All Kickbox Email Verification Reviews

1-25 of 66 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.
User Profile

Arman

Verified reviewer

Information Technology and Services, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed May 2021

Amazing tool to validate your Accounts/Leads Emails

With the use of Kickbox, now I and my complete team is able to validate all of email addresses before sending final mail to the customers. Somewhere it is saving us to get spammed and blocked on other campaigns platforms. This is a kind of toll which we have been searching and finally we are satisfied with it.

PROS

I have been using Kickbox from last 6 months and this is one of the best tools which I have used so far to validate the emails of the leads and previous accounts/business data. Previously I have been using sales navigator which was a kind of manual process however it automated my email verification and made the things easier for me and my team members. I was also able to integrate it with my campaign tools and team was very supportive within this process now.

CONS

To be very frank on this part, I personally did not face any issues while using this. However few of my team members found that the pricing part could be relaxed a bit as the platform grows up as it will help startups to go for.

Reasons for switching to Kickbox Email Verification

With the linkedin, it was very much manual process for single contact and we had 2-3 members team for it. Now only one member is able to perform for us.

Steve

Government Administration, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2021

Kickbox has been a fantastic tool for us

Kickbox took me only minutes to set up and get my first list on through. Compared to other tools it was much easier to set up. Also, other tools for email verification would get me bad bounce rates of up to 10% even after verifying, kickbox is much more accurate as they've had a bad bounce rate of less than .5 percent after verifying. So it's outperformed other tools I've tried.

PROS

It was incredibly easy to use, the functions were obvious and loading my file took only a minute. The great part is how fast the tool works, even when I upload a large list it takes only minutes for the list to be verified. Also, the quality of results is better than other tools that i have used.

CONS

there were very few cons about the software, I've used 3 or 4 services prior to this and so far this has been the best performing of the tools I used.

Reason for choosing Kickbox Email Verification

our contact at Hubspot said they were a great tool for this and that recommendation led us to try it

Reasons for switching to Kickbox Email Verification

the other tools were getting such bad bounce rates even after verifying with them

Anonymous

11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: GetApp
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

1

EASE OF USE

1

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

1

Reviewed February 2024

Kickbox is the worst every

The worst ever, their system does not detect anything

PROS

nothing, they are the worst ever, no customer support

CONS

their system had a more than 10% kick back rate

Reason for choosing Kickbox Email Verification

i believed their lying advertising and made a big mistake, waste of time, they did not refund my money

Reasons for switching to Kickbox Email Verification

save money but it was a waste of time and money to go to kickbox

User Profile

James

Verified reviewer

Information Services, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2021

Highly recommended

I began looking for a new tool after our previous tool did something I considered dishonest/underhanded. I was introduced to people who worked there and they gave me 1,000 free credits. I used those credits to test 1,000 records through Kickbox (A) vs 1,000 records through our existing vendor (B). I took the results from our existing vendor, suppressed the ones they said were bad and sent the rest. After the send, I looked at: - records (B) had said were OK but actually did bounce - records (B) had said were not OK but (A) said were OK Many of the records (B) said were OK but did bounce were marked as NOT OK by (A), to a statistically significant variance. I did not test records that (B) had said were not OK but (A) said were OK, but I felt like I had been leaving money on the table. With any of these tools, there is always a margin of "unknown" - they can't predict if it's going to be good or not. Kickbox will do a little more with examining addresses [SENSITIVE CONTENT] to try to estimate the quality (called a SendEx Score) and will also return columns for "Free" and "Disposable" or "Role" addresses. Kickbox will not charge you for ones it can't predict. The other vendor did charge. Kickbox also charged on a sliding scale - the more credits you bought up front, the cheaper they were, compared to the other vendor always having a set amount. Kickbox's API also returns that same larger dataset, compared to the competitor's "yes/no" response.

PROS

Provides more than just a yes/no response Is pretty quick I prefer the credit approach vs paying individually after each batc

CONS

There is nothing fundamentally lacking in this tool. It does the job I need to do it.

Reason for choosing Kickbox Email Verification

Described above.

Reasons for switching to Kickbox Email Verification

Described above.

Anonymous

2-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2021

Professional email verification to boost your list health

This is one of the leading email verification tools on the market. It's been a rising force so to speak and is one of my favorite tools. I like the modern look and how stable this is. You also get accurate results within reasonable time (I prefer accuracy over speed). It's actually quite fast for the number of checks that are performed. I have recommended Kickbox to business partners before and will continue to do so. You'll also find that there's plenty of information on their site to learn about email verification and email marketing. The knowledge you can gather as a user is something you can use in your business, especially if you're responsible for keeping track of the email marketing performance (and risks).

PROS

I like the clean interface for starters. This cloud-based tool is easy to use and all the important info and settings are presented in a clean way. One of the things that I like is that Kickbox gives each lead a score, based on a few criteria. You can also quickly see what your overall list health is. It's good to monitor this regularly. I found Kickbox to be very accurate when I tested a few of my email lists, including a large list with 'old' email addresses. This is one of the leading tools out there. I recommend trying it to see how it compares with the others.

CONS

Pricing structure changed a bit, making it more expensive than before. Still reasonable pricing in my opinion, especially since a healthy email list will give you a good return if you're good at email marketing. That being said, new features were introduced over the years, and that's also included in the new pricing.

User Profile

Ronnie

Verified reviewer

Marketing and Advertising, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2018

Fast, reliable email verification tool

PROS

We integrate Kickbox into our opt-in web forms, so we minimize fake emails upon signup. We've been using this for years now and, honestly, I forget that we have it... and I mean that in a good way! It just works! No downtime or weird issues... but I am confident that the emails we get are deliverable without having to do anything extra on our end.

CONS

It would be nice if Kickbox kept an internal database of every email it checks via the API so it saves the result without having to re-run an email verification. But honestly, it's no big deal.

User Profile

Miguel Angel

Verified reviewer

Marketing and Advertising, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed June 2021

delay in microsoft accounts

Excellent before last month :(

PROS

The kickbox system is very easy to use, also the integration with api es very easy.

CONS

Should have Kickbox system a method for alert when have a issue with validation or delay in validation. the last month my clients and me were experimenting a validation very slow with much unknown that alert to my clients and was generate cancelation of service.

Reason for choosing Kickbox Email Verification

confiability, price, support The last month was lost confiability and support was bad with response very poor

Ahsan

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2022

If you ever consider data refreshment - Kickbox is the best solution

PROS

Kickbox has been superb at data cleansing for us, we have cleaned all our lists on Hubspot from Kickbox as we were getting loads of soft or hard bounces from our old data. It is very easy to use and does the job within 5 minutes. Does provide quality on verifications and it is very easy to integrate it with CRMs.

CONS

One thing which I never understood was the lack of details for the contacts that are listed as Risky (The undeliverable are straightforward) but risky ones are not backed by any data or reason behind them. As I have tested one of my colleague's emails and it came as RISKY but there was no reason behind the label.

User Profile

Michael

Verified reviewer

Marketing and Advertising, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2022

Amazing tools for any business that needs awesome email functionality

Kickbox was amazing from the start. My partner and I grabbed ahold of the tools and never looked back. Many people don't use email systems correctly, but this helps guide you and give you all the tools you need to get anything done with almost any business.

PROS

Tons of features, great customer service, results are dependable and fast. Very inexpensive compared to others vs the tools that you get.

CONS

None really, maybe faster loading times, but they aren't bad at all.

Jean-Michel

Market Research, 11-50 employees

Used monthly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed March 2024

Useful for US/UK market like, but not FR indeed

Easy, fast adoption. Not expensive. Very fast customer support. But need adaptation for french market.

PROS

Easy to use, no need for any IT input. Very useful to prevent any reputation misstake in our emailing campaigns regarding every US/UK mailing providers.

CONS

Not aimed to comply with my market specification : France.

Reason for choosing Kickbox Email Verification

Very easy to implement and use. no IT input is needed. Except for automation, but it is very few cost regarding the benefit.

Bob

Marketing and Advertising, 2-10 employees

Used less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed July 2021

Kickbox Review

PROS

Easy to set up; HubSpot integration made it easy to clean my prospect lists.

CONS

I have no issue with the service, it works well.

Reasons for switching to Kickbox Email Verification

HubSpot integration

James

Financial Services, 201-500 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2021

Kickbox is a great product

Excellent

PROS

Easy and affordable. Good customer service.

CONS

Kickbox could offer more products around fraud and we would be interested in purchasing them.

Reason for choosing Kickbox Email Verification

Price and customer service

Reasons for switching to Kickbox Email Verification

Emailage was Too expensive

Anonymous

201-500 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2020

A fantastic tool for keeping your data clean

PROS

It's a very simple API that can be integrated with any custom process, whether it be web forms, marketing automation, or other applets

CONS

It's a bit pricey compared to the alternatives and the volume pricing doesn't help too much. Also, it's hard to truly trust the sendex to block people.

Anonymous

2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2022

Look no further Just use Kickbox for you business for best shot!

In our business, we email every now and again. Keeping up with the nature of our areas and limiting bob backs and undelivered messages is critical. Utilizing kickbox permits us to check each of our contacts in a single click while acquiring further lucidity into the nature of data our officials are giving and the nature of messages we are conveying. Kickbox has kept our space solid and thus our domain most secure

PROS

1. What I partake in the most utilizing Kickbox is that it is a consistent item that is exceptionally visual and clear for pre-send & in-flight email testing. 2. From the underlying landing page to tracking down where to confirm our information, to where to transfer the data and afterward to at last download for using it next is a clean cycle obviously. 3. Inbox visibility and detection of basic content can rapidly resolve.

CONS

I truly can't track down a protest or aversion about Kickbox. I surmise the just one would be that I wish it could accomplish all the more however, I accept that is a senseless solicitation as the item is sure about what it offers (email check, email management, and so on) and puts forth a valiant effort to pass on this data plainly and in an absorbable way.

Anonymous

201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2022

The most effective email marketing software

Active campaign has greatly aided me in the development of my core service, which is the creation, implementation, and optimization of funnels for a variety of firms in a variety of industries.

PROS

It's a fantastic platform; the CRM is extremely straightforward, and the customer follow-up it provides through automations is excellent; it can send automatic or mass emails, and it has several add-ins that are very much in line with the task. I'm passionate about digital marketing, and this system has helped me stay organized without relying on extra paper or outdated Excel tactics. I really suggest it for a variety of enterprises because it is quite adaptable to whatever you want to achieve. CRM and sales automation, marketing reporting and analytics, contact management, and A/B testing are all highlights.

CONS

I wish the analytic tools were more visually appealing and required less clicks to access. I enjoy the activity stream on the right side of my dashboard, but to access more information, I have to navigate around to each contact or go to the campaign itself. On the Lite plan, I wish I had access to landing pages.

Eric

Computer Software, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2021

Excellent platform, fantastic support

Exceptional

PROS

Using Kickbox has kept our mail delivery high and protects our sender reputation. Their API's and billing features make it very easy to implement and operate. The service is truly first class, they're always incredibly responsive and have went over an above on a number of occasions to support us. I highly recommend kickbox for any email validation needs.

CONS

Satisfied with all aspects of the platform.

Anonymous

11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2022

Kickbox can easily kickout of all emailing problems!

It is a dependable and stable organization. IN every one of the years that I have recruited the help I have not had any issue and I have gotten the help right away. Email tracking can be sort out most easy way.

PROS

Kickbox kicks the non-productive leads out of the network. It conveys incredible assistance that assists me with making the most specific out of my email contacts. It will be the best help you pay for assuming you want email confirmation. a foundation of simple route, clean without subtleties that occupy from simple use, an amicable shading without drops of activity.

CONS

Nothing sorted out yet! Doing really great with this playful app.

Jackson

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered