User Reviews Overview

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(14)

14

4 stars

(6)

6

3 stars

(1)

1

2 stars

(1)

1

1 stars

(0)

0

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5 / 5

Value for Money

4.5 / 5

Customer Support

4.5 / 5

Functionality

4.5 / 5

Browse Ephesoft Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - -28 of 22 results

November 2018

User Profile Picture

Jeff from Tungsten Network

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Information Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2018

Terrific Product that keeps getting better

We have partnered with Ephesoft for about five years now, and the ability to offer this product to our clients has enabled us to continue to grow and offer solid products to our customers. They have always been very responsive to bugs, and as a result the number of tickets that we've had to log with them has dropped significantly every year, to the point that it's now surprising when we have to log one.

Pros

I like the fact that they are continuously improving the product and responding to customer requests to add/improve features. We have partnered with them for about five years at this point, and the improvements they've made to an already solid product have been really impressive.

Cons

I'm really struggling to think of anything of significance at this point. It's a solid, relatively easy to use product, that does its intended task(s) well and it's difficult to ask for more than that.

October 2018

User Profile Picture

sanjay from MicroGenesis Techsoft Pvt. Ltd.

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Accounting

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2018

Ephesoft view on users perspective.

Pros

* More user friendly * Less than a minute we can validate 100+ documents. * Machine Learning is one of the key features which reduce manual configuration of documents. * Fuzzy db option will helps user to fetch information present in database. * Regex is the core part of Ephesoft which will help to get more accurate values. * We can extract data from complex Tables with simple configuration. * Ephesoft is the open source software where customer can write a custom script and same can be integrated with Ephesoft which allows user to try new features. * Last but not the least Ephesoft has Machine based classification which gives more than 85% accuracy.

Cons

* Needs to improve GUI a bit. * Needs to improve Snapdoc mobile application. * Nothing much to say about.

July 2018

Dennis from Access

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Human Resources

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

2.0

Value for money

2.0

Customer support

2.0

Functionality

2.0

July 2018

Software works, but when there are issues, hard to find the needed support.

automated document training and classification through API

Pros

Once everything is installed, configured, it runs stable. The software's primary function does meet expectations, which is to classify documents given that good training images are provided.

Cons

Support is not great. For issues, I usually end up finding my own fix/solution. Support is not very knowledgeable and their Dev team doesn't seem to know the fixes to more complex issues/bugs in their software. Lot of times, only given workarounds instead of permanent fixes to issue. Installation/upgrades is a nightmare - when upgrading, there's a lot of manual file updates needed instead of just being able to do a simple in place re-installation that would retain the previous configuration/settings. Random errors come up daily, and need to manually restart batches as a fix. Sometimes batches get locked and can't be unlocked from UI, then need to do a DB update to unlock the batch. Constantly have to monitor the batches to make sure error'ed batches are addressed.

October 2018

User Profile Picture

Wouter from Nokavision Software

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2018

Proven solution

Our overall experience is very good. Our company is working with Ephesoft for over 4 years now and implemented the solution with many customers. The way you setup the workflow of Ephesoft is very easy and you can easily add or delete several modules depending on the customers needs. This makes the application a good fit for a large variety of business needs.

Pros

Ephesoft Transact is easy to implement and has a very user friendy user interface.

Cons

Ephesoft Transact has some really usefull settings that can be implemented on application and batch class level. It would be very helpfull if some of the settings on application can be set on batch class level. For instance when importing an e-mail an application setting is to pick up the body yes or no. If we could add this setting per batch class we would could offer a more flexibel approach to our customers.

July 2019

User Profile Picture

Ashu from Microgensis Techsoft Pvt Ltd

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2019

Ephesoft Transact - Great Ocr data capture application

We have digitalized our company's HR documents using Ephesoft Transact within a few weeks of time

Pros

* Machine Learning - It has automatic table extraction and classification which reduces human interventions with the application * Available in both cloud and on-premise * Web-based application - all you need is an application URL to process any kind of data. *Cloud hyper extender plugin - speeds up your processing by 80 %. *Easy to learn and very easy to configure. * Cheap and best tool available in the market

Cons

* Need to improve the level testing before releasing new updates as few or more bugs are getting are created for every new update. *Nothing much to say about its capability and flexibility

Reasons for Choosing Ephesoft

Kofax, DataCaptiva

October 2018

User Profile Picture

John from Nokavision Software

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2018

Robust, modern, easy to maintain and API based integration!

We implemented Ephesoft as a cloud service serving multiple customers and integrated Ephesoft with our invoice automation software for ERP systems like SAP, Microsoft, Exact, King, Afas and Unit 4.

Pros

I would like to mentions the easy to use interfaces and API based integration with other systems.

Cons

We have no complaints at his moment and if we do have questions Ephesoft support is always there.

October 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2018

Easy yet powerful

Pros

Simple to use the basic functions, yet a power solution. Easy to install and integrate into an enterprise.

Cons

Some functionality that should be standard needs to be scripted

October 2018

Tyler from Shamrock Solutions

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2018

Ephesoft Transact Review

Pros

-offered in the cloud -lightweight infrastructure -cost effective -understands partnership and the value of client success -# of successful implementations -Strong story and compliment to RPA -Mobile SDK -Pricing model (do not pay per page)

Cons

I have nothing but positive things to say about the platform.

December 2018

Peter from HPE

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2018

Great Product!

Pros

Ephesoft Transact is a very useful piece of software for document capture and document workflows. The development UI is simple enough that a basic implementation can be set up very quickly as a proof of concept, but also has a lot of more advanced features that can be heavily customized to suit pretty much any use case. Is also more flexible than some of the other similar software I have used.

Cons

The only Con I can think of is that when I first used Ephesoft a few years ago, the documentation wasn't as easy to use as it could have been although Ephesoft have been working on that and it is fairly detailed now. No other cons that I can think of.

October 2018

User Profile Picture

Mohamed from Pramata

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2018

Perfect tool for data classification and extraction.

Transact helps us extract key data points from complex but templated contractual documents with very less manual intervention with highest possible quality.

Pros

Very easy to train different document types and incredibly intelligent to learn with minimum training. Easy key value extraction training which is very efficient.

Cons

New version of Transact does not retain lazzoed data coordinates like previous versions.

February 2018

Guadalupe from Mahindra USA

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2018

Enjoyed the ability to track invoices as they come in for reviewing and validation.

Pros

The ability to merge documents, change the type of invoice or backup, and correctly select the proper information before getting approved.

Cons

Hoping on the next update that tracking invoices with issues will be easier to find. Looking forward to all the great changes.

Response from Ephesoft

Replied February 2018

Dear Guadalupe, thank you for your comments. Our support team can help you easily find your invoices with issues. Thank you for being a customer!

December 2018

Robert from Archimetes

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2018

Ephesoft in CEE region

OCR / Full text, access to instances for many different groups, ....

Pros

Simplicity, independence, ability to integrate, ability to enhance

Cons

Price is getting higher and higher. Maybe it could be better to divide license to smaller parts. As one customer can really use ~ 10% of ephesoft abilities but must pay 100% of license. There are also regions like Central and East Europe where there is necessary to set up special regional discounts from list prices, as this region is not so reach and all suppliers are doing special prices for this region.

September 2016

Kevin from MediaCastle

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Media Production

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2016

Open Standard Document Classification and Data Extraction Solution

This solution has been a sea of change for us. We're moving toward paperless workflow and we've opened doors for scanning on the front end. It's a very positive change.

Pros

Ephesoft advanced document capture and data extraction solutions help businesses run more efficiently, increase information mobility and respond to changes in a cost effective manner by automatically classifying, separating, sorting and extracting data from documents in paper, fax and electronic formats.

Cons

We were overwhelmed with paperwork. It was costing us time and money. Since this product works on PCs, mobile and tablets it's been great for us. I would like to see an HTML web scanner solution in addition to the desktop capture.

June 2019

Kalidhas from MGEN

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2019

Review on Ephesoft

Its very user friendly to work on the tool

Pros

Easily we can extract data from structured and unstructured document, Line item Matching,Db export, Email import.

Cons

Still we expecting much more features to update in ephesoft for customer wish

October 2018

User Profile Picture

Aby from MicroGenesis Techsoft Pvt. Ltd.

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Accounting

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2018

Easy to use yet feature rich Document Capture Solution

AP Automation

Pros

Ease of use. Learning curve for the end customer is low

Cons

nothing really. the product is fast growing and feature requests are being incorporated in the upcoming builds

February 2018

Vi from Mahindra, USA

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

2.0

February 2018

An Okay Product

No more paper. That saves you money long term for storage fees, paper fees and saves you space.

Pros

The review and validation areas are nice. The clicking and highlighter feature is a plus. Only downside is that once you review/validate, it doesn't take you to the next batch. It brings you back to the main page for you to select the next batch to review/validate.

Cons

Editing, updating and setting up changes is difficult and not user-friendly. They direct you to their YouTube page that's filled with IT jargon and not helpful to regular Joe.

December 2018

User Profile Picture

Stephan from Infor

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2018

As a Partner

We solve primary Supplier Invoice Scanning, Line Item Matching and directly providing that invoice to an ERP System. Great solution at any installation, good performance and a lot of Options Customers really like to use and need.

Pros

Very Good Solution for OCR. A lot of different Options to provide Documents to Ephesoft Transact. For Supplier Invoices a directly Check based on ERP Data on Line Item Level is possible Great Support from the Technicians, Solution Architects and Sales at every Time and every Question / Challenge

Cons

So many different Options that you really need a Solution Architect and Technician to get everything set up corectly. (Not sure if this really a con)

July 2019

Vivek from Compunnel

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2019

Innovative Solution for Accuracy and Cost Saving!!!!

The best-fit tool for optimizing the process, cost, and resources utilization

Pros

- Smart Document Capturing, Sorting, and Grouping - Easy of Usage and Customization - Advanced Reporting Module - Value at Document Ingestion - Logical Easy Integrations - Cross-Section Data Extraction

Cons

- Rarely but seen performance issues for email attachments scanning for large volume data. It may be related to the configuration setting. - - Advance level training is not available as self-paced online. - No certification for Basic Ephesoft Training and just completion

October 2018

User Profile Picture

Sean from Tungsten Network

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2018

Very effective Capture and OCR functionality for AP

Pros

I have found the Ephesoft software to be easy to implement and configure, allowing shorter and simpler implementation time. The architecture required feels lighter and simpler, and the results achieved have been solid.

Cons

I have not specifically encountered any cons. In my experience, we have not yet scaled this to very high volumes and this would be something we would want to review. However, overall experience has been positive.

October 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2018

Excellent

Good

Pros

Provide all type of extraction from different type of document

Cons

The reporting can be improved, currently its bit slow.

December 2018

User Profile Picture

Rajan from Perficient

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2018

Great product for Capture 2.0

Overall great experience. Very easy to set up an initial deployment. Ephesoft team is great -- lots of talent at multiple levels (leadership, sales, engineering, support, etc.).

Pros

Much easier to configure and setup vs. some of its competitors. Supervised machine learning is a huge plus.

Cons

Some features desired by enterprise customers are missing

October 2018

User Profile Picture

Gustavo from Ascentia Consulting Pte. Ltd.

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2018

Powerful

Pros

The speed and general features exceeded my expectations. Ideal for customers with very high volume of documents to be captured.

Cons

The user interface requires some learning curve, but once the customer gets familiarized with it, it's ok.