User Review Highlights

Overall Rating

4.30

Ratings Breakdown

Secondary Ratings

Ease-of-use

4

Customer Support

4.5

Value for money

4.5

Functionality

4

  • icon"Its easy to use once you have familiarised yourself with the system and when we have required support the Hammertech team have been excellent to deal with assisting us with any queeries."
  • icon"System works great when you have a commitment from the project."
  • icon"The access to utilize the software to streamline subcontractors from project to project is awesome. The ease of having pretty much everything in 1 spot."
  • icon"A little difficult to get individuals to register themselves."
  • icon"We requested a password reset, which came through so late that it had expired before it arrived. Requested three more and had the same problem."
  • icon"Lots of folks are resistant to change and switching to a new software. The inspection flow with its dropdowns/nested items, etc. can be difficult for some to use."

Browse all HammerTech Reviews

  • Have you used HammerTech and would like to share your experience with others?
  • Write a Review

Apply Filters:

User Industry

Company Size

Time Used

User Rating

Showing 1 - 25 of 54 reviews

User Profile

Mark

Verified reviewer

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Construction

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

November 2017

Increases productivity so we can spend more time on site supervising and identifying hazards

An enormous productivity dividend. We are estimating that our site safety supervisors are on site, identifying, assigning and fixing hazards about 2 hours more each shift, a 25% dividend just there. But more than that we have safer sites. We are also now collecting very sophisticated data to monitor site teams performance, safety performance and contractor performance. This software has many, many hidden benefits.

Pros

Uses our forms and templates, creates a huge productivity dividend by having our safety supervisor on site more (instead in office completing forms), The real time notice and assignment of safety issues to a responsible person, data reporting, Site Managers (and myself as the OHSA Manager) can monitor everything on site that is safety related at just a few clicks of a mouse, I can also compare team and contractor performance. We are getting better contractor data now, very helpful for me in calculating more accurate incident frequency rates and a bonus for our contract admin team in assessing financial v productivity performance of a contractor. I have assessed and reviewed many of these types of platforms and HammerTech is the ONLY one that ticked ALL of the boxes i needed. Their customer support is fantastic too and they are very keen to better their product and tailor it to their clients' needs.

Danny

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Construction

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

December 2020

HammerTech as Hutchies' WHS Support Tool

HammerTech has a genuine desire to improve their product offering in line with client requirements. The owners and senior management are active in seeking opportunities that will enhance the client experience. Since the implementation of the HammerTech system Hutchinson Builders has experienced; - improved data integrity and elimination of data conflict due to operating within a single system. - gains in productivity through a significant reduction in double handling of data, - increased visibility into trends and spikes in 'issue' and 'incident' outcomes, Other areas which have had positive outcomes are; - contractor registration process - plant induction process and records - Permit To Work process - inspection and issue recording processes HammerTech is currently re-configuring the incident and injury management modules to better match Hutchies current operational requirement.

Pros

HammerTech has an overall good fit for the construction industry. HammerTech presents as a 'partner' in our commercial arrangement opposed to a 'fee for service' supplier. This is amplified by the fact that the owners and senior staff have hands-on construction industry experience and understand the challenges of maintaining internal and external compliance requirements that present as a part of the construction industry.

Cons

Some aspects that could be redesigned to better suit construction businesses in today's environment are the; - the recording and management of regulator notices, - the issue an receipt of CARs, - the recording and management of incidents. The system as it stands does have functionality in these areas however recent internal reviews and external audits have highlighted opportunities for improvement to our systems in these areas. We are currently in positive discussions with HammerTech to facilitate these revisions on our behalf.

Reasons for choosing HammerTech

1. Owners are directly involved in the business 2. Company has operational experience in the construction industry 3. Australian owned private company 4. Developers are based in Australia 5. Owners and Senior staff listen to their customer feedback, and more to the point they respond appropriately with a genuine desire to improve the collective lot of the client base 6. Owners and senor managers are available

John

Company size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Construction

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

2

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

5

December 2020

Construction Review

My experience is alright so far.

Pros

The access to utilize the software to streamline subcontractors from project to project is awesome. The ease of having pretty much everything in 1 spot.

Cons

There is no app. Doing safety inspections is a cumbersome at best and takes substantially longer than the time we have.

Reasons for switching to HammerTech

Company wanted a platform with more features.

Frank

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Construction

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

December 2020

Efficiency in Safety management

My experience has been positive and enjoyable. As with everything new there is a learning curve which is unavoidable however the results are worth the effort allowing a construction team to implement a large range of safety tools on a project in an effort to have better communication and zero injuries.

Pros

What I like most about this software is the ability to utilize a complete range of Safety management tools from one accessible platform that the entire construction team.

Cons

I have not found anything I am displeased with so far. If the user is willing to engage with the software and learn it's capabilities it can be beneficial for any construction team application.

Reasons for switching to HammerTech

Company decision to have a more all inclusive platform.

Matthew

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Construction

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

December 2020

Safety Software that suits

Hammertech has been integral in the upskilling of staff and standardising of our safty system. It's ease of roll-out has struck the right balance with not being dumb whilst ensuring everyone is educated to use it as a tool to do their job.

Pros

Its totally customisable to the company. This means you can be compliant but streamlined in your approach.

Cons

It's lack of integration with document management and other software, sure you can use it for multiple aspect but it's key focus is compliance and safety

Reasons for choosing HammerTech

It's customisablitliy along with the ease of use for our subcontractors. It enabled us to have the trades better prepared for our sites come day one on site.

Reasons for switching to HammerTech

Procore safety features weren't robust enough and it was too hard to get subcontractors to use the software.

jeremy

Company size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Construction

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

3

December 2020

Hammertech Review

Neutral. Could be more user friendly. Need to not have so many pop screens to do a checklist. It becomes cumbersome and turns off people from using it.

Pros

Everything is in one place and paper is somewhat eleiminated

Cons

No app. It is all online and need a signal to use.

Reasons for choosing HammerTech

Not sure. Wasn't part of the team making the decision.

Reasons for switching to HammerTech

Not sure. Wasn't part of the team making the decision.

najeeb

Company size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Construction

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

December 2020

Review of Hammertech online management software

Overall experience with Hammertech has been great. The team with hammertech has always been extremely helpful. the development team works hard to take the suggestions given and implement them in ways to make the experience better. They could probably use more developers to help stream line the process for changes and kick them out sooner so theirs balance with priority items. The subcontractors have given feedback that they like it because they dont have to save a ton of paper work to scan and email or turn in. They have acknowledge that the flow could be easier in some places however overall they see it as a improvement to the old process. I enjoy being able to use the software for my project as it has helped me to keep track of temporary structures that need to be inspected, permits to be filled out and signed appropriately, dailies to be tracked, reports to be generated and documents to be saved for the project in limited fashion. I look forward to the app version and some of the suggested improvements in the near future.

Pros

I like the features around managing the check lists and permits. the document control and flow is exceptional and efficiently helps our team to manage to the activities without being inundated with tons of individual papers to keep track of.

Cons

I dont like the fact that its not app based and needs to be online for the majority of function and lack of storage on the spoftware platform. These features would prove useful as many construction sites go through various phases where internet can be limited and thus create difficulty for the user to submit permits and conduct JHA meetings on a daily basis causing frustration. The lack of storage is a big problem as it would be useful for subcontractors to manage their safety documentation buy taking advantage of the review process to approve of them and then allowing them to save the documents that could be easily selected from within the users profile. This will help a contractor to not always have to have their documents saved one every device the software is used on. currently less efficient set up with having to upload from ones own file drive.

Reasons for choosing HammerTech

Kahua has the document space and control however it doesn't have the flow needed to manage them in the field. Hammertech is designed with the contractor in the field in mind not the office staff.

Edgar

Company size: 1 employee

Industry: Construction

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

December 2020

Hammertech Review

I think that the system is as good as you make it. Meaning that it can give you the info you want to see in it but it take a good safety mindset culture to drive it home. That said it should be driven by the head of the team and not the safety guy. Project Managers, Superintendents, Project Engineers, Foremans, and Safety Professional. They all have to support safety to a full extend meaning that they get the understanding of the system first and pass that down to the subs, but in addition for them to also follow up with them to make sure that they area having the same input as we are. It can easily create an office job for one member if he does not have support from his team.

Pros

It can be very easy to navigate, basically it is user friendly. Make it simple to follow and it gives a clear understanding as far as what to do for each section.

Cons

It can be time consuming for some extend. Like when you get a new team that's never really worked with the system it can take time to get them aligned with what you need to do in the system.

Devin

Company size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Construction

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

2

FUNCTIONALITY

3

December 2020

HT Review

Overall positive and makes job easy

Pros

I like that fact that it is viewed mostly as a one-stop-shop. From adding working into our job to filling out safety inspections, it is all accessible on a mobile device.

Cons

Navigating the app is cumbersome for a new nominated rep / New individual. The orientation allows for workers to halfway complete orientation without completing quiz or completing full orientation. Sometimes the 6 digit code never comes through. Some of the nomenclature is misleading.

