All Hunter Reviews

1-25 of 617 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Justin

Marketing and Advertising, 1 employee

Used less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

Reviewed October 2021

Easily and quickly find emails

User Profile

Pedro

Verified reviewer

Financial Services, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2023

One of the best email finding tools

PROS

- Very good accuracy in finding european emails (Majority of tools are focused in US market);- Very good email validator that is instant (Normally we need to wait to validate emails, but hunter is very fast);- API & Integrations - We automate everything and hunter let's you do that with pratically every tool. If you don't have an integration, just use the API that is very fast and responsive;- Bulk uploads of csv's

CONS

- It would be cool to enrich person based on linkedin url only, instead of needing to have the domain of the company

Vendor Response

Hi Pedro, Laura here from the Customer Success team at Hunter. Thank you so much for your kind review. I'm thrilled to see that you're easily finding the emails you're looking for and that you find our integrations and API to be helpful and responsive. I also just wanted to clarify that our services are not restricted to any particular geographical area. When you use Hunter, you gain access to a single source: the public web. The results you get with Hunter really depend on the web presence of the domains you're researching. Regarding LinkedIn, we integrated with them previously, but since August 2017, it's forbidden to use extensions or directly use LinkedIn's data to find emails. However, you can always use our Email Finder to locate specific emails based on a person's name and company name/domain. I hope that clears things up. Thanks again, and all the best!

Replied October 2023

Darko

Computer Software, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed June 2022

The best tool to get email format for each company.

The tool has some good features but also has some not-so-good features. It should be improved in the future to become a more popular and useful tool for lead generation.

PROS

I don't use all the features that Hunter has. The most important feature for me is to get email format when I search for emails from different companies.

CONS

I don't like their email verification feature because it is not good and sometimes you will get the wrong results. Also, their email finder feature is not good.

Reasons for switching to Hunter

Email-format.com became unavailable for a few years and it has outdated data. Hunter is more accurate. It has more features than Mailtester.com that only can verify email addresses.

User Profile

Matt

Verified reviewer

Online Media, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed September 2020

Hunter + Campaigns - powerful and unique

So far my experience is very positive and we can manage our leads fully within Hunter. Although whilst in its current state, our cold marketing workflow requires a few workarounds, with a few improvements, Hunter will massively increase our efficiency compared to working with spreadsheets and CSVs.

PROS

The quality of the bulk domain email search results The Leads and Campaigns features make it a one stop shop for cold marketing campaigns Custom fields for Leads and Attributes (with caveats, see what I like least)

CONS

Lead filtering could be further developed to make it quicker and simpler to discard unwanted email addresses, for example, anything containing the term, "info@" Custom fields (columns) cannot be used as a Leads filter, making them somewhat pointless. The inability to bulk edit Leads is frustrating because editing a field one by one on a bulk domain search is not really an option for 1000s of leads.

Reason for choosing Hunter

domain search and campaigns all in one app

Anonymous

2-10 employees

Used monthly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed April 2024

Hunter.io is an excellent app for getting the contact leads you need.

PROS

I have used hunter.io many times in the past to build effective marketing campaigns. The product allows me to find the contact info of key people inside of most organizations i may be researching.

CONS

Hunter.io is limited in it's functionality. But it does exactly what it is designed to do in my experience.

Vendor Response

Hi there, Thank you for your kind review! It’s great to hear that you've been enjoying Hunter and have been a dedicated user over the years. We’re always looking to improve and would greatly appreciate your insights. If you have suggestions for new features or feedback on how we can make Hunter even better, please don't hesitate to contact us at contact@hunter.io. Your input is incredibly valuable to us as we strive to enhance our application for users like you. Thank you once again for your support and for sharing your feedback! Laura - Customer Success @ Hunter.io

Replied April 2024

Ezekiel

Internet, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed July 2021

Hunter.Io Review

A very useful tool for any internet serious internet marketer.

PROS

Hunter.io makes it very easy and comes in handy in making it easy for us to get the email addresses of contacts we need to connect with at an easily justifiable cost.

CONS

Hunter.io sometimes generates a lot of false positives email addresses and would require consistent verification of email addresses which easily turn out to be wrong for any meaning full use.

Reason for choosing Hunter

It was easier to use and can also be used to generate leads

User Profile

Arika

Verified reviewer

Financial Services, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed October 2022

A Handy Email Finder!

Being a start-up with tight budgets we had limited sales channel to generate revenue. We hired a small team of fresh graduate and used Hunter to source leads. The process worked very well for the two reasons:1. Hunter helped us find emails for anyone in the world very easily2. The emails generated got deliver to the right person that ultimately became a hot prospect for us.

PROS

Hunter is an ideal tool for companies that solely rely on cold outreach for sales. It can not only help you find emails for your prospects but it can also help you verify these emails. All you have to do is type in a person's name and the company that he works. Hunter.io will source the email for that person in seconds. You can also do a bulk upload to verify hundreds in a single click.

CONS

At times, even the verified emails are incorrect and you might not even know unless you send them. This becomes a problem if you were to send email sequences.

Douglas

Human Resources, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed November 2023

Hunter OI Works Well

PROS

Data base is quite large. Can usually find what I'm looking for.

CONS

Sometimes does not have e-mail addresses.

Vendor Response

Hi Douglas, Laura here from Hunter, I just wanted to quickly reach out and thank you for sharing your feedback with us! It makes us very happy to see that you can find the contacts you're looking for. I think it's important to mention that Hunter can only find what is publicly available on the web, therefore, the results depend on the web presence of the companies you research but it might also happen that, for smaller or recently established domains, we may not always have results yet. At present, we list over 107M professional emails and this number is constantly growing: https://hunter.io/our-data We're always working hard to expand our dataset and improve our customers' experiences. Thanks again and all the best! Laura - Customer Success @ Hunter.io

Replied November 2023

Tony

Human Resources, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2023

One tool I cannot live without

Hunter has been a go to tool for me for the past 6+ years. I use it for recruiting and business development. It is one tool that remains cost effective (most tools in this space have abandoned a fair price point). Our team cannot live without Hunter. Their new signals platform also shows a lot of promise. It's nice they still roll out so many good features!

PROS

I love the accuracy of Hunter, since their algorithm pulls data from the open web. They do not rely on too much assumption. Their customer service is also very responsive and top notch.

CONS

I wish LinkedIn would ease up on their terms of service, so I could use this in conjunction with LinkedIn profiles again.

User Profile

Julian

Verified reviewer

Management Consulting, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2023

Automated solution to do outreach

Extremely good, we use it on a daily basis, I wouldn't change it for anything

PROS

Easy to use, we work with the API call in Gshets with other tools and has made our process extremely easy.

CONS

The Domain generator could be better. we had a lot of issues getting domains when we just have the company names.

Reason for choosing Hunter

Price and quantity of calls.

Vendor Response

Hi Julian, Laura here from the Customer Success team at Hunter. I just wanted to thank you for your kind review and let you know that I have passed your feedback on to our Product team. We sincerely appreciate feedback like this since we continuously strive to enhance our application. Thanks again and all the best!

Replied October 2023

Anonymous

51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2023

Hunter keeps my gold prospects in contact

PROS

The ease of creating a campaign. The multiple channels i can choose and knowing that my audience is being delivered the right content.

CONS

Nothing comes to mind. More automation and predictive text would be helpful

Anonymous

11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2021

Trustworthy email finder

Hunter is simple to use, fairly priced and the most accurate email finding tool out there according to my experience with other similar tools

PROS

My team uses Hunter for years in order to find emails and outreach to the proper person. I prefer Hunter from other tools as I found out that most email-finding tools sometimes come up with wrong email addresses. That's not the case with Hunter as 90% of the time its results are accurate

CONS

While probably the best email-finding tool it's far from perfect. Sometimes the email addresses are wrong but I guess that's acceptable

Vendor Response

Hey there, Samara here from Hunter! Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We do have an Email Verifier to verify the emails. I would recommend verifying your emails with our Email Verifier tool (https://hunter.io/verify) so that you can know if the emails are valid or not beforehand. Our Free and paid plans also come with a number of verification requests that you can use for just that. If you have any other questions on verifying emails to check for accuracy or if we can help with anything else, please don't hesitate to reach out to our Success team at contact@hunter.io. Thanks again, we appreciate you!

Replied July 2021

Kenzie

Marketing and Advertising, 1 employee

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2023

A Reliable and Impressive Experience with Hunter

Hunter is generally regarded as a reliable and valuable tool for finding and verifying email addresses. I appreciate the ease of use, extensive database, and the efficiency it brings to their email outreach efforts. The platform's user-friendly interface and straightforward search functionality make it accessible even to those without advanced technical skills.

PROS

One of the standout features of Hunter is their extensive and accurate database. Whether I needed to find email addresses or verify existing ones, Hunter consistently delivered reliable results. And made my work much more efficient and saved me valuable time.

CONS

I don't find any cons in hunter. Hunter made my marketing easy.

User Profile

Senne

Verified reviewer

Marketing and Advertising, 1 employee

Used less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2021

Good software - Does what it promises

My overall experience with Hunter is good. I would definitely recommend it to anyone who's looking for a tool to extract emails from websites and perhaps wants to do this for free. On the other hand, there's more features for those who need more advanced features as well.

PROS

I personally only used Hunter to extract emails from websites. I believe there's also a possibility to add contacts for various lists, but this is limited for the free version. I do like that even the free version has quite some possibilities and you can still get a good amount of leads each month without having to pay anything for "yet another tool". So that's good.

CONS

The software isn't perfect. It doesn't always see email addresses. I believe it's easier for .com domains, rather than local domains like .be and .nl, which is what is most relevant to me and my target audience.

Vendor Response

Hi Senne! Samara here from Hunter. Thank you for submitting your review! We're so glad to hear that you're enjoying using Hunter and the Free plan. With regards to not finding emails, we do crawl the entire web to find emails worldwide: every day over 5M webpages are crawled to find new emails and update existing ones. And since our method for getting emails is to scour the web for publicly available email addresses, if we cannot find emails for a domain, company or a specific professional on the web, we cannot return a result. More information can be found on our Data page: https://hunter.io/our-data. When you get the chance, it would be great if you could share an example of the websites you wanted to find emails for so we can look into it more. You can reach out to us at contact@hunter.io. Thanks again for sharing your experience!

Replied June 2021

Anonymous

11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2018

A newfound admiration of Hunter

I recently found a couple of emails for individuals that Hunter did not show or their email had not been verified yet. I asked CSR if Hunter would be interested in receiving those that I had sent and were deliverable. He responded by reminding me that Hunter's FIRST PRIORITY is the quality and sourcing of their data and that they remain compliant. That's AMAZING!!! Most companies out there would take what I had and add the contacts immediately just based on their being deliverable! That shows integrity, honesty & transparency.. what more could you ask from an email data provider!!

PROS

It is so easy to use and returns results quickly. I've just recently realized I can use it to find individuals on LinkedIn, too, so now it's TWICE as useful as before! Before, I had LinkedIn Sales Navigator and could enter contact names into Hunter and come up with an email. Now that I've stopped paying for SN, I pull up what Hunter shows for contacts and enter them into LI to verify they are still at the company and in a decision-maker position.

CONS

I haven't run across anything I don't like about Hunter!

Annie

Education Management, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed March 2019

One of our favorite sales marketing tools

Experience is quite good - our overall experience has been "very good" to date.

PROS

We like the email domain lookup function of hunter.io that allows our sales development team to generate leads. The freemium plan offers a lot of value.

CONS

Not sure if it is integrated, we would welcome a verification tools that can confirm email would not bounce. Currently we use another software for that purpose. Reducing email bounce is critical feature in sales automation nowadays, at with machine learning (artificial intelligence) most mail router will ascribe a lower score to the our mail server if we push erroneous email in our outbound (email) campaigns

Eugene

Translation and Localization, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2019

Product under constant improvement and the best support

It literally turned my productivity to “before” and “after”. A tool, impossible to think my day without. An absolute must for anyone targeting individuals directly in big quantities. In 3 years I’m using it I’ve found emails you can’t imagine.

PROS

This is the most clever tool to scrape emails even from the hidden places of the webpage, packed into a very intuitive design (really impressive) and the best support I’ve experienced so far (hello, Giovanni!)

CONS

As it scrapes the emails, it doesn’t automatically verify them. I had times when I got out an email through Hunter, which bounced back, which is not good, as it lowers my e-mail server rating

Emerson Howell

Staffing and Recruiting, 1 employee

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed June 2022

Stopped working with no notice so moved to another tool

I had been using it to get emails and phone numbers for candidates I wanted to recruit. It was a convenient Chrome add-on, and worked fine for years. Then it stopped. I ended up switching to Rocket Reach, which I like.

PROS

Provided reliable contact data for candidates I wanted to reach out to.

CONS

One day, it just stopped working. I tried to troubleshoot, but finally gave up and moved to a different tool.

Vendor Response

Hi Emerson, Samara here, and thanks for your feedback! We'd be happy to investigate why hunter stopped working for you. If you can, please contact us at contact@hunter.io; we're happy to look into this for you.

Replied July 2022

User Profile

bimal

Verified reviewer

Marketing and Advertising, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2021

Hunter review

Overall I am happy with hunter. I am using it for my SEO agency. Which is saving me lots of time. If anyone is searching for a good email finder for your business then hunter is for you.

PROS

Hunter is a really powerful tool. It can help you by collecting email to outreach. Which is important for your business. I am really enjoying using hunter because it is beginners friendly and you can collect verifier email for business proposal with a few click. They just add a new feature Author finder with it you can reach out directly to the website author. Which is not possible before.

CONS

Cons some time it doesn't find email even I can see that website has an email in the contact section. After a few search.Hope they improve in future.

Anonymous

11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.