User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

5.0 / 5

Value for Money

4.5 / 5

Customer Support

5.0 / 5

Functionality

4.0 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(7)

7

4 stars

(5)

5

3 stars

(0)

0

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(0)

0

  • Pros

  • "The software assisted in creating efficiencies from the office to the field, collecting ongoing data for evaluation and identifying areas that needed additional attention"

  • "Salus pro it very easy to use you don't have to have lots of knowledge on computers to use the app."

  • "It has quote a bit of features and lots of potential. It allowed us to go fully digital."

  • Cons

  • "We Haven’t run into any issues with it yet. "

  • "when workers sign form they can not see the details. can not go back and modify forms after they have been submitted"

  • "I feel like the product should be able to be used "offline". All forms and documents should be available in an offline mode and then when you are on line again, it can all be uploaded. "

Browse Salus Pro Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - -36 of 14 results

February 2020

User Profile Picture

Mitch from ASAP Solutions Inc.

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Utilities

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

February 2020

My Review

We have finally gotten rid of paper! and are now fully digital with all of our field staff forms from hours reports to hazard assessments. It also allows us to stay on top of our staff to ensure they are doing their tailboards each day.

Pros

It has quote a bit of features and lots of potential. It allowed us to go fully digital.

Cons

It is still in the early development phases so there are still some bugs and missing features.

April 2021

Morgan from Vector Corrosion Technologies

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2021

Customer Success

I was introduced to [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] in 2018 by a colleague. The product wasn't something I had considered at the time. 3 years later, I've introduced and implemented SalusPro with 3 companies. I am proud to use their product and recommend it to all business, not just construction.

Pros

Have you ever gotten a new phone, and felt lost using it? It takes some time to get used to it; You know it has a ton of features and there are probably more you aren't even aware of? It was frustrating at first, but once you're used to it, you wonder how you made due with the previous model. Then you discover another new feature and are amazed again! Now imagine if there was a customer support person from the phone manufacturer that was specifically assigned to help you 24/7 as you got used to using that phone, and could show you all its features. Now what if it didn't have a feature you wanted, but you could suggest it to your personal customer success rep? That's what SalusPro is like. You're going to wonder why you didn't switch over to digital sooner, and how could you ever live without their customer support team.

Cons

You know when your parents get a new electronic device and they call you to troubleshoot what should be very simple problems? Now imagine doing that with 50 people. That's what its like introducing a digital product to a team of construction field workers who are used to doing everything 'the way its always been done' on paper. The transition wasn't easy. I know, I've done it with not one, but three employers. But the SalusPro team is there to help you field those calls and questions. They live up to the title "Customer Success Representative".

Reasons for Choosing Salus Pro

Let's be honest, there are lots of digital safety management programs and form building software on the market. But first, you aren't that tech savvy to be building these forms, and second, who honestly has that kind of time? We hire experts to do specific jobs because we want it done right, and at the right price. The team at SalusPro are the experts in Safety Management Software, and you're not going to end up with surprise costs. Raken - you need to build your own forms (more like questionnaires) and there are limited options for functions. Hilti - Sadly, this was the least impressive 'solution' I've ever come across with Hilti and was angry at the end of the presentation that the sales person had wasted so much of our team's time. Then they hit us with the quote. We laughed and never returned calls or emails about this product again. We signed with Salus the next day.

February 2020

Jocelyn from Hestia Construction Inc.

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

February 2020

Overall, a good product

Overall, the experience has been great.

Pros

I liked how friendly the staff were to help set this product up. They were always available to answer any questions and offer help when needed. I like how i can get all paper work done without the paper! Saves us in storage!

Cons

I feel like the product should be able to be used "offline". All forms and documents should be available in an offline mode and then when you are on line again, it can all be uploaded.

April 2021

Melissa from Tangle Ridge Custom Crushing Ltd

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Oil & Energy

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2021

Pretty Handy!

Overall it has been great, they are there when you need a hand. I have a cell phone number for our Tech and he replays every single time within minutes!.

Pros

I love that I have the forms immediately!! - I can disapprove and the employee can instantly see what they need to fix. It saves time - no more looking through papers, just search what I need!. Peace of mind knowing we have all this info in our hands!.

Cons

I don't like the obviuous offline issues - if someone accidently logs out it has no way of syncing. Which makes total sense - I just wish there was a "external hard drive" so to say that could store this info until you signed back in. It could ask if you meant to disregard the info input.

Reasons for Choosing Salus Pro

Cost effectiveness

November 2019

Dan from Lear Construction Management Ltd.

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2019

Very Satisfied

From the very first contact with the Team headed by [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] has been very positive. They all respond quickly and are pleasant to deal with. New technology can be difficult to absorb so having knowledgeable people assist is critical in its success.

Pros

The software assisted in creating efficiencies from the office to the field, collecting ongoing data for evaluation and identifying areas that needed additional attention

Cons

The Salus Team responded quickly to requested changes but we would like to be able to adjust the forms ourselves to ensure we achieve to overall look and receive the information we need.

Reasons for Choosing Salus Pro

Cost was an initial factor but from the very first contact with the Team headed by [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] was very positive. They all have respond quickly and are pleasant to deal with. New technology can be difficult to absorb so having knowledgeable people assist is critical in its success.

Reasons for Switching to Salus Pro

The cost and the previous platform was headed in a direction we were not prepared to pay extra for.

November 2019

Jodi from Great Northern Plumbing

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2019

Fittting

Our experience has been very good. Salus was an easy choice after meeting with a few different similar companies. The team at Salus makes the experience painless.

Pros

The program is extremely easy to navigate and use. Customizing to fit our specific program. All of our workers are adopting it very well into our every day safety program. Love that everything is live. Keeps things very easy to manage. And also keeps things very organized.

Cons

I think the only con would be not being able to edit your own forms. But Salus is extremely attentive and is on top of things as I need them altered or changed.

Reasons for Choosing Salus Pro

Salus is very simple to navigate. Having diverse workers. It was simple for everyone to figure out. They all caught on right away. Also the staff at Salus are so accommodating, it was a no brainer.

February 2020

Maksymilian from Chameleon Painting

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2020

Simple yet efficient

Very satisfied to have Salus pro make it easier to not only be safe in our work place but also save our company a lot of time and money in the long run.

Pros

What I liked most about the app is its clear and simple interface. This helped many of our, less tech-savvy, workers learn and use Salus pro without too many issues. The desktop website is very well made and was also a very easy learning curve. The fact that all past and current forms being filled out by our workers is so well laid out, helps me determine quickly and efficiently what I need to pay attention to and what needs fixing in the field.

Cons

Many new and still developing apps face the problem of not paying attention to the smaller details. In the case for our company and Salus Pro, we would like a better functioning notification system. This would help us to better communicate with our workers and send them reminders.

November 2019

Erin from Arnica Contracting Inc.

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2019

One year in...

Our overall experience with Salus Pro has been fantastic. We are super happy with the program.

Pros

We at Arnica really like the forms that we can access within minutes from our employees. This makes our job as administrators more efficient. We also really like the accessibility of all administrators that can see what is going on in the company. Who is doing what and when.

Cons

With it being a fairly new software, we had to take some time to taylor it to what our needs were for our company. This takes time and appreciate the feedback from Salus as to whether they could do it or not at that time.

November 2018

Michael from Appia Development

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2018

Quality Assurance site coordinator

Great experience with the app, support team very responsive and helpful trailering to our needs. Getting rid of all the paper has been great!

Pros

Saves time and money, all safety info is in one place for all with access to see, works very well for sub trades and developers.

Cons

At this point we do not have any complaints with the app

November 2019

Dustin from Stocco Construction

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2019

Click, click... Boom

Pros

It’s easy to use and eliminates the paper work for the staff. The support team are very responsive and also make for a good product front to back.

Cons

We Haven’t run into any issues with it yet.

November 2018

Marian from Advanced Seal ltd.

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2018

Awesome!

Once you get use to it, it's really handy and usefull, no papers , everything in package!

Pros

Helps us to reduce paper copies on site! All forms are accessible.

Cons

So far we are satisfied with this product.

November 2018

Frank from Euroseal Contracting LTD.

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2018

Frank M.

Eliminate paper work , keep track that all guys are completing necessary forms each day

Pros

No more paperwork. All forms available , easy to use

Cons

No negatives , one you get used to it its easy

November 2019

Brandie from ITC Construction

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2019

Going for gold

my experience with Salus Pro is very positive. When i need more help or coaching they send a tech right away for more training. if i want to add a new feature it is usually completed within 24 hours of request.

Pros

Salus pro it very easy to use you don't have to have lots of knowledge on computers to use the app.

Cons

When documents are sent to the admin they need better labeling/titles

Reasons for Choosing Salus Pro

it checked off the most boxes in what we required from a system.

March 2020

User Profile Picture

Samuel from Villa Roofing & Sheet Metal

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2020

A good solution for online Safety Documentaiton

very good

Pros

Customization of forms and structure. So many of the platforms i have seen require you to change your system to meet its format and limitations. Salus Pro allows you to set it up to meet your existing ISO or COR requirments.

Cons

when workers sign form they can not see the details. can not go back and modify forms after they have been submitted