About signNow

ssgnNow is a cloud-based e-signature solution for small, midsize and large businesses. It provides form templates, email notifications, two-factor authentication and several export options.

Built-in templates can be used to setup the document, and may also be customized per user requirements. The software maintains an audit log that displays the entire document creation and signing history for verification purposes. Users can also view the details such as IP addresses, date of signing and the device used for creating or signing the document.

Mobile apps for Android and iOS devices enable users to complete documents remotely. Custom branding, bulk send tools, a kiosk mode for mobile use and the creation of signing links are also included. signNow can be ...


Read More

Supported Operating System(s):

Web browser (OS agnostic)

458 Reviews of signNow

Average User Ratings

Overall

4.63 / 5 stars

Ease-of-use

4.5

Value for money

4.5

Customer support

4.5

Functionality

4.5

Ratings Snapshot

5 stars

(320)

320

4 stars

(110)

110

3 stars

(18)

18

2 stars

(4)

4

1 stars

(3)

3

Likelihood to Recommend

Not likely

Very likely

Showing 1 - 5 of 458 results

January 2019

User Profile Picture

Sharon from Family Law Advice Center, P.A.

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Law Practice

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2019

Easy to use. Great value.

When I started my business, I needed to find a digital signing solution for a low cost... so even though I had never heard of this program, I decided to give it a try instead of using one of the more well-known digital signing programs. My business is small, and I don't need digital signing on a daily basis. So, the lower price very much attracted me. And ultimately, I'm very glad I gave it a shot. It has definitely met my needs and is affordable. Also, there was one occasion when I needed to contact customer service because I changed my e-mail address, which caused a billing error. I sent an email to customer service, and the issue was resolved very promptly and easily.

Pros

The program is quite easy to use and navigate. And it appears my clients find it easy to use as well. I've never had any complaints or questions from them.

Cons

The only thing I have difficulty with is the editing tools box... it can be moved side to side so you can see your document, but not up and down. The bottom portion of the editing tool box gets cut off by my Windows task bar at the bottom of my screen, and since I can't move the box up, I can't access the tools in the lower portion.

September 2019

Rachel from Monologue Bank, Inc.

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Performing Arts

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2019

Good Value and Versatility

I use Sign Now for e-contracting of artists. It does the job and gives me the full range of tools I need to create a custom contract for each artist.

Pros

I like the Radio Button feature and the conditional options.

Cons

Sometimes I wish I could update my templates more easily.

Reasons for Choosing signNow

The best functionality for the best price.

Reasons for Switching to signNow

They did not have the functionality I needed for the price I wanted.

May 2021

User Profile Picture

Andrew from Luhhu

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Functionality

3.0

May 2021

The best signature management app on a price basis

Great - now I've set it up, it runs on autopilot when it comes to me needing to create and send a contract to clients for signing.

Pros

When it comes to document signing it's a crowded market with lots of options - where signNow stands out is on price. It does pretty much the same as the others - but for at least half the price. This was the main reason we picked it.

Cons

The dashboard looks dated and takes a while to get familiar with - but past that it has all the same feature as it's competitors.

Reasons for Choosing signNow

DocuSign looks great - but was very expensive and seemed to cover enterprise features we simply didn't need.

November 2020

Don from BizCom Global

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Review Source


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

1.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2020

Main Features Do Not Work. Support is Slow!

Pros

It's can be a decent system at an affordable price, if it worked.

Cons

The Bulk Invite doesn't to work. After uploading a list of clients, the field chooser removes sending options that are available prior to the CSV upload. Reporting is broken. Reports display random field names instead of user information. Could be a good system is it worked. Support is slow. I only say this because if this is their main business, it should not take a business week to fix a basic function.

Reasons for Choosing signNow

I'm not choosing SignNow because they can't seem to get basic features working in a timely manner.

Reasons for Switching to signNow

Price and features. SignNow has better features and it's better priced. It just doesn't fully work and they rely on customers finding issues instead of testing their main product.

Response from SignNow

Replied November 2020

Dear Don, we are very sorry for the disappointing experience! Can we have your ticket number, please? You've mentioned that you contacted our Support but since we don't see your email in this review, we can't detect the case on our side. We at signNow are actually using bulk sending via CSV quite frequently ourselves. And it seems to be working alright, for our internal purposes. We would like to investigate this case and settle this as soonest. Please, provide more details, and we would do our best to solve this ASAP. Thanks!

May 2021

Ian from Cardium Outsourcing Ltd

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Computer Networking

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2021

Keeps improving

very good experience using this and a definite keeper for our business. we would struggle to do without it

Pros

it is fairly straightforward to set up the "grid" for aligning field boxes has improved over recent years

Cons

I find the invites to sign forms frequently end up in customers junk mail some of the recent changes took some getting used to