Reasons for choosing HammerTech

N/a

Reasons for switching to HammerTech

N/a

Ivan

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Construction

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

3

December 2020

Review

I feel that we are more organized and structured with this process. In the pass all this safety data was left in someone's inbox and was not readily available upon request.

Pros

The most impactful is that there is one platform to control and store all this information. The more you use the system the easier it gets. System works great when you have a commitment from the project.

Cons

The difficulties are that it is different and people are use to what they are use to. It has also been said that this feels like its more work. The area I find hard to use is the equipment section. I have actually chose not to use this section on my current project.

Reasons for switching to HammerTech

Company decision

Emilio

Company size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Construction

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

December 2020

HammerTech review

Very helpful. Good tool to have for any project

Pros

It is easy to use once you get the hang if it. It is a lil overwhelming at first, but the same is true with just about anything you try for the first time.

Cons

Time consuming when doing inspection audits. Do not give you the option to take a short cut or just get to the areas that you want.

Reasons for switching to HammerTech

The company just did it. Im not sure why.

Heather

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Construction

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

December 2020

After our Pilot the decision to go Enterprise was easy

Hammertech the Software and Company has been great to work with during our investigation, pilot and now go live phases. They are a great group of folks that truly care about fostering partnerships with their customers and deliver a good software to solve our Orientation Issues.

Pros

At DAVIS we are able to take our existing Safety Orientation Process and not only streamline it but make it better. We have always done safety orientations for all workers on our jobsites; but now with COVID, that process was taking up valuable time from our field staff. Because of gathering size requirements, we had to do multiple orientations each day to get through the workforce. With Hammertech, the workers are able to do the orientations before stepping foot on the jobsite and complete an assessment to make sure they understand DAVIS' Safety Standards.

Cons

I want to Preface this statement with; Any issue that we have found with Hammertech has been brought up in our weekly meetings and is already getting worked into the development schedule. Items that Hammertech is working on for DAVIS; Procore Integration Block the ability, through duplication checks, to create an additional worker profile Ability to create Regional Specific Orientations Block the ability to fast forward through the orientation video(s) Obscure Date of Birth as part of already identified Confidential Information

MIchael

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Construction

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

December 2020

Hammertech System Review

The overall Hammaertech experience has been excellent with support, development and always being able to provide personal assistance when required. Hammertech have provided personal support as well as office based and the online training provided has been concise and beneficial to all our workers.

Pros

Overall record management for the major construction aspects like worker and plant induction, competency and training record retention and management, safety review and issue distribution. Its easy to use once you have familiarised yourself with the system and when we have required support the Hammertech team have been excellent to deal with assisting us with any queeries.

Cons

The daily pre start through meetings is difficult and time consuming to use.

Jake

Company size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Construction

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

December 2020

Extremely Valuable Tool, but tough to get folks in our field to use program to it's potential.

Pros

The data collection helps out tremendously.

Cons

The amount of time it takes to train employees to use the program. In our industry, we need a more elementary version; something that even the Vietnam Vets can use on their Nokias.

Bruce

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Construction

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

December 2020

HammerTech has Improved our Safety

Excellent - Previously health, safety, environment and quality (HSEQ) record keeping was paper-based and very few site managers did it at an acceptable standard. With HammerTech, they are all keeping on top of the HSEQ requirements and developing supporting evidence to demonstrate this.

Pros

The HammerTech software system is user-friendly and there is flexibility to adjust specific requirements as the needs arise or change.

Cons

There is no way to add in check questions to be completed by site management, when they are approving workers and substances for use on site.

Kate

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Construction

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

January 2019

Love it!

Excellent software package that is built around ease of use on site. There is no point having a system unless the site based employees use it and support it and they love HammerTech. Even the old timers are able to use it and use it well.

Pros

Client Customer service is excellent! The number of improvements within such a short time is indicative of how well HT listen to the feedback they get from their customers.

Cons

it is inconvenient that forms can’t be duplicated and amended. this would save so much time. The reporting element has been challenging

Arturo

Company size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Construction

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

December 2020

Hammertech with Lendlease

I am satisfied with the use of Hammertech , I just would like to see the updates more often. I feel some feature we requested over a year ago are still pending.

Pros

It is very easy to customize check list, the option of creating QR codes for the inspections.

Cons

There is not an app available. It is very important for our team to do inspections in an offline mode.

Reasons for choosing HammerTech

Cost, relationship with the Hammertech team, the availability of their technical support.

Stephen

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Construction

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE