About Papertrail

Papertrail is a cloud-based inspection management solution designed to help businesses maintain and monitor personal protective equipment (PPE) records and inventory. Administrators can configure permissions for team members to access specific folders and generate reports or certificates according to requirements.

Key features of Papertrail include alerts/reminders, RFID scanning, inspection schedules and checklists. Supervisors can standardize terminology and operations across the organization and track multiple variables per item such as serial number, identifier, current status and more. Additionally, managers can add equipment inventory, checklists and inspection evidence to the platform.

Papertrail helps organizations view due or overdue inspection s...


Read More

Supported Operating System(s):

28 Reviews of Papertrail

Average User Ratings

Overall

4.64 / 5 stars

Ease-of-use

4.5

Value for money

4.5

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.5

Ratings Snapshot

5 stars

(18)

18

4 stars

(10)

10

3 stars

(0)

0

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(0)

0

Likelihood to Recommend

Not likely

Very likely

Showing 1 - 5 of 28 results

November 2019

Natasha from Innogy Renewables UK Limited

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Renewables & Environment

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2019

Papertrail review

I have found paper trail to be really useful for gathering data and it allowing staff and their manager access to see this information where ever they are. And also that certs can be stored so they can also gain access to these at all times. It has helped me with reporting and keeping onto of what I have / haven't done and also gives space to ad comments where needed.

Pros

Quick and easy to use Gives a quick overview at a glance Able to add features that are personalised to what we need it for Ability to manage tasks via the portal Staff very helpful along with the guidance sheets that can be found

Cons

At first I felt it didn't show a true picture as the options were either valid or invalid. After speaking with [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] I found out we were able to add other options such as 'awaiting certificate' 'NA at present' 'New training request' which now give a full honest view of training records. Reporting feature had a few technical issues at first - again these have been resolved

Reasons for Choosing Papertrail

Paper trail was already established and when we were given a demo it looked like the best fit for what we wanted it to do.

Reasons for Switching to Papertrail

Excel wasn't practical for running off reports and it was down to the eye and a highlighter to mark any up and coming training where as with this feature I can now track and see straight away what is coming up with no risk of missing anything. I also automatically updates staff and managers if their certs are due to expire .

Response from Papertrail

Replied April 2020

Hi Natasha, thank you so much for your feedback!

October 2020

Dave from Rose Theatre

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Entertainment

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2020

The H&S Must-have software

Papertrail has been excellent, easy to use and a constant source of information about PPE.

Pros

Easy to use, the staff will help you transition your old record system into it.

Cons

I would like to be able to completely delete old users rather than just 'archive' them.

Reasons for Choosing Papertrail

Already set up and specialised in the area. Advice and help available from staff.

Reasons for Switching to Papertrail

Recommended by a trainer, and it is a vast improvement on the previous system. It's accessible from anywhere with an internet connection, and allows access from mobile devices as well.

Response from Papertrail

Replied October 2020

Hi Dave Thank you so much for your feedback and great review! Pleased to hear that you are loving our App. Just to let you know, the reason we don't have an option to delete old users from the system is to maintain the integrity of your records, as deleting the users would remove their inspections from your account. Best wishes Vicki

September 2019

Columbus from Impact Access Inc.

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2019

Papertrail Rope Access

Great app for get in/get out tracking PPE.

Pros

Populates most existing PPE used for rope access.

Cons

Would like to be able to customize specific equipment with our own checklist for records.

Response from Papertrail

Replied November 2019

Thanks for your feedback! Not only do we have a range of manufacturer checklists, we can build custom checklists to suit your needs.

September 2019

Paul from Eurosafe solutions

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2019

Why didn't i discover this sooner

After using an Excel spreadsheet to manage 2500 items of plant, Papertrail will streamline all our processes managing the use, movement and inspection of all equipment.

Pros

Very capable system that becomes fully intuitive with guidance and use. It can save days of labour over a year and allow for a comprehensive record of all plant and PPE

Cons

Nothing really. Confusing at first until Papertrail helped understand the system better.

Reasons for Choosing Papertrail

recommendations and industry specific set up. Also great value compared to other systems.

Reasons for Switching to Papertrail

Lack of reliability and our plant register outgrew the system.

Response from Papertrail

Replied November 2019

Thank you so much for your feedback!

September 2019

Bob from Caerphilly ADventures

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2019

Safe Equipment Management

The support from Papertrail has been excellent. Not that we have needed much as most problems have been easily solved.

Pros

Ease of use. The ability to tailor it to meet our needs. The ability to add features and details as you go.

Cons

There is Very little to dislike about Papertrail.

Reasons for Choosing Papertrail

Bespoke nature of Papertrail

Response from Papertrail

Replied November 2019

Thank you so much for your feedback!