All PaperSurvey Reviews

1-24 of 24 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.
User Profile

Kate

Verified reviewer

Non-Profit Organization Management, 51-200 employees

Used monthly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2023

So useful for our purposes!

PROS

We are an international NGO that conducts large-scale research and evaluations with participants in our programs. These participants generally do not have access to computers, smartphones, or internet, making data gathering and entry a very onerous process. We used to do paper-based surveys and then manual entry of each survey. This gets extremely time-consuming and pricey when we have thousands, and sometimes tens of thousands, of participants and multiple time points. Enter papersurvey.io! Now we are able to print surveys, scan them, and most of the information is captured perfectly. We do still have some manual verification steps to go through for places where participants' writing was illegible or they filled out the survey incorrectly, but this is a MUCH less time consuming process than entering it all from scratch. Papersurvey.io has allowed us to learn much more from participants, much more easily. We have also been very happy with the support we receive from the papersurvey.io team.

CONS

There is a bit of a learning curve to scanning and also to creating the surveys in a manner that will reduce user error. But this learning curve will be true with any new tool or software that is used, and it was relatively simple, compared to how useful the software is once you get it right. We recommend piloting/trying it out on a smaller scale so that you get used to it before doing it on a larger scale. I will also say that the optical character recognition wasn't great in our context, but I think this was mainly because in the areas where we work, people tend to have handwriting that looks a bit different (for instance, a Rwandan "1" can look much like a US "7"). This hasn't been a problem for us, as we are mainly not needing to use it for optical character recognition -- but just worth mentioning that we did change our questions that were asking for a handwritten response to multiple choice options instead.

Virgil

Non-Profit Organization Management, 11-50 employees

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2020

Revolutionary: Paper-based Data Collection for the 21st Century with Incredible Customer Service

Brilliant. Over-the-top customer service and expediency to design improvements based on feedback. It's an easy-to-use product that fills a void in the market and takes the sometimes essential paper-based survey work into the 21st century!

PROS

It worked out of the box. No training required, no clumsy configurations, and almost zero trial and error. The software itself is unique in the market offerings because other OCR and OMR products are not well-suited for research surveys and customer feedback forms. Yes, alternatives are available, but the design constraints of alternatives make it very difficult to tailor to research data capture needs or require an insane amount of configuration and set-up. PaperSurvey is as simple to use as google forms and the whole team can get online to use the product themselves without the need to burden a single administrator. It has really impressive accuracy in OMR and OCR, while also integrating with cloud data platforms (even google sheets!) to make paper survey data capture and real-time reporting dreams come true!

CONS

While there may be some areas that can still be enhanced, by experience with customer service has blown me away by letting me see that sometimes design improvements can happen with remarkable expediency when a shortcoming is pointed out. When I pointed out to the developer that the fonts used for the Chinese language didn't support the traditional Chinese alphabet (used by our clients) the developer was able to change the font to support our language needs right away. It was amazing. At the moment, I do find myself wondering about our scale-up and deployment model, and have some uncertainty about the software's Team Access permissions functions. It seems I won't be able to set different access permissions for different surveys or create survey groups with different team access for the group. I intend to look for a solution with the developer for this once our scaled-up usage needs are clear. Aside from this, the companion mobile app looks a bit wonky, but by having an app that works already puts PaperSurvey way out ahead of the competition!

Reason for choosing PaperSurvey

It simply works! Easy and effective and does exactly the job I want it to! Not, 'with some tweaking', not 'maybe it will do part of the job', not, 'I can live with it', it does exactly what I need and the whole team can use it!

Reasons for switching to PaperSurvey

Snap Survey is a powerful product with great customer service, but they have a broad variety of use cases for their product. The result is some issues with functionality for our use case, and far too steep of a learning curve to deploy effectively in an organization with our structure, it requires a dedicated software administrator to support other teams to use it. PaperSurveys makes everything easy to work out of the box by having a narrower client scope and tailoring expertly to use cases specific to my organization's needs.

ann

Computer Networking, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed May 2021

Papersurvey review

we use papersurvey several month and it works. for simple survey is enought.

PROS

Papersurvey is very easy and fast survey. it can be sent by email and thatsway cover all emploiers.

CONS

is not enoght and complicated when the questions are "open". that means, when respondents have to write ansvers, which are not given.

Reasons for switching to PaperSurvey

we just used trial vercion and was not value of money

Trenton

Philanthropy, 1 employee

Used monthly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2024

Met our meets, great support, responsive!

It was by far the best option for our needs.

PROS

Had the main features we needed, modern interface, and responsive support.

CONS

There were some minor bugs and annoyances in some of the question formatting, but most of these were quickly fixed. The handwriting recognition could have been a little better too.

Reason for choosing PaperSurvey

Seemed the best option for digitizing paper surveys.

Kebakaone

Non-Profit Organization Management, 201-500 employees

Used monthly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed December 2023

Papersurvey Review

PROS

It saves a lot of time, especially with capturing data. It used to be expensive to manually enter data and hire people for that.

CONS

There are consistent issues with unrecognised surveys.

Robert

Non-Profit Organization Management, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2019

Perfect tool for a small organization

I am managing a survey for a homeowners association. To accommodate the range of owners we have opted to conduct the survey buth on paper and online. That presented the challenge to find a tool that would support that decision. Enter papersurvey.io. This one tool designs, previews,prepares print survey for mailmerge, scans paper responses including character recognition and handwrtten recognition, and supports online reporting. As a former survey manager for a government agency, I was pleasantly surprised to find a tool with such a robust set of capabilities. Most important, the software developer listens and accommodates most requests.

PROS

Flexible tool that supports paper and online surveys

CONS

No cons whatsoever; it serves my purposes completely and in every possible capacity. I definirly would use it again

Reason for choosing PaperSurvey

Only this one product meets every single need of a survey manager

Reasons for switching to PaperSurvey

SurveyMonkey doesn't support paper reporting. And their cutomer support is horrible. No way to call or chat, and if you email a question, you might get a reply in two or 3 weeks. And if you have a followup that will take another 2 or 3 weeks and will come from a different person.

Michael

Management Consulting, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed August 2020

Best Value for Money

PaperSurvey saved my project on lower grades pupils testing and grading.

PROS

Best handwriting recognition. Ease to use and works perfectly for offline project that require offline data capture.

CONS

The preview could be better and faster to save design time.

Reason for choosing PaperSurvey

Has the best value for money

Reasons for switching to PaperSurvey

Captricity was too expensive and had poor handwriting recognition capability

Cindy

Hospitality, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2021

Excellent product and support.

Excellent software and even better customer service.

PROS

This software is excellent. Prior to finding this software we manually entered 600+ surveys weekly which was slow, there were errors, and we were not able to analyze handwritten comments well. This software is exceptional at calculating the data, customization and it even does a good job of deciphering messy handwriting. This software has been a game-changer for us. The fast-response customer service is excellent as well.

CONS

It's got a bit of a steep learning curve, however, that is because the software is complex and allows for a lot of customization, so it's to be expected.

Reason for choosing PaperSurvey

Their product was too restrictive in its options. It also didn't have the same value.

Cayla

Non-Profit Organization Management, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2020

Fantastic choice for creating paper form survey

I create online and offline surveys for children and adult, it satisfies my need to create surveys for wide range of respondents.

PROS

Papersurvey.io is extremely easy to use, all-rounded for creating paper form surveys. The accuracy of OMR is excellent. What's more amazing than the high-quality paper form surveys is that, users can even create online surveys. It also allows paper form responses and web responses combining in one survey! I have been using papersurvey.io for surveys in English and Traditional Chinese, all running well. Last but not least, it's the best customer service I have ever had! Timely and helpful technical support. Highly recommended.

CONS

Text formatting is less convenient than other platforms.

Reason for choosing PaperSurvey

Need to create paper form survey

Reasons for switching to PaperSurvey

The OMR function was not working well.

Adrian

Food & Beverages, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2020

Simple & Effective

Very pleasant, contact via messenger is responsive and you talk to a real person.

PROS

- very easy to setup, intuitive UI for creating a questionnaire (similar to Google forms) - plenty of options for question types - form layout is simple and effective, spaced nicely no over crowding - printing versions, can be used to print a version for on location and allocate it accordingly once scanned - dropbox feature works seamlessly, takes a minute to setup - verification is quick and suprisingly pretty accurate ocr - integration with Google sheets is the icing on the cake, perfect for connecting to business intelligence software.

CONS

- metrics aren't as detailed and customisable as Survey Monkey or other survey apps (example: multiple filters, and/if conditions) but then again it's not its main offering.

Reason for choosing PaperSurvey

PaperSurvey is miles ahead of its competition, I spent along time looking for something like this and nothing comes close to PaperSurvey in terms of functionality and intuitiveness.

Reasons for switching to PaperSurvey

Other OCR form software I've used in the past is overly complicated and really not user friendly. I'm guessing since they would be mainly used for University grading.

User Profile

Omkar

Verified reviewer

Telecommunications, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2021

papersurve is very good survey Analyzing Tool

My experience with PaperSurvey so far has been great. Its price is also very low, due to which everyone can buy it. All the features given in it are amazing. Also, its support is also very good. I will recommend this software to my friends

PROS

It doesn't require any training to run. It is very easy to use. This PaperSurvey software is a huge market in itself. I used a lot of software before using this software but they were running very slow. Because of which I bought Papersurvey.

CONS

There is no cons in it. Just keep updating PaperSurvey. I will use this software again and again.

Rebecca

Research, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed February 2020

Couldn't say better things

My overall experience was fantastic. I honestly have nothing bad to say. The developer went above and beyond to meet my needs, the product worked exactly as advertised, and it saved hours upon hours of time. I will absolutely be recommending PaperSurvey to my colleages and it will be my go-to for all future research work that I conduct.

PROS

What I liked most was the ease of use and the exceptional technical support from the developer. I also liked the barcode feature and the ability to easily and quickly review any issues after uploading surveys (such as errors in responses). You are also able to add people to help you in the review of responses, which allowed me to include graduate students in a team to quickly go through any issues that the system flagged. I was very very happy with my experience.

CONS

At times it could be slow, but only because I had a massive data set of nearly 5,000 surveys with nearly 13 pages of questions. The developer went to great lengths to improve the speed of the database because of my intense usage of it. Because of this, even what I did not like ended up being a strength because of the tech support.

Kidabedana

Education Management, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2023

Bonne application

Pas de problème rencontré avec cet application. Très pratique et la conseille aux entreprises

PROS

Application très flexible dans la pratique et bonne à utiliser

CONS

Aucun inconvénients. Il mes très pratique et je l'utilise toujours

Phil

Non-Profit Organization Management, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2019

The silver bullet for OMR software surveys

We are using PaperSurvey to survey the people we serve. Papersurvey lets us survey as many people as we like and then process the data very quickly so we can start digging in!

PROS

Papersurvey.io is modern and customizable! I has a lot of great options and features without feeling bloated. I'm a bit fan of batch uploading and the ability to quickly review responses as well as export csv files. I also love that it is web-based. My team using both Mac and PCs, so it's great to be able to be platform agnostic.

CONS

I haven't found any issues with the software to complain about. The developer is very responsive to feedback and has also documented paper survey well.

Reason for choosing PaperSurvey

It is a great value and a modern product. Everything else that I looked at looked like it was 20 years old or was cost prohibitive.

SHREYA

Education Management, 11-50 employees

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed June 2019

Amazing Product, Excellent Customer Service!

PROS

I urgently had to find a software to use for paper feedback that could be then be uploaded to extract the responses in an efficient and smart way. Im so glad that I found PaperSurvey. I loved designing the survey as it really made me think about a simple user experience, which PaperSurvey so seamlessly has the capability to do so. The software to read written responses is so powerful too! Rather than spending hours to scribe written feedback, PaperSurvey had almost a 80% success rate in detecting handwritings (and some were really illegible!). For me, the speed at which the founder of PaperSurvey, helped to respond to my queries and supported me throughout my month long national scale project was something I was so pleasantly surprised and extremely grateful for!!! Big shout out to founder! :D

CONS

Manually verifying written responses, especially for a large set of data alone can be quite daunting. It would be great to pay an additional amount to have it outsourced to PaperSurvey as well (maintaining confidentiality if needed). From what I hear, this is already a work in progress ;)

Jay

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2020

Full featured service

Receiving feedback for doctors on their abilities for appraisals.

PROS

The range of features is great. Ability to email responses to be automatically read is great. We keep finding new ways in which the software fits our needs. [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] is very helpful and responsive to queries.

CONS

Survey creation can sometimes be cumbersome.

Reason for choosing PaperSurvey

Offered features that fitted our needs.

samira Mahmoud

Accounting, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY