About BEE Pro

BEE Pro is a cloud-based email marketing solution designed to help businesses, agencies, freelancers, nonprofits create, edit and store content in a centralized repository. Teams can organize and distribute work in multiple projects and invite colleagues or clients to review, collaborate and approve designs.

It includes a drag-and-drop editor, which lets stakeholders communicate by leaving notes or comments on ongoing threads, search for project-related conversations and resolve threads once the design is finalized. Agencies can create separate accounts to manage emails, pages, clients, users, content and styles specific to brands. Additionally, administrators can specify and allocate editing, review and approval rights and permissions among users based on th...


Read More

Supported Operating System(s):

Web browser (OS agnostic)

42 Reviews of BEE Pro

Average User Ratings

Overall

4.86 / 5 stars

Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.5

Functionality

4.5

Ratings Snapshot

5 stars

(36)

36

4 stars

(6)

6

3 stars

(0)

0

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(0)

0

Likelihood to Recommend

Not likely

Very likely

Showing 1 - 5 of 42 results

December 2020

Alex from Propel

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Internet

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2020

Best email design product I've used to date.

It allows the most basic of member of my team to create emails with ease.

Pros

I love how easy it is to create and export emails.

Cons

Wish they had a direct integration with Marketo but exporting and copying into Marketo isn't difficult.

Reasons for Switching to BEE Pro

Marketo email design is terrible and needed to find something better.

Response from MailUp Group

Replied December 2020

Hey Alex, thanks so much for the kind words! As for Marketo, we do get a lot of requests, so it might be something to look more into in 2021. Please reach out if you have specific suggestions or requirements on that front. Thanks again!

December 2020

Ryan from Paysafe Group

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2020

Best Designer Focused Email Design Tool

I love it. After using a handful of email design tools professionally, and testing over 30 template builders, I can say that this template builder is the best all-around option for a small team with different levels of technical/design saavy. Probably ideal for users with a small amount of web/graphic design.

Pros

My favorite aspect of the software is it's flexibility in design. The ability to make granular changes to rows, content boxes, etc is a breath of fresh air.

Cons

I've found that it can be a bit buggy at time. It's never been a very big deal, but removing some of the consistent bugs would make the experience feel a bit smoother. For example, the rendering of font sometimes has issues. For non-standard font, sometimes the difference between bold and normal is almost impossible to detect. This isnt the case on all templates, so I'm not sure if this is user error, or just a minor bug.

Reasons for Choosing BEE Pro

BEE Pro provided greater flexibility in customization. The free templates were also a great perk.

Reasons for Switching to BEE Pro

I wasnt happy with the limitations of MailChimp's template builder. The inablity to control row characteristics and the font management limited our design goals.

Response from MailUp Group

Replied December 2020

Thanks for the detailed feedback, Ryan. Really appreciated. If you have more details about the bugs that you have run into, please reach out. For example, we'd love to take a closer look at some of the issues you've had with fonts. Thanks again!

December 2020

Peggy from Bennett Elia

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Design

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2020

More design options than competitors

It can be quirky, but once you learn the program it’s easy to use. I can usually accomplish the look I’m going for.

Pros

I’ve used BeePro for a few years. I chose it because I have more control over design than in other programs.

Cons

It doesn’t have a direct export to several of the email programs we use.

Reasons for Choosing BEE Pro

Design control and options.

Response from MailUp Group

Replied December 2020

Hey Peggy, thank you for your feedback. We'd love to know more about the email programs that you would like to see a more direct integration with. Do not hesitate to reach out when you have time. Thanks again!

December 2020

Jason from BLUEDOG

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2020

A great product with only minor flaws

It's been great. I don't think any of our products do the thing they are intended to do quite as well as BEE Pro. There's still room for improvement, but the complains we have are few and far between. None are a deal-breaker.

Pros

It is easy to use and ensures that your emails will display as intended across email services and clients. We build 100% of our email templates in Bee Pro.

Cons

The visual builder and settings can be a little wonky at times. Depending on the plan you have, it may be difficult to find the right templates with limited organizational options.

Reasons for Choosing BEE Pro

It wasn't really an either/or decision. We still use Mailchimp, but we don't use their email builder.

Response from MailUp Group

Replied December 2020

Hi Jason, great to hear that using BEE Pro as an add-on to Mailchimp has worked well so far. With regard to improving template organization / management, if you have more feedback, certainly share it with us. Thanks again!

December 2020

Sarah from FreeBalance

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

2.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2020

Amazing product I’ve been using for years!

AMAZING! The detail and thoroughness of my work has been highly revered at work as well as my personal portfolio projects.

Pros

It’s front-end based, plus true constant updates to functions makes this software easier to use each time.

Cons

Only the background image is full width. I wish that an update could include for in-line image blocks to do the same.

Reasons for Choosing BEE Pro

Amazing product and great price!

Reasons for Switching to BEE Pro

This software was more flexible and customizable and easy to use.

Response from MailUp Group

Replied December 2020

Hi Sarah, thanks so much for the kind words and for having been a customer for many years. In your review you indicated that the support you received wasn't stellar. If you have feedback for us there, please let us know. Thanks again!