BEE Pro Software

FrontRunners 2021

About BEE Pro

BEE Pro is a cloud-based email marketing solution designed to help businesses, agencies, freelancers, nonprofits create, edit and store content in a centralized repository. Teams can organize and distribute work in multiple projects and invite colleagues or clients to review, collaborate and approve designs. It includes a drag-and-drop editor, which lets stakeholders communicate by leaving notes or comments on ongoing threads, search for project-related conversations and resolve threads once the design is finalized. Agencies can create separate accounts to manage emails, pages, clients, users, content and styles specific to brands. Additionally, administrators can specify and allocate editing, review and approval rights and permissions among users based on their ro...

BEE Pro Pricing

Start with the completely Free plan that does not expire if you only use BEE Pro occasionally. It includes multiuser support and tons of features for fast, no-code email and landing page design. When you need more, upgrade to Team (starting at $30/month with 2 users, $300/year), or Enterprise (custom quote). For details, see: https://beefree.io/bee-pro/pricing/

Starting price: 

$15.00 per month

Free trial: 

Available

Free version: 

Available

Close

Image 1 of 4

You can try the BEE editor on beefree.io within two clicks. No friction.

BEE Pro User Reviews

OVERALL RATING

SECONDARY RATINGS

Ease-of-use

5

Value for money

5

Customer support

4.5

Functionality

4.5

Showing 1 - 5 of 93 reviews

Alex

Verified reviewer

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Internet

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

December 2020

Best email design product I've used to date.

It allows the most basic of member of my team to create emails with ease.

Pros

I love how easy it is to create and export emails.

Cons

Wish they had a direct integration with Marketo but exporting and copying into Marketo isn't difficult.

Reasons for switching to BEE Pro

Marketo email design is terrible and needed to find something better.

Response from MailUp Group

Hey Alex, thanks so much for the kind words! As for Marketo, we do get a lot of requests, so it might be something to look more into in 2021. Please reach out if you have specific suggestions or requirements on that front. Thanks again!

Replied December 2020

Jason

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

December 2020

A great product with only minor flaws

It's been great. I don't think any of our products do the thing they are intended to do quite as well as BEE Pro. There's still room for improvement, but the complains we have are few and far between. None are a deal-breaker.

Pros

It is easy to use and ensures that your emails will display as intended across email services and clients. We build 100% of our email templates in Bee Pro.

Cons

The visual builder and settings can be a little wonky at times. Depending on the plan you have, it may be difficult to find the right templates with limited organizational options.

Reasons for choosing BEE Pro

It wasn't really an either/or decision. We still use Mailchimp, but we don't use their email builder.

Response from MailUp Group

Hi Jason, great to hear that using BEE Pro as an add-on to Mailchimp has worked well so far. With regard to improving template organization / management, if you have more feedback, certainly share it with us. Thanks again!

Replied December 2020

User Profile

Deepa

Verified reviewer

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

April 2022

BEE Pro helps me to design responsive email template without coding

Pros

Creating an responsive HTML email template using HTML code was unfamiliear to me. Using Bee Pro I am able to create attractive and mobile responsive email template usining their Drag and drop feature within 15 to 30 min. Bee Pro is an easy-to-use and user friendly tool.

Cons

Limited integration with Email Marketing tool. We had to export email templates in HTML.

Response from Growens SpA

Thanks for your feedback Deepa. We're happy to hear that BEE Pro helps you design good-looking, responsive emails quickly. About the limited integrations: what email marketing tool do you use? We are always looking at adding new connectors to sending systems. Thanks again!

Replied May 2022

Amanda

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
3

Value for money

out of 5
1

Customer support

out of 5
3

Functionality

out of 5

April 2022

The Worst Customer Support I've Ever Seen

We like the product and wanted to purchase. We submitted for a nonprofit discount and the customer support went from bad to unbelievably awful. I clearly stated up front that we operate under a DBA but I waited days for responses to simple questions. Our nonprofit status was unofficially denied. I was finally contacted by what seemed to be a customer service supervisor referencing two options for us to still be approved under a DBA. When I replied asking for the procedure and what steps I needed to take next, he never replied. It has been two weeks. During that two week period a sales rep reach out and asked if we were "interested in upgrading". I said yes and asked if he could help me straighten this all out and he failed to reply as well. This has been the worse customer service experience I had ever had.

Pros

I loved the editor: it had the features we needed and played very well with Mailchimp.

Cons

They broke bulleted/numbered lists into a separate text box which makes text flows very awkward.

Reasons for switching to BEE Pro

Elements shifting when we export to Mailchimp, price increase without notifying users, mobile compatibility issues

Response from Growens SpA

Hi Amanda, thanks for your candid feedback. Sorry about the disappointing experience. We receive a large number of requests from nonprofits that wish to use BEE Pro free of charge, so the delay in the response could simply be due to that: it takes us time to review those applications and confirm the nonprofit status. That said, let us do some internal investigating to see if we messed up somewhere, beyond the workload issue. We're always looking for ways to do things better, and candid feedback like the one you provided help us do just that. Thanks again.

Replied May 2022

Sarah

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Legal Services

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
3

Value for money

out of 5
1

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

May 2022

Was Great, Until Forced into a Higher-Priced Tier

Great SaaS overall, including a wonderful GMail plug-in, but non-responsive customer service (at least for us).

Pros

Overall, it's on par with some of our favorite HTML WYSIWYG editors. Mobile and desktop emails both look nice, lots of templates, it's easy to use, UI/UX overall was pretty good. One of the features we enjoyed, which we have not seen with others, is the Gmail plug-in (which I think you can use on mobile, if I remember correctly).

Cons

We are still attempting to receive a refund for our subscription, after we were sent an email that BeePro was changing their plans, and discontinuing the one we had purchased. This included forcing us into a higher priced tier. So, we contacted customer service to cancel our subscription and receive a pro-rated refund for our unused months, as we feel it wasn't right to be forced into the higher tier and pay more. After multiple follow ups, they still have not responded after saying they "will look into it." Unacceptable to be strong-armed into a higher paid tier, then ignore us when we contact them about it. In regards to UI, the template management is slightly confusing/clunky, but the Pros outweigh the Cons specifically for this UI consideration.

Reasons for choosing BEE Pro

At the time, price, until they cancelled our subscription tier and forced us into a higher priced one.

Response from Growens SpA

Hi Sarah, we're really sorry to hear that you had a bad experience with our customer service team. We take a lot of pride in responding to customers quickly and accurately, so we are surprised in hearing about this. Could you please share with us the support ticket number so that we can investigate what happened? With regard to the sunsetting of the Freelancer plan, as you know the reason is that we introduced a completely free plan, which provides BEE Pro completely free of charge to thousands and thousands of businesses around the world. For those that use BEE Pro frequently, there is an increase in price when moving to the Team plan, but the increase is rather small ($12.50/month when billing yearly, otherwise $15/month), and the Team plan comes with many additional, useful features. In any case, we are very sorry to hear that you had a disappointing experience. Thanks again for your feedback!

Replied May 2022

Popular BEE Pro Comparisons