All Culverdocs Reviews

1-25 of 37 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Rhys

Plastics, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2023

Culverdocs has transformed our form data collection

As a business, we operate a recycling facility that were still operating on old fashioned practices of paper forms for data collection. This was something we wanted to remove and move towards digital forms. After trialling out a few options for this, we chose to use Culverdocs for all the positive reasons described above. This has allowed us to transfer to a system of digital forms that our staff can easily complete on phones or other devices, and freed up time for our administration team as they no longer have to file and track physical paper forms. Our options for data reporting and automating work from this data have greatly expanded thanks to the workflows and support of Culverdocs.

PROS

Culverdocs offers an amazing digital/electronic forms system, allowing for easy creation of digital forms with a wide range of options for data entry. The forms are very customisable to suit your needs.The feature of being able to design a word template used for reports created from the digital forms is a brilliant feature, that means the reports can stay just like they previously were and cause no issue with getting people used to a new report layout.The team at Culverdocs are very helpful and great at getting you introduced to the system. Then they are always happy to help with any issue or question you have with the product, detailing possible solutions to get the results you need. The price per user is very competitive compared to other options for digital forms, and the terms of monthly payments/renewals allows for great flexibility, not making you agree to a long contract or upfront payment.

CONS

There is a minimum cost of 5 users which for very small teams/use cases may make this less attractive.

Reason for choosing Culverdocs

The pricing and terms of agreement were much more agreeable for use to sign up to. No long term contracts or upfront payments needed with Culverdocs. Culverdocs are a growing team in the UK which provide a much greater support experience to help you get the most out of the service.

Ed

Real Estate, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2023

Amazing service and comprehensive product

From the initial call with [sensitive content hidden] and the team through to onboarding and support the team have been excellent. Very responsive, quick to come back to use and always on the end of the phone for advice whenever we needed. Having support we can access easily and over the phone with such easy people to work with makes a huge difference.

PROS

Very impressed with the forms building platform and the options available. Did everything we could ask of the system and more. Very easy to use, professional and provides ability to build complex workflows.

CONS

Nothing we are very happy and can't fault anything.

Reasons for switching to Culverdocs

Better support, better options. felt more bespoke and able to solve the problems we had internally. Better option for our customers.

Helen

Medical Devices, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed April 2022

Culverdocs

Customer service, second to none. Great people, they answer email queries the same day. They never make me feel silly for asking stupid questions!

PROS

It was fairly easy to learn how to create forms. It is certainly easy to use on the app.

CONS

It is still developing, but a tick box on forms would be useful.

Melanie

Mechanical or Industrial Engineering, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2024

A must have investment for all!

Extremely happy and would recommend to all!

PROS

Culverdocs is a UK Based company, who provide an extremely responsive and supportive environment to help your business become more efficient, streamlined, professional and manageable! We are so thankful for Culverdocs being born, it has been a serious game-changer for our company, and is supporting us as we grow!

CONS

Nothing! The great thing about the team at Culverdocs is if there is a glitch or a function missing, they are open to any and all suggestions.

Reasons for switching to Culverdocs

It was not a UK based company with very very little customer support. It was quite clunky and not malleable in the way we needed it to be.

Joshua

Construction, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2022

The BEST fully configurable, no-code platform turning paperwork into forms at the click of a button!

It's been an absolute joy working with the Culverdocs team form the start and the product delivers every day without fail. What more could you want!!

PROS

Everything about this product hits the mark and if some areas need customisation to suit your company requirements, they are more than happy to have a scoping meeting and price for additional changes, which I have found to be fantastically priced!I am a huge ambassador of the product and team!

CONS

I don't have any cons about this product or the team!

Reasons for switching to Culverdocs

Formation was never a good product to start with and got worse so, we ended up walking away from formations after huge investment.

Ryan

Renewables & Environment, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2021

Heating engineer happy with new bespoke management system for service and maintenance portfolio

We have transformed the management of our servicing portfolio and in doing so have improved our efficiency at booking in our servicing on the due date and keeping our clients confident that they are in good hands. We have undoubtedly maximised the amount of services that we capture. Just because you have 375 services on your servicing spreadsheet, it doesn't mean you will service 375 appliances that year. But with Culverdocs we can rest assured that the ones that we don't capture are down to the client and not because they jumped our net and we forgot to phone them.

