiles and document management.

Cons

Lots of folks are resistant to change and switching to a new software. The inspection flow with its dropdowns/nested items, etc. can be difficult for some to use.

December 2020

Josh from Gardner Builders

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2020

Takes time to get used to the program

Wish it would link with our procore daily logs for sign in

Pros

Daily sign in records. Contact less sign in and out.

Cons

Wish it was easier to tally between sign in and daily sheets

December 2020

Michelle from Uniseal

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Automotive

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2020

HammerTech Review

The Customer Success Managers [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] have been excellent in helping us customize the software to fit our needs. They always respond promptly to any inquires I have.

Pros

The vast amount of capabilities offered.

Cons

The software is not easy to access for users. An app would be great. I do no like that you have to go through a few different screens to get reach the report an injury menu. It is cumbersome for our employees.

Reasons for Choosing HammerTech

We choose HammerTech because of the affordable cost and the demo presentation was great!

December 2018

Josip (Joe) from Ireland Brown Constructions

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2018

Best OH&S system that i have used

The team at Hammertech and the transition to a paperless system easy.

Pros

Easy to use for all, regardless of computer skills

Cons

I have not yet found anything that could not be changed.

May 2018

Francisco from DPR Construction

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2018

Awesome time saver

Very user friendly and self explanatory after the first week of using it.

Pros

Perfect tool to conduct site safety inspections Makes safety net look like a children's game picture upload is also a great option on this program

Cons

Getting subcontractors to enter in their company information is too much of a hassle and trying to keep up with man count and man hours.

December 2020

William from DPR Construction

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2020

Healthcare Construction Review

for the most part I have been satisfied

Pros

the software isn't too difficult to navigate on an ipad

Cons

It would be helpful if there were an app for ipad or iphone

December 2020

Frank from DPR Construction

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

December 2020

Good place to track personell and issues. Inspection feature needs some work.

I've heard about the implementation of this product for years, and now it is here. Mobile access is not great, usually wait till i'm back at my computer to use hammertech.

Pros

Tracking individual workers and trainings.

Cons

Inspections/dropdown checklists are slow. Paper document uploads should go away and have text boxes to submit electronically. Interface creating zones for permits and deliveries is not intuitive.

November 2017

Mark from Shangri La Construction

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2017

Very positive user experience and great support from Hammertech.

Pros

The software has reduced auditing time on projects. The ability for workers to induct themselves and their plant before arriving on site has streamlined and sped up site inductions.

Cons

Lack of cooperation from some contractors to use it correctly or upload documents within timeframes can be frustrating.

December 2020

Ryan from Peak Construction

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Architecture & Planning

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.0

December 2020

Hammertech

Overall good experience but haven't used it to its full potential yet

Pros

The sign in format that also tracks man hours onsite

Cons

QR codes for signing in change daily so we are unable to print and leave onsite for contactless sign ins

December 2020

Chuck from dpr

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

2.0

Value for money

2.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

2.0

December 2020

HT review

Not a users friendly system.

Pros

Like the online orientation feature, but can be confusing for subs.

Cons

Very time consuming to maintain and utilize

December 2016

monique from FOURSQ

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2016

Hammer "Time"

Hammertech has been an inaugural change to the business form a QHSE perspective and the best decision we as a company have made moving forward. The ease of use is just so much better than paper trailing! The easiest part is training team to use the system, the hardest is getting the subcontractors to understand that they have to do their part. Still, a few items to get sorted through the Hammertech system, and looking very much forward to when these happen.

December 2020

Heidi from Shawmut

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2020

CT-7 piolot

I like the HammerTech team who are all very helpful. I like the product, but it seems like it would be easier to be simpler. I feel that having a basic entry of an employee name and phone number to start orientation would make it easier for the subcontractor to get all of their employees started.

Pros

It is able to utilize all of Shawmut's safety paperwork.

Cons

It has so much information and it is not placed in folders that our superintendents would most likely look.

Reasons for Choosing HammerTech

My [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] was in charge of that part.

December 2020

Marc from Urban Atelier Group

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

December 2020

Review

Fair, if we only used Hammertech for document control it would be much more beneficial when only using portions of the technology makes functionality more difficult.

Pros

Good technology offers a lot of different functions

Cons

Cumbersome to onboarding subcontractors, If we self-performed work HammerTech would be a lot easier to manage.

Reasons for Choosing HammerTech

price and to pilot virtual orientations during COVID.

Displaying 1 - 50 of 54 reviews