PROS

I liked the clean and simple look of the app and web portal, this makes the experience as intuitive and stress free as possible. I also liked how much it has helped us as a company organise and manage our servicing portfolio, we used to use an excel spreadsheet and the information was difficult to access and we would regularly miss anual services costing us hundreds if not thousands of pounds every year. We used to carry a stack of about 6" worths of forms in the front of every van, now we have one iPad which enables us to access every form we could ever need all customised to our need. When the engineer completes a form using Culverdocs the office staff and client are instantly emailed the certificate before the van pulls out of their driveway.

CONS

I'm afraid I don't have any negative feedback, I know we are supposed to write something even if it is small but short of making something up I simply cannot say a single bad word on this product. Throughout the development of the app we found a few issues such as image quality and small tweaks that we needed fixed on the forms. These were carried out immediately by Culverdocs and pushed out to the iPads instantly ensuring my engineers were not standing doing nothing costing me money. I don't think I would get this service with many other companies.

Reason for choosing Culverdocs

They answered the phone instantly and I immediately gained confidence within minutes of speaking to them, we followed up with a brief demo of the software and the clean look was enough for us to commit.

matt

Mechanical or Industrial Engineering, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2022

Culverdocs has helped us remove a vast majority of the paper from our business

Great people, Great software, nothing seems too much trouble and are always a phone call away for assistance. I am not made to use a PC but if I can use and create forms with 30 mins training from Culverdocs then anyone can! Saved us so much time and money and we now present ourselves to our customers in much more professional manner with tidy documents and these documents email to customer upon completion.

PROS

We started to use geographically based installers and this presented the issue of issuing job packs and receiving the completed paperwork back, I found several digital document companies online but none were quite what we were looking for. Culverdocs were willing to create and modify their software data entry screen and fields to how we would like to use the software and all this was done within the standard package set up fee. Creating new documents is a breeze and now sending job packs to installers that you rarely see is a breeze. We have found it so useful and handy as we used to have to scan in by hand 5-6 documents daily that were multiple pages then rename and save the file, we have set our returned documents up so they are delivered in PDF and correctly named so now we just drag and drop from email. I estimate this software is saving a small team of 5 over 3-4 hrs a week and you as the forms are electronically filled out there is no readability issues from bad handwriting/water damage paperwork.

CONS

Honestly I can think of none, through out the implementation we had 2 small issues/errors on documents but these were reported and 1 was my input error/understanding and the other was rectified by the end of the day.

Reason for choosing Culverdocs

For the reasons above

Jackie

Facilities Services, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2021

Great product

The difference when completing wages has been huge using the Time & Attendance App. We used to do everything manually which was very long winded and we had to rely on the supervisors on site giving the information. Time sheets were sent into the office, they were hand written and were not always legible or accurate. With the T&A this has meant that it is all on line, actual hours are clocked and we get live information. We are now also able to do additional wages on the forms which has eradicated another system of forms and also gives us the employee details on hand rather than having to look them up to insert into the form. The customer service is also prompt and professional. I am very impressed with Culverdocs and highly recommend it.

PROS

The system is very easy to use and has made the payment of wages not only easier but also much more accurate. It also ensures that the shift times have been completed as contracted and it picks up any absences which may have not been reported through. In addition, the cleaning operatives on remote sites can be monitored more closely and safely especially if they are lone workers. You can check when they have come on site and also when they leave.

CONS

Nothing negative to report as this system covers everything that was required

Reasons for switching to Culverdocs

To improve the procedure of paying wages and to make sure we were paying hours worked rather than contracted hours that were not always worked.

James

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2023

Great working with Culverdocs

They've helped shepherd us through what can be a difficult process. While we aren't done with our project yet, we're in safe hands with their support and guidance.

PROS

Culvertech is very effective at translating the numerous ideas that bang around our heads into concepts and deliverables that make sense. Their superpower is the ability to connect the dots and come up with great solutions.

CONS

Not a thing - very happy with the whole process

Reason for choosing Culverdocs

They spent a lot of time getting to know what we wanted and why we wanted it. They've helped us figure out how to get what we want, and to steer us clear of choices that would be less effective and more costly.

Matt

Machinery, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2023

The perfect form builder/data capture from a perfect partner

From the initial approach to our ongoing working relationship with Culverdocs, our experience has been very positive. Would strongly recommend them.

PROS

Ease of use of the system. The ability to capture data both on and off line - most system we came across before Culverdocs you had to be connected to the wifi to capture data, but if you are in a field without wifi, those systems are useless. The ability to connect an API feed into Salesforce (so much so that other distributors across Yamaha Europe are now using the system). The support you get from Culverdocs - it's brilliant!

CONS

There is very little. You could argue that the form design is a little basic, but for our needs it is perfect and everything we want in the system.

Reasons for switching to Culverdocs

It wasn't versatile for our needs and only worked when on wifi

Chris

Machinery, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2020

Streamlining our business

The main benefits for us as a business is that it has allowed us to streamline our processes, eliminate double handling and gives a much more professional view of our business to new and existing customers.

PROS

We find the system extremely easy to use and the ability to adapt and change our forms as we need is excellent. We found that prior to this we were using paper based forms and these were easily misplaced, damaged, illegible (depending on conditions when written) and often involved re-writing them prior to sending to customers or filing, not to mention the scanning, saving, emailing, etc. We also find the ability to add pictures into the forms saves us time and allows for a more detailed report to be completed.

CONS

We haven’t experience any issues so far but feel the design can be a little dated. We have spoken to the team and we are now working with them on the new design which is looking great.

Reason for choosing Culverdocs

The main draw to Culverdocs for us was the ability to deal with a UK based business with the ability to respond quickly to our needs and requirements. They have a direct phone number to help out with any questions / issues that may arise so they can be dealt with at the time, not being placed in an email queue with a 24/48 hour response, which is no good for us when we are travelling to various sites.

Zack

Facilities Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2021

Easiest Product I Found & Training was superb!

After having multiple issues with hours not being adhered to by staff, I needed a solution quickly. i spoke to [SENSITIVE CONTENT] from culverdocs who ran through everything that he could offer. I was worried at first of the difficulty my staff would have trying to learn how to use the app (some don't and have never had smartphones!) and for myself to set it up correctly however, after the demo session and training which was provided by [SENSITIVE CONTENT] and the team, I very quickly got the hang of creating new forms. the process is so simple! I'd just like to say a big thank you for helping me from start to finish. the support team are fantastic and the response times are brilliant!

PROS

The culverdocs application seemed to be able to do everything I needed! At first I used it for cleaners to clock into mobile and static sites, this then led to further features being customised to what I wanted it to do.

CONS

Honestly, I couldn't find anything i didn't like about the culverdocs app. the only thing that annoyed me was the fact I didn't find it sooner!

Matt

Telecommunications, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed March 2023

Review

Very positive. It has helped the overall run of the business and kept clients happy with the initiative.

PROS

The speed of the document being created. We have SLAs agreed with specific clients and speed is of the essence.

CONS

There is a limit to the amout of photos you can add. We had to request for a higher amount to be added from 50 to 100 but even when reaching the upper limit it is difficult to sync without good signal and gets stuck in drafts.

Reason for choosing Culverdocs

This was the only platform that could convert the audit sheet prefectly from app to Excel. This is a specific requirement from the client and Culverdocs fulfilled this.

Sharon

Facilities Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2022

Tailored to suit our needs

Culverdocs have supported Passmore to introduce a geo fencing system to log all our staff in and out of muliple sites daily. Any tweaking necessary has been done in a timely and efficient manner, lovely people and very knowledgeable. What struck me has been their willingness to go that little bit further, coupled with an open ear and great customer service and advice. I cannot sing their praises enough. Thank you!

PROS

The data entry system has been changed and adapted to suit our needs as and when needed in a positive and timely manner. Ease of use for the staff members.

CONS

Not really no as any problems that came up, Culverdocs responded to promptly.

Reason for choosing Culverdocs

Because Culverdocs was built and adapted specifically for our business and are very proactive and communicate well. Their customer service is very very good.

william

Construction, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed May 2022

George Benson In Association With Culverdocs

Client reporting and quality control

PROS

Very user friendly and flexible for our two separate company divisions for both building and maintenance fit out and also commercial cleaning

CONS

Very little to directly improve today - but tomorrow who knows

Reason for choosing Culverdocs

They answered their phone and instantly appeared to want to help us and at the same time wanted our business

Reasons for switching to Culverdocs

We made contact with them to upgrade our current service at the time but we had to chase them on several occasions and so by the fourth time of asking I made the decision to look elsewhere

Michael

Civil Engineering, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2022

Excellent step in the right direction

Excellent! We were using paper based forms, prone to error and misinterpretation. With Culverdocs our processes became more streamlined, precise and all information captured correctly.

PROS

The Culverdocs system is easy to implement, setup and track progress. Very fast mobile app and user friendly. Never misses a beat when sending data. Excellent ecosystem and looking forward for new features. Customer service is top notch and knowledgeable. They understand the ins and outs of the software.

CONS

Nothing to complain about. All very good.

Reason for choosing Culverdocs

Simple, affordable, effective and works all the time.

Jason

Facilities Services, 201-500 